Koru Ceremony Reviews

172 | Deerfield, WI
See photos, pricing and details

172 Reviews for Koru Ceremony

Recommended by 99%

172
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Koru Ceremony 1
Koru Ceremony 2
Koru Ceremony 3
Koru Ceremony 4
Sort by:
  • Mary

    Mary H · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Koru Ceremony will guide you through more than just your wedding ceremony

    Working with Pat Werk for our wedding day was incredible. She was a constant source of guidance for our wedding and went above and beyond what I expected from an officiant. Pat gave us a large packet of decision points for the wedding ceremony that was tremendously helpful and allowed us to make a custom ceremony that was perfect for our wedding day. Pat also gave us guidance on how to get a marriage license and even how to navigate name changes (if you're into that). Pat really whipped everyone into shape during the rehearsal, which made the wedding ceremony run super smoothly on the actual day.

    I think working with Pat from Koru Ceremony was one of the best decisions we made with our wedding planning. I didn't realize initially how valuable it would be to work with an experienced officiant, and Pat blew away all of my expectations.

    Pat is also very quick to respond to emails, which we found to be very comforting while planning our wedding.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • A

    Amanda Bush · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sarah was absolutely amazing!

    I worked with Rev. Sarah at Koru Ceremony. She could not have put together a more perfect ceremony for us! We live out of state so most of our interaction was via email leading up the wedding, but she was always available and responded to questions or concerns right away. We met once before the ceremony and immediately felt so comfortable. She made sure the ceremony was personalized to us and delivered it better than I could have ever hoped for. She has a warm, laid back personality and I could not recommend her or Koru Ceremony enough! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Mike

    Mike Davis · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was wonderful!

    Pat is extremely professional, receptive to the desires of the couple, and friendly. We felt that she went above and beyond in terms of what we expected out of an officiant, and really made us feel confident in her abilities on the wedding day. She was all around excellent.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for your wedding officiant!

    We loved creating a ceremony that was personal to us and we received so many compliments from our guests about our wedding ceremony. Pat made the planning and day of stress free. She takes into account every last detail. Pat, we cannot thank you enough for such a beautiful wedding ceremony!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Lueck · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was wonderful!

    Are you looking for an Officiant for your wedding? Look no further, Amy Gile from Koru Ceremony was a blast to work with. It felt like we have known her for a long time. She has a bubbly personality and we couldn’t have asked for a better officiant. Many family members complimented her and said how much they truly enjoyed having her part of our day. She made us feel comfortable and made the day go even smoother than we could have asked for. She even made the rehearsal practice fun and efficient. She really tailors the ceremony to your style, wants and needs with just a few meetings. Although I am sure you could meet as many times as you want. She is very good at communicating and reaching out making sure everyone is on the same page. Again she was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • A

    AMANDA FRANKE · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    AMAZING!!!

    Rev. Amy was the absolute best!

    I don't even know where to begin about how amazing she was for our ceremony.

    Personable, punctual, great listener, flexible, understanding, and genuinely knowledgeable about any thing we asked.

    She never once made us feel judged or rushed for anything. She also gave us a lot of really great pointers regarding our ceremony and reception that we had never thought of.

    She handled my talkative self like a champ, exchanged dog pictures with me and my now husband, and made it a point to make us feel comfortable.

    10/10!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • B

    Bradley Pedersen · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!!

    Our experience working with Pat Werk was amazing! She was very flexible, understanding, and helped make our wedding perfect!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • H

    Heidi Baumgartner · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way!

    We were fortunate to have Sarah as our officiant and were so impressed with our entire experience with her. After our first meeting with Sarah we knew she was the perfect match for us, her experience, positive energy and calming presence were exactly what we needed. The ceremony planning guides were so helpful and really put us at ease when putting the ceremony together. We also really appreciated Sarah's flexibility with coordinating meetings with us as we were planning our wedding in Wisconsin from several states away. Our family and friends continue to share with us positive comments on how lovely Sarah is. Words can't express how happy were were to have Sarah as our officiant, she is amazing and we highly recommend her and Koru Ceremony!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • D

    Derek Punches · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Positive, Expert Guidance!

    Pat was absolutely wonderful to work with in helping us to prepare our ceremony and achieve the right flow. She met with us several times, provided great suggestions, and was available to us every step of the way. Most importantly, she smoothly and expertly guided us through such an important part of our day, and her positive energy really helped to make the moment special for us! I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was the best choice we could have made as our officiant. She was absolutely wonderful to work with. Her experience with officiating weddings was an invaluable resource to us. She was always very responsive to any and all questions we had, no matter how big or small, and provided us with hundreds of examples of readings, quotes, phrasing, and ideas to make our ceremony unique and special to us. She is very attentive to detail and is an excellent planner. Truly, we could not say enough positive things about Sarah. Highly, highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was the best about making everything perfect! She was super accommodating and worked with us to make our ceremony specialized to our story. She was an absolute shining personality and wouldn't dream of working with anyone else.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Pat was so amazing to work with! Our ceremony was completely customized to fit us. She is so knowledgeable and made our day go so smoothly. She helped us every step of the way from planning to obtaining the marriage license. Our ceremony was so special to us and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Pat to help us create the details and content of our wedding ceremony . We had a friend officiate our wedding in California, so it was important that the outline was clear with specified instructions. Collaborating with Pat was so easy! She helped us put a ceremony together that was unique and included all of the elements that were meaningful to us. As we don't live in the Midwest, all of our communications with Pat were either on the phone or over email. Regardless of where you live, we highly recommend asking Pat for help when it comes to creating a memorable wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • R

    Ross · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the right words to describe Pat and all of the wonderful qualities about her that can fit in one review is a difficult task! She is extremely organized, caring, and loving. The entire process, start to finish, was stress-free because of Pat. And every part of our ceremony was personal to us; nothing was turn-key or cookie-cutter. Pat’s passion is second to none and we couldn’t be happier or more grateful to have shared our day with her.

    One other sign of support is that several people at our wedding said that Pat married them too; all of which had the same wonderful things to say about her.
    Anyone that is planning their wedding or know someone else who is, would be missing out if not to consider Pat and Koru.

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much Ross and Emily for your extremely kind words of praise! What a delight to officate your ceremony and to have the opportunity to get to know the two of you leading up to your wedding day!
  • L

    Liza · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat is incredible! She made an effort to get to know me and my husband and was flexible, easy to work with, and genuine. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted it to be and it was an absolute pleasure to have Pat as our officiant.

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • E

    Eric Gunderson · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful & Seamless!

    Pat was just simply an absolute joy to work with! She takes enough time to get to know you, but also keeps things quick and enjoyable during prep. Helps with everything, including the documents no one wants to worry about that day! Lovely all around and highly recommended! -Eric

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • J

    Joy · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work! She has this down to a science. We live in a different time zone but wanted a Wisconsin wedding because we are originally from there. And Pat took our late night calls to make we had everything we wanted. She made us feel so special and catered to. I would highly recommend Pat Werk as your Wedding Ceremony officiant.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Koru Ceremony 5
    Koru Ceremony 6

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you Joy and German for this wonderful review you wrote. It was delightful to have the opportunity to work with you and marry you in such a gorgeous garden. Wishing you all the best in your life ahead in California as husband and wife!
  • S

    Skylar · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy from Koru Ceremonies was absolutely wonderful! I can't say enough good things about her. From our initial meeting, throughout the entire process, to the day of our wedding, Amy did everything to make us feel comfortable and make sure our wedding ceremony went perfectly. (The owner of our wedding venue even said she wished she could have Amy there for every wedding because she made our rehearsal go so smoothly.) We were overwhelmed by the amount of people that came up to us after the ceremony to tell us it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever been to. We are so grateful that we found Amy and we have her to thank for making all of our wedding ceremony dreams come true!!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was great to work with, and the ceremony was simple and just how we wanted it to be.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was an amazing person to work with. She was so organized and helped us perfectly customize our wedding ceremony. She always answered emails promptly and gave us tons of packets about how to change your last name, religious wedding quotes, romantic verses, recommended vendors, recommended songs, etc. I would highly recommend Koru Ceremony LLC as a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • W

    Shannon · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was beyond amazing. We hired her for our elopement, and were looking for a non-religious, yet spiritual ceremony. She went above and beyond our expectations. She met with us twice before the ceremony (at no additional charge) and walked through paragraph by paragraph, helping us craft what we wanted to be said in the ceremony. She had great material she shared for us to pick from in order to create what we wanted. She was not only was our officiant- she guided us how to apply for marriage license and let us know the things we have to get done before the big day. She had a lot of supplemental material for readings (religious and non religious), music, other vendors, etc. On the big day, the ceremony was executed beautifully. She followed up after the wedding to let us know she filed the paperwork, and gave further instruction. I could not have asked for anything better than what she had to give. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • B

    Bree · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did such a great job making our ceremony so special! We were put at ease the moment we met Sarah. We wanted a ceremony that was just our own and Sarah helped us design a ceremony that was perfect and unique for us. I had many compliments about our wine and love letter portion of our ceremony. Besides helping design the ceremony, Sarah was AMAZING during our rehearsal. She ran the show and made everyone feel comfortable for the big day. She also had many suggestions and helpful tips for the timeline and day of the wedding. We are so happy Sarah married us.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was tasked with filling in for a different officiant that had a last minute emergency the day of our wedding and she did such a great job! I can't imagine how stressful it must be to run the wedding for a couple that you have never met or spoken to before, and she knocked it out of the park. Koru Ceremony was great to work with and made everything very easy and self explanatory throughout the planning stage. We would absolutely refer them to friend and family for future ceremonies.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally had met up with the officiant, Pat, and had everything worked out for her to be at our ceremony. Unfortunately, there was an emergency on the day of our wedding and she was unable to attend. She immediately contacted her partner, Sarah, who called and updated me and remained very calm. Sarah told me she had everything covered and my day would still be perfect, and it was. Pat did an amazing job helping us create our ceremony and Sarah helped us live it! Both women were amazing and kind.

    Sent on 06/20/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review