Weddings

Koru Ceremony Reviews

Koru Ceremony View more information

221 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 221
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Getting married on 10/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very helpful for COVID-19 Couples!

    We originally planned a big wedding for this November, but after the pandemic hit we postponed to next May and opted to do a small backyard wedding on August 1, 2020 since we still wanted to get married this year. Both me and my now husband and our families loved the ceremony and we loved working with Pat! She was very flexible and accommodating when we needed to postpone and I was so happy that she was still available for both of our new dates. We can't wait for Pat to do our vow renewal at our big wedding next year!

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    It was delightful to work with you and Will. I look forward to celebrating with both of you again next spring! Wishing you all the best in the coming months before your next celebration.
  • A
    Amanda E. Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful, Detailed, and Caring

    We had the joy of working with Pat Werk for our wedding, and we absolutely loved the process from start to finish. Pat is so personable and really takes the time to get to know you as a couple. We could really feel that she cared for us and our story. Pat does a wonderful job of providing a consultation process to walk you through the various parts of the ceremony and to talk through the abundance of options you have. We loved that she provided several examples and allowed us to choose what we felt was most important to us.

    Another great thing about working with Pat is that she did a wonderful job at providing direction to our wedding party. She made sure to provide lots of advice on the little details such as directing bridesmaids on how to hold flowers and directing groomsmen on how to hold their hands. The little details can make a big difference and she sure knows how to watch for them.

    Pat also takes away a lot of the stress of the marriage license and name changing process and she provides detailed handouts on how these work.

    Overall, we only have great things to say about our time working with Pat and Koru Ceremonies. She emulated the perfect feeling that we wanted conveyed for our ceremony.
  • Olivia
    Olivia S. Getting married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pat Werk is the BEST!

    We could not have imagined having anyone else marry us. Pat is extremely organized; she provided multiple documents, including, but not limited to, instructions on obtaining a marriage license, examples of muscle for the ceremony, romantic and religious readings, and a huge wedding planning document containing different options for all parts of the wedding ceremony. We were able to easily customize every part of our ceremony to make it unique to us as a couple. For our pre-wedding meetings, as well as on the big day, she arrived early and always had an enthusiastic and positive attitude during every in-person and virtual interaction. She is s a very polite person, who worked with us so graciously when our ceremony had to be changed because of the pandemic. We will definitely contact Pat again if we decide to do a vow renewal in the future
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING During These Crazy Times

    We loved working with Pat. She rescheduled with us 3 times at 2 different locations for our wedding during this crazy time. Her flexibility and patience was a God send.

    She made creating the ceremony fun and personal for my husband and I, and all of our family agreed that our ceremony was phenomenal.

    Thank you so much for everything Pat!

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this glowing review. It was a joy to work with you and Alex. I'm so glad everything worked out and that you and your family enjoyed the ceremony. Wishing you all the best in the years ahead as husband and wife.
  • B
    Brandon H. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly helpful for last-minute ceremony!

    Pat was amazing to work with especially on our extremely short notice. Finding an officiant on such a quick turnaround was a huge stress point for us, but she worked around our schedules to meet with us and discuss our wants and needs. We immediately knew we made the right choice after our first call. She offered us a variety of options to create a ceremony plan that still felt like our own but was easy enough to personalize on our busy schedules. We couldn't recommend her enough for helping you plan your special day. She made ours one we will remember forever!
  • E
    Ellie A. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She personalized our big day

    We contacted Pat via her website, she replied to us very quickly, set up a video call with us to discuss our special day, and got to know us. Thanks to her, everything went smoothly and she created our perfect day the way that we envisioned it.

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Ellie, it was a joy to work with you and Jeff. I agree; I thought the day was perfect. I'm so glad everything went smoothly, especially with the remote technical parts so your family and friends could celebrate with you from around the world. Wishing the two of you all the best in your new home.
  • C
    Caitlin K. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She made our backyard wedding so special

    Pat officiated our wedding and we were so happy that we found her. It was a small, intimate wedding and she made sure everything was absolutely perfect. She spent a lot of time discussing the details with us and went above and beyond to make sure the ceremony was special for us. With Pat’s assistance and ideas, the ceremony turned out even better than I had imagined. Pat is kind, caring and very professional. I highly recommend Pat as a wedding officiant!!

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much, Caitlin, for your wonderful review. I loved officiating Ryan and your wedding. It was a joy to work with you in creating the perfect intimate ceremony, and it was fun that you included your four dogs.
  • S
    Sonya M. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Day Of Our Lives

    Reverent Pat was one of the first vendors we talked to and we clicked right from the beginning, our first conversation was nearly two hours long. Pat is so very patient, calm, caring, detail oriented and full of ideas, planning our ceremony with her was very easy and an experience we will never forget.
    Our ceremony could not have been any better, Pat did an extraordinary job, we received so many compliments from our guests. We could not imagine anybody else marrying us. She will always have a special place in our hearts and we look forward to stay in touch with her in the years to come.
    Thank you Pat for making our special day the best day we could have ever imagined.
    Sonya and Klaus

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Your extremely kind words of praise are so very appreciated! It was wonderful to work with you and Klaus, and I am so happy that you felt the ceremony was exactly what you wanted. Both of you have a special place in my heart as well, and I wish you nothing but the best in the years to come as husband and wife.
  • Victor
    Victor B. Married on 06/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made a relaxing and custom experience come to life

    Pat was a real pleasure to work with. A very sincere, genuine person who accommodated us in a custom experience. She is very responsive, outgoing and flexible to work with. You can tell she is passionate about what she does. Highly recommended!

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much Rick and Lily for your generous words of praise! You are correct, I am passionate about officiating weddings and the reason is that I love rituals and I get to work with wonderful couples like you. I'm so glad you were happy with how the ceremony turned out.
  • Logan
    Logan Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized Ceremony

    Koru and Peter, our officiant, were absolutely amazing. They helped to create a personalized ceremony, provided resources to help with marriage license and name change, and were so respectful and flexible. We could not have asked for a better experience.

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much for your glowing review of Peter Leidy and the ceremony he helped you create. We are tickled pink that you found the experience of working with Peter and Koru so positive.
  • Wendy
    Wendy S. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A real joy to work with!

    Pat was a real joy to work with! She did wonderful in adapting our secular ceremony to include traditional Chinese elements. Her excitement about these details encouraged us through the challenges of planning a wedding during a pandemic. She provided an abundance of sample texts and worksheets that helped us personalize the ceremony but we never felt like we had to write the whole thing. My wedding party including us were so impressed by her leadership and calming presence during the rehearsal even though we had to move to a different location than the ceremony due to rain. She thought of the small details and everyone felt fully prepared for the big day! We could have pulled it off without her and couldn't recommend her more.

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much, Alex and Wendy! I loved working with you and helping you create such a unique ceremony that was truly a reflection of your relationship.
    It meant a lot that you specifically chose June 12 because it is Loving Day, and you wanted to acknowledge this historic event, 54 years ago, when the US Supreme Court struck down any laws forbidding interracial couples from getting married.
    I also adored the Tea Ceremony we included in the ceremony. It was extraordinary, and I was super impressed by Alex's Chinese.
    Wishing you an abundance of happiness in the years to come.
  • J
    John Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved working with Pat

    We chose Pat at Koru Ceremony to officiate our wedding. Pat was friendly, fun to talk to, and easy to work with. She kept a consistent line of communication throughout the ceremony planning process. We were thrilled that we could customize the ceremony as much as we did, making sure that it matched our personalities and highlighted the important parts of our relationship. Pat was so kind and helpful, and even after the wedding she made sure we knew all of our next steps to get licenses and change names. We would recommend Pat to anyone needing an officiant for a wedding ceremony.

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much, John and Elizabeth, for your wonderful review! You were a fun and laid-back couple and it was a complete delight to work with both of you. I am delighted to hear you were thrilled with the customized ceremony we created together and that you felt it matched your personalities and highlighted the important parts of your relationship. Those comments mean the world to me!
  • Meghan
    Meghan W. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are so lucky we found them!

    Rev. Pat was fantastic leading up to our wedding. She was personable, timely, and efficient. She worked with us to create the ceremony we were after- something that still had some traditional elements, but ultimately felt like "us." I had complete confidence in her going into my wedding, but she really went above and beyond the day of. She coordinated with the DJ to get the mic set up, spoke to our harpist, and talked to the bridal party and parents to make sure everyone knew what was going on (all things I meant to do before getting caught up in first look photos!). She was quick to adjust when things didn't go exactly as planned. My MOH even commented on how on top of it our officiant was and how her sense of humor was great! The ceremony itself was everything we could have wished for and more. We are so lucky to have found Koru Ceremony!

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much, Meghan and Brock, for your heartfelt words of praise. I appreciate it and truly enjoyed working with both of you. I loved your personal vows and the handfasting ritual we added to your ceremony. All the personal elements created some wonderful memorable moments.
  • T
    Tyler H. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Amy Gile officiated our wedding on 9/28/19 and did such an amazing job. She met with us twice to help put together our ceremony and get to know us better. She made everything so easy and delivered a truly one of a kind ceremony that was very heartfelt. She also accommodated our unique unity ceremony - the blending of two whiskeys! I would highly recommend Amy to anyone!
  • A
    Alie Married on 03/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don’t look anywhere else!

    Pat made our ceremony everything we could have dreamed of and more. She made our rehearsal for the big day a breeze and helped make everyone lose some of the big day jitters. We talked on the phone several times before getting married and she made it so comfortable. We can’t thank her enough for making our special day perfect.

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    HI Alie and Cory,
    Even though we only connected a short time before your wedding day, I felt an instant connection with the two of you from the start. I'm so delighted to hear you found the rehearsal helpful in getting rid of some of your day of jitters, and it warms my heart to hear that you felt I helped make the wedding day perfect. Wishing you all the best in the years to come.
    Warmly yours,
    Pat
  • Richele
    Richele B. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Setting the Stage at the Ceremony

    My husband and I highly recommend Koru Ceremony! Our officiant initially sat down with us and took us through the ceremony planning process. Pat was very organized and knowledgeable about each section of the wedding ceremony. She was understanding and really talked about how she wanted the ceremony to reflect who we truly are as a couple. The planning process was clear; informational packets helped us choose from the different ceremony options/phrases/styles that we thought best suited us. Pat is also so easy to talk to in getting to know us. It was nice to be able to see our finalized ceremony so we could makes edits or changes in wording.

    Our wedding day started off smoothly because we had Pat as our officiant. We knew, after leaving our first initial meeting, that she would be able to set a calming aura at our wedding ceremony to then also set the stage for the rest of our wedding day celebration!
  • Erin
    Erin T. Married on 03/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful personalized ceremony

    Pat did an amazing job crafting the most beautiful ceremony for us! She was able to create a ceremony for us that put into words how special this day was. We received so many compliments from our guests on how thoughtful the ceremony was.
  • Azucena
    Azucena G. Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pat was fantastic to work with!

    We hired Pat as our officiant for our intimate, winter wonderland microwedding & it was the best decision we've ever made! Pat was very accommodating the entire process, especially when we had to change our large wedding plans to a small one. Pat made the perfect and meaningful ceremony for us! We highly recommend working with Koru Ceremony, you will not regret it!

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much Suzy and Antonio for your very kind words. I loved working with both of you. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
  • T
    Taylor C. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Perfect

    Rev. Sarah did our ceremony for our wedding on October 17th and we could have not picked a better officiant. We had a lot of last minute changes and Sarah was so flexible in what we needed to change & so calm with everything, this helped me focus in other things. Sarah and Koru made it very easy to make our ceremony very personal but, didn’t take hours of time to put together. Every question I had Sarah helped me through and made sure we had everything set the way we wanted it a couple weeks before our big day. Sarah & Koru will always be a big part of making our day so very special!
  • Rachel
    Rachel O. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful officiant, easy planning, and ceremony was uniquely ours!

    Reverend Pat officiated our wedding ceremony. She was so wonderful to work with and made planning out our wedding ceremony not only easy, but also uniquely ours. We received countless options and ideas for ceremony wording, music, vows, and more. Once we had made our selections, she did a great job organizing everything so it flowed well. Additionally, she was very familiar with our venue (The Barn at Harvest Moon Pond), having officiated weddings there before. This really helped things to go smoothly during the rehearsal and day of the ceremony. If you are looking for someone who is warm, personable, and organized to officiate your wedding, my husband and I highly recommend using Koru Ceremony!

    Koru Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel for writing this wonderful review. It was a delight to work with both of you and I was honored to officiate your ceremony.
  • C
    Chelsea S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and customizable!

    We had such a wonderful experience with Pat through Koru Ceremony. We know Pat through church so we already knew what a kind and wonderful person she was but when we found out she performed ceremonies and saw what Koru Ceremony had to offer, we knew it was for us! Pat provided so much helpful information, advice and her time to make every part of our ceremony perfect. Due to COVID, we decided to postpone our wedding until next year but we had Pat perform a very small ceremony this year and she helped us plan a beautifully intimate day. She has so many options to personalize each part and you can make it as short or as long as you wish. We loved how she sent us a proof and then met with us to see if we liked it or wanted to change anything. We knew exactly what to do and how the day was going to go. Pat arrived early, helped get us all setup and also stayed after to help with photos! She even submitted our marriage license for us and sent over information on obtaining the certificate and changing my last name, etc. Koru Ceremony is truly amazing at what they do and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a personable, professional and one of a kind ceremony to really make your day all that more special. Thank you so much Pat!
  • Daniel
    Daniel Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Pete was a delight

    We are so happy to have had Pete as our wedding officiant. He told us at one point that one of the reasons he got into officiating weddings was that he just loved being a part of such a special day, and we could really see the evidence of that on our day - he was cheerful, heartfelt, and overall a really positive presence.

    We had a secular ceremony, which Pete did a great job with. He helped us craft it by providing lots of materials and options; he also shared some personal thoughts including some of the things we had told him about each other. This all fit together into a coherent and very nice ceremony.

    Pete's flexibility and easy demeanor was really helpful when our plans changed. He worked with us both at an in-person meeting where we took distancing and masking precautions, and several video calls. On the day of the ceremony since ours was so small, we didn't feel it necessary to do masks and distancing, but he offered to keep the mask on and a 6-ft distance at all times if that's what we had wanted. Our plans also changed in terms of location - he drove over an hour extra each way to accommodate our plans, which was much appreciated!

    We didn't interact a ton with the larger Koru organization - we reached out and they connected us with Pete; they handled the financial transaction; and the materials and options for the ceremony I think were sort of a collective effort from those at Koru that they've developed over time. When we did interact with them, they were professional and courteous.
  • S
    Shauna Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the few things made easy during the wedding process

    Amy made just about every step of the way extremely easy and that was invaluable when the stress of planning a wedding, especially during a pandemic, can be overwhelming. She was one of our few vendors that we knew we could count on to take control and make sure everything went well. We could tell it definitely helped that she used to be a wedding planner herself.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn L. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pat is the best!

    Selecting Pat to officiate our wedding was easily one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. From our very first phone consultation, Pat was extremely warm and welcoming, making us feel instantly at ease. We also appreciated how thorough and detail-oriented she is. We thought that creating our ceremony outline would be one of the most daunting wedding tasks but Pat's guidance and templates made everything so incredibly easy. She also gave us awesome pre-marital counseling resources. It rained during our short outdoor ceremony but Pat didn't skip a beat and officiated the wedding so beautifully. We are so grateful for her and the very special role she played in our wedding!