Weddings

Krisp Events Reviews

Krisp Events

Krisp Events

New York, NY
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kya R. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professionalism, quality, and class!

    It was really difficult finding a NYC chef and team to capture the taste of my Caribbean roots, and husband’s Jewish heritage— but Krisp went above and beyond to make our day special. Our guest still rave about the quality of the food, the attentiveness of the waitstaff, and tasteful bartenders. Krisp truly worked hard to serve and accommodate the diverse needs of my group, and made a jerk chicken that my parents are still raving about! It should also be noted that Patricia and Nora are some of the most responsive vendors I’ve come in touch with. Special thank you to Jedd for coming through with those final touches. It meant the world to us!
  • Howard
    Howard Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended to all couples!

    We worked with Krisp for our wedding on September 1, 2019. We had the chance to visit their space in Brooklyn for couple rounds of amazing tastings including all kinds of appetizers, entrees, cocktail and even dessert samples. Oh man, the variety and creativity of their food is simply mind blowing! We could clearly tell that their chef always puts their clients' need at front and center of everything. During the seated dinner reception, our guests were pleasantly impressed by the food's beautiful presentation and deliciousness. They even helped us source a couple of Lady M crepe cakes for the dessert station! We didn't have to worry about anything at all throughout the event because every member of their team was so professional and efficient. Thank you to the entire team who worked so hard to make our big day so unforgettable.
  • A
    Ava Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had late night food for our wedding and it was excellent. Everyone raved about the jap chae, deconstructed tacos and marinated steak. Served in bite size containers, people were able to keep dancing as they refueled. The food was EXCELLENT and a highlight.

    Krisp Events's reply:

    Dear Ava,
    Thank you so much for the kind review! It was truly a pleasure working with you.
    Please keep in touch!
  • Jon-Carlo
    Jon-Carlo M. Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Summer Wedding!!!!

    My wife and I used Krisp Events as our full service caterer for our wedding this past summer. The food, staff and service were all fantastic! I highly recommend Krisp Events for any wedding!

    Krisp Events's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, Jon-Carlo! It was such a pleasure to work with you on your special day!

    We're always here if you need us!
  • Joei
    Joei Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Perfect Day!

    Krisp Events was such a pleasure to work with! The food was extremely well prepared, the drinks were creative, and their staff was professional and dedicated. We spoke with Krisp Events a number of times to review our menu(s) and drink lists; they were super flexible whenever we wanted to add items. During cocktail hour, our hors d’oeuvres were beautifully stationed, fresh tasting, and delicious. During our formal meal, we had family style dining with multiple proteins and sides; our guests loved the amount of options they had to choose from to put together whatever they wanted as their meal. My husband and I highly recommend Krisp Events to anybody for their wedding or event!!!!

    Krisp Events's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review, Joei! It was great to work with you on your special day! You were extremely organized and such pleasure to work with. We are always here if you need us! Please keep in touch!
  • M
    Michael Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Krisp saved our wedding!

    This review is long overdue. However, we are glad we waited because seven (7) months later, we are STILL getting rave reviews from our friends and families about the food at our wedding!
    We had a VERY difficult venue that required all of our vendors to submit referrals and agree to a multitude of specific rules. Our original caterer cancelled two (2) months out from our wedding date (after a year of planning). We did not know what to do! They had already been approved and accepted by our venue. We were devastated!
    KRISP quickly reviewed the menu / pricing we had negotiated and budgeted with that caterer. They were SO reassuring, and offered us MORE options for a lower cost. We could not believe it!
    After experiencing an incredible tasting at their gorgeous venue, we were SOLD! THE FOOD IS UNREAL, seriously!
    When we were low on alcohol, they ran to the store to ensure that our guests would not notice any lapse! They even secured and stored our cake topper for months after our wedding!
    Despite coming on board with less than 2 months to prepare, KRISP navigated a VERY difficult venue, provided incredible service and kept all the stress out of our site!
    If you don't scoop them up while you can, your event will not be as good as it could have been.

    Krisp Events's reply:

    Dear Michael,

    Thank you so much for the kind review! It was truly a pleasure working with you. We are so happy that everything worked out, as we understand how difficult wedding coordination can be at times.
    Please keep in touch!
  • A
    Andy Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Krisp! Very pleasant and easy to work with. Everything went smoothly at our wedding. Didn't have any problems and the staff was great.

    Krisp Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Andy! It was such a pleasure to work with you as well! Please keep in touch as we're always available for you.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at Krisp Events is top notch! From beginning to end this team full of stand up individuals. The quality of the food was spot on and the service impeccable. Chef Matthew truly did an excellent job and satisfied all of our diverse pallets. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a team that pulls it all together. They truly made our wedding day memorable.
    -Nicole and Kryspin Moleda

    Krisp Events's reply:

    Hi Nicole,
    Thank you so much for the amazing review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this. It means a lot to know that our services met your expectations. Please keep in touch as we're always here for you! Have a great day!
  • J
    Judy Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Krisp Events was referred to us by our venue (Metropolitan Building) and I'm so glad that we hired them. Majority of their business comes from corporate events, so not many couples seem to have heard about this company before. We booked them right after we went to the tasting. The food is simply DELICIOUS! You can tell the chef (Chef Matthew) is really passionate about his work. From the ingredients, taste, to the presentation, Chef Matthew pays attention to every single aspect and detail. We mainly work with Jedd, and he is very responsive and accommodating. We booked them just 3 weeks before our wedding, and Jedd is so patient and efficient that he confirmed and made all the changes for us in such a short period of time. It's a DIY wedding & I was quite behind schedule on the day of and didn't have time to set up the decor for my sweetheart table and cake table. However, the staff at Krisp Events threw me a big surprise by decorating both tables using the leftover flowers and fairy lights when I was busy changing into another gown. Honestly, this is not a caterer's responsibility at all but they went above and beyond to make sure I have the most memorable wedding. My event captain also checked with us all the time to make sure we have everything that we need. All my guests raved about how amazing the food is! The food is also very abundant that you would see trays of food kept coming out during cocktail hour unlike the other weddings where you would need to wait for at least 10 minutes for the next round of food to come out. I have never worked with any company that is as detail-oriented as they are. Their professionalism and service really blew me away! My husband and I are both foodies and we really care about the food offered in our wedding, and we can say Krisp Events is definitely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Best quality and very reasonable price! I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again if another occasion comes up.

    Krisp Events's reply:

    Hi Judy,
    Thank you so much for the amazing review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this. It means a lot to know that our services met your expectations. It was such a pleasure to work with you! From our initial tasting to the day of the event, you both were great to work with! Please keep in touch as we're always here for you! Have a great day!
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Krisp Events catered my wedding in October 2015. They were incredibly reasonably-priced (by New York standards!) and provided exceptional service as well as taste! We had six appetizers for our cocktail hour: mini bahn mi, bistro burgers, kimchi dogs, filet mignon towers, goat cheese tart . . . and one more that evades my memory at the moment. The guests raved about all of them! And even better, there was plenty to go around! This wasn't one of those cocktail hours where you saw one waiter and then never again . . . food was in abundance! The bartenders did a great job and kept everyone, um, very "festive." The chair rentals and linens were beautiful and well set up. The main course was fantastic. I have nothing but wonderful things to say! Further, in the year leading up to the wedding, Krisp was very responsive to emails and phone calls. I highly recommend them!

    Krisp Events's reply:

    Hi Allison,
    Thank you so much for the amazing review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this. It means a lot to know that our services met your expectations. Have a great day!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The food was delicious and plentiful

    Krisp event organiser, Patricia was fabulous to deal with in preparing for the day. We had gluten free guests and I don't know if it was just my awesome menu selection, or the way Krisp has decided to structure their menu, but all of our buffet selected meals were already gluten free. The flatbread stations easily catered for gluten free and vegetarian guests. They are well priced for the service they provide. The waitstaff were professional, friendly and efficient, working around the room and keeping guests well fed and happy. The food was flavoursome, plentiful and beautifully plated. This team knows what they are doing and runs like a well-oiled machine.

    Krisp Events's reply:

    Hi Sarah,
    Thank you so much for the kind review! We really loved working with you as well! We are so glad that our offerings met your expectations. I will be sure to relay your message to our entire team.
    We truly hope you the best!
    Have a great day.