Skip to main content
Weddings

Kloeckner Preferred Flowers Reviews

Kloeckner Preferred Flowers

Kloeckner Preferred Flowers

Chicago, IL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 24

7 User photos

  • Danielle
    Danielle K. Married on 06/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded my expectations

    Kloeckners helped make my wedding day absolutely gorgeous. From start to finish they were easy to work with. They created the exact look I was going for. Everyone was raving about flowers, I can't get over how beautiful they were!! I highly recommend Kloeckners!
  • Claire
    Claire D. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Kloeckner!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Kloeckner Preferred Flowers. Mark and his team were professional, worked with our budget and responsive from start to finish. I enjoyed the meeting before the wedding where we got to 'preview' the centerpieces and talk through the flower decorations and logistics. On the wedding day, Kloeckner totally delivered- all deliveries went off without a hitch and all the flowers were absolutely beautiful and held up all day. The only note was that the groom didn't love Kloeckner's recommendation to have the boutonnière brought to the church, since they didn't have the flowers on during some pre-ceremony photos. Overall, we would definitely recommend Kloeckner.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn P. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Stunning Wedding Floral

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Kloeckner Preferred Flowers! Our wedding bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces, and EVERYTHING was straight off of a Dream wedding Pinterest board. Working with Mark could not have been a more positive experience, he truly listened to our vision and brought our dream wedding to life. He was extremely flexible when we asked to add ideas in after our initial meeting. I can not recommend Kloeckner Flowers enough and am so grateful to them for making our wedding look like a fairy tale!

    Kloeckner Preferred Flowers's reply:

    Hi Katie,
    I am thrilled we were able to bring your vision to life.
    You and Kevin were a dream couple to work with.
    All the Best in Love, Life, and Happiness.
    Cheers!
    Mark
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely beautiful bouquets and centerpieces! Everything was on time and flawless! Recommend!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous New Years Eve Wedding Flowers!

    Mark and the team did an excellent job of capturing our floral vision and delivering on everything they promised. He was able to work within our budget, was very responsive and made beautiful arrangements! We also wanted the flowers to be picked up from the venue after our New Years Eve wedding and brought to the hotel where our brunch would be the next day and he happily coordinated that. Everything was excellent from start to finish!
  • C
    Cara Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful bouquets, boutonnaiers, mother's armwrist flowers and prompt delivery service. Thanks so much for everything and making my day the best.
  • User2459196 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had Mark from Kloeckner do the flowers for our wedding and we could not be happier with how everything turned out! We met very early in the wedding planning process and he helped us brainstorm ideas, steered us in right directions when we had questions, helped us think of things we were not thinking of (matching the style of the bridal bouquet to the wedding dress, etc.), but never once was he overpowering-- he let us think things out and made sure it was the vision we wanted. When we met closer to the time of the wedding to see our trial, he was extremely flexible when our vision had changed slightly and absolutely nailed the final look we were going for. He went out of his way to give us advice on color schemes of linens, chairs, etc. and lighting, etc. He has worked a lot of venues, including ours, Cafe Brauer, so that familiarity with the venue itself and the colors and lighting, etc. came in very handy. The bridal bouquet was exactly how we discussed, and the bridesmaids bouquets and centerpieces were everything and more than we could have dreamed of! We got so many compliments, and I loved the flowers so much that I made my bridesmaids bring every single keepable centerpiece back to my apartment that night! He was very reasonably priced compared to everyone on our preferred vendors list. He was also just extremely nice and never negative when the bride was being indecisive/inarticulate :)
  • User2448171 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our daughters' wedding at Cafe Brauer in Chicago. Many of the vendors on their list were extremely expensive. We wanted beautiful flowers and Chuppah, but thought these vendors were very high priced. We found Kloeckners' great reviews, received a way more reasonable quote from Mark Weber (owner), and He absolutely delivered!! The chuppah was beautiful as were the high/low table arrangements, etc. He was a delight to work with.
  • User2356599 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband & I were married at River Roast this past Labor Day weekend. We selected Kloeckner after meeting with Mark because we were so impressed with his level of experience, familiarity with our venue, wonderful demeanor & the value of the flowers & services he was offering. Kloeckner did not disappoint. I felt assured that they would set up & deliver the flowers without issue and both the flowers and their services exceeded my (high) expectations. The flowers were all delivered promptly & to the appropriate locations & were absolutely beautiful. Our ceremony & reception spaces were completely transformed & just breathtaking. I had 3 different types of centerpieces & I am not sure which was my favorite. They also offered complimentary flowers for the cake, the powder room & rose petals for the ceremony aisle, which again just shows the high level of their service. Mark & Pam were a pleasure to work with & were flexible on price and willing to offer suggestions that helped us stay within budget. I would recommend Kloeckner in a heartbeat. They are very knowledgeable & their work is amazing & all for a reasonable price. Call them now.
  • User1262028 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My flowers were EXACTLY my vision and EVERYTHING I could have imagined and better!!! The meetings at Kloeckner were concise and fun. I LOVED working with Mark Weber and his assistant Pam. Both incredibly professional and accommodating. Not pushy and went with my ideas. The flowers were delivered the morning of the wedding to where I was getting ready and I was shocked by their beauty. It was exactly how I wanted it! The reception hall was beautifully decorated to my vision as well from top to bottom - with gorgeous votive candles everywhere adding an extra special touch.

    This is a family business that has been running for a very long time. Mark Weber loves what he does and it shows in his work... also the prices can't be beat!

    Thank you!!!
  • P
    Patricia Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly loved the flowers for our wedding. Mark made sure I would get the perfect purple bouquet that I wanted and the dyed blue roses for the bridesmaids were beautiful. Everything was setup on time which really helped everything run smoothly.
  • Justin
    Justin Married on 09/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark and Pam did an amazing job on my wedding. The flowers were reasonably prices, and absolutely beautiful!!! We got so many compliments. They exceeded our expectations on every category and I would recommend them highly.
  • C
    Casey Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Rob at Kloekner and loved it! He has a great eye and is extremely talented. To top it off, he's so easy to work with! Mock-ups of centerpieces are included, which is so amazing, and he let us take ours to the reception ballroom to look at them in the room with the tablecloths, etc. I got his name from a friend who used him and her flowers were fantastic too! I highly recommend them, even if the shop isn't convenient... it's worth the drive.
  • A
    Sarah Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Kloeckner's! We met with other florists who were ritzy and high-end, and found that they would often have a vision that didn't really take into account what we actually wanted. Plus we found it telling how they treated my husband, who went to every meeting. If they ignored him, they weren't for us. Mark Weber at Kloeckner's was completely the opposite -- we sat, had a great conversation about what we wanted, and then he started making suggestions and we came up with some reasonable ideas, all very much within our budget. And then he continued to answer questions and be very patient since it took us a while to make a decision (based on our own delays, not theirs, that's for sure). They made multiple deliveries, first the personal flowers to my hotel suite (right on time), and then they returned (twice more, I think!) to set up/take down the reception flowers. And the flowers were BEAUTIFUL. The room just glowed with their centerpieces, and I loved my bouquet and the other personal flowers. Many of our guests complimented us on the flowers, because they were just so wonderful. Great place, and such great prices for the phenomenal service you get!
  • E
    Erica Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Klockners did an AMAZING job with the flowers at our wedding. I didn't really know exactly what I was looking for at first, and Mark somehow took my random thoughts and helped pull it all together for a complete vision for my wedding. The outcome truly exceeded my expectations - everything was gorgeous! I received so many compliments on how lovely all of the flowers were. They were also very professional and reliable to deal with throughout the entire process, and very reasonably price, especially for what you get! I definitely recommend them for your event!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mark did such a great job, our flowers were beautiful.
  • S
    Jamie Married on 05/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was extremely impressed by Kloeckner's... They were recommended to me by my reception venue (the Murphy) and the caterer (Blue Plate). They are a huge value for what you get as compared to most florists in the city. They were extremely creative, friendly, and responsive. And I guess most importantly, gave us wonderful, intricate, and artistic floral arrangements for my wedding! The centerpieces were so amazing, male guests at the wedding came up to my husband and commented on them! All my guests and myself, were truly impressed with their work. They were so great to work with, produce great arrangements, and I highly recommend them!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great team!

    Mark and team are amazing. Our flowers were gorgeous and enhanced the wedding and photos by ten-fold. Delivery was seamless and the flowers looked like they were picked that morning. Thanks so much!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/23/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The business has been around for a long time and you can tell because of their professionalism and quality ! The flowers were absolutely stunning and held up through the night into the next day and long after. I worked with Mark in the beginning of the process for a consult and he was very personable and easy to work with. They were also incredibly flexible and sensitive to my questions and concerns. Only thing I could think of to improve on would be responsiveness to emails, sometimes it was difficult to reach them and get a quick response although I am sure they are always busy with events. Pam was very cheery and helpful- we spoke with her more often closer to the day of the wedding. One more thing to look into -at cafe Brauer they lit 250 or so votives around the entire ceiling ledge creating this magical glow throughout the venue- look into this - truly stunning !!
  • ejon9
    Edwina Married on 12/31/2009
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is my hidden gem - they were recommended to me by someone at Blue Plate Catering, after he had realized I was a budget bride telling me that Mark at Kloeckner was really good at making things work with smaller budgets. They are on the trusted vendor list at one of the most expensive Chicago wedding locations, Cafe Brauer so I knew that this wasn't a second rate florist.

    I didn't sign with Blue Plate for my catering (I'm small potatoes) but I am so thankful to Blue Plate for recommending Kloeckner. They provided the flowers and centerpieces for our wedding last week and I could not be happier!

    One, their prices were unbeatable - even my DOC said his contacts couldn't be as cost competitive. The flowers were gorgeous and totally tied my wedding together thematically. I didn't have a big floral budget but Mark made it work! It was perfect!

    Mark was also great with customer service - when I requested a sample of a centerpiece to take to our rental company and look at our sample dining table, I was able to go to his shop and pick it up. He was also very flexible with changes to the contract.

    Again, recommend highly!
  • S
    Sasha Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    After consulting many flower vendors, Mark was the only one that listened and created the arrangements and design that we envisioned. He is a great vendor to work with and will work with you on your budget. Kloeckner Preferred Flowers provides you with the most value.
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kloeckner's was wonderful to work with! We found them because they were on the preferred list of vendors for our venue, Cafe Brauer, and they were specifically recommended because for that venue they will place 200+ votive candles around all the ledges for a very reasonable price, which turned out gorgeous. Mark and Pam were very nice to work with and when we didn't like one of our centerpieces at our trial close to the wedding (not because it wasn't pretty, it was just very large and I didn't think guests would be able to see around it) Mark came to the rescue with a perfect, original idea for one of the centerpiece options (we had three types). I was very happy with the bridesmaid bouquets and my bouquet, as well.

    I rated them down a bit on professionalism because on the day of the wedding they were early delivering the personal flowers to the hotel room (no problem) but late delivering the flowers to the church, which caused a small panic, but it worked out fine in the end and everything was set up by the time it needed to be and looked great.

    Pricing was not much different than any other Chicago floral vendor I got proposals from, though I was a little surprised by that because I thought based on their location they might be a bit cheaper.

    Overall, I was very satisfied with Kloeckner's and would definitely recommend them.
  • C
    C Married on 07/11/2008
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I wanted to keep flowers simple, and they helped me do that. Though based on their website they can do much more lavish affairs too. The woman (whose name I don't remember) is both color and cost conscious - she'll work to get you the look you want at the price you want too.

    They are a locally/family owned florist; however, they DO NOT use flowers grown locally (a bit of a bummer).

    The quality of flowers that I saw in the shop wasn't very good, but the flowers at my wedding were great and lasted 2 days (so we could use them again for the brunch the next morning). We had some communication issues regarding the vases used for the centerpieces (stressful at the time, but it all worked out in the end), and they were at times not very responsive (I would email and then not hear back and have to email/call again).