Skip to main content
Weddings

Kool Kat Entertainment Reviews

Kool Kat Entertainment View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
199 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

199
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • R
    Marisa Y. Sent on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs youngquist

    Joe was our hero tonight. We had a backyard wedding and he was wonderful! He was able to pull all of our songs and everything was flawless.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, everything was beautiful from beginning to end, I was honored to be a part of your special day.
  • A
    Ashley M. Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kool Kat Entertainment was amazing!

    Kool Kat Entertainment was always quick to respond and listened to all any requests we had. We hired them for our prom and the students had a blast! You will not be disappointed!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, we had such an incredible night from beginning to end , and they really are great kids too. I can't wait to do it again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Diana
    Diana H. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    4)6/24 Wedding

    Thank you so much Joe everyone I mean everyone had such a great time and I'm glad you both did too you were professional and on time the set up was great...the pictures are amazing Joe here is a few shots of a great time also loved the preview pictures of you both....until next time 😊

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, It warms my heart that by the end of the night I felt like a part of the family. I wish you and Derrick all the best, I can't wait to celebrate with you guys again.
  • D
    Dave K. Sent on 03/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    We booked Joe about 3 weeks before our wedding because we ran into complications with the previous dj we had originally hired. Joe came in and saved the day. He was easy to work with, organized, and quick to respond with any questions we had. I would highly recommend for anyone looking to book a dj for their wedding!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Dave, you guys were so much fun to work with, Thank you for trusting me with your special day. I hope we can be a part of all your future celebrations.
  • M
    Miguel S. Sent on 03/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We were lucky enough to work with Kool Kat Entertainment for our wedding. Joe was extremely helpful and followed up with any of our questions we had very quickly. The Kool Kat team were all personable and we enjoyed working with them. The Photo Booth pictures were fantastic, as was the book that was put together for us by the end of the night. We were also able to share the full album with our guests. We would definitely work with Joe and his team in the future and would recommended them to anyone.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Miguel, that's what we strive for an experience where the customer wants to share the news with the world. We are truly greatful for the review.
    We would love to be a part of any future celebrations.
  • Deb
    Deb H. Sent on 11/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe was our music man for our annual “Voices of Freedom Concert” on Veterans Day.

    This is the second year that Joe provided music for our “Voices of Freedom Concert” featuring local singers performing tribute songs for our veterans who get free admission to our resort, Joe worked with all of our singers to bring out the best in their voices as they practiced individually and at our 2 dress rehearsals. He brings state of the art sound equipment and knows how to make our show sparkle. He is a delight to work with and we love him!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words it is always a delight to work with the veterans for our annual event. The event was a huge success this year, and I'm very happy to be a part of it. Thanks again.
  • S
    Sylvia P. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Dj

    Joe with Kool Kat entertainment is awesome! He kept the energy up at our wedding. Everyone had a good time dancing! He exceeded all of our expectations. & the Photo Booth was perfect!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    From the very beginning I knew that you and your family were going to be a blast. We had such a good time it was hard to call it work! Give my love to your friends and family and keep me in mind for future events!
  • Felecia
    Felecia M. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!! Had the best Weeding!

    Joe was recommended to me buy a couple friends for my wedding and he did a fantastic job! I had some not so ordinary requests and he executed them perfectly. Everyone at the wedding had the best time!! In addition, the Photo Booth was also a hit! Thank you sooo much!!!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for this glowing review, We strive for excellence I am so glad we were a part of your special day!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer V. Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than I hoped for

    Very receptive and easy to work with. Kept the guests on the dance floor all night. Great MC. Highly recommend his services.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennifer, I loved being a part of Victoria's quinceanera, I had such a great time myself!
  • Aaron
    Aaron T. Sent on 04/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ nailed it at our wedding!

    He played each song we requested for each special event during our wedding perfectly! Easy to work with.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You!! You guys were amazing to work with and you guys definitely had a beautiful and memorable wedding! All the best!!
  • I
    Isabella V. Sent on 02/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe Was a great DJ!

    We hired Joe Vega for our daughter's destination beach wedding. We met over Zoom and he answered all of our questions, was very personable and felt like a great fit. Joe was super easy to work with as he provided a questionnaire and web tool to cover all the specifics and a playlist. My daughter chose to do a few things differently than tradition dictates and Joe was awesome at just rolling with it. We got a lot of compliments on the music from our guests, but also, since the venue opened up onto a beach and was part of a hotel, some other hotel guests also let us know how much they enjoyed hearing the party. We also booked the photo booth and that was a big hit with the guests. Joe provided a photo album with copies of each of shoots our guests took - I didn't realize that was included so it was a nice surprise at the end. I contacted Joe a few times from before we hired him up to right before the wedding and each time, he responded very quickly.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to work with you guys! We appreciate the review, it was the highlight of my day!
  • S
    Shelby L. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    Joe was awesome! I booked him as preferred vendor for my wedding at Knotted Roots. I would recommend him for any of your upcoming events.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Shelby, I appreciate everything, you guys were a pleasure to work with. It was such a beautiful wedding and I was glad to be a part of it.
  • Bryan
    Bryan S. Sent on 02/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around great choice

    Joe did a fantastic job.

    From our initial contact throughout the whole process leading up to the wedding, he was always extremely helpful with any questions we had and always made himself available when needed.

    Joe and his daughter were super fun and helpful at the wedding and made everything as smooth as possible throughout the night.
    They even took the time to make us a book with all of our photo booth pictures in it!

    We chose to do the photo booth, up lighting and dancing on a cloud on top of his standard services and everything turned out great.
    Thank you for all your help Joe and Kool Kat Entertainment. I will definitely be recommending you in the future.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Omg, I am really appreciative when a client goes out of the way to acknowledge and leave a review for us, I can't thank you enough for this review, I look forward to celebrating together at future events.
  • A
    Autumn B. Sent on 02/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ services

    Joe with Kool kat entertainment was a pleasure to work with. Everything was planned out and executed in a timely fashion and exactly how we wanted it to be!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Autumn, Everything was beautiful for your special day, I was glad to be a part of it all.
  • V
    Victoria B. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kool Kat Entertainment

    Kool Kat Entertainment worked hard to ensure that the reception was so much fun and that the music flowed well together for a magic night!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for recognizing the effort, I loved working with you guys, and that really made it special for me as well!
  • Angelos
    Angelos R. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience Start to Finish!! 5 stars!!!

    Kool Kat Entertainment is amazing, Joe is a professional very organized and a wonderful person!
    He played great music and kept the party pumping. His photo booth assistant was very professional. The whole experience with the Kool Jat Entertainment was above and beyond our expectations and we will definitely hire them again for future events!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, we can not wait for the next event to take place! So much fun for everyone, we had a blast too!
  • A
    Ally S. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely percect

    If you are looking for a professional DJ- Kool Kat entertainment is AMAZING! I was worried about the timeline of my wedding and didn't know what songs to choose and Joe completely put my at ease!! Kool Kat entertainment will make sure everything is perfect for your event! I highly recommend!!!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for this sparkling review!!! Can I tell you, I had an amazing time myself, you guys were dream clients and I really appreciate the Review.
  • W
    Wendy L. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and photo booth service

    DJ Joe was a pleasure to have at our wedding. We had a bilingual wedding and a lot of different cultural elements that we added. Joe did a great job keeping the crowd on the dance floor, bringing energy to the night, and keeping the timeline and smoothness of the night. He was incredible and the photobooth scrapbook we received at the end of the night was perfect. 10/10!!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Wendy, I knew from the very beginning that this was going to be a great time for everyone, I am so glad I got to be a part of it all.
  • K
    Kaitlyn S. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Joe is amazing! Would recommend!!
  • A
    Alecia Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Kool Kat Entertainment did such a wonderful job with all of our music! Everything flowed so well and everyone had a great time dancing because our DJ kept everything lively and fun! Highly recommend.
  • A
    Alyssa C. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing time!

    Our DJ kept everybody dancing all night! Was truly amazing!
  • M
    Maria A. Sent on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy overall

    Kool Kat Entertainment was a perfect touch to our wedding.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Maria, we love what we do and we appreciate when our clients reach back out to show us some love!
  • Leonardo
    Leonardo S. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding

    Love Joe Vega. He is a true professional who always performs his duties in a very professional manner. We hired Mr. Vega for many of our family functions that included my Daughter’s Sweet Sixteen and her wedding. He was also a DJ for 5 other family gatherings to include my retirement party from the Sheriff’s Office. He has become a family friend.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Leo for this outstanding review of our services, we always look forward to working with you and your family! many blessings to you and yours.
  • S
    Saony Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The greens 9/2/2022

    We had the absolute best time at our wedding. I’m Dominican and my husband is white so we needed someone that would be able to infuse our cultures together without leaving anyone out and look Kat entertainment did just that! Everything was perfect from minor updates we made day of the wedding when it came to announcements and rain to making sure we got to have our final secret dance alone. It was perfect def recommend them for any event and will use again if we have a big event ourselves 10/10

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    I absolutely loved working with you and being able meld the different cultures together for an amazing night!! It truly was a blessing to be a part of it all!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours