Skip to main content
Weddings

King Street Photo Weddings Reviews

King Street Photo Weddings

King Street Photo Weddings

Charleston, SC
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
134 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Blake
    Blake C. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michel is an absolute professional

    I contacted Michel for a surprise engagement photo shoot. Michel gave me a call and asked many questions on what is important to me and what I was looking for. He had amazing recommendations on a great beach location and made everything so easy. His professionalism and experience blew me away. His quality of work is unquestionable and the best sunset photos that I have ever seen.

    I HIGHLY recommend Michel not only for his high quality photos and experience but also for his professionalism.
  • Doug
    Doug R. Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photog in Charleston!

    Michel was recommended to us by our wedding planner and he has not disappointed. He has done our engagement photos and did an amazing job. Super easy to work with, accommodating and talented. We can't wait to have him photograph our big day next year!

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Doug what can I say. I love what I do and have such a huge passion for the art of capturing by giving back amazing images. Thank you for your kind words. I am looking forward to you all big day. I cannot wait to create more wedding photography images for you all.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey R. Sent on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Michel from King Street Photo was an absolute dream to work with from the very beginning! He was super quick to respond, always polite and professional, and willing to do whatever was necessary to ensure that we had a perfect experience from start to finish. He was very flexible, adding time and services as I asked, and on the day of our elopement, he showed up early, had great ideas for photo locations, and even drove me and my husband around from location to location, since parking on the peninsula is difficult. Our photos were absolutely gorgeous, and Michel made us feel special and important on our big day, which was absolutely huge since we eloped and Michel was therefore the person we interacted with the most on our wedding day.

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Wow you all are so awesome even when you love the confetti's LOL. This was all my pleasure and honor. Your elopement has so many moving parts on locations & all. I wanted everything to be seamless. So glad that your experience with me was just that. You all were so much fun, your photos turned out gorgeous that is always my ultimate goal for all clients. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you all have done for me and this amazing review. I really appreciate it so much. Michel
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca I. Sent on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond!! Phenomenal Experience!

    We found Michel by chance and what a great find! Our original elopement plans for Prague were canceled due to Covid, but everything fell into place for a simple elopement in beautiful Charleston. I have to say that Michel is the one who made it extra special. We had a simple ceremony by the river, then Michel (our one witness!) drove us around historic Charleston to have special pictures in beautiful settings. It was so much fun! I had originally planned to go with the officiant’s photographer, but when she said he would try to up-sell us after the set 25 pics, I reconsidered and found Michel quite by accident. When I saw the brides on his website, I saw happy and relaxed brides. That had to be the photographer’s doing! He also does flat fees, so there were no surprises. He worked hard over the holidays to edit and give us stunning pictures in time for our reception back home. He felt like a good friend throughout and we look forward to touching base again when we go back. We give him the absolute highest recommendation so others can have such a wonderful experience. If we’d known about him before, we would have done engagement pictures with him.

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Wow God bless you both. Thank you so much for giving my wife Lordis Loft Salon & Spa the business for hair & makeup, then by giving me the honor and privilege and you all making a huge investment with me. I value all clients and as I mentioned if you are going to hire a wedding photographer please only do it once and hire someone that is very transparent and has the talent to give you examplar and perfect wedding images. Clients should never be held to have to pay more once the wedding photographer as the images and put you in that unfortunate situation. Because after all everything is in memories but the wedding photos are always there and reflect that perfect and magical day.

    Thank you again for everything.

    Michel
  • Lisa
    Lisa F. Sent on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an absolute pleasure to work with Michel Berda

    I was honored to have Michel Berda as my photographer for my engagement and wedding photos. He was super professional and a pleasure to work with and his lighting experience delivered the most flawless photos I have ever seen. I will definitely be working with him again in the future! Extremely impressed!!! :-)

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Well, this review is truly appreciated. I know like most of my clients you were critical with your eye and while other Charleston photographers can all capture weddings, you made sure your eye saw true photography. You made it a point that you were NOT looking for washed-out backgrounds like most of the websites you saw. I am also very honored to have had you and Scott as my clients. You will forever cherish the beautiful wedding photos I created for you all. Once again thank you so very much for the business and honor and this amazing review.


    Blessings,

    Michel
  • Diana
    Diana D. Sent on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted

    Michel is a star! His photos speak for themselves, but as a bonus, we loved having engagement photos included in our package, since that helped us all get to know each other prior to the big day. We got to practice! Michel is easy to work with and flexible to the clients’ needs. Communication was easy and timely. As a couple that is not accustomed to being photographed professionally, we appreciated guidance on how to pose, where to look, etc. By the time of the big day itself, the timeline he would work from was written and shared with everyone, and everything happened exactly as planned, which helped us relax a little and know nothing would be forgotten because Michel adheres to his timeline, which is based on his own experience and knowledge of local venues. All added value that you can’t deny. It was a magical day and we have the images to prove it!

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    WOW WOW, this is so heartfelt...! I am so blessed to have had this golden opportunity in documenting your special day. You all are such a genuine great couple. I loved capturing your wedding at The Francis Marion Hotel, and working with the so talented coordinator Younesee events. From your engagement photos to bridal & hair at Lordis Loft Salon & Spa what an exquisite salon & the ladies there really do glam makeup and hair, to your pre-ready photos & your father seeing you in your wedding dress for the first time to your beautiful ceremony it was as you say Magical.

    I appreciate you taking your precious time and posting this incredible review. All I ever want for all wedding clients is for them to have a seamless and perfect experience after all your all make a huge investment in wedding photography, you deserve only this type of service and photography.

    You all are locals I am very sure we will meet again. Many thanks again for posting this Wedding Wire review I am beyond honored and with gratitude.

    Michel
  • N
    Neil J. Sent on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Quality & Excellent Experience

    I rarely write reviews, but King Street & Michel were so exceptional that it would be wrong not to tell everyone that they will have a better experience with Michel as their photographer. My wife and I eloped to Charleston and didn’t know anyone. We decided at the last minute to have a professional photographer and lucked into King Street. It felt like a good friend was giving us the experience of a lifetime. We don’t like anyone fussing over us and we wanted to keep our wedding private and simple. We ended up having so much fun that we forgot we were being photographed. If we’d known it would be that fun and the results so amazing, we would have photographed our engagement with him. Michel is the perfect combination of skill and passion for his work. You simply can’t go wrong with him.

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Neil, thank you so very much for taking your precious time to post this fantastic review. It was all my pleasure. It never stops amazing me how I am so very blessed that God gave me this great talent that I am so passionate about. I am so very honored to give that back to my clients. May you all have the best life together and yes, we hope to see you back in our Holy City very soon.

    Once again, thank you so much,

    Michel
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey G. Sent on 12/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Light master of photography

    WOW!! Michel is absolutely incredible. He has a vision, and truly helps capture your wedding day incredibly. We wanted a photo outside the fountain at the Westin and boy did he delivered! It was pitch black outside, and we lit up next to the fountain thanks to him. He helped us through our photos before the ceremony, and then together after helped us create different shots. The first look with my Dad was so well planned out, he truly is a master at his craft. Highly recommend Michel if you want the best!

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Awe you are such an amazing person. Your husband is also fantastic. Yes being a lighting master is so very important and why I always set my expectation to exceed what I have promised. Your wedding at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa was beautiful. Your family was so very nice. Thank you for giving my team the honor to capture cinematography video and photography. We really appreciate all of the business. May you all live in peace and great love. Thank you once again.
  • R
    Ryan M. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Michel did an incredible job capturing my engagement. He was very helpful every step of the way and for someone who was not up to date with Charleston (me), he even helped recommend the location for the proposal, hotels, and restaurants to make it the perfect experience. I am very thankful for how accommodating he was as he took us to multiple picturesque spots around Charleston for additional photos. He even allowed us to enjoy time on the Dewberry roof for some drinks which allowed us to let the proposal sync in before driving us to another spot to capture some more photos. 10/10.

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    That is perfect thank, you sir. Such a huge responsibility & honor for me to do this. I always get into that mode of thinking wow this is one of the most important moments ever and I have to be at my best. I am glad I was everything you needed and I am always wanting to exceed every client's expectation. Thank you sir for giving me this huge honor. I hope to maybe capture your wedding when that day comes.
  • Michael
    Michael G. Sent on 03/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Proposal and Engagement Shoot Success

    Recently I won a free Engagement Session with Michel. After speaking to Michel, I knew this would be the perfect opportunity to surprise my fiance by proposing to him, and letting Michel capture the moment and take other engagement photos for us.

    Michel was immediately on-board and began helping me plan the location, time, and surprise proposal. On the day of, he arrived early for set up and discretely prepared to capture the moment. We have tons of beautiful pictures to hold on to and because of him, this is a day we will always remember and have great pictures to look back on.
  • Jodie
    Jodie B. Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michel goes above and beyond to capture the defining moments of your life!our life

    From the initial phone call with Michel to his followup e-mail to ensure we were satisfied with his services, his customer service could not have been better. He took photos for our corporate event and we were able to arrange the schedule by phone, states away. I can't imagine having a better experience, as he was phenomenal at listening to our needs and providing exactly what we asked for. I would feel very comfortable hiring Michel for any event he would be willing to photograph including celebrations, corporate headshots and or weddings. Most events worth capturing are special in nature and it takes a special person that truly cares about the final product to make the memories all that they can be. Michel Berda is that person and we are so grateful to have worked with him. You will be too!

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Wow, you are too kind. It was all of my pleasure and what my brand strives for. Under-promise and over-deliver. I am very grateful for this amazing review. You all corporate event was great I enjoyed capturing the pre-function on the Carolina Girl a great evening with captain Bob. The next day at The Mills House hotel, what a great venue to have a corporate event. The headshots and the event went seamlessly and I thank you again for all of the business you gave me.
  • D
    Delainey T. Sent on 03/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing

    Michel is a dream to work with! My Fiance and I had our engagement photoshoot planned with a different photographer originally but they had canceled our session for another couple two hours before we had originally scheduled (right after getting my hair done too). My Fiance called photographers all around the area to find someone to take our photos at the last second and Michel stepped up to the plate! within an hour, we were down at Hampton Park ready to go! He practically brought his entire studio with him (huge bags with several lenses, professional lighting, etc..) and gave us whatever we wanted! He made it so easy to pose for photos and gave us our full edited photos TWO DAYS later! What more could you want in a photographer? HIGHLY suggest going with Michel and his team :)
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 03/02/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michel is a WONDERFUL photographer and artist. He is so flexible to work with the brides schedule and makes taking wedding photos a fun experience. My wedding pictures were one of the top things that I wanted to invest money in for my wedding and I am so glad that I invested in King Street Photo Weddings. Weddings can be stressful enough, but our photographer was so easy going and made our day even more fun and special than we could have ever thought! He was also very flexible when it came to deciding what pictures to take the day of the wedding. I wanted him to take some pictures that he thought would be good, but I also had some that I wanted specifically and he did a great job catering to that.

    The our wedding album was absolutely STUNNING! Everyone, and I mean everyone, who has looked at our album has said they have never seen anything like it and that it is amazing. I am so proud to show it off and love looking at it myself. It really captures what happened that day (fun, joy, and happiness)! What a wonderful remember an such a special day! Michel is wonderful and you are definetly missing out if you don't have him as a photographer!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 05/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Michel was great! He was very professional and attentive to what we wanted captured!! Our pictures came out more beautiful then we ever expected and we were very satisfied on how quickly we got to view them. We would defiantly love to work with Michel again in the future!
  • J
    Jack C. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Westin hilton head wedding

    Michel did an outstanding job from coming up with a better location for our beach wedding ceremony to walking us through the whole process on picking the best locations for great looking photos. We would highly recommend Michel as there photographer for any special events!
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Hiring Michel was a rest decision. He was very professional and made sure he took photos of everyone and every shot we requested. He was fun to work with and got along great with our guests and wedding party. He had a great attitude and was focused on providing us the best photos, capturing intimate moments and unique shots that only a professional could capture. We highly recommend Michel!

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Awe what a sweet caring great couple you both are. I first appreciate the honor the trust and the business and this heartfelt amazing review. I always have the same goal for my brand King Street Photo Weddings for all of my fantastic clients and that is to give and capture everything I can to make your special day that much more meaningful after all that is why I am a true storyteller.

    Thank you again so very much for everything,

    Michel
  • N
    Nickolas P. Sent on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing value for money, pictures done within 2 weeks!

    Michel of King Street Photo Weddings was efficient and created exactly the kind of artistic and family-style photos we were wanting. He arrived super early (my wife’s dad spotted him setting up at the venue around noon for a 5pm wedding) and he stayed late. He also didn’t charge a fee for traveling several hours. Due to the fact that our reception fell behind schedule, he gladly stayed even longer than expected to capture photos of every memorable event. He even brought rose petals for us to use for a special photo op after the ceremony. With 3 cameras on hand at all times, Michel was like an entire team of photographers in one person! And he also helped us stay on budget by cutting out things we didn’t need, such as an engagement shoot, and by using a single shooter approach rather than charging for multiple photographers. That being said, he wasn’t afraid to enlist our very helpful best man and bridesmaids for some small tasks during photo taking - which made everything go so smoothly. We feel that we got so much more than we paid for. Thank you, Michel.

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Wow, fist Peter, thank you for your service for this great country of ours. I am honored to have had the golden opportunity and the pleasure of meeting your wife and you and your family and friends. I have got to say that this review gives any future wedding clients a great vision of everything I am. While we must all earn a living we must also at times exceed clients expectation, be grateful for your wedding clients, and honestly for again what you do for our country. Thank you, so much for taking your precious time and posting this review. I wish your wife and you much love and amazing life for both of you. I hope our path will cross again and please say hi to everyone including the maid of honor and your best man who truly was the greatest help.
  • C
    Clayton Sent on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Michel made our wedding experience very fun! He made all of us feel comfortable and at ease during the ceremony and the photography before and after. He was very affordable and provided excellent photos for us to remember our special day. We appreciate his communication in preparation for the big day and with how quickly he sent our pictures to us.

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Thank you, Clayton & Jill, for giving me this huge honor to capture your amazing wedding at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa. I appreciate when the groom takes the time to post a review like this. I am glad I was able to capture and give you all the wedding images you were looking for. Once again I am very grateful and honored to have been the image-maker for your big day. Thank you so very much, Michel
  • G
    Geralynn M. Sent on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible memories of a beautiful day!

    Michel Berda is a very artistic photographer. He really knows how to perfectly capture the day. He had taken many pictures that I wasn't aware of. My husband stated how he loved the fact that you didn't even know he was there. He did not take away from the ceremony, but I had seen pictures from all around the room. I never noticed him moving around. He contacted my daughter before the wedding and told her to give him a list of pictures that they wanted so the memories of the day will be what they wanted. He showed up that day with so much equipment. He wears a vest and we called the Rambo Photographer. He had everything he needed to make sure the lighting was right for each picture. He created a timeline and stuck to it making the day go smoothly. We got the pictures back in less than 2 weeks and they are amazing. I told my daughter that the photographer is the most important part of all the people hired because that is the person who will capture the day. The day goes so fast and its like a blur. Michel did an fabulous job with the important task he had to capture the day. Thank you Michel for the job you did for my daughter and son in law. You are more than a photographer, you are a true artist. If you want a perfect day, hire Michel!

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    What a sweet heartfelt review from such a wonderful mother. As a parent of two amazing daughters myself, it is always true the quote that "your children will become what us parents have instilled in them". Now I know why you were the one to send me the wedding request and your amazing daughter who is exactly like you caring, respectful, and generous hired me. I made my said promise that I would exceed all of your expectation, by my golden words and what my brand is built on, by exceeding every client's expectations. I cannot thank you enough for the honor and business, but for who you all are amazing great caring people. I am so very glad that I will have an impact on your family heirloom by being remembered as the wedding photographer that always wanted to do the best for Emily & Ryan and their family. I am humbled and at AWE for your precious review.

    Thank you, Mrs. McKinney,

    Michel
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos that Will Last a Lifetime

    Months ahead of the wedding, we worked with Michel to develop the perfect timeline that we ended up sharing with our planner and other vendors. He had great advice and had great suggestions for some shots. On the wedding day, he was super early, scouting out spots for our family photos and bridal shots. He joked with all of us and made the day comfortable. He kept us on schedule and made sure we got all of the shots we wanted. As a type A person, I had a list of pics I wanted and Michel worked hard to make sure all of them were achieved. He was helpful in other way too - the few weeks before the wedding when I was stressed about finding rose petals for a certain picture, Michel offered to pick them up for me so I didn't have to stress. He was able to capture the most amazing pictures- they were everything we could have hoped for! There are so many pictures that I love and want to frame. He was efficient in everything and made sure we got everything we wanted. We would definitely recommend Michel to any couple looking to get exactly what they want out of their wedding photos.

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    How sweet, beautiful and so very nice of you to post and share the heartfelt review. I am so grateful for this. Your wedding at The Historic Rice Mill in Charleston, SC was spectacular. Has always by bringing the right photographic equipment and my studio lighting, I was able to achieve your goal and mine in giving you amazing wedding day photos and those perfect dreamy, moody what I am known for amazing sunset wedding photos. My second shooter and I enjoyed meeting both of your families and friends between two locations to getting ready, first look at WaterFront Park and your ceremony and reception at The Historic Rice Mill, I believe when you will see your wedding gallery this Thursday just 12 days since you got married you all will be thrilled with my passion for true storytelling of your special day. Once again many thanks for posting this amazing review. I appreciate everything and wish you all success, and much love forever. Michel
  • J
    Jackb Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Michele and King Street Photo Weddings to shoot my proposal in Charleston. I talked to many photographers about doing the shoot but none were nearly as passionate about it as Michele. Not only was he passionate but also extremely professional, making sure to stay in constant communication and being just sneaky enough about it not to ruin the surprise! His photos were awesome and he got some amazing shots of us, our families, and of course the big question!
  • C
    Christopher M. Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute perfection!

    What can you say about Michel and King Street Photography? After meeting with over 10 wedding photographers we knew that Michel was our guy in five minutes. He is intense and you will quickly realize that his intensity actually is just a disguise for his passion. He cares so much about making sure that the magic of your wedding day is captured and that you are supremely happy with the results. He was attentive and passionate about the planning of the shoot months prior to our wedding weekend and was easy to talk to during the planning process. Michel and his staff were punctual, polite and professional. It seemed as though he was prepared to go to war when the day came. Every time we turned around he was there seizing special moments that will be ours for a lifetime. Michel is truly an expert in every sense of the word. He is great at orchestrating and directing all those in front of his lens while setting backgrounds that are breathtaking. If we could give him 10 stars we would. If you are looking for someone to realize your vision with a style unrivaled by anything you’d find in a fairy tale….do yourself a favor and call on Michel. We can’t express enough how much we enjoyed working with such a consummate professional and artist.

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Wow, Amy & Chris, I and my team are grateful and honored to first have you all as some of the best wedding clients we have had the greatest opportunity to have in the last 20 years. This just made our day, and hopefully many more years to come. I know all narrowed down your top 10 wedding photographers in Charleston, SC and had actual meetings with all of them. I am so glad you saw further than most clients these days just searching for the price, in not only true decades of photography & cinematic videography experience but more importantly the master lighting, and that is the true fine art in wedding photography & videography. Your wedding day preparation at Francis Marion, followed by the most spiritual fantastic Greek wedding at Holy Trinity and your glam soiree at The Gaillard Center, all came together with the wedding timeline your amazing coordinator Stacy and I came up with and went seamlessly I may add. You all also realized that when my team and I that included cinematic videography services accept the commission for any wedding, that we will be focused and ready on what we can accomplish to make your wedding images and videography with what we have learned and experienced in creating for all of our wedding clients simply amazing wedding images and timeless cinematic wedding videos.

    From my team and I as you are both great business people yourself nothing in the world means more to us then when the task you are dealt with leads to the greatest and happiest clients with who they chose. For this, we are very thankful for the honor and trust you gave us in capturing your super special day. God Bless and we wish you all the best and loveliest life together.
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Passionate, & Punctual

    Michel is very passionate about what he does and it shows from all of his creativity, effort, and positive energy while capturing all special moments throughout an entire day! We are so happy that we chose him to spend the day with us for our wedding at Legare Waring House. He is very professional and timely leading up to the big day in communication about timelines and specific moments that we wanted to remember forever. Michel does a great job of capturing the whole story from getting ready early morning, to guest group pictures at the reception, to send off at the end of the night. Our pictures are stunning and we were so excited to see them before we even got back from our honeymoon! We highly recommend Michel and thank him for his time and all of the sweet memories that we have to look back on because of him!

    King Street Photo Weddings's reply:

    Wow, such a heartfelt review and why as an image maker I love capturing weddings. You all were such a pleasure your entire bridal party was so much fun, always pleasant. Your family is unique and very loyal, I am grateful for you taking your precious time to post this review and for letting me Michel Berda King Street Photo Weddings capture your amazing and beautiful wedding. Thank you once again.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Sent on 11/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos as dreamy as your wedding day!

    When I first met Michel I knew he was the photographer I would book for our wedding! I met him at a bridal show where there were many other vendors booths, especially photographers. What stood out about Michel was that he was very personal, outgoing, and honest. He is very upfront with his services and pricing which stood out among others. After deciding to go with Michel he checked in with me several times before my bridal portraits and the wedding. He asked to see my idea board and was very open with my own visions. My bridal portraits were breathtaking and made me even more excited for our wedding day! Michel was more organized than I can even put into words! He runs a tight ship and you should not expect less from a professional! His work is out of this world! All of the family and wedding party loved his presence and were so blown away at our beautiful photos. On top of his amazing work- we got ALL of our photos (hundreds!!) within 18 days of our wedding! His talent, passion and expertise were evident in every single shot! I cannot emphasize how much of a disservice you are doing yourself if you do not choose King Street Photo Weddings to shoot your big day! He is highly recommended!
  • A
    Andy S. Sent on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos!

    Michel is a true professional who takes beautiful photos. The staged photographs were exactly what we wanted and Michel executed them wonderfully. Michel also has a gift for capturing candid moments. Highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message