Koru Ceremony Reviews

211 | Deerfield, WI
See photos, pricing and details

211 Reviews for Koru Ceremony

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

211

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa C. · Getting married on 10/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful for COVID-19 Couples!

    We originally planned a big wedding for this November, but after the pandemic hit we postponed to next May and opted to do a small backyard wedding on August 1, 2020 since we still wanted to get married this year. Both me and my now husband and our families loved the ceremony and we loved working with Pat! She was very flexible and accommodating when we needed to postpone and I was so happy that she was still available for both of our new dates. We can't wait for Pat to do our vow renewal at our big wedding next year!

    Sent on 08/06/2020

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    It was delightful to work with you and Will. I look forward to celebrating with both of you again next spring! Wishing you all the best in the coming months before your next celebration.
  • A

    Amanda E. · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful, Detailed, and Caring

    We had the joy of working with Pat Werk for our wedding, and we absolutely loved the process from start to finish. Pat is so personable and really takes the time to get to know you as a couple. We could really feel that she cared for us and our story. Pat does a wonderful job of providing a consultation process to walk you through the various parts of the ceremony and to talk through the abundance of options you have. We loved that she provided several examples and allowed us to choose what we felt was most important to us.

    Another great thing about working with Pat is that she did a wonderful job at providing direction to our wedding party. She made sure to provide lots of advice on the little details such as directing bridesmaids on how to hold flowers and directing groomsmen on how to hold their hands. The little details can make a big difference and she sure knows how to watch for them.

    Pat also takes away a lot of the stress of the marriage license and name changing process and she provides detailed handouts on how these work.

    Overall, we only have great things to say about our time working with Pat and Koru Ceremonies. She emulated the perfect feeling that we wanted conveyed for our ceremony.

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • Olivia

    Olivia S. · Getting married on 10/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat Werk is the BEST!

    We could not have imagined having anyone else marry us. Pat is extremely organized; she provided multiple documents, including, but not limited to, instructions on obtaining a marriage license, examples of muscle for the ceremony, romantic and religious readings, and a huge wedding planning document containing different options for all parts of the wedding ceremony. We were able to easily customize every part of our ceremony to make it unique to us as a couple. For our pre-wedding meetings, as well as on the big day, she arrived early and always had an enthusiastic and positive attitude during every in-person and virtual interaction. She is s a very polite person, who worked with us so graciously when our ceremony had to be changed because of the pandemic. We will definitely contact Pat again if we decide to do a vow renewal in the future

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth D. · Getting married on 09/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING During These Crazy Times

    We loved working with Pat. She rescheduled with us 3 times at 2 different locations for our wedding during this crazy time. Her flexibility and patience was a God send.

    She made creating the ceremony fun and personal for my husband and I, and all of our family agreed that our ceremony was phenomenal.

    Thank you so much for everything Pat!

    Sent on 07/11/2020

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this glowing review. It was a joy to work with you and Alex. I'm so glad everything worked out and that you and your family enjoyed the ceremony. Wishing you all the best in the years ahead as husband and wife.
  • B

    Brandon H. · Getting married on 08/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly helpful for last-minute ceremony!

    Pat was amazing to work with especially on our extremely short notice. Finding an officiant on such a quick turnaround was a huge stress point for us, but she worked around our schedules to meet with us and discuss our wants and needs. We immediately knew we made the right choice after our first call. She offered us a variety of options to create a ceremony plan that still felt like our own but was easy enough to personalize on our busy schedules. We couldn't recommend her enough for helping you plan your special day. She made ours one we will remember forever!

    Sent on 09/02/2020
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin E. · Getting married on 06/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!!

    Pat was truly wonderful to work with! Throughout the process, we were able to meet with her face to face to discuss exactly what we wanted our ceremony to look like. She was also very responsive to email communication. Pat was very organized, which made putting our ceremony script together very easy. She facilitated the rehearsal and made sure to check in with our wedding party to answer any questions they made have had and to ensure they were where they needed to be. Pat's attention to detail made us feel confident that our ceremony would be perfect. We would highly recommend Pat to anyone who is looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 02/02/2020
  • T

    Tyler H. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Amy Gile officiated our wedding on 9/28/19 and did such an amazing job. She met with us twice to help put together our ceremony and get to know us better. She made everything so easy and delivered a truly one of a kind ceremony that was very heartfelt. She also accommodated our unique unity ceremony - the blending of two whiskeys! I would highly recommend Amy to anyone!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • A

    Alie · Married on 03/19/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don’t look anywhere else!

    Pat made our ceremony everything we could have dreamed of and more. She made our rehearsal for the big day a breeze and helped make everyone lose some of the big day jitters. We talked on the phone several times before getting married and she made it so comfortable. We can’t thank her enough for making our special day perfect.

    Sent on 04/07/2021

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    HI Alie and Cory,
    Even though we only connected a short time before your wedding day, I felt an instant connection with the two of you from the start. I'm so delighted to hear you found the rehearsal helpful in getting rid of some of your day of jitters, and it warms my heart to hear that you felt I helped make the wedding day perfect. Wishing you all the best in the years to come.
    Warmly yours,
    Pat
  • Richele

    Richele B. · Married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Setting the Stage at the Ceremony

    My husband and I highly recommend Koru Ceremony! Our officiant initially sat down with us and took us through the ceremony planning process. Pat was very organized and knowledgeable about each section of the wedding ceremony. She was understanding and really talked about how she wanted the ceremony to reflect who we truly are as a couple. The planning process was clear; informational packets helped us choose from the different ceremony options/phrases/styles that we thought best suited us. Pat is also so easy to talk to in getting to know us. It was nice to be able to see our finalized ceremony so we could makes edits or changes in wording.

    Our wedding day started off smoothly because we had Pat as our officiant. We knew, after leaving our first initial meeting, that she would be able to set a calming aura at our wedding ceremony to then also set the stage for the rest of our wedding day celebration!

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • Erin

    Erin T. · Married on 03/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful personalized ceremony

    Pat did an amazing job crafting the most beautiful ceremony for us! She was able to create a ceremony for us that put into words how special this day was. We received so many compliments from our guests on how thoughtful the ceremony was.

    Sent on 04/04/2020
  • Azucena

    Azucena G. · Married on 01/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was fantastic to work with!

    We hired Pat as our officiant for our intimate, winter wonderland microwedding & it was the best decision we've ever made! Pat was very accommodating the entire process, especially when we had to change our large wedding plans to a small one. Pat made the perfect and meaningful ceremony for us! We highly recommend working with Koru Ceremony, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 01/14/2021

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much Suzy and Antonio for your very kind words. I loved working with both of you. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
  • T

    Taylor C. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Perfect

    Rev. Sarah did our ceremony for our wedding on October 17th and we could have not picked a better officiant. We had a lot of last minute changes and Sarah was so flexible in what we needed to change & so calm with everything, this helped me focus in other things. Sarah and Koru made it very easy to make our ceremony very personal but, didn’t take hours of time to put together. Every question I had Sarah helped me through and made sure we had everything set the way we wanted it a couple weeks before our big day. Sarah & Koru will always be a big part of making our day so very special!

    Sent on 12/14/2020
  • Rachel

    Rachel O. · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant, easy planning, and ceremony was uniquely ours!

    Reverend Pat officiated our wedding ceremony. She was so wonderful to work with and made planning out our wedding ceremony not only easy, but also uniquely ours. We received countless options and ideas for ceremony wording, music, vows, and more. Once we had made our selections, she did a great job organizing everything so it flowed well. Additionally, she was very familiar with our venue (The Barn at Harvest Moon Pond), having officiated weddings there before. This really helped things to go smoothly during the rehearsal and day of the ceremony. If you are looking for someone who is warm, personable, and organized to officiate your wedding, my husband and I highly recommend using Koru Ceremony!

    Sent on 10/25/2020

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel for writing this wonderful review. It was a delight to work with both of you and I was honored to officiate your ceremony.
  • C

    Chelsea S. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and customizable!

    We had such a wonderful experience with Pat through Koru Ceremony. We know Pat through church so we already knew what a kind and wonderful person she was but when we found out she performed ceremonies and saw what Koru Ceremony had to offer, we knew it was for us! Pat provided so much helpful information, advice and her time to make every part of our ceremony perfect. Due to COVID, we decided to postpone our wedding until next year but we had Pat perform a very small ceremony this year and she helped us plan a beautifully intimate day. She has so many options to personalize each part and you can make it as short or as long as you wish. We loved how she sent us a proof and then met with us to see if we liked it or wanted to change anything. We knew exactly what to do and how the day was going to go. Pat arrived early, helped get us all setup and also stayed after to help with photos! She even submitted our marriage license for us and sent over information on obtaining the certificate and changing my last name, etc. Koru Ceremony is truly amazing at what they do and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a personable, professional and one of a kind ceremony to really make your day all that more special. Thank you so much Pat!

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • D

    Daniel S. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Pete was a delight

    We are so happy to have had Pete as our wedding officiant. He told us at one point that one of the reasons he got into officiating weddings was that he just loved being a part of such a special day, and we could really see the evidence of that on our day - he was cheerful, heartfelt, and overall a really positive presence.

    We had a secular ceremony, which Pete did a great job with. He helped us craft it by providing lots of materials and options; he also shared some personal thoughts including some of the things we had told him about each other. This all fit together into a coherent and very nice ceremony.

    Pete's flexibility and easy demeanor was really helpful when our plans changed. He worked with us both at an in-person meeting where we took distancing and masking precautions, and several video calls. On the day of the ceremony since ours was so small, we didn't feel it necessary to do masks and distancing, but he offered to keep the mask on and a 6-ft distance at all times if that's what we had wanted. Our plans also changed in terms of location - he drove over an hour extra each way to accommodate our plans, which was much appreciated!

    We didn't interact a ton with the larger Koru organization - we reached out and they connected us with Pete; they handled the financial transaction; and the materials and options for the ceremony I think were sort of a collective effort from those at Koru that they've developed over time. When we did interact with them, they were professional and courteous.

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the few things made easy during the wedding process

    Amy made just about every step of the way extremely easy and that was invaluable when the stress of planning a wedding, especially during a pandemic, can be overwhelming. She was one of our few vendors that we knew we could count on to take control and make sure everything went well. We could tell it definitely helped that she used to be a wedding planner herself.

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • Melissa

    Melissa M. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was absolutely fantastic! I could not have asked for a more perfect ceremony!

    We had Amy perform our ceremony for our wedding on August 22, 2020 and I could not have asked for a better officiant. Amy was extremely well organised, so much fun to work with, and you can tell she knows her stuff. Especially being that 2020 was quite the year to host a wedding, my husband and I had no clue what we were doing. Amy guided us the entire way and was extremely supportive and had excellent advice. I received SO many positive comments from my guests on how beautiful and well written the ceremony was and how it was one to remember. I highly recommend Amy and Koru Ceremony and I hope that we get to work with her again some day (not for a wedding of course : ))

    Sent on 09/15/2020
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn L. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat is the best!

    Selecting Pat to officiate our wedding was easily one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. From our very first phone consultation, Pat was extremely warm and welcoming, making us feel instantly at ease. We also appreciated how thorough and detail-oriented she is. We thought that creating our ceremony outline would be one of the most daunting wedding tasks but Pat's guidance and templates made everything so incredibly easy. She also gave us awesome pre-marital counseling resources. It rained during our short outdoor ceremony but Pat didn't skip a beat and officiated the wedding so beautifully. We are so grateful for her and the very special role she played in our wedding!

    Sent on 09/28/2020
  • Caelin

    Caelin N. · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intimate and Personalized Ceremony for Our COVID Elopement!

    We had less than 30 days until our elopement when we met Sarah at Koru Ceremonies. Sarah and the Koru team worked quickly with us to arrange and plan an intimate and personalized ceremony. Because of the COVID pandemic, we had to downsize and replan our special day. Sarah helped us navigate the challenges of a small ceremony and made the experience more intimate and heartfelt than we ever imagined.

    The ten individuals present were able to participate in a small ritual, read from scripture and feel a part of our vows to one another. After the ceremony, our guests said it was the most special wedding they had attended (and it certainly wasn't their first!)

    Sarah was flexible, responsive, and insightful when it came to rehearsing and orchestrating the ceremony. She knew all the tips and tricks to help everything go as planned. She was also patient with my husband as I as we worked to set up a tripod to have his parents and sister join via video conference. Throughout the entire process she provided a calm, confident and professional attitude.

    We would recommend Sarah and Koru to anyone, especially couples still looking to have a ceremony in the middle of a health crisis. Thank you Sarah!

    Sent on 06/30/2020
  • K

    Katie B. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Supportive and Special

    When we first met Pat we knew right away that she was the person we wanted to marry us. We could tell that she really wanted our day to be special and unique to us, and was going to be there to support us during the planning stages.
    The pandemic introduced a whole new level of stress, unknowns, and an extra level of chaos into wedding planning. Pat remained calm, supportive, and flexible through our months of unknown.
    The day of our wedding, Pat delivered a beautiful ceremony. Our families commented a few times about how it was like Pat knew us and what a remarkable job she did.
    We will also be using Pat in our vow renewal/post covid ceremony/celebration.

    Sent on 08/12/2020
  • S

    Sue W. · Married on 05/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More perfect than I could have imagined

    We were delighted to have Pat as our officiant for a non-traditional, non-religious, socially distanced pandemic wedding and I cannot recommend her highly enough!

    We were VERY specific about what we wanted, while simultaneously needing a lot of guidance. Pat provided that guidance in a wonderfully patient way and was very understanding of how much control I took of the ceremony text and planning.

    We met in person a couple times before the pandemic but after that every meeting was done remotely via zoom and by email. She was exceptionally punctuatual about responding when I made changes or had questions.

    When the day came, Pat allowed us to be without masks while she and our witnesses wore them, and we maintained social distancing. She was a delightfully elegant, venerable officiant and spoke beautifully. It was truly a more perfect day than I had even imagined and I am so glad we met Pat to walk through it with us!

    Sent on 07/01/2020
  • M

    Megan T. · Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best

    I wish I could give this rating ten stars! We were so lucky to find Reverend Pat on “The Knot”. We met with her once, and knew immediately that we wanted her to marry us.

    We spent the better half of a year planning and critiquing our ceremony with the help and guidance of Reverend Pat. Her wide array of ceremony suggestions, readings, vows and styles were phenomenal! She created a very personal and customized ceremony for us, and it was beautiful!

    Unfortunately, COVID19 struck a month before our planned date, and we had to backtrack and replan everything.

    Pat was SO quick to help. She immediately gave us different “civil ceremony” options, as well as offered a shortened/revised version of our original ceremony (which we decided to do).

    Our readjusted wedding day was more perfect than I could have imagined! As Pat read our shorter customized ceremony, there was not a dry eye to be seen. Our vows will be remember forever.

    Pat connected with my husband and myself immediately. Her kindness and devotion to bring two people together shines through at all times.

    We can’t thank you enough Pat! You are truly wonderful 😊

    Anyone looking for an officiant....look no further. Reverend Pat will make your day beautiful and intimate. You’ll remember it for the rest of your lives.

    Sent on 05/02/2020
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie D. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Wedding Planning Decision

    Pat is the LITERAL BEST! I could not have had a better experience working with Pat as the officiant for our wedding. She sat down with my now husband and I on two separate occasions to get to know us and to plan out our wedding ceremony. We did the customized ceremony and it was one of the best wedding planning choices that we made. We had numerous wedding attendees tell us that it was the BEST WEDDING CEREMONY THEY HAD BEEN TO IN YEARS, and even moved some guests to tears with how beautiful it was... seriously! Pat helped us nail down every detail of the ceremony and provided numerous options to really make it our own. She also will remind you when you need to get stuff done so you don't get behind :).Pat is also very responsive to e-mails, which is so appreciated when you're planning your wedding along with a busy lifestyle. Additionally, Pat had great suggestions on rehearsal day, and I appreciated her direct approach to make things run efficiently for rehearsal and then seamless on wedding day. Pat was worth every penny and then some! I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone tying the knot and she was truly a HIGHLIGHT of our wedding day. Thanks, Pat! :)

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • C

    C Bye · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient and thoughtful

    We loved working with Koru Ceremony for our wedding officiant. Rev. Sarah Harrison was very responsive, and thoughtful. She provided great suggestions for navigating tricky family dynamics, and delivered a memorable, customized ceremony. She had a friendly demeanor with our guests and was super helpful, steady hand in guiding the day of the wedding. I'd highly recommend working with Koru Ceremony.

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • D

    David · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a kind wedding

    Pat met with us several times to make sure that our ceremony reflected our values. She went above and beyond to make our wedding day amazing. She wrote individualized sections for the ceremony that made our day feel truly special.

    Sent on 09/30/2019