Skip to main content
Weddings

Kita Events Northwest Reviews

Kita Events Northwest

Kita Events Northwest

Edmonds, WA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Tanner
    Tanner L. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Kita Events NW was such a gift to ourselves!

    Kita Events NW went above and beyond any expectations I had for setup and takedown services. They offered so much more, almost as if they were partial day-of coordinators. They set up all of the tables and chairs, staged all of the decorations, and even staged our dessert. If I had to do my wedding over again, I would've spent even more money to have them as my wedding planners. They were super accommodating and communicative and worth every penny! They took a huge load of stress off of my shoulders and our family.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    WOW Tanner & Eric! What a beautiful and kind review. It was such an honor to serve you. My team and I absolutely love being there to take the burdens off the couple and their family. There is so much work that you did and we honor what you put into the wedding day. May you two be blessed with joyful adventures that are full of love. Thank you for blessing our small family business.
    Kindly in Celebration,
    Krista Larrison, Shellie Paige & Kita's Crew
  • K
    Kimberly N. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream team at Kita Events NW!

    My partner and I were having a celebration party for our recent marriage and we could not have done it without the help of Kita Events NW! Krista was wonderful to work with - she was insightful questions and offered her expert recommendations along the way. And on the day of our event, her crew was ready for action! We trusted Krista and her team to help make our celebration dreams come true - and they did not disappoint!

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review Kimberly. I really enjoyed getting to know you during the planning process. Our whole team just adored you two and your friends and family. It was a beautiful celebration and we would be honored to serve you two or your guests again in the future.
  • WHITNEY
    Whitney J. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience with Kita Events!

    We hired Krista and the team at Kita events to manage our wedding day with the Gold Key package - it was worth every penny! Krista was an absolute pleasure to work with. She’s knowledgeable, organized, and helpful. You can tell she’s seasoned, and it put me at ease. We had a couple situations that needed creative problem solving and she just took care of it, made the calls, and found a solution. She was available and responsive, her proactive communication was so appreciated. The lead-up planning was top-notch. Then her rehearsal and day-of management were even more fantastic. Krista has a warm, calm, and positive energy - exactly what a bride needs on her big weekend. She led the rehearsal so eloquently - our wedding party (who have been in many weddings) was super impressed. On the wedding day she was behind the scenes making everything flow, coordinating with all of the vendors - I didn’t have to lift a finger. The run-of-show was seamless, she was in lock-step with our venue manager, photographer, DJ, and various musicians. And to close, after a long day (we had a New Year’s Eve wedding so it went late!), she and her team broke down and aggregated our rentals, and packed up our personal decor (there was a lot). I cannot recommend Kita Events more, we had a wonderful experience.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Hey Whitney & Peter,

    Thank you so much for your kind review. Working with you was so wonderful! I wanted to just keep you as family. Your mom was a delight, all the ladies in the family were so much fun and your wedding party did a great job and hosting the best New Years Celebration in town!

    It was an honor to work for you and I hope I get to see you at another family event... maybe a baby shower?!?!?!?

    Please keep in touch and if there is anything more my team and I can do to help you celebrate all the amazing things life has to offer... please don't hesitate to ask.

    Blessings,
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shawna D. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue Coordinator for Rosehill Community Center

    I have had the honor of working with Kita Events several times over the last 3 years. As the venue coordinator at Rosehill Community Center it's always nice to have vendors come into the building that we know will respect and honor our rules and regulations. Krista is always professional, along with excellent communication skills. I always feel relief when I see that a couple have hired Kita to help with their event.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    A huge thanks to you and the rest of the team at Rosehill. We love working there. The facility is so nice and the staff are amazing!
  • Aleks
    Aleks J. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!!

    Krista did such an absolutely amazing job coordinating our wedding day at the end of May. The day went by flawlessly and I could not have been happier with the service Krista provided. Thank you so much for helping us orchestrate such a beautiful day!

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Thank you Aleks for your kind review.
    Your wedding was amazing and you two looked stunning! I might have cried a bit when you walked down the aisle.
    From our team at Kita Events NW, we all wish you the happiest of marriages and strength to lean inward during the hard times and celebrate every day together!
  • S
    Samantha B. Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing at home wedding

    I could not have managed my wedding without Krista. I hosted my reception at home due to covid and she handled everything from valet to caterers to rentals. It was 80 people, and I needed her there for every step of the journey. She made my day so smooth and I was able to actually relax and enjoy my own party.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Thank you Samantha and Mike. Your home was an amazing place to host your guests and the event was so fun. I loved to champagne spray you did and the bag pipes were such a great touch. Thank you again for your support.
  • K
    Kelsey P. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great planner who can change at a moments notice

    Krista was very helpful in planning our wedding, we changed our minds to elope in 2021 instead of a large ceremony in 2022 with only a couple months notice and it went over wonderfully. The elopement went well and was cherished by my husband and I.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Thank you Kelsey & Ryan for the kind review. It was so much fun and I really enjoyed the challenge of getting it all set up out of state. I am so excited for your reception this Summer. You two are such a dynamic couple and I can't wait to see all that you will do in your life together!
  • Diane
    Diane A. Sent on 02/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent customer service

    After nearly 18 years managing event venues . . . KITA Events Northwest continues to out-shine the others. Their customer service is outstanding and I know the bridal couples will be pleased with their work at the end of the day. KITA Events NW is the perfect choice for events large and small, formal and casual, indoor and outdoor venues. If you want a stress-free event . . . . call them.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Thank you Diane,
    We absolutely love to serve your clients. The Yacht club is such a perfect, all inclusive venue with amazing views and exceptional customer service from you.
    ~ Kita's Crew
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin W. Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive and Professional

    Krista was so communicative during the prewedding process; phone calls, emails, even zoom meetings! She styled the event exactly how I always envisioned and was so nice and calm throughout the whole day.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Thank you Caitlin. It was so great to work with you and learn about your love story at the book store! I am so grateful to have met you and your guests. It was such a wonderful celebration. Please keep in touch.
  • J
    Jenny L. Sent on 02/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kitas events team is above and beyond

    if you need your day to go seamlessly. Hire kitas! Her team was flexible, professional, positive, kind and just fun to work with!

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Thank you Jenny for your kind review. It was a pleasure working for you and your wedding was so dreamy. You planed for it to be so classy yet kept it very simple.
    ~ Kita's Crew
  • Amy
    Amy M. Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Money well spent

    I questioned with my now husband the value of hiring a wedding planner. After meeting Krista from Kita Events I had no question that was the right thing to do. She helped with set up, she helped create a schedule and she helped me focus on the day of the wedding. She helped me realize my dreams of the perfect wedding day.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Amy, thank you for allowing me to be there for your special day. It was so fun working with you and it really all came together so beautifully. I hope that we can grab dinner again and work together for another fun event in the future.
  • M
    Marie Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome job in helping you create beautiful memories

    We love working with Krista Larrison, Kita Events Northwest. Since we were very busy like most couple, we acquired the service of Krista to help us plan and coordinate our wedding event with 200 guests. Krista spend a lot of time with us on many details of the wedding. She will work with you based on your needs, timeline, and budget. We love how she made our wedding party feel so welcome and we had a great time rehearsing for the wedding. The day of the wedding, Krista and her team really kicked into action and everything went so smoothly. We were able to enjoy our beautiful moments without worrying that something will go wrong. We were so grateful and thankful for Krista and her team and could not ask for a better wedding planner. We were able to enjoy our most memorable day thanks to you!

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Marie & Ray, thank you so much for your kind words. Your friends and family were such a joy to work with. You two looked so great and your dance was unforgettable! I am so glad we have kept in touch and I will always be grateful for to opportunity to have worked for you.
  • T
    Terri Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very easy to work with, was determined to make sure our day went exactly how we wanted it with no issues. Easy to talk too, very outgoing and friendly

    Working with Krista was a breeze. She did her best to ensure we were on track and were getting what we needed when we needed it. Her friendly outgoing personality makes her extremely likable. She quickly became part of the family. Our day went exactly like we wanted it starting from the moment we got up to the end of the evening. Everything was beautiful and we had not a single worry and wanted for nothing.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    What a great wedding it was....and at the end of it I got 2 of the most amazing friends a girl could ask for. You guys were so great to work with and I loved the creativity you put into the details. I had a great time helping with the decor and I truly loved your family! Thank you again for your business and your support.
  • D
    Daisy Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Krista is fantastic! She made sure our day was perfect. Her set up was efficient and gorgeous. She listened to our wishes and took care of every detail as planned. When things got weird with the caterer she didn’t miss a beat.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Daisy & Ken, thank you so much for blessing me with the gift of working for you. Your wedding was one of a kind just like your love!!! I hope to keep in touch.
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We learned of Krista’s team from our venue Rose Hill Community Center. Initially I was going to have some of my girlfriends help putting together the floor plan and setting up the tables and decors. But wow was I glad that we had hired Krista’s amazing team instead. Krista was a rock star since the get go. Especially since she has extensive experience working at the venue, she knows all the ins & outs of the layout, where the fire lanes are, what’s the best angle to showcase our sweetheart table, etc…

    One thing we really appreciated about Kita NW is that our timeline had a slight change due to time restrictions on load-in; without even asking a question, she enlisted 2 more employees to help the set-up process to make sure we are taken care of. We know it must’ve been a high pressure situation, but she handled it professionally and also, delivered 100%

    Thank you Krista and your amazing team for making our wedding look absolutely stunning!

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Alicia,
    I cant thank you enough for your kind review and blessing us with the opportunity to be there for you and Nash on your wedding day. Sharing your experience with others is such a help to us. Thank you again and I hope to see you both again soon.
  • S
    Stephen Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply the best and so awesome!

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Stephen. You and Rebecca were an absolute JOY to work with. God blessed me the day that you called! (and the eagles won the super bowl!) I hope to see you two again soon.
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 09/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Krista is exceptional. We hired her as our day of coordinator, but she did so much more! She is extremely organized, and I felt supported by her through the whole process. I was married at a destination venue, so Krista was there the day before my wedding and ran the whole show at our rehearsal. We had a few groomsmen who were getting rambunctious and she put a polite end to that quickly. I loved it! She had an assistant on the day of the wedding. I had already showed her where the decor needed to go, and she was so meticulous on decorating and making sure everything was perfect. She even called me with a few ideas on what to do with some excess flowers and vases, where she lined the isle at the ceremony making it look so beautiful. At the event she was there for me at every turn, magically making the whole show run smoothly behind the scenes. The wedding and event went off without a hitch and all of our guests raved about what an amazing job she did and how incredibly professional she was. At the end of the night they broke everything down and had it all packed away for a quick and easy pickup by us in the morning. I cannot express my gratitude enough, and I would recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing day of coordinator.
  • E
    Ellen Sent on 08/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Krista Morrison, Event Director was one of the best decisions I made by hiring a Day of the Event Wedding planner. I had met Krista while looking for dresses and after talking with her about her services I knew that I was going to hire her for our wedding day event and she made where there were no worries at all on our wedding day. I was starting to stress on how was I going to get everything lined up and make sure all the details were going to be taken care of with out a lot of drama which can pop up on the wedding day.

    Krista stayed in touch with me and how our plans were going. There were several times I needed someone to talk to about what to do if my dress came in. Yes, I got my dress a week before the wedding. Krista kept me focused on what was important and that was marrying my best friend.

    Krista showed up early to make sure I was doing well and helped me get ready along with my daughter. There were a few things that didn't go as planned and Krista kept the party, guest moving as it was supposed to be.

    Krista made contact with all the vendors and worked well with them all. A wedding planner was something I didn't think I was going to have for that day but again one of the best decisions made.

    If you need a wedding/party planner Krista is the person to hire!
  • C
    Christian Sent on 07/08/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Krista was enjoyable to work with. Being one to worry and stress about each detail of our wedding, her calm approach set my mind at ease and allowed us to enjoy the day soaking up every moment. I highly recommend Kita Events Northwest!

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Thank you Chris & Susan! It was an honor to be there with you and what an unforgettable wedding it was. Your family is beautiful and I cherish the memory of your daughter and her grandfather dancing together! Please keep in touch and I hope to run into you two again often!
  • E
    Eve Sent on 08/08/2018
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Krista was on top of everything at our wedding as our day-of-wedding coordinator. We never had to worry about what to do next, or where everyone was; we just went with the flow and everything turned out perfectly (Bride needed to use the bathroom before the first dance, and Krista did a wonderful job stalling!) All we had to do was follow the lead and have that giggly smile that only newlyweds can have.
  • User2554500 Sent on 03/15/2016
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Krista as my Day-Of and I fully regret that decision. I really wanted my wedding to be organized, so thats why I hired a day of. The following happened:
    1. I had to consistently correct times and dates for most of our meetings – including our rehearsal time that was on the day of timeline that I made and sent out prior. Luckily she went earlier, but it was sent out and something she should have read.
    2. She ensured me that she and her intern would be responsible for set up and clean up. I had an extremely tight window in-between my ceremony (offsite) and reception and communicated that a million times. She left the ceremony early (we agreed on this) but by the time I got there barely anything was set up. I was told that the intern would be setting up during the ceremony, but my bridesmaids ended up doing most of it as guests were arriving. My decorations were labeled where to go, etc but throughout the night I noticed that some were missing or not put out. I have photographic evidence of this.
    3. The thing that pushed me over the edge was clean up. We went over the timeline a few days before the wedding. She had 1 hour for clean up in between 12am-1am. She assured me that she would take care of this. At 1145PM she ran around telling my guests that we have to be out of the building or there is a fine. Which was unprofessional and not true, but THEN she had the audacity to grab 7 of my guests AND THE GROOM to help her clean up and get out by midnight (she had until 1am). I was embarrassed and had to personally apologize to those who were unprofessionally ask to clean up when it was agreed that was her responsibility. I wanted my guests to have fun and drink and dance. If I wanted them to help clean up I would have asked and set that up before to make sure they were ok with it.
    Her lack of attention to detail was appalling and I wound recommend finding someone else. I've confronted her and have never received an apology, just excuses.

    Kita Events Northwest's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback. I will take this as an opportunity to learn and grow. I am sorry that you had such a negative experience as I believe that the wedding went very smooth. I wish you a happy, healthy and strong marriage and future together.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours