Skip to main content
Weddings

Kingston Place Reviews

Kingston Place View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 12 reviews
Google
5/5 1 reviews
  • Elaine
    Elaine P. Sent on 04/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding guest in November

    We had such a wonderful time at this wedding reception. Everything about it was magical -- from the decorations, to the food, to the easy flow of the evening, all was in perfect harmony. I would definitely recommend this venue for a private party or wedding reception.
  • R
    Rob Sent on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Labor Day weekend

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous and we loved the fact that we had the barn and homestead for the entire weekend. We were able to have a big BBQ rehearsal dinner that involved cornhole, volleyball and other yard games.on Sunday we had our actual wedding and partied from 3pm to 11 pm(we could have kept going but we were all tired from the intense volleyball the day before). Overall it was a perfect weekend wedding and the Barn was a perfect place for us. Here is a breakdown of my pros and cons of the venue to help.

    Pros
    1) beautiful venue
    2)entire weekend with little to no curfew
    3)access to homestead
    4) linens, tables and chairs for up to 150 people included
    5) Plenty of Parking
    6) Plenty of space in the barn
    7) Day of wedding, venue staff helps with parking
    8) very accomadating and accruing more and more decor that can be used by the wedding couple
    9)Abigaile is friendly, prompt and willing to help with whatever was needed.

    Possible cons
    1)It’s an active farm with cattle and bugs. They are working on controlling the flies but there will be some flies in and outside the barn.
    2) You have to rent bathrooms - we used 802 restrooms, which had beautiful rentals
    3) limited catering /vendor selection in the area

  • Robert
    Robert M. Sent on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    We had our wedding this past Labor Day weekend and it couldn't have been more perfect!   The weekend package allowed us to host an "I DO" BBQ the day before our wedding, making it a true weekend-long celebration.  The venue is perfect for any occasion...whether it's a casual BBQ or a formal reception.  We had both and they were exactly what we had hoped for.  The grounds of the venue were perfect and allowed us to host over 100 guests for a casual BBQ filled with lawn games, music, good food and lots of fun!  Many of our guests commented on how beautiful the area is and much they enjoyed spending time outside around the farm.  My husband's family stayed at the farmhouse and my immediate family stayed across the street at the guest house, which was very convenient!  We chartered several coach buses to transport guests to and from the hotels in Rutland, which I highly recommend!  The farmhouse is beautiful inside and was the perfect place to get ready before our ceremony.  The barn itself is the perfect venue if you are looking for a rustic-inspired atmosphere with the flexibility to really make your wedding your own.  We had 130 guests at our reception and the space was perfect for dancing and mingling.  What I liked most about the venue was that it allowed us to bring our families and friends together for a long weekend to celebrate instead of going to a "cookie-cutter" catering hall that limits you in several ways.  Abigale was more than helpful throughout the entire planning process, always answering my questions and helping out in any way that she could.  Beautiful venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Donna Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue and Labor Day Weekend Wedding

    Labor Day weekend we attended a wedding at the Barn in Benson, VT. It was a 2 day event with 130 people attending. The 1st day was filled with volleyball, corn hole and enjoying everyone's company while looking out at the rolling hills with haystacks and roaming cows. The views were absolutely beautiful. The Barn was a perfect place for any large event. The food was set up in the barn, as well as the bar and the D.J. and there was still plenty of room to seat 130 people. Everyone had a great time and I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or any other large event. Next door to the barn is a house that the owners rent out which has 5 bedrooms and down the street is another house that can be rented which has 3 bedrooms. This makes it convenient for family members to stay. All the other people that attended the wedding stayed in different hotels in Rutland which is 25 minutes from the barn. It's an easy drive with no traffic.
  • S
    Steve Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular, Rustic Venue

    My daughter got married Labor Day weekend at the barn and it was beautiful. This venue is located on a beautiful Vermont farm. The views were spectacular which made a great back drop for wedding pictures. The Barn itself was very clean and spacious for the 130 attendees. The owners were very accommodating and worked with us to deliver everything we needed.
    The house located nearby was large enough to house 10 guests and was well kept. I would definitely recommend this venue for any couple looking for a unique place to have a wedding reception. It was perfect and exactly what my daughter and son-in-law wanted.
  • J
    Jill Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Wedding

    Labor Day weekend my son and daughter-in-law celebrated their wedding at the Barn. We stayed on the property in the guess house the whole weekend making our experience even more meaningful. What I liked most about the barn was that on Saturday it was decorated for a family I DO BBQ and on Sunday it was transformed into a elegant venue for the wedding. I would recommend the Barn it was a beautiful setting for such a special occasion.
  • B
    Beth B. Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Wedding

    What a pleasure it was to retreat from Connecticut to the beautiful Green Mountain state for a spectacular family wedding! The Inn at Kingston Place lived up to the name, we were given the royal treatment! The venue gave us ample seating, a great dance floor, bar area and room for a delicious catered buffet. Outside the barn there is plenty of space for yard games, or a stroll down a country lane with views of the mountains that are so grand. Our bride and her attendants stayed in the beautifully elegant brick home next to the venue. Her family hosted a party the evening before the wedding in this spacious home. There is a site on the property that is perfect for the wedding ceremony, however our bride chose to be married in the historic church in the quaint town of Benson. The Stannard family were so easy to work with. I would highly recommend having a wedding, or any gathering that needs to accommodate a large group at The Wedding Barn at Kingston Place. Traveling there was part of the great experience!
  • Lea
    Lea G. Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An authentically beautiful barn venue!

    Although we are going to have our wedding on August 3, 2019, at Kingston Place, I wanted to write a review of my initial experience with this beautiful farm venue. During our tour, we were blown away by the authentic Vermont beauty surrounding the wedding barn in the quintessential town of Benson, Vermont. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for in terms of atmosphere, scenery and overall architectural beauty. When we walked into the barn, we couldn't believe how spacious it was. The layout of this particular barn provides perfect flow for a decent size wedding... something we didn't think other barns offered when we were touring. On our wedding day, we will have use of the house right next to the barn for 3 days which we are very excited about. The house can accommodate our wedding parties, and there is a guest house right down the road if we should need more space (for rent by a local family). We will have full use of the living room/dining room to hold an after-party once the main venue winds down so we were can keep the party going both nights! The rooms upstairs are spacious and comfortable. And, most importantly, there is a fire pit in the incredible backyard, perfect for our summer wedding. Abigale and the rest of the Stannard Family (shoutout to Bob and Sam) have been incredibly helpful in answering any questions we might have. More importantly, this family is flexible and wants to work with you to ensure that your day is everything you want it to be. So many venues set specific guidelines and high prices, I found this venue to be the most flexible, understanding the different visions of the bride and groom. They are genuinely one of the nicest Vermont families I have ever had the pleasure of working with. We are so excited for our wedding this summer, and we will update this review once we are married!Read Less
  • Su-Ann
    Su-Ann E. Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous venue and Inn for a Wedding

    The venue was incredible, beautiful location and the views are superb. The Inn at Kingston Place is truly one of a kind, restored to its original beauty. The Barn was classy and romantic. Coming from Cape Cod this was a great destination wedding. I highly recommend The Inn at Kingston Place and the Barn at Kingston Place.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn B. Sent on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing time!

    We had an amazing time celebrating Sam and Lea's wedding at Kingston Place! The barn was beautifully set up for the reception, and the views of the sunset from the lawn cannot be beat!
  • D
    Dolly Sent on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding

    We met the Stannard family and visited the barn when it was in the middle of construction. We immediately fell in love, and a few months later the barn was finished and absolutely stunning. We had an off season wedding and the Stannard family was flexible with rates, accommodating with our schedules, and worked with us to make our dream wedding perfect. We had a winter wedding and were able to comfortably heat the barn, with the help of Fyles Brothers, located in Benson. The Stannard’s even provided a shuttle service to a different parking location as there wasn’t enough room for all our guests. They were always a phone call away and willing to help a hand. The barn was beautiful, the house was clean and homey, and there isn’t a thing we would’ve changed about our wedding day! If you are looking for a picturesque, rustic venue and extremely flexible owners, schedule a visit at Kingston Place.
  • D
    Dan Sent on 09/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about this place is impressive. The house is gorgeous, spacious, and comfortable. The barn is beautiful, and a great spot to party! It's also located nearby the picturesque town of Benson and the Wheel Inn Restaurant. The Stannard family are some of the friendliest around, and their level of hospitality is second to none!