Weddings

Koontz Photography Reviews

Koontz Photography View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rachel
    Rachel E. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderfully easy to work with and amazing photos

    Daniella was absolutely perfect! She was accommodating, professional, easy-going, and skilled in both our engagement and wedding photos. She ensured we got the best edits in our photos and even removed perfectly an entire vehicle from some of our shots of us walking down the aisle that would have otherwise ruined those photos! She has been nothing but understanding and knew just what to do to get us comfortable with her. I look forward to having her photograph every life event we have!

    Koontz Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! I loved working with the two of you and capturing your special day!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Koontz Photography gave me the wedding photos of my dreams!

    I could not have asked for a better photographer than Daniella at Koontz Photography! She was responsive, helpful, kind, and paid such great attention to detail. She captured the essence of our wedding and all the fantastical elements with ease! She’s so easy to work with, and always makes everyone feel comfortable. Thank you, Daniella!
  • K
    Krystle S. Married on 01/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She got the right shots

    Daniella was an amazing photographer who has such beautiful pictures that people keep asking me for her information! She takes high quality, creative, beautiful pictures that seem like they came out of a magazine (at least that’s what everyone keeps telling me)! Her communication was incredible. She wanted a very detailed shot list so that she could prepare to meet all my dreams. Meeting ahead of time to talk details before the wedding was super helpful, as the day of is super crazy and you forget what pics you want! She was so friendly, patient, creative, and took such beautiful shots that we are so so so happy with. She was on time, organized, and well prepared. She got some really special shots that I didn’t even think about, and I’m so happy for them...they are some of my favorites. We are so grateful to have had her and her team!

    Koontz Photography's reply:

    Thank you for such a kind and detailed review! It was my privilege to capture your special day for you to look back on.
  • Karen
    Karen R. Married on 10/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience with Koontz Photography!

    Koontz Photography was a dream to work with for our engagement and wedding pictures! Daniella's professionalism and excellent communication skills put us at ease throughout the process. It was so wonderful knowing that our photography was in good hands and we didn't have to worry about it on our big day! We absolutely love our photographs and are finding it hard to pick favorites because they are all so beautiful. The most common comment we get about our wedding pictures is, "Stunning!," and we couldn't agree more. We look forward to working with Koontz Photography in the future to document more special times in our lives.
  • K
    Kerry Married on 03/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daniella shot my sisters wedding and I knew I wanted to use her after seeing my sister's pictures! She had never shot at the location I was having my wedding before, so she familiarized herself with it before hand! I have only seen a handful of pictures from her so far (my wedding was 2 days ago) but they are already amazing. can't wait to see the rest.
  • M
    Katie Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While we haven't seen all of our pictures yes (there has to be more than a thousand!), the ones we have seen are awesome! She and her team have a creative eye and got some really cool shots. She is also a great value compared to some of the super overpriced photogs I looked at. I highly recommend her!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 03/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daniella provided more than we could ask for when she took our wedding pictures. They all turned out to be absolutely stunning, and I hear all the time from other brides, "I wish I had used her! I'm jealous of how much better your pictures are than mine!" So just book her. Now. Or you'll regret it forever and be one of those jealous ladies.

    Koontz Photography's reply:

    Thank you Hannah!!! I had so much fun on your wedding! I loved the touches of yellow, and being able to shoot at the Sprague House. Every bride should do a first look like you and Joel did! You get such amazing pictures out of it and the whole wedding is so relaxed!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 12/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    UPDATED: Daniella just took pictures of my other daughter's wedding on 11/11/11. If you are looking for a photographer, look no more. She is simply awesome. Everything I wrote last year is still right on.

    Koontz Photography is AWESOME!!!! The memories they captured at my daughter's wedding are the most amazing pictures! The pictures included those traditional poses as well as casual, candid, creative, and fun photos that really tell the story of her wedding through pictures. Koontz Photography is very easy to work and captured everything going on during the wedding and reception. The turnaround time for proofs couldn't be any faster.

    I plan on using Koontz Photography in the future! Capturing the moments is truly a gift they have. Tammy, MOB
  • W
    Brandy Married on 03/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was so much fun having Koontz Photography photograph my wedding. They were there for every moment but I never noticed them because they never got in the way. Daniella is very artistic and knows how to make every moment count. I have had so many compliments on my wedding photos. She was even great enough to drive all the way from her home in Florida to Virginia just for my wedding! That's not something you'll find very often. I have absolutely no complaints, only praise for Koontz Photography.
  • D
    Darcie Married on 05/20/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Koontz Photography provided the most outstanding service I could have hoped for. Not only are they talented, artistic, and unique, but they were also a joy to work with. I've heard so many brides complain of a demanding, obstructive photographer, but this was not the case with Koontz! They were so much fun to work with and only added to our fun and joy.

    The final product was amazing too! I couldn't believe how beautiful our photographs were. I recommend them to all of my friends.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 02/25/2005
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hardly knew they were even there, but after the wedding I had all these great pictures that captured moments that I would have never even thought about taking myself. Daniella caught every emotion on my face throughout the night. The surprised look I had when the giant birds walking down the road as my father was walking me down the isle, me crying on my fathers shoulder as we had our father-daughter dance, and me laughing while my new husband pretended to cry as he signed our marriage license. I like how they can do formal pictures, but I love their creative side. I have wedding pictures that I love and everytime I stop and look at them I think, "Wow, my wedding was perfect!"