Koru Ceremony Reviews

164 | Deerfield, WI
See photos, pricing and details

164 Reviews for Koru Ceremony

Recommended by 99%

164
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Koru Ceremony 1
Koru Ceremony 2
Koru Ceremony 3
Koru Ceremony 4
Sort by:
  • H

    Heidi Baumgartner · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way!

    We were fortunate to have Sarah as our officiant and were so impressed with our entire experience with her. After our first meeting with Sarah we knew she was the perfect match for us, her experience, positive energy and calming presence were exactly what we needed. The ceremony planning guides were so helpful and really put us at ease when putting the ceremony together. We also really appreciated Sarah's flexibility with coordinating meetings with us as we were planning our wedding in Wisconsin from several states away. Our family and friends continue to share with us positive comments on how lovely Sarah is. Words can't express how happy were were to have Sarah as our officiant, she is amazing and we highly recommend her and Koru Ceremony!

  • D

    Derek Punches · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Positive, Expert Guidance!

    Pat was absolutely wonderful to work with in helping us to prepare our ceremony and achieve the right flow. She met with us several times, provided great suggestions, and was available to us every step of the way. Most importantly, she smoothly and expertly guided us through such an important part of our day, and her positive energy really helped to make the moment special for us! I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was the best choice we could have made as our officiant. She was absolutely wonderful to work with. Her experience with officiating weddings was an invaluable resource to us. She was always very responsive to any and all questions we had, no matter how big or small, and provided us with hundreds of examples of readings, quotes, phrasing, and ideas to make our ceremony unique and special to us. She is very attentive to detail and is an excellent planner. Truly, we could not say enough positive things about Sarah. Highly, highly recommend!!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was the best about making everything perfect! She was super accommodating and worked with us to make our ceremony specialized to our story. She was an absolute shining personality and wouldn't dream of working with anyone else.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Pat was so amazing to work with! Our ceremony was completely customized to fit us. She is so knowledgeable and made our day go so smoothly. She helped us every step of the way from planning to obtaining the marriage license. Our ceremony was so special to us and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Pat to help us create the details and content of our wedding ceremony . We had a friend officiate our wedding in California, so it was important that the outline was clear with specified instructions. Collaborating with Pat was so easy! She helped us put a ceremony together that was unique and included all of the elements that were meaningful to us. As we don't live in the Midwest, all of our communications with Pat were either on the phone or over email. Regardless of where you live, we highly recommend asking Pat for help when it comes to creating a memorable wedding ceremony.

  • L

    Liza · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat is incredible! She made an effort to get to know me and my husband and was flexible, easy to work with, and genuine. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted it to be and it was an absolute pleasure to have Pat as our officiant.

  • E

    Eric Gunderson · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful & Seamless!

    Pat was just simply an absolute joy to work with! She takes enough time to get to know you, but also keeps things quick and enjoyable during prep. Helps with everything, including the documents no one wants to worry about that day! Lovely all around and highly recommended! -Eric

  • J

    Joy · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work! She has this down to a science. We live in a different time zone but wanted a Wisconsin wedding because we are originally from there. And Pat took our late night calls to make we had everything we wanted. She made us feel so special and catered to. I would highly recommend Pat Werk as your Wedding Ceremony officiant.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Koru Ceremony 5
    Koru Ceremony 6

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you Joy and German for this wonderful review you wrote. It was delightful to have the opportunity to work with you and marry you in such a gorgeous garden. Wishing you all the best in your life ahead in California as husband and wife!
  • S

    Skylar · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy from Koru Ceremonies was absolutely wonderful! I can't say enough good things about her. From our initial meeting, throughout the entire process, to the day of our wedding, Amy did everything to make us feel comfortable and make sure our wedding ceremony went perfectly. (The owner of our wedding venue even said she wished she could have Amy there for every wedding because she made our rehearsal go so smoothly.) We were overwhelmed by the amount of people that came up to us after the ceremony to tell us it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever been to. We are so grateful that we found Amy and we have her to thank for making all of our wedding ceremony dreams come true!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was great to work with, and the ceremony was simple and just how we wanted it to be.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was an amazing person to work with. She was so organized and helped us perfectly customize our wedding ceremony. She always answered emails promptly and gave us tons of packets about how to change your last name, religious wedding quotes, romantic verses, recommended vendors, recommended songs, etc. I would highly recommend Koru Ceremony LLC as a wedding officiant.

  • W

    Shannon · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was beyond amazing. We hired her for our elopement, and were looking for a non-religious, yet spiritual ceremony. She went above and beyond our expectations. She met with us twice before the ceremony (at no additional charge) and walked through paragraph by paragraph, helping us craft what we wanted to be said in the ceremony. She had great material she shared for us to pick from in order to create what we wanted. She was not only was our officiant- she guided us how to apply for marriage license and let us know the things we have to get done before the big day. She had a lot of supplemental material for readings (religious and non religious), music, other vendors, etc. On the big day, the ceremony was executed beautifully. She followed up after the wedding to let us know she filed the paperwork, and gave further instruction. I could not have asked for anything better than what she had to give. I highly recommend her!

  • B

    Bree · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did such a great job making our ceremony so special! We were put at ease the moment we met Sarah. We wanted a ceremony that was just our own and Sarah helped us design a ceremony that was perfect and unique for us. I had many compliments about our wine and love letter portion of our ceremony. Besides helping design the ceremony, Sarah was AMAZING during our rehearsal. She ran the show and made everyone feel comfortable for the big day. She also had many suggestions and helpful tips for the timeline and day of the wedding. We are so happy Sarah married us.

  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was tasked with filling in for a different officiant that had a last minute emergency the day of our wedding and she did such a great job! I can't imagine how stressful it must be to run the wedding for a couple that you have never met or spoken to before, and she knocked it out of the park. Koru Ceremony was great to work with and made everything very easy and self explanatory throughout the planning stage. We would absolutely refer them to friend and family for future ceremonies.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally had met up with the officiant, Pat, and had everything worked out for her to be at our ceremony. Unfortunately, there was an emergency on the day of our wedding and she was unable to attend. She immediately contacted her partner, Sarah, who called and updated me and remained very calm. Sarah told me she had everything covered and my day would still be perfect, and it was. Pat did an amazing job helping us create our ceremony and Sarah helped us live it! Both women were amazing and kind.

  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Pat was a godsend to our wedding planning from the point of initial coordination through the ceremony. She truly gets to know you as a couple and takes the time to ensure that your ceremony will be personalized to perfection. We received many compliments from our guests about the ceremony presented by Pat, and would absolutely recommend Koru Ceremony to all couples searching for a wonderful officiant.

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sarah was the officiant for our April 2018 wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made, by far. She was absolutely fantastic from the first meeting until the end of her time with us. She met with us before booking her to answer any questions we had and to explain what she can provide. Upon sending our deposit she sent us a nice welcome e-mail with large packets of planning options that allowed us to truly customize our ceremony. We completed the detailed, yet simple worksheet provided and she met with us again to go over how the ceremony would sound/ look with the options we chose. Even after we "approved" it we were able to make slight adjustments up until the day before without question. She answered all e-mails same day or next at the latest, was very prompt and always followed through as promised. During the rehearsal she led the wedding party and started off with introductions to better get to know our families and friends. We received many compliments on the beautiful ceremony. One of the nicest touches was the day after the ceremony when she sent us some final wishes/ thoughts that included a "selfie" we took with her, as well as a photo of her dropping our license into the mailbox to be registered. No matter what, we always felt like she had our best interests at heart and I'd recommend Sarah (Koru Ceremony) to any couple that's on the fence.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat did a wonderful job officiating our ceremony. She worked with us to make it personal, and got down to every last detail. Our friends and family, even those who "don't cry at weddings", showed a great deal of emotion at our ceremony.

    Koru Ceremony 7
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's not enough room to communicate how happy we were with our officiant, Pat Werk, and how glad we were that we chose to work with Koru Ceremony. The guided prep work (thinking through ALL the little and big deals well ahead of time!), the level of ceremony-personalization, and the warmth and genuineness of her delivery stand out as reasons I would highly, highly recommend working with Pat. As other reviewers had mentioned - our guests too commented (and still comment) how awesome and touching our ceremony was. We cannot thank her enough for such lasting, most-important memories!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I wanted to plan a small outdoor ceremony in December. We do not live in Madison and needed to find somewhere to get started. We are so happy that we found Pat! Not only did she do an amazing job on the ceremony but she had some great ideas to help us get started. We used quite a few of her suggestions, from Wedding Photographer to outdoor location. She took the time to meet with us before hand and was always very responsive to ur questions. We know that our ceremony would not have been as amazing as it was without her involvement. On top of everything she braved the cold winter weather to help us achieve our dream of an outdoor wedding at Sunrise!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so grateful that Pat was our officiant on our special day. From the beginning, Pat made us feel very comfortable. She has such an upbeat and positive personality/attitude, we loved that about her! Pat allowed us to customize our ceremony so it would be perfect for both my husband and myself. Because of Pat, our wedding ceremony was FLAWLESS! It was perfect and we received many compliments regarding Pat. I highly recommend Pat to officiate your wedding, you will not regret it!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Pat was simply amazing! Gave us a wide selection of how we would like the wedding. She gave us advice on other wedding things that we didn't even think of. Always on time, very pleasant, very responsive with emails and very professional. We highly recommend Rev Pat!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was just outstanding to work with. She helped us create a ceremony that was uniquely us. So many of our guests complimented us on how wonderful our ceremony was.
    She was very accommodating when our outdoor ceremony plans were changing up to the last minute with the weather.
    Pat was very professional and easy to work with. She has our strongest recommendation if you are looking for an officiant!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review