KNG Sommers Photography Reviews

11 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for KNG Sommers Photography

Recommended by 98%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
11 KNG Sommers Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was a dream. Not only are the photographs from our wedding so stunning and raw and funny and intimate and beautiful that they take my breath away, but Kate herself is stellar to work with. She blended into the background seamlessly on our wedding day, capturing honest moments without being intrusive or making us feel self-conscious. She went above and beyond for us--bustling my dress when my bridesmaids ran into trouble, downloading an app onto her phone so that the wedding party could give toasts even though our microphone suddenly broke. She was everywhere, and captured everything! In the planning stages, she met with us in person to get to know us better and get a feel for the type of wedding we wanted to have. Kate is relaxed, professional, and truly talented. I cannot recommend her enough.

  • M

    Meredeth · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There couldn't have been a better choice for our wedding photographer. During the planning stages, Kate was low-key but thorough. Even though my husband hates having his photo taken, she made it a fun experience. And what I appreciated most was that we barely noticed her presence during the ceremony and were able to appreciate the moment without a camera in our faces--but she still got some great shots from an appropriate distance. We can't recommend her highly enough, and she's a great value to boot.

  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 02/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be more pleased with the job Kate did for our wedding! She was completely flexible, bending to all of our wishes to make it affordable yet get high quality professional photos. Best of all is her attitude- she really seemed to get who we are as a couple and made the shoot so much fun for us. We were shy to get our pictures taken, but the photos are GORGEOUS. Check out her website, her work speaks for itself. She has a keen eye for what looks good, and none of the shots looked posed at all. Highly recommend Kate and KNG Sommers Photography! Sincerely, Tatiana and Jeff Allen

  • K

    katie · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Apple Images gave us the absolute best pictures we ever could have hoped for. Kate had a great attitude and completely understood what we were going for. She was genuinely excited about our wedding and it totally came across in her fabulous photos.

  • R

    Karen · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was exactly what we were looking for. She specializes in working with couples who are into the personal nature of weddings as opposed to the more hysterical, bridezilla stereotypes. She was all about the people, the fun, and the joy. At the same time, she reminded us to get the little detail shots (bouquets, rings, dress, etc.) that I know we'll appreciate having later. As the night went on and our friends got snarky, she knew how to tease them just enough to get some great pictures out of them. And I know she got a ton of great dancing candids! If you're someone who is about having a fabulous party and a wonderful marriage, Kate is an affordable, fun choice!

  • anniepcv

    Anne · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Red Apple Images! Not only were their photos amazing, but their positive attitudes and flexibility made them happy that they were present at our wedding. If we ever throw a party as big again, we'll invite them, even without their cameras. We love Red Apple Images!

  • C

    Carly · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for vendors for my wedding one thing I absolutely required was being able to get along with anyone I'd be working with on the big day. Kate's online portfolio was impressive, her prices were fair, and I loved that she was also a known food blogger and photographer around Minneapolis. Then we met. She was friendly and fun yet extremely professional. After meeting with three other potential photographers my choice was obvious. It is SO important to feel comfortable with the person standing behind the lens that will be in your and your guests faces for 8 hours. On the day-of Kate turned all of our notes and requests into a reality without needing any additional direction. She was efficient, complementary, and made my husband and I feel really at ease being the center of attention--which I was really worried about. I would highly recommend Kate--she's got the skills and the personality for a fantastic wedding photographer.

  • M

    Celia · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate Sommers' photography is fantastic! As a same-sex couple, we found her open, encouraging, artistic, creative, flexible, and now call her our friend. DO NOT HESITATE, call Kate right away. After the first meeting, we signed on. -Celia & Jennifer

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/20/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was wonderful! She has a great eye for photography and our pictures were fantastic. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone looking for a photographer that's a little bit off the beaten path.

  • K

    K · Married on 07/19/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found Red Apple to be very easy to work with--willing to be flexible and very responsive to my stated objectives and with trying to find the right style of photography.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kate was pleasant, helpful, and kept everyone smiling and comfortable. She was able to offer unique and memorable ideas for both our formal and casual pictures, leaving us with very special photos to remember our wedding day. Despite my husband and I living out of state during the planning process, and having insane schedules, she was always flexible and willing to work with us to make sure our photos represented each of our personalities and styles. I would definitely recommend KNG Sommers Photography and am already looking forward to the next opportunity when we may be able to hire her for a photography session!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review