Skip to main content
Weddings

KMI Photography Reviews

KMI Photography

KMI Photography

Wilmington, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 96 Reviews
View more information

96 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 96
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

18 User photos

  • Eleni
    Eleni C. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos!!

    Kevin and his team were a pleasure to work with! They were very friendly and captured beautiful photos of our wedding day. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Lauren and her team were a pleasure to work with! From the start they provided ideas, suggestions and support to make the process really easy for us (especially with so much pandemic uncertainty). They made us feel extremely comfortable, while still listening to our requests and we had a blast taking the photos. Our sneak peek photos are beautiful and I can't wait to see the rest and the video and can't thank them enough for being a part of our special day! HIGHLY recommend!
  • A
    Amy N. Married on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing- flexible and professional!

    Kevin was amazing! He worked with our crazy schedule and was wonderful with all the kids. He knew all the best, most scenic locations to photograph, too. We will absolutely use him again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gail D. Married on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous experience!

    Kevin did an amazing job photographing our family of 13 including three toddlers. He was fun and efficient. I can’t wait to see our pictures
  • C
    Cameron D. Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Them!

    Lauren, Kevin and team were so incredibly easy to work with and so fun! We just got our sneak peaks in and they are absolute perfection!! Can't wait to see the full albums and videos!
  • C
    Christy Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Amazing & Talented!

    My photography and videography were the one thing that I wanted to really invest in for my wedding and I’m so glad I did. Lauren and her crew were amazing and so talented. They definitely exceeded our expectations. I will be hiring them again for my boudoir photos for mine and my husband’s one year anniversary!!

    KMI Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Christy! You guys were wonderful, and we loved being there for your beautiful wedding!
  • Alessandra
    Alessandra O. Married on 11/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and creative!

    We loved working with Lauren for our wedding photos. She was absolutely amazing and had so many great and creative ideas for photos. Can’t wait to see the finished product.
  • C
    Cindy H. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My son’s engagement

    Absolutely awesome working with Kevin - we were in Bald Head and had to work around the weather and ferry schedule and he was so accommodating!

    I’ve worked with many photographers for events and ranked them as the best I’ve ever worked with!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures!

    Kevin and Lauren are so sweet. I’m not very comfortable with taking pictures, I tend to get really nervous in the spotlight. They made me feel very comfortable and had great suggestions for good places to take pictures. The quality of the pictures they sent are amazing and they clearly understand lighting. I’m so excited to see how our wedding video turns out!
  • Jenni
    Jenni Married on 09/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING to work with!

    We used KMI Photography for our engagement shoot, wedding photos, and videography and we could not be happier with how everything turned out! They were so quick to answer any question we had throughout our 2 year engagement. We had never been professionally photographed before, so we felt a little awkward during our initial engagement shoot, but Kevin immediately put us at ease and walked us through everything. During our wedding, their team was so on top of everything and captured every last detail perfectly. The turnaround time for our pictures after our wedding was much quicker than we anticipated! Kevin & Lauren are the best!
  • C
    Cassie Q. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach Family Photos

    While KMI's wedding photography is clearing OUTSTANDING... Kevin the President of the company recently took our family photos while we were on a vacation on Topsail Island, North Carolina.

    I have worked with a few different photographers for my own wedding and family photos back in the Midwest and Kevin was hands down the best I have worked with when it came to interacting with children! We had 4 children in our family photos ranging from age 6 months up to 6 years old and he was successfully and getting everyone to smile and look at the camera. It is very clear that he is experienced working with kids which his a huge bonus. He was kind, gentle, funny, and so laid back/easy going. Everyone in our party had different requests for shots and Kevin was very accommodating. We will return to NC in the future with a larger group and I will definitely be booking KMI Photography again!!!!
  • Emily
    Emily J. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    To make the memory of your wedding day last forever, you need photographers who know what they are doing. Kevin and Lauren at KMI Photography know exactly what moments to capture to make this happen. They are so wonderful and easy to work with. My husband and I recently received our pictures from our special day and as we were looking through them we looked at each other and both said "I feel like I am there right now reliving this day". All the pictures were so beautiful and captured everything so perfectly. We highly recommend KMI Photography. They are truly the best!
  • Peggy
    Peggy R. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unavailable photographer but answered promptly and was very curteous

    Unavailable photographer but answered promptly and was very curteous
  • B
    Blake T. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like Family

    Kevin was absolutely amazing on all counts! He arrived right on time, was very helpful in making sure we could take pictures where we wanted, did not mind special request photos on a seconds notice, took his time, helped pick sand spurs out of my dress, he literally fit in like family and I could not imagine having had anyone else there to capture our special day.
  • Cristina
    Cristina B. Married on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal photography

    KMI did a phenomenal job on our photos. He was easy going (which put everyone at ease and made for more beautiful and natural photos). He was flexible in dealing with squirmy kiddos, and environmental quirks (lots of wind and sand) and creative with getting the shots that we wanted while maintaining a natural journalistic style. The photos were beautifully edited and were sent to us very quickly.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleased!! Lauren & Kevin were awesome to work with (and their video crew!)

    Throughout the entire process, Lauren and Kevin were so personable and flexible. They were very helpful and professional. They knew all the great places for the best shots. I am already dying to get these photos back!! I couldn't have imagined working with anyone else on our wedding day. I definitely recommend them!!! We were very happy!
  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos!

    We loved working with Kevin, Lauren and their team! I am so happy with the way the pictures came out! They are professional, fun, and good at what they do.
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    KMI was great! My fiance and I just used him for an Engagement Shoot and were a little nervous going in, as we didn't know what to expect, but our worries were quickly abated as soon as we met Kevin. He was fun, easy-going, and very down to earth. A quick chat led to a fast photo shoot which returned some fantastic shots of my fiance and I that I know we'll cherish. We were especially impressed by how personable Kevin was and his speed and are excited to use him for the wedding!
  • K
    Krista Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    KMI highly recommended

    We had Lauren as our photographer for our wedding day. She and our two videographers were amazing. They guided us and our bridal party every step of the way. They gave great directions and we are so happy with our sneak peek pictures. We can’t wait to see the rest and our video. Kevin was so helpful with helping create a day of timeline and they always were very responsive with every question we had. We highly recommend KMI to anyone in need of a great photographer!
  • B
    Brittnee Married on 05/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin is awesome!

    We hired Kevin for 4 hours and he did awesome! Great personality and he definitely knows what he is doing! He was able to fix my dress and veil to lay perfectly in every photo. he truly listened to what we wanted and made them come to life! We got a sneak peak the next day and we are in LOVE with the photos. Our family and friends are in awe with his talent for photography. We can not wait to see them all in just a few short weeks! Thank you Kevin! You rock!
  • Craven
    Craven D. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best team to let you relive your day!!

    Using KMI is one of greatest decisions we made for our wedding!! They were able to capture our entire day so that can go back and relive it all again!! We also did their video package, which we loved! Kevin and his team were easy to work with too when I requested changes in the video!! I highly recommend Kevin and his team for any upcoming engagements or weddings! We will be sure to continue using them in the future!
  • J
    Janis C. Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, the BEST

    Since day 1 of selecting KMI, Kevin has been right there for us. Engagement pictures were great, I know the pictures are going to be beautiful. Thank you Kevin and staff. Photo booth was great also.
  • Ann
    Ann Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    KMI was did the pictures and video for my Daughter's wedding. Kevin was great to work with and made the day so easy for us. His pictures and video are amazing and I would highly recommend KMI!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer

    KMI Photography did a fabulous job with our wedding photos. Jenny was our photographer for the big day and she was very nice and personable, she also had great ideas for different shots. We took photos indoors and outdoors and she took some fabulous candid shots as well. She works great with adults and kids. Our overall experience with KMI was great, they kept in contact with us leading up to our wedding and made sure we had everything prepared that we needed. We received our photos about a month after the ceremony which was super fast! All the photos look great and we are really pleased with the work KMI did, we highly recommend them!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate to use KMI for your wedding!

    We could not be happier with the pictures that KMI Photography took of our daughter's wedding! Every moment was captured beautifully and we will treasure the pictures always.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message