Koru Ceremony Reviews

185 | Deerfield, WI
See photos, pricing and details

185 Reviews for Koru Ceremony

Recommended by 99%

185
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Koru Ceremony 1
Koru Ceremony 2
Koru Ceremony 3
Koru Ceremony 4
Koru Ceremony 5
Sort by:
  • D

    David G · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a kind wedding

    Pat met with us several times to make sure that our ceremony reflected our values. She went above and beyond to make our wedding day amazing. She wrote individualized sections for the ceremony that made our day feel truly special.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat is amazing

    I found Pat Werk through reviews like these, let me tell ya, she's amazing! My fiance and I were so incredibly nervous to find the right officiant for us (my family is Catholic, his is more agnostic) to make the ceremony meaningful for everyone. And she was the best decision we could've made. We had so many compliments on how personalized it felt, and she made it so easy for us. HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • C

    Charlotte Smith · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized and flexible

    It was an amazing experience working with Pat for my wedding. She is very organized and provides all the information you need to help make those important decisions for the big day. She's very flexible and made everything stress free.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • K

    Katie R · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, personable service

    Koru Ceremony & Sarah Harrison were excellent to work with from start to finish. Choosing Koru was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding ceremony. The planning proces was organized and personable, which led to an incredibly personable and perfect ceremony for us. We received so many compliments from our family and friends on how wonderful our ceremony was , and perfect for us!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • K

    Khloe Pierce · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, Comfortable, & Special

    We had a wonderful experience with Sarah and Koru Ceremony. The process was very easy and Sarah made us feel comfortable through the entire experience. My husband and I were very busy with both moving and planning our wedding so Sarah worked with us and agreed to meet us on FaceTime instead of ever having to meet in person before the wedding. Sarah was patient and understanding. We felt positive vibes from her right from the start. After we hired Koru and mailed a check we received an email filled with different options for our ceremony and we were able to customize it as we saw fit. The paperwork was relatively easy to fill out and it was very detailed. When we weren’t able to get it to Sarah in time for her to draw up a rough draft prior to the last meeting, Sarah allowed us to simply go over it on the phone and didn’t become frustrated with us at all. She offered helpful insights and suggestions and was super easy to work with. Sarah was open to all of our ideas and did not push any views on us. The day of the ceremony I was super busy and Sarah was so understanding. She made us feel comfortable and at ease and the ceremony went perfectly even without a rehearsal. After the wedding she immediately mailed our marriage certificate for the license and even sent us pictures of her doing so. She also sent us an email with directives to get the license and change my name. We definitely recommend Sarah and will use her in the future if ever needed.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
    Koru Ceremony 6
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is the best!

    Due to us being 1 hour apart I had met with Amy via the phone! She was great and super flexible! Once I got to meet her she was even more amazing! Amy made sure everyone was in place and knew their part!!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • S

    Samantha Bradley · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true

    Pat Werk made my wedding dreams come true. I had never been to a nonreligious wedding before and was doubtful that I would be able to have a ceremony that fit our relationship. Pat came to us with so many ideas to personalize every line of our ceremony. We wanted to include our daughter by presenting her a necklace and Pat fit it in perfectly. I never felt unheard or like a burden when communicating with Pat before and during our wedding. I am so thankful to her and she will always hold a special place in our wedding memories.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • D

    Dorothy Szymanski · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Amy Gile is the absolute best! Professional, and warm! She did an amazing job!

    We didn't know what to expect when searching for a wedding officiant. Not only was Rev. Amy Gile from Koru professional, and easy to work with, but we felt like she was actually part of our family/group. Her choices of different scripts to use were outstanding. She helped us to put the best ceremony together, based on our personalities, and love for each other. We also had several guests comment how well spoken, and warm her tone was. I would highly recommend Rev. Amy to anyone wanting the perfect ceremony done by a wonderful person.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Mary

    Mary H · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Koru Ceremony will guide you through more than just your wedding ceremony

    Working with Pat Werk for our wedding day was incredible. She was a constant source of guidance for our wedding and went above and beyond what I expected from an officiant. Pat gave us a large packet of decision points for the wedding ceremony that was tremendously helpful and allowed us to make a custom ceremony that was perfect for our wedding day. Pat also gave us guidance on how to get a marriage license and even how to navigate name changes (if you're into that). Pat really whipped everyone into shape during the rehearsal, which made the wedding ceremony run super smoothly on the actual day.

    I think working with Pat from Koru Ceremony was one of the best decisions we made with our wedding planning. I didn't realize initially how valuable it would be to work with an experienced officiant, and Pat blew away all of my expectations.

    Pat is also very quick to respond to emails, which we found to be very comforting while planning our wedding.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • A

    Amanda Bush · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sarah was absolutely amazing!

    I worked with Rev. Sarah at Koru Ceremony. She could not have put together a more perfect ceremony for us! We live out of state so most of our interaction was via email leading up the wedding, but she was always available and responded to questions or concerns right away. We met once before the ceremony and immediately felt so comfortable. She made sure the ceremony was personalized to us and delivered it better than I could have ever hoped for. She has a warm, laid back personality and I could not recommend her or Koru Ceremony enough! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Mike

    Mike Davis · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was wonderful!

    Pat is extremely professional, receptive to the desires of the couple, and friendly. We felt that she went above and beyond in terms of what we expected out of an officiant, and really made us feel confident in her abilities on the wedding day. She was all around excellent.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Becky

    Becky Callan · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat is perfect!

    Pat is THE BEST EVER! She is clearly an expert at what she does. My (now) husband(!) and I were so impressed that she still made us feel so special and the process so personal - even though she has worked with so many couples.

    Pat was so flexible and attentive throughout the whole planning process. We had two in-person meetings and she coached us through choosing different parts of our ceremony (even adding items that were "off menu"). She also provided such valuable information for obtaining our marriage license and for all the logistics after the wedding as well.

    Neither my husband nor I are religious, and there were still so many options for us to personalize our ceremony to us as a couple. My husband is also French - and Pat had so many ideas for how we could make our English ceremony accessible to everyone in attendance. Literally everyone we spoke to at our reception told us how brilliant they thought the ceremony was and how perfect it was for us as a couple.

    If I had to choose one word to sum up our experience with Pat and Koru Ceremony: PERFECT. We couldn't have imagined a more perfect day and a more perfect way to celebrate our love. Thank you, Pat, for everything! If you're still looking for an officiant, look no further!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • A

    Aislinn · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sarah Harrison is an excellent choice of wedding officiant!

    Rev. Sarah with Koru was absolutely wonderful to work with! We were comfortable with Sarah from the first conversation we had with her throughout the entire planning process. Koru makes planning your entire ceremony easy from start to finish. Sarah worked great with us to make sure that our wedding ceremony was personal and really spoke to our relationship. During our wedding ceremony we even had a reading where we incorporated 10 of our closest friends and it did not even phase Sarah to help us plan and coordinate it during the rehearsal so the transition was effortless! Sarah was warm and personable was also professional the entire time. Thank you Koru and Sarah for giving us the perfect wedding ceremony!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for your wedding officiant!

    We loved creating a ceremony that was personal to us and we received so many compliments from our guests about our wedding ceremony. Pat made the planning and day of stress free. She takes into account every last detail. Pat, we cannot thank you enough for such a beautiful wedding ceremony!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Lueck · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was wonderful!

    Are you looking for an Officiant for your wedding? Look no further, Amy Gile from Koru Ceremony was a blast to work with. It felt like we have known her for a long time. She has a bubbly personality and we couldn’t have asked for a better officiant. Many family members complimented her and said how much they truly enjoyed having her part of our day. She made us feel comfortable and made the day go even smoother than we could have asked for. She even made the rehearsal practice fun and efficient. She really tailors the ceremony to your style, wants and needs with just a few meetings. Although I am sure you could meet as many times as you want. She is very good at communicating and reaching out making sure everyone is on the same page. Again she was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent officiant!

    Pat from Koru Ceremony was awesome! She helped us design our whole ceremony and was so organized and helpful through the entire wedding experience! Would definitely recommend her (and Koru Ceremony).

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • A

    AMANDA FRANKE · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    AMAZING!!!

    Rev. Amy was the absolute best!

    I don't even know where to begin about how amazing she was for our ceremony.

    Personable, punctual, great listener, flexible, understanding, and genuinely knowledgeable about any thing we asked.

    She never once made us feel judged or rushed for anything. She also gave us a lot of really great pointers regarding our ceremony and reception that we had never thought of.

    She handled my talkative self like a champ, exchanged dog pictures with me and my now husband, and made it a point to make us feel comfortable.

    10/10!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • B

    Bradley Pedersen · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!!

    Our experience working with Pat Werk was amazing! She was very flexible, understanding, and helped make our wedding perfect!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • H

    Heidi Baumgartner · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way!

    We were fortunate to have Sarah as our officiant and were so impressed with our entire experience with her. After our first meeting with Sarah we knew she was the perfect match for us, her experience, positive energy and calming presence were exactly what we needed. The ceremony planning guides were so helpful and really put us at ease when putting the ceremony together. We also really appreciated Sarah's flexibility with coordinating meetings with us as we were planning our wedding in Wisconsin from several states away. Our family and friends continue to share with us positive comments on how lovely Sarah is. Words can't express how happy were were to have Sarah as our officiant, she is amazing and we highly recommend her and Koru Ceremony!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • D

    Derek Punches · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Positive, Expert Guidance!

    Pat was absolutely wonderful to work with in helping us to prepare our ceremony and achieve the right flow. She met with us several times, provided great suggestions, and was available to us every step of the way. Most importantly, she smoothly and expertly guided us through such an important part of our day, and her positive energy really helped to make the moment special for us! I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was the best choice we could have made as our officiant. She was absolutely wonderful to work with. Her experience with officiating weddings was an invaluable resource to us. She was always very responsive to any and all questions we had, no matter how big or small, and provided us with hundreds of examples of readings, quotes, phrasing, and ideas to make our ceremony unique and special to us. She is very attentive to detail and is an excellent planner. Truly, we could not say enough positive things about Sarah. Highly, highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was the best about making everything perfect! She was super accommodating and worked with us to make our ceremony specialized to our story. She was an absolute shining personality and wouldn't dream of working with anyone else.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Pat was so amazing to work with! Our ceremony was completely customized to fit us. She is so knowledgeable and made our day go so smoothly. She helped us every step of the way from planning to obtaining the marriage license. Our ceremony was so special to us and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Pat to help us create the details and content of our wedding ceremony . We had a friend officiate our wedding in California, so it was important that the outline was clear with specified instructions. Collaborating with Pat was so easy! She helped us put a ceremony together that was unique and included all of the elements that were meaningful to us. As we don't live in the Midwest, all of our communications with Pat were either on the phone or over email. Regardless of where you live, we highly recommend asking Pat for help when it comes to creating a memorable wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • R

    Ross · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the right words to describe Pat and all of the wonderful qualities about her that can fit in one review is a difficult task! She is extremely organized, caring, and loving. The entire process, start to finish, was stress-free because of Pat. And every part of our ceremony was personal to us; nothing was turn-key or cookie-cutter. Pat’s passion is second to none and we couldn’t be happier or more grateful to have shared our day with her.

    One other sign of support is that several people at our wedding said that Pat married them too; all of which had the same wonderful things to say about her.
    Anyone that is planning their wedding or know someone else who is, would be missing out if not to consider Pat and Koru.

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much Ross and Emily for your extremely kind words of praise! What a delight to officate your ceremony and to have the opportunity to get to know the two of you leading up to your wedding day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review