Kress Productions Reviews

41 | Berkeley Heights, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Kress Productions

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further.

    I am writing this even before I receive my finished product back, but I already know I'll be thrilled with it when I get it. Shane is amazing. From the initial emails and phone conversations straight through to the wedding day, he was kind, responsive, and thorough. On the day of our wedding, the weather was a little iffy. Shane knew I desperately wanted drone footage in our video, and he showed up early to make sure he got it before the weather took a turn. That seems so small but it meant the world to me; it's going that extra mile to make sure I'm happy with the wedding video I will have for the rest of my life. You can tell he understands and takes very seriously the role he plays in your big day. He was great to work with, made us feel very comfortable and I seriously didn't even realize he or his assistant were there for most of the night. I have cried watching everyone else's wedding videos on his website, and I know I'll do the same when I receive mine. Do not hesitate to hire Shane - he is the guy you want filming your wedding.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • G

    Gina · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Quality Films Created with a Personal Touch

    Kress Productions and Shane in particular were more than I could have imagined a videographer could be.

    My husband and I were going back and forth on if we even needed a videographer, but after seeing Shane's work on a close friend's wedding, we booked him right away. He was a pleasure to work with from the start, making sure he knew what was important to us and really and truly caring about our opinions. He was loved by all on the day of the event - and even let my four year old niece "help" him film at certain points when she was getting antsy!

    We received so many compliments on just how awesome Shane was - most people didn't even know we had a videographer at the wedding! - and if they did interact with him, had only wonderful things to say. The films we received were not only beautiful and personal, but were mini works of art - lovingly captured and skillfully edited. We can't thank Shane enough for allowing us to remember our wedding in such a lovely way. All in all - we cannot recommend Kress Productions highly enough!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    We looked through so many videographers looking for the perfect one and happened upon one of Kress Production's videos and thought it was amazing. We looked through the rest of the videos on their site and loved every single one and knew we had to have them do our wedding video. Kress did an incredible job with our wedding videos. I have watched them so many times since receiving them and they always perfectly capture the emotion of the day - the way they perfectly edit the videos so that the music and the speeches are all perfectly timed and placed really blew me away. Shane was incredibly easy to work with throughout the whole planning process and was very responsive and his team was amazing day of the wedding. I would highly recommend choosing Kress Productions for your wedding video - there is no way you will be disappointed with them.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re going back and forth about whether to get a wedding video...do yourself a favor and book with Shane because it’ll be the best money you ever spent! We got the short film video for our NYE wedding and it’s absolutely wonderful. The cinematography tells the story of all of best and most treasured parts of our day. You can truly tell that Shane loves what he does - it’s not just a job for him. He was great from the start from explaining all of the details and what to expect during and after the wedding. Couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 02/22/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Videography has become an integral component of weddings. I love that it captures wedding toasts, stolen glances, and first dances. Planning for a wedding can be stressful, but it makes a world of difference when you have the right team by your side. On my wedding day, I was surprised at how carefree I felt. I was able to enjoy the whole day because I knew I made the right choice in choosing my vendors and that they would do their best to capture every moment.
    Kress Productions was so easy to work with. Shane Kress communicates well and responds quickly to emails. One week before the wedding, we spoke on the phone to discuss in detail the timing and itinerary for the day so he can prepare and also offer advice on how to best organize the day efficiently. On our wedding day, he came almost 1 hour early to set up and we had so much fun shooting with him. We also appreciate that he wants to give each project careful attention and produce the best video possible. We highly recommend Kress Productions because, plain and simple, they are fun to work with and very reliable!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perhaps like some of you, we were on the fence about a videographer initially, and couldn't have been happier in hiring Shane. He and his assistant were extremely professional and captured all key moments. He knew when to step in and give direction but could also be a ninja in the background to capture candid moments. He was also open to some of our preferences or suggestions which was greatly appreciated. Our end product was fantastic and he really knocked our cinematic trailer out of the park. Compared to other videographers, we thought he stood out in terms of his creative vision for trailers, excellent audio quality, smooth transitions, and fun (but not overused) effects such as slow motion. The trailer combined with the documentary edits created a lovely memory of the day.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic to work with and the most beautiful wedding video!!! Truly captured our relationship and love in a unique way.

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know that I can describe how wonderful of a job Shane and his crew did on our wedding video. His style is unique and his videos tell a story of the wedding day in a manner like no other. Our video captures every moment of the day and brings about those same emotions we felt on our wedding day. Shane was available to be reached at any moment and helpful with suggestions along the way. Please do yourself a favor and watch the videos on his site and know that you too will get a video as terrific as ours and all of Shane's previous customers. I cannot recommend Shane enough, he and his team are the best out there in my opinion.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane was so laid back and easy to work with. He was the perfect fit for us! We searched through dozens of videographers before finding Kress Productions and we knew immediately after speaking with Shane for the first time that he was a perfect match. The second shooter he brought was also amazing to work with. And the film he made was spectacular! We have absolutely no regrets in hiring Kress Productions and highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Shane over a year and a half in advance of our wedding date because we loved the work he had posted on his page. We talked over the phone about his film style, how he plans his day, etc. We were thrilled with the conversation and booked him on the spot. Leading up to the wedding we kept in touch about expectations for the day and he worked with my photographer on a plan of action for the day. On our wedding day, he was so easy to work with [and his team] that at times we forgot they were filming! We received our short video, feature and actual ceremony and reception content so quickly! I had two of my videos by the time we got home from our honeymoon! The quality of the work provided is incredible. We were on the fence about getting a videographer but we're so pleased we did. Shane was adamant about making sure we got to experience our wedding day, but also have incredible footage. Both were achieved! Can't thank Shane and his team enough for capturing our day.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane and his team were the most talented, professional, and sweet people for our September wedding. The documentary-style wedding videos they created for us were absolutely beautiful and artistic. I have watched the videos on repeat since receiving them a mere 2 weeks after the wedding. Not only are the videos flawless and showcase only the happiest, sweetest moments of the day, but Shane himself is a joy and pleasure to work with. Such a calming personality, which is going to be very important to counteract the stresses of your wedding day. We 100% urge you to hire Kress Productions to be your wedding videographers for your big day. You will regret nothing, and be surprised at how the videos go beyond even your highest expectations. Seriously. I love my videos and they will help me remember and celebrate my wedding day for the rest of my life.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shave was a fantastic person to work with. He took the time to listen to what we wanted and gave us exactly that. He is professional and extremely talented. Our video clip was one of the most beautiful videos I have ever watched.
    Highly recommend Shane for any video needs.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECT!

    We hired Kress Productions for our wedding on 9.16.2016 at the Liberty House in Jersey City. Kress Productions was referred to us by our photographer Jorge Garcia. Since Jorge and Kress Productions have collaborated for numerous weddings and have a great working relationship we thought it would be a great idea to consider hiring Kress Productions. Their work is beautiful and the style was exactly what were looking for!! After my first conversation with Shane I knew I wanted to hire him and his team right away! He was very nice, easy to communicate with and no question was a silly question. On our wedding day Shane was prompt and went right to work. My husband and I, our wedding party and parents felt very comfortable with the production team capturing our special moments. Shane is the owner of the production company and he is also the main person filming on the day of the wedding along with an assistant. I am so happy we went with a self owned production company because he really takes pride in his work and delivers in a timely manner. When we watched our highlight video I was very very happy with it!! It brought tears to my eyes and it brought us back to our wedding day! All of our loved ones loved it as well! Not too long after we received the blue ray with the whole wedding footage. I have heard horror stories about photographers & videographers; whether they do not work well with one another, they are rude, or they take very long to deliver footage of the wedding day. I can say we did not have any of those issues! It is very important that the photographer and videographer mesh well with one another. I highly recommend hiring Kress Productions to capture that special day!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane and his team were a pleasure to work with from the day we spoke over email to get to know each other. He was a great listener and really worked hard to make sure we got what we wanted. Leading up to the wedding day he was super organized and reached out to speak about our schedule to ensure everything went smoothly, and on the day of, he was nothing short of extremely professional. He showed up early, took care to make sure we felt comfortable and was a joy to spend the day with. He was the best investment we made! Shane is amazing.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Shane for my July 2016 wedding. He was a pleasure to work with. The planning process seemed so easy and he thought of everything that needed to be planned ahead of time. I felt very relaxed knowing I didn't have to worry about anything. He was always responsive to all emails I sent. Shane brought a second shooter with him as well. The second shooter was also fantastic. Both of them operated in the background the whole time, so it did not feel like an intrusion, yet they captured beautiful footage. Shane also worked very well with my photographer, and with my band. He had to coordinate sound and microphones during the ceremony and speeches. He kept to his timeframe as well for delivering our highlight trailer and our final product. His price was also right what we were looking for, and I think he final product looks like it would have cost more than it did! I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kress has provided phenomenal videos from our wedding! We loved the attention and service that Shane provided us and really appreciate him getting to know us before big day. Even better, he was so calm and well directed during our wedding day that we were able to get some great shots! Thank you, Kress!!!

    We love our sneak peek!! https://vimeo.com/177103097

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • M

    Magdalena · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Shane and Kress Productions as our wedding cinematographer was a fantastic decision we made. There was so much ease in working with Shane: he answered questions right away, met with us to discuss our wedding plan, and made sure we felt calm and assured that everything would get done how we wanted. Shane captured our wedding beautifully, the turn-around was so quick for both the online wedding highlights video and the DVDs, and we had so many family members and friends compliment the quality and emotion of our wedding video. Shane is truly the best!!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • J

    Janet · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were nice, my DJ was very good, my photos came out awesome. Overall, the wedding was great and I think my guests all had a good time. But my wedding video was AMAZING!!!! Shane definitely exceeded all expectations. If you're shopping elsewhere you're wasting your time. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane and his team put together an absolutely stunning and perfect video for us. We found Shane through our photographer and could not have been happier with the whole experience. So detailed! And so professional. I will definitely recommend Kress Productions to all future brides!

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • Y

    Yasmin · Married on 03/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He's outstanding!!! Phenomenal!!!! His Keen eye is absolutely incredible!! It took us months to research and find the perfect cinematographer to document our wedding and can sincerely say that Kress Productions was by far, the best we could have ever chosen. From the moment we initially spoke until the final product was delivered, his professionalism and flexibility to accomplish what we wanted was more than we ever anticipated. He was able to put into film what we envisioned and defenitly went above and beyond to make it happen... Especially since our wedding was in SPANISH. Shane's work is unique and different from all the rest! We are extremely Happy with our video and wish there was a 10 Star option.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a ton of research for a good videographer and was thrilled to find Shane. Not only is he an absolute treat to work with, but he provided hands down the best value among all the videographers I looked into. In terms of quality, I appreciate his attention to detail and his style of recording. After seeing like 1000 wedding videos from other companies that were full of cheesy setup shots, I was relieved to find someone who was able to capture emotion without staging anything and spin all the clips from the day into an amazing film. I had a great experience working with Shane and give me my highest recommendation!

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane provided exemplary service from start to finish. He was a pleasure to work with through the contract phase right up until our most special day. He and his team worked seamlessly to ensure memories were captured but were barely noticeable, which speaks to their professionalism and skill in their craft. And the videos. They were stunning, and perfect, and truly all-encompassing of a joyful experience. Shane wove together a series of moments into a truly priceless gift for us to keep for all time. The cinema reel was my favorite because it included moments from the entire day; all of the footage was crisp and lovely. Even the music was evocative and captured our personalities perfectly. I highly recommend Shane for your videography needs. Our wedding will always be within reach, vivid, and beautiful with this footage.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • A

    Ashlyn · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better videography company to shoot our wedding. We hardly knew Shane and his team were there and the final products delivered were phenomenal.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User6005825 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a videographer for your wedding is not an easy task but I was so very fortunate to have come across the work of Kress Productions soon after I began my search. After viewing their work online, I knew immediately that they would produce a phenomenal video for us. They are creative, dedicated and very enthusiastic -all of which shows in their work. We couldn't be more pleased with their take on our special day. We are also excited to be able to re-live our special day through their video for years to come!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane Kress and his staff did an outstanding job creating the wedding and reception videos. He captured the true essence of the wedding and reception so that we can remember the day forever! Great work!

    Sent on 08/21/2015