Skip to main content
Weddings

Kool Kat Entertainment Reviews

Kool Kat Entertainment View more information

168 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 168
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

15 User photos

  • Aaron
    Aaron T. Getting married on 03/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ nailed it at our wedding!

    He played each song we requested for each special event during our wedding perfectly! Easy to work with.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You!! You guys were amazing to work with and you guys definitely had a beautiful and memorable wedding! All the best!!
  • Matthew
    Matthew M. Getting married on 08/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joe Vega and his team are fantastic!

    When me and my wife visited Joe at his office he greeted us with a big smile and big personality. He was up front with us about $$ and was willing to work with our budget. The program they use for music was a big help in planning our dances and songs, and the photobooth they offer was a HUGE hit at our wedding. Jonathan was the DJ at our venue and he was a super cool dude, really helped ease my nerves and we gave him the freedom to play whatever he wanted, and he did NOT disappoint. This is a team of some real cool experienced dudes, who are out to make your day special.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You so much for this review, on behalf of myself and my team we feel blessed to have been a part of such a special day for you guys, truly an honor. Thanks a million...
  • C
    Corey R. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joe was great

    Joe did a great job and I would recommend Kool Kat to any wedding!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the review, we had a great time at your wedding and I know the guests did too. Congrats again!!
  • Patricia
    Patricia M. Married on 05/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely great DJ

    We had a blast at our wedding! The dj kept people on the dance floor the whole night and was open to song suggestions especially from the bride! We would absolutely have him again. He was very professional, friendly and just overall great. We also had the photo booth and it was a hit! I love the fact that I revived all the pictures that my guests took with it, it’s such a good keepsake.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Patricia, It was such a pleasure to be a part of your special day, keep me in mind for all your future celebrations!!!
  • K
    Krystal H. Married on 05/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Affordable DJ

    Dj Joe Vega was great to work with. He was friendly and super knowledgeable and understanding that we were a bit overwhelmed. He took the whole day of show planning and helped us through it. Even helped us with things we hadn't thought of ourselves. He is a true professional and easy on the wallet!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Krystal you guys were a

    pleasure to work with and loads of fun.
    Thank you so much.

    .
  • F
    Fernanda S. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very committed and professional

    We’re very happy with everything, we choose some different songs from a different country and he played everything, respect us and ours guests. I highly recommend him!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, I had such a great time with you guys!!, Thank you so much for the recommendation!
  • T
    T.m Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our party was a success due to this DJ!

    Our guest had a great time and the DJ was very professional. He was on time and easy to work with. I would recommend!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, I really appreciate the 5 star review. I loved being a part of your special day.
  • Valerie
    Valerie Married on 03/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    He did an amazing job and made it so easy for us!
  • Jacob
    Jacob S. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rockin' Professional

    Kool Kat entertainment was the pinnacle of professionalism and fun. Joe, who was our DJ was incredible with communicating with us and making sure that our day was fun as well as special. The online portal for planning was also incredibly useful for us to identify what we did and didn't want. Overall, our reception and ceremony were excellent, and a lot of it is because of Kool Kat Entertainment. Also, the photo booth is well worth the money and a great add on through Kool Kat for additional fun and memories!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, I had such a great time & you guys were a dream to work with, I hope to have more celebrations with you 2 in the future!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything went exactly as planned. Couldn’t have gone any better

    Everything went exactly as planned. Couldn’t have gone any better. From the beginning of the ceremony up to the sparkler send off, songs were exactly what we requested. The photo booth was a great idea. Thank you !
  • Haley
    Haley Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding on 3/5/22

    Joe was the perfect DJ for our wedding! He knew exactly what to play at different times of wedding, and he made the night a blast! He was also very helpful and responsive leading up to the wedding! Thank you for everything, Joe!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Haley, You guys were a dream to work with, I had fun like I was a guest at your wedding! It was an amazing night!
  • H
    Heather S. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made for the perfect wedding entertainment

    Played great music. Everyone danced all night. Personable and fun. Accommodating to special requests. Awesome communication.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Heather, You guys were a dream to work with, I had fun like I was a guest at your wedding! It was an amazing night!
  • H
    Heather E. Married on 01/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Played all music that was requested. Showed up on time, and made everything smooth and simple
  • C
    Candice F. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Experience

    Everything was wonderful. The music we wanted for the special moments was spot on. The vibe and atmosphere was exactly what we wanted. The photo booth had great props. Very very happy.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the fabulous review, we had a great time as well just working with you! we look forward to working with you in your future celebrations!
  • J
    Jordan C. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Glad Joe was able to be a part of our special day!

    Very professional and my husband and I felt that he truly cared about making sure we were happy throughout the night. He also let my husband sing karaoke!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    I was really thrilled to be a part of your special day, thank you so much for the wonderful review it is much appreciated. Thank you and let me know if I can be a part of your future festivities!!
  • Jude
    Jude Married on 12/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joe is awesome

    Joe was our ceremony and wedding dj and we couldn’t be happier with him. He was an excellent dj and announcer and you can tell he has a passion for it. We communicated well and he is genuinely a really nice guy. I highly recommend him!!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    You guys get 5 stars from me too, the absolute perfect clients! It was a pleasure and an honor to be a part of your special day. Thank you for your 5 star review.
  • Laura
    Laura A. Married on 12/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional and so helpful.

    The songs were on point. He was so nice and even brought me drinks!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Laura, I really enjoyed celebrating with you guys, everyone had a great time and I was glad to be a part of it. Thank you again.
  • Marcia
    Marcia L. Married on 11/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding DJ

    Joe made our special day fun & memorable! Many of the guests told us that our wedding was the funnest wedding that they’d been to in a while. We danced the night away! Thank you, Joe, for an incredible unforgettable night!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    I really appreciate this review, I had such a great time at your wedding it was definitely one of my favorites. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. God Bless
  • A
    Amanda J. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ, lighting and Photobooth

    Every year we've used them for our Halloween Party - they do a good job. They show up, set up, perform, clean up and leave our home as it was before. Very happy and highly recommend them for any occasion.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you guys so much, Every year we look forward to the bash at your home, Thank you for your continued support!!
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from start to finish

    Just amazing very responsive and everyone had a blast
  • T
    Trisha M. Married on 10/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone had a blast!! The music was perfect!!

    Thank you for making the party exciting!! Everyone had so much fun! Made iur wedding that much more special!!!!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much!! I truly had as much fun as everyone else did!!, thank you so much for the review, keep me in mind for your next celebration!
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 03/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome performance!!

    Joe did such an amazing job! He was very friendly, helpful, and informative. His music choice was spot on for our wedding and he made no hesistation when taking any of our special requests! Even when picking out our last minute ceremony songs before the wedding. Couldn't have asked for a better Dj! Everyone raved about how awesome he was!

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Sarah, you guys were truly dream clients, I had Just as much fun as your guest did, It was an honor to be a part of your special day!!
  • Roma
    Roma N. Married on 03/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic dj for our best day ever!

    We loved Joe from Kool Kat Entertainment. We gave him our song preferences and he nailed it. Our guests mentioned that our DJ made them feel like they were all in love again. Love was definitely in the air. Thank you Joe, you made our best day ever also our best night! Highly recommended 5 stars all the way.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Awwwwwesome, it was such an awesome night, everything was beautiful and wonderful from the very start, thank you for choosing Knotted Roots on the Lake, so I could be your DJ. Be blessed!!
  • D
    Diana P. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Job!

    Great attention to detail. Everything went great and the guests had a great time at our wedding thanks to our dj.

    Kool Kat Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, I had a great time at your wedding as well!