Weddings

Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey Reviews

Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey

Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey

Belleville, NJ
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Casey Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a really great experience working with Alex! We decided to elope and only had one month to get everything done. She made everything simple and handled most of the details. I would definitely recommend.
  • Lynn
    Lynn Married on 04/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I just married a month ago in Central Park and it could not have been more perfect! Alexandra and Joan did such an amazing job with the ceremony and photography. Alexandra worked with us to get the perfect wording down for the ceremony and was very receptive with our ideas. The flowers were simply astonishing! She asked for examples of what we liked and they were exactly what I was hoping for, so beautiful! Joan was also above and beyond what we expected from a photographer. He not only took the most beautiful pictures, he also gave us a history lesson and acted as our "tour guide" through Central Park. He was so personable and made the experience easy and memorable. We chose the Deluxe Elopement Package, the value is exceptional! We loved the limo ride (even though we were too nervous to drink the champagne, it was a great extra) and horse drawn carriage. Joan was like a ninja running alongside the carriage to capture the perfect picture. I could go on and on about how great the experience was. I highly recommend this company, let them take away all your worries and spoil yourselves with the perfect wedding day!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 12/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Knot by the Sea for our secret elopement in New York City. We are so happy with the job they did for us from the last little detail. We had a very specific and quick elopement ceremony but they treated us as if we were their biggest client. The officiant and photographer were absolutely wonderful to work with and so nice. We wanted to avoid the hustle and bustle of a wedding and they made this elopement experience much better than I ever expected. I highly recommend using Knot by the Sea if you are planning on getting married. We received the pictures the other day and are overwhelmed with how amazing they turned out. I was not expecting such a wonderful experience as we only purchased the "Just Marry Us" package…. it was above and beyond our expectations. Thank you Alexandra, Joan, and John! You were all fabulous……:)
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were recently married by Alexandra Paez. Everything was perfect for us on our day from the transportation to the ceremony to the photography. We researched dozens of other wedding service providers and are so happy we chose Knot by the Sea. The pictures came out beautifully. We couldn't be happier with the services we received!
  • I
    Ian Married on 08/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We both so happy with the service Alexandra provided us with. As we were travelling from the uk Alexandra did everything for us and the whole day worked out perfectly. Also the price we payed Alexandra was far better valve for money than any package we could select in the uk for a New York wedding. The photos are amazing so we would like to thank Alexandra for everything and we would recommend her highly.

    Thanks so much mr and mrs Mee
  • D
    Dewanda Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Knot by the Sea, Ronald and I want to say Thank You very much for an Absolutely Unforgettable Day, A day
    we will Cherish for ever. In Central Park Ladies Pavilion on October 18th 2014. Joan you are awesome!!!


    DeWanda & Ronald
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Muy profecionales Joan es muy amable y aunque soy muy mala para las fotos , nos entragaron unas fotos que nuestros amigos nos han dicho que parecen de revista. Alexandra muy flexible y amable. Gracias nuevamente por todo.
  • E
    Eliana N. Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The service was great i loved all the things that they did for me in my wedding day and the pictures were awesome :)
  • User1884431 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just have to say it was an awesome experience. Don't doubt trying it!
  • A
    Andy Married on 07/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexandra Paez was great! beyond all the stress with the wedding planning she made this part a very easy, she was extremely flexible with what we wanted, and very Professional and sincere I would highly recommend her.. Thank you so much Alexandra!! My wife and I could not be anymore happier.
  • User1780675 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were both happy how our wedding was performed. Yes we would recommend
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex and Joan were amazing. Everything came together flawlessly, and they made our elopement hassle free and perfect. The pictures also turned out beautifully, and Joan was so patient and fun while we walked around Central Park and took them all. I would definitely recommend this team!
  • J
    Jonna Married on 04/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexandra was wonderful to work with and made our wedding so easy to plan. She worked with us on custom vows, had the flowers ready as we requested, and the pictures were beautiful. Our wedding was exactly what we wanted for a small elopement - and completely stress free!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 04/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EL TRABAJO REALIZADO HA SIDO EXCELENTE. NUNCA HABIA VISTO UNAS FOTOS DE BODA TAN BONITAS Y TAN ORIGINALES COMO LAS DE NUESTRA BODA. AL PRINCIPIO EL FOTOGRAFO TE VA GUIANDO, PERO LLEGA UN MOMENTO EN EL QUE ESTAS TAN COMODA QUE TE OLVIDAS DE TODO Y TE DEJAS LLEVAR. TE SIENTES COMO UNA ESTRELLA DE CINE EN UNA SESION FOTOGRAFICA. TE HACEN SENTIR SUPER ESPECIAL.
    ADEMAS, A NOSOTROS NOS AYUDARON MUCHO EN LA ELECCION DEL LUGAR DONDE REALIZAR NUESTRA BODA. CADA MAIL QUE ENVIABAMOS CON DUDAS ERA RESPONDIDO RAPIDAMENTE CON SOLUCIONES.
    UN AUTENTICO GUSTO HABER CONTADO CON ELLOS. SON MUY AMABLES Y CARIÑOSOS.
    SI QUEREIS UNA BODA ESPECIAL, NO DUDEIS EN CONTAR CON ELLOS. LO RECOMENDAMOS TOTALMENTE.
  • G
    Gregory Married on 12/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexandria and Joan blessed us with an incredible New York wedding/ elopement experience! From day 1, their professionalism was impressive. Alexandria communicated with us frequently and always kept us informed of the process. Our Central Park winter ceremony was INCREDIBLE...Alexandria prepared our uniquely special vows and they were absolutely perfect...Joan took us to all the great areas of the park where we took some of the most breathtaking and intimate photos. They have delivered on everything that was promised. We would definitely recommend the services of Knot By The Sea Weddings... and actually, we already have!!!

    Thanks again for our very special and incredible Central Park, New York, NY wedding experience!!!
    Greg and Paul
    Houston, TX
  • J
    Jen Married on 07/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexandra was great! Planning a wedding in another state is very difficult, but she made it so easy. My wedding day was stress free. I greatly appreciate all she did for us. The wedding pictures were beautiful!! We get so many compliments. Thanks again!

    Jen & Tim

    Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey's reply:

    Thank you so much Jen & Tim for your feedback and for giving us the honor of being part of your day! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness... and then some more :)
  • J
    Jared Married on 07/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexandra & Joan were a pleasure to work with for our ceremony. They were extremely helpful & professional throughout the process. Along with the services of an officiant, we also received a professional photo session. All in all, Alexandra & Joan exceeded our expectations and we were very pleased with the results.

    Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey's reply:

    Thank you Jared & Trisha, it was a great honor for us to be part of your elopement here in Central Park New York City. We wish you the best!
  • G
    Gabriel Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    officiant was punctual and very flexable. The ceremony was amazing and easy going. She was helpful making our vows in two languages. We are happy for the help and service she provided.

    Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey's reply:

    Thank you Gabriel; it was an honor to work with you! Les deseamos una larga y prospera vida juntos!
  • R
    Romina Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Estoy muy contenta con la ceremonia que tuve. Alexandra es una excelente persona, realizó su trabajo con el mayor profesionalismo y por sobre todas las cosas fue muy paciente y flexible con el tiempo de espera. Gracias Alex!!

    Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey's reply:

    Muchas gracias Romina, te deseamos lo mejor en tu nueva aventura; que tengan una vida llena de mucha dicha y bendiciones. Fue un honor casarlos en el Parque Central!
  • User1249113 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to say that Alexandra provided was great and professional. She was on time and again professional. Also the price was within my budget.

    Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey's reply:

    Thank you so much, it was a great pleasure to be of service.
  • E
    Erik Married on 06/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexandra did a fantastic job and worked with us on the time and place as well as the vows we shared. We would recommend her for any couple who want their wedding to go smoothly. Thanks so much Alexandra!

    Sincerely,
    Erik & Marie Martinez

    Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey's reply:

    Thank you very much Erik and Marie, it was really a great pleasure to be part of your day! I wish you both and your beautiful family a lifetime of blessings. Felicidades!
  • User1144582 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    La verdad me parecio un buen trabajo son muy proficionales , gracias por estar en el mejor momento de mi vida

    Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey's reply:

    Muchas gracias por elegirnos. Para nosotros fue un placer y honor estar en su dia!
  • R
    Rosa J. Married on 03/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexandra is simply the best! Any question we had she always had the time to answer our questions. Thank you so much for all your help
    I will recommend you to my friends:)

    Knot by the Sea Weddings - Officiant Alexandra Paez - New York & New Jersey's reply:

    Thank you so much Rosa. It was really a true pleasure to work with you and an honor to be part of your day!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 02/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alexandra replacde a minister that could no longer do our service with only a month or 2 of notice. She accepted all of the original terms and had patience to deal with our non-traditional ceremony. She also took the time for a video conference to answer all of our questions. She was always quick to respond to any e-mails or correspondence. She was a gem & was awesome!!! This was a destination wedding and she quickly put me at ease & made sure everything would be perfect (and it was!)
  • User1089090 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While we were expecting someone to come to our home and just perform a perfunctory ceremony, Alexandra made it a beautiful, touching, memorable event. She supplied us with a lovely, bilingual script that she allowed us to modify. She was punctual, personable, and professional. So happy she was part of our wedding!