Skip to main content
Weddings

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Reviews

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore

Baltimore, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
58 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 10/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PHENOMENAL! From the moment we saw this magnificent building (built in 1906; massive marble staircases, tiffany windows), gorgeous spaces, impeccably maintained furnishings, and met Randie Haber (the most knowledgable, efficient and talented event planner EVER), we knew there could be no other place for our daughter's wedding. We had extremely high expectations, and they were exceeded at every step!

    The event planning and coordination with vendors was terrific, and the day of the event was a wonder to observe and participate in. Another reviewer talked about the staff functioning like a well-oiled machine, and it's true....but more like a private jet engine! Randie, Yim and Dom anticipated and provided EVERYTHING before I even knew we needed it. The bartenders and wait staff were warm, professional and efficient. Randie helped to solve last minute problems (missing groomsmen attire!) with such calm and confidence. The timeline was established and executed with surgical precision. And all the while, Randie, Yim and Dom made sure that the families were lovingly attended to and could enjoy every second of the too-fleeting day. The night was capped off with an after party in the hotel "living room" until 2am. And then the extraordinary team turned the rooms over; set up a gorgeous morning-after brunch, re-purposing the reception flowers in an artistic display on tables and windowsills. They packed up all the left-behinds from the night before for an easy check-out. Nothing was ever a problem. The answer was always "yes" (sometimes before I even thought of the question!)

    And the food was extraordinary. The only wedding "venue" I know of that does not provide a menu to select from, but provided a private meeting with the chef so the bride and groom could discuss their likes and dislikes and the chef could design a custom seasonal menu. And did I mention the linens and chair selection? Unparalleled.

    You and your guests will be impressed!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Lizzie and Barbara
    Thank you so much for your kind words and gracious sentiments. It was certainly our pleasure to serve you. We get our inspiration from our clients and your enthusiasm and excitement was quite infectious. We could not help but do our best since our clients were so delightful. On behalf of the whole team, thank you and for myself, I will miss you both terribly.

    Best
    Randie Haber
    Director of Catering
  • T
    Tamara Sent on 10/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My family and I worked with Nelle Somerville to plan my October 5th wedding at the Hotel Monaco, which turned out even better than I could have ever imagined. The brand new Paris ballroom looked phenomenal and Nelle had her team set up everything exactly the way we had asked. Everything was picture perfect from our guestbook table to the late night popcorn and pretzel snacks that were escorted out on a cart by the Oriole bird. Nelle was patient, clever, creative, patient, prepared, funny, and PATIENT with me and my family who traveled back and forth from New York throughout the year, to plan the wedding. She was always responsive to emails, phone calls, and unscheduled visits from us!! The rest of the staff was amazing too, especially Dominic, who ran out to the closest pharmacy to get me benadryl for an allergic reaction I randomly had (after the reception was over!)

    The staff was so welcoming and accommodating from the valet parkers to the chefs. Our guests raved about the food and all of the entrees were just as delicious as they had been during our tasting.

    Words can't describe how amazing the Hotel Monaco is for a wedding celebration. My guests were so happy to stay at the hotel and be able to go up to their room once the reception was over and late-night partying at the B&O Brasserie downstairs ended.

    Thank you so much to everyone who made our wedding night so perfect and unforgettable!!!
  • amynandrade
    Amy A. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We are so happy that we chose to celebrate our wedding at the Kimpton Hotel Monaco. While we were choosing between venues, Kimpton stood out from the start from their gorgeous staircase, unique and beautiful rooms, and RANDIE! We cannot rave enough about Randie. She was our greatest support system throughout the wedding planning. She was knowledgeable, responsive, supportive, and such an absolute rock star through everything. I always knew that Randie was going to respond quickly, and that truly made all the difference.
    During the night of, the wait staff was so attentive and FUN - we had such a wonderful time celebrating with them and they were so accommodating. The food was absolutely amazing - it's probably the thing we've gotten the most compliments about. We had to push our wedding back a year due to COVID and Randie was so flexible with everything - she made it such a stress free process. Randie was also able to work with us to get a breakfast for our guests as a last minute request which we couldn't have been more grateful for (the breakfast was amazing btw). Everything was just so wonderful - from the front desk staff recognizing us after one greeting, everything being set up the way we imagined, and the bottle of champagne that was waiting for us in our room at the end of the night. We couldn't recommend Kimpton enough.

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Amy and Ben
    Thank you so much, I am so excited to read this review. I can't wait to share this with our teams. It was a real pleasure hosting you, your family and friends on this very special day. While we had to deal with delays and complications due to the pandemic, your wedding was wonderful in the end.
    I so enjoyed working with you both and I wish you a lifetime of happiness and joy.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Olivia
    Olivia S. Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We got so many compliments and loved it all!

    The B&O provided a marvelous buffet for our wedding at the Kimpton Hotel Monaco in Baltimore. We got to meet the chef, who is approachable, has a versatile style, and had plenty of ideas for how to make our vision come to life.
    For our brunch wedding, we wanted comfort food that reflected our cultural backgrounds, so we asked for Chicken and Waffles, Beef Ragu, Shrimp and Grits, and Mediterranean displays that featured old favorites like Basbousa, foul, hummus, and more.
    When we checked in with our guests, all of them said it was some of the best food they'd ever had, and were delighted to go back to try the other dishes. My new mother in law even asked the chef for his recipe!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Olivia and Nick
    Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted your guests loved the food so much. Creating a custom brunch wedding really paid off and it was a true labor of love working with you both !
    On behalf of the entire staff thank you for choosing Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore for your most special day . It was a pleasure hosting your wedding

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth C. Sent on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding, highly recommend

    From our very first venue visit, Randie and the Kimpton staff made us feel special and really listened to even our smallest requests. Extremely reasonable rates for the quality of service and catering. The beautiful architecture made for dramatic, memorable photos. The staff was so efficient and professional, such a pleasure to work with! I can't imagine a better experience from start to finish, we are so grateful for the attentive care!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Liz and Jon,
    Thank you so much for your review, I can't wait to share this with our team. It was truly a labor of love working with you both ! Please stay in touch, you will always be apart of the Kimpton Monaco Family.
    Best is yet to come
    Randie
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hotel for guests!

    Engaged 2/19/18 | Wedding 9/21/19 | Guests: 118
    Ceremony: Baltimore, MD | Reception: Gambrills, MD

    After getting engaged, I started truly wedding planning Summer 2018. My husband and I were stationed in Germany, but having our wedding in Maryland. Half of our guests were coming from out of town and would have treated our wedding weekend as a little vacation! So we wanted to make sure we had top notch Guest Accommodations.

    I was stumbling across hotels and found the Kimpton Monaco Baltimore. I knew I wanted to get portrait photos done and fell in love with the marble staircase! Our ceremony was at a local catholic church 1 mile away and our reception was a 25-minute drive. I primarily worked with Lauren, Antonella and Megan. They effortlessly set up my hotel block online and communicated with me throughout the process to let me know if I should add more rooms.

    The moment I checked in, the staff treated me and my guests like royalty. Since I booked over 20 guest rooms, they placed me in one of their beautiful suites for our wedding. They allowed me to create guest bags and passed them out to our guests during check in. They texted me throughout my stay to ensure I had everything I needed for a fantastic weekend. We ended up having welcome drinks at the B&O bar (located in the hotel) Friday evening which kicked things off. I was able to have guest shuttles set up (with another vendor) to get my guests to/from the ceremony and reception. They offer so many cute bonuses booking with them such as a wine down for guests in the evening and a coffee bar in the lobby in the morning!

    We had such a fantastic time at the Kimpton Monaco Baltimore. We hope to stay with them in the future!
    ***review cross posted***

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure working with you and including us in your most special day. We look forward to your return
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randie is the best!

    From the moment my husband and I walked through the doors, we knew the Hotel Monaco was where we would say “I Do”! With the floor the ceiling marble, the stair case (OMG...the stair case!!!), the stained glass, crown molding, and all the original features, mixed with the signicute updated Hotel Monaco look...it provided the perfect backdrop for our wedding. Enter Randie Haber! She is the hotel event coordinator and she is AMAZING! There was never a question she couldn’t answer, an idea she couldn’t deliver on, or a problem she couldn’t fix. My husband and I chose Hotel Monaco as much for her as we did the space itself. She was fast to respond and always made us feel like we were her top priority, even though she most likely had a million other things going on! We loved her and really do miss not talking to her often. The last thing that drove our choice of the Hotel Monaco home for us, was the food. This is not your typical catering hall or caterer for that matter that gives you choices that you choose from or tries to steer you toward certain foods. Instead, we sat down with the executive chef of their in-house restaurant, B&O Brasserie (make sure you grab and meal and drink there regardless) for a consultation. Here we literally created a menu from scratch! If my husband and I said it they could do it. We are now almost 3 months out from the wedding and people still tell us that our entrees, cocktail hour, and late night snacks where by far the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding before. So much so, that multiple people who attended now have the B&O Brasserie on their rotation of monthly restaurants they dine at. There is so much more I could write but than this would go on even longer than it already has. We had the best night of our lives on October 20, 2018 and there is doubt that Randie and her staff at the Hotel Monaco were a large part of that!

    P.S- the price we spent, included here is what we spent on the venue not the whole event. I also might be off by a little in either direction.

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Lauren

    Thank you so much for this review, I can't wait to share this with our team. It was truly a labor of love working with you, your wonderful husband Randy and of course your mom and dad. I miss talking with you too! Please stay in touch, you will always be apart of the Kimpton Monaco Family.
    Love Randie
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Far surpassed our exprectations

    Randie and the whole team at the Hotel Monaco Baltimore were beyond fantastic to work with in planning and far surpassed our expectations on our wedding day. Randie is truly a delight to work with, who takes great pride in her work and puts great emphasis on what will make her clients happy. She is very flexible and willing to work with you for any unique and non-traditional ideas you may have. We could not be more pleased that we were able to work with Randie to make our wedding dreams a reality. Our food was out of this world good. The Chef at the B&O American Brasserie was so talented and able to translate our nontraditional food ideas into delicious items that wow'ed our guests completely. The day itself was absolutely perfect. We could not have asked for more. If you are unsure about your wedding venue and you are considering the Hotel Monaco, look no further. It is truly an incredible experience to have your wedding here!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Jennie and Red
    Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you were so pleased with the wedding. We had a wonderful time helping you plan it and I think it was a true reflection of your taste and personalities. I'm so glad you picked the Kimpton Hotel Monaco for your most special day.
    Can't wait to see you on your first anniversary!
    Best
    Randie
  • C
    Cynthia Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hotel Monaco was wonderful. Randie did a fabulous job at coordinating everything and was great at creating our dream wedding. The weather did not cooperate so the wedding ceremony was held on the marble stairs. The ceremony was magical. The reception was held in The B&O Brasserie and the food was incredible! We could not have asked for a better venue.

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Cynthia
    Thank you so much for your kind words. Erin and Brett's wedding was a blast to plan and I am so delighted with how it turned out. I agree, the ceremony was magical and I couldn't be happier . They truly deserved the best!
    It was a pleasure working with you all and I look forward to helping you celebrate many family occasions at the B&O American Brasserie

    Best
    Randie
  • M
    Maria Sent on 06/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After visiting dozens of wedding venues all over the DMV, we chose the Hotel Monaco and are s glad we did! What appealed to us most was that we could have a dance party until midnight and continue dancing with an afterparty in the Living room. The ceremony room comfortably seated over 100 guests and still felt intimate. The reception area also had plenty of space for dancing, dinner, cocktail tables, a bar and slideshow. The hotel overall has a Great Gatsby vibe, with gorgeous marble staircases and stained glass windows, which make for timeless photos. Aside from the space, we couldn't say enough great things about our overall experience. Their events team is just incredible! Whatever we envisioned, they made it happen. Randie, our coordinator, is an angel and held our hand through the entire planning process. Thank you for helping us plan and pull off the wedding of our dreams!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Maria and Brad
    On behalf of the entire staff thank you so much for your kind words. I am delighted you were so happy with the wedding. It was truly a labor of love working with you both. Please keep in touch, you will always have family here at the Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore.
    Cheers
    Randie
  • K
    Keshia Sent on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Randie Haber is fantastic. Working with her was great. She made the process of planning our wedding seamless. We opted for a number of special touches, and she helped make our wedding absolutely perfect. Our guests loved the food, service, and venue. We had our rehearsal dinner at the B&O, and that was also wonderful. Chef Scott is great! We strongly recommend that you consider The Monaco for your wedding!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Keshia and Edward
    On behalf of the whole team here at the Hotel Monaco, thank you so much for your kind words. It was truly a labor of love, and we all feel that you made it so easy for us to want to be at our best. You inspired all of us to make it a truly remarkable and unique wedding. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and joy

    Always
    Randie
  • T
    Tiarra Sent on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at Monaco Baltimore. Our guests are still raving about the beautiful venue, the great food and even the friendliness of the staff from the bell hop to the bartenders. The team helped keep us on track during the planning and during the event. Our wedding beyond exceeded our expectations.

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Tiarra and Gerard,
    On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hotel Monaco, thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you. We loved every minute!
    Cheers, Randie
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 05/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely wonderful experience for our after wedding hotel stay. The first night we arrived, our AC was not working so they upgraded us and comp'd a room service meal for us. Everyone was so nice to us and congratulatory. I would highly recommend Hotel Monaco not just for the stunning decor but for the excellent customer service & attention to detail.
  • D
    Diane Sent on 03/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a Bridal Getting Ready Suite, then you must book the Majestic Suite at the Hotel Monaco. It is simply stunning and has plenty of space for you and all your ladies to get ready. The staff at the Monaco is super accommodating. From bringing extra coffee to delivering my cake tupperware (that arrived via Amazon on the day off), you'll love working with them. We used the yoga mats that come in all the rooms to do a bit of mindfullness before the big day preparations, and we also enjoyed the free wine happy hours each evening at the fireplace in the lobby. Additionally, my mom used the Monaco for our Bon Voyage Brunch after the wedding in the Paris Ballroom. The food was delicious (especially the bacon), the coffee was hot and fresh, and the mimosas and bloody marys were the icing on the cake. My husband joined me in on our wedding night and the staff at the Monaco had decorated our room with red and yellow rose petals on the floor and in a heart shape on the bed! They even put a bottle of champagne on ice. It was totally romantic and unexpected. If you are looking for a bridal preparation suite, a first night as husband and wife location, or a day-after-brunch, the Monaco is the best bet! It is centrally located in Baltimore and has an ABSOLUTELY gorgeous staircase you can reserve for your first look and other wedding party photos!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Diane,
    Thank you so much for this rave review! We truly appreciate it and I will be sure to share this with the Monaco team. I am so happy that you and Justin had a magical weekend with us. It sounds like your guests enjoyed their stay and the post-wedding brunch as well. It was a pleasure working with your Mom. Thank you again to you and Justin for starting your new adventure with us at Hotel Monaco. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future...keep us in mind for your 1 year anniversary stay! Your Kimpton family is here if you need anything.
    Congratulations and Cheers to a wonderful 2017!
    With Kimpton Care,
    Lauren Goldberg
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 01/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hotel Monaco was absolutely amazing. From the hotel block and guest services, to food selections and of course, Randie. Randie was so responsive and detail oriented. I didn't worry about a thing because I trusted her so much. Planning our wedding was so easy and smooth because of the wonderful staff. The entire night was so seamless. The catering staff ensured everyone always had a drink and felt welcome and they went above and beyond to ensure my husband and I were happy-major shout out to their team. Every guest commented on the hotel staff's friendly and wonderful service. I could go on and on about all of the wonderful things they did to make our day perfect. I would highly recommend booking with Hotel Monaco!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Courtney
    Thank you so much for the kind words. I truly enjoyed every moment working with you and Steve. As much as you loved us, I know our team felt the same way about you and your guests, it was a pleasure hosting your wedding from start to finish.
    Stay in touch!
    Randie
  • K
    Krystle Sent on 11/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used this hotel as our listed hotel for our wedding guests. We also got ready there and stayed in the hotel suite our wedding night. This hotel is amazing! The customer service is unparallel, unlike any other. I 100% recommend this hotel.

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Krystle,
    Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback, we truly appreciate it. We will be sure to share this with the team. We are so glad that we were able to be part of your wedding weekend. We hope that you and Angel will come back and stay with us soon!
    Happy Holidays from your Kimpton Family!
    Cheers,
    Lauren Goldberg
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 09/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Exceptional Service, Beautiful space, Great food! My wedding ceremony and reception were held at Hotel Monaco. Randie Haber was my wedding coordinator. Mrs. Haber delivers empeciable service. There was never a time when she was not available to me! (I always felt like I was the ONLY bride she was working with). I could always count on her timely responsiveness to my questions (within a few hours, and many times the same day and even if it was after hours). This was extremely comforting to me as a bride! Because of this Randie stood out among my various vendors.
    So many are in the business to sell you on insignificant wedding services but Randie actually listened to my needs and requests as the bride, while providing an education on the wedding planning process. She is an absolute expert in what she does! I could not have asked for a better wedding venue experience. Consultation with the chef, cake consultation (Cake from LaCakerie which was included) the room block representative, valet and room service were all a dream to work with!
    Many guest complimented the nice common areas including the lobby (with complimentary wine hour), and the grand staircase. The guest rooms were uniquely decorated, clean and comfortable.
    If you are a bride looking for an intimate, non-banquet style venue space, please do yourself a favor and visit Hotel Monaco's Paris and Athens event spaces!
    The Hotel itself is amazingly beautiful. The icing on top is that it comes with a staff full of amazing people!!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Alexis
    Thank you so much for the kind words and compliments. I had a blast working with you and Terrah. I think the wedding was beautiful and total expression of the two of you. Please keep in touch
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Hotel Monaco and the staff there! The hotel was the perfect site for my 60-person wedding and the accompanying hotel block, and all of the staff were incredibly helpful! While the marble staircases and stain glass windows in the lobby pretty much sell the venue on its own, it was the Hotel Monaco's event staff that made my wedding day completely perfect! Rachel, the event coordinator, did an AMAZING job throughout planning and on the day-of-event, keeping everything running smoothly and ensuring that my decor was set up beautifully! She has wonderful taste and was very professional -- she kept me well informed of the progress throughout the wedding planning and was also ready to help out with ideas whenever my husband and I had a concern. Randie, the catering manager and Chef Tyler also did a great job ensuring that the menu was WONDERFUL and that we were able to incorporate some unique traditions into our wedding day. Our guests RAVED about the food at the event and we were so happy to have been able to provide them a gourmet, "foodie friendly" meal. Dominic, the banquet manager, did an absolutely amazing job overseeing all of the wedding day set up and he kept the event running so smoothly that my husband and I were able to spend the night dancing with all of our family and friends! The hotel wait and bar staff were also impeccable -- all of our guests were particularly impressed that the bartenders and wait staff were able to remember what they had been drinking all evening and prepare/bring them fresh drinks without even having to be asked! Finally, everyone at the Hotel Monaco was very friendly and happy to help in any way they could, which may the event very special and many of our guests commented on the friendliness of the staff. The great execution of the event by Hotel Monaco, the high quality of the food, and the overall beauty of the wedding was exactly what we were hoping for in a venue!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Sarah,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, We loved working with you and Dan. On behalf of the staff at the Hotel Monaco thank you for letting us be apart of your very special day. We are delighted you were so happy!
    Best Randie
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 09/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my reception at the Hotel Monaco in Baltimore in July and it went perfectly. Randie Haber was the wedding coordinator and she was exceptional from the initial meeting to the very end. She worked with me and my family on every detail of the reception planning and was very responsive to my ideas and changes. Randie is the ultimate professional who is passionate about her job, and we had an amazing time working with her! The hotel was such a perfect setting with its history, gorgeous architecture, and marble lobby. The Paris room was beautiful, and the lobby right outside was the ideal setup for the cocktail hour. The ballroom allowed for many setup options, which provided much flexibility and ultimately a breathtaking floor plan! The chef was a pleasure to work with during the tasting and the hors d’oeuvres and dinner selection was outstanding. Dominic, who coordinated the room setup and the serving staff, was always there to happily assist us with any of our needs during planning or the reception itself. He made sure the table arrangements and place settings were just as we wanted and the food service was timed perfectly. He and his whole staff were very attentive and personable. We even got some of the staff on the dance floor at the end! I could not have dreamed of a better reception than the one I had at Hotel Monaco Baltimore.

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Andy
    Thank you so much for the kind words. I had the best time helping you plan your wedding. On behalf of our hotel team, I want thank you for choosing us to host such a wonderful and memorable day. Please stay in touch!
    Randie
  • J
    Jean Sent on 05/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just had my wedding (both ceremony and reception) this weekend at Hotel Monaco and it was PERFECT. Their wedding team are PROS and handled everything smoothly and wonderfully. Randie was my coordinator and she was a godsend; she never hesitated to promptly respond to every silly little obsessive email I sent about anything and everything. She was fun, supportive, professional, and smart the whole time, with great ideas of her own as needed, while also understanding and fulfilling any particulars of our own vision. The custom food consultation was so much fun, and you get actual B&O Brasserie restaurant chefs putting together the menu with you and making the food, so it's not your average generic catering going on! They also have a master mixologist who helps with your signature cocktail. So if you're like me and a foodie/cocktail lover, you will be smiling large! They even let us give everyone duet dishes! No need to stress out about everyone choosing one dish or another. They also include your choice of cake consultation with the famous Charm City Cakes and the newer La Cakerie (whose staff also trained at Charm City) who we went with; the cake was AMAZING. I almost cried that I had to cut and eat it, it was that beautiful. (But of course it was delicious too!) The linen selection was also incredible and perfect, and the venue is just gorgeous with the famous marble staircase and the modern/quirky chic decor everywhere. All of the staff were so pleasant and friendly to everyone and helpful; Dominic and the other head waiter was so kind and made everything flawless. They worked seamlessly with all the other vendors I hired. It was great and less stressful to have all my family and friends in one building for everything, especially with our wacky weather this weekend. If you want a fun, modern, convenient, gorgeous wedding, look no further!!!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Jean
    Thank you so much for your kind words, I am truly touched by your review. I had a wonderful time working with you and Derrick. I'll pass on the good word to our team, they take such pride in their work and are dedicated to serving our clients. Have a great time on your honeymoon and stay in touch!
    Best Randie
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 04/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most memorable, beautiful, fun, and easy-to-plan wedding entirely because it was at the Hotel Monaco and because of Randie Haber (Director of Catering). Every person we interacted with was exceptionally kind, helpful, and happy for us. The chef is preternaturally gifted and helped us create a menu that reflected our backgrounds and tastes. The hotel itself is also gorgeous, with original marble and brass ornaments from when it was the headquarters of the B&O railroad. Their wedding packages are very well priced and I feel like we got more than we paid for.

    If we ever do a big anniversary party, we would do it at the Monaco.

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Michelle
    We had a blast helping you and Greg plan your wedding. The menu you created with Chef Tyler was awesome and a true reflection of the two of you. Thank you so much for all the kind words and I will make sure to share them with our team.
    We wish you a lifetime of happiness and hope you celebrate your joys with us
    Randie
  • User2556364 Sent on 03/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Hotel Monaco a 10 I would. We used the hotel for our Rehearsal Dinner, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Reception, AND after party and we could not be ANY happier with the way everything turned out. One month later we're still receiving compliments on the food, the flow of the events throughout the evening, and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

    They worked with our families to create completely a different theme for the rehearsal dinner from what we were planning for the reception and it worked out beautifully. The rehearsal went smoothly, even though our officiant was a friend and had never done a wedding ceremony before.

    The wedding day of course flew by but was a BREEZE. We were able to enjoy every moment because Randie, Yim, and Dominic took care of EVERYTHING. Randie helped us coordinate a few surprises throughout the wedding day which went off without a hitch. They made sure we were everywhere we needed to be and that we were constantly taken care of. If we were taken care of, they were making sure our guests were taken care of. If anything went wrong - one month later we still don't know about it because no one is complaining. The front desk staff were amazing as well and took care of us all day and night throughout the entire weekend - all the way through Monday.

    I really cannot say enough about the people at Hotel Monaco. Not only is the venue beautiful (that should speak for itself), but we chose the hotel more because of who we'd be working with and we could not be happier. Randie, Yim, and Dominic made sure we had the most amazing night of our lives, which we most certainly did. Our friends and family continue to rave about it and will continue to for weeks and months to come!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Dear Rachel
    Thank you so much! You and Craig were so great to work for. I speak for the entire staff when I say we really enjoyed amazing wedding weekend. Thank you for sharing your most special days with us and please remember to celebrate your 1st anniversary here at the Hotel Monaco.

    Cheers
    Randie
  • D
    Deb Sent on 01/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hotel Monaco in Baltimore, and its wedding/events coordinator Rachel Avarella, make ti the very best venue for a wedding ceremony and reception/dinner! Every single detail was perfect. The setting of the hotel's building with its gorgeous marble to the hotel with its boutiquey, funky feel were stunning for photos and so fun for our guests. The food was spectacular too! Our guests raved about it after...no one ever remembers the food at a wedding but ours will! I loved everything about our wedding at the Monaco and working with Rachel. She is a real pro and so detailed. Thank you for making our special day beyond memorable! Deb Calhoun
  • G
    Gi Sent on 07/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    i love love love the wedding team at hotel monaco! nelle and yim were the best! they were great at making my wedding go smoothly from begin to end. they were great at making sure i was taking care of and had a stress free day. they did an amazing job setting up the ceremony and reception room. it was better than i imagined. very very satisfied with the turn out.

    the venue itself is gorgeous. the marble stairway makes a great back drop for wedding pictures. the presidential suite was awesome. plenty of room for everyone to get ready in. i would highly recommend hotel monaco!

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Thanks Jun and Gi. What a pleasure to work with you. Can't wait to show off your gorgeous photos too.
    All the best,
    Nelle, Yim and the team
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 05/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough about how wonderful the staff at the Hotel Monaco are and how happy we were with how our wedding turned out. Nelle is the most amazing event manager and her team is second to none. Individually, they were welcoming, warm, and attentive. As a team, they operate as a well oiled machine.
    From the moment we met with Nelle, we felt comfortable. She has a warm, positive personality combined with creativity and professionalism. She really took the time to find out about our likes and wants, encouraging both of us to focus in on our desires rather than what might be expected of us. She guided us, and took our thoughts and ideas and ran with them. She is great in manifesting ideas into reality. She assuaged All of our fears and concerns.
    The staff was amazing. Yim and Dom are true professionals who were there for us every step of the way on our wedding day. We held both our ceremony and reception in the Paris Ballroom. Yim kept us on schedule and made sure the entire event went well. She expertly coordinated the ceremony, made certain cocktail hour in the Paris Foyer went smoothly and took great care to coordinate the reception timeline. Dom made sure we were well attended throughout the night. He really took good care of us. The rest of the staff: Sierra, Matt, Tho, Dwayne and Sam were friendly and attentive throughout the night. Chef Grace and her team prepared a menu full of great tasting food spun with Hotel Monaco signature creativity. During our food consult, she and Nelle took our wants, both simple and more complex, and creatively made each item into something elevated and delicious for the wedding.
    We’d also like to mention that the Hotel Monaco is a beautiful boutique hotel. The building is historic and the décor is artistic. It’s a lovely combination of Tiffany glass windows, marble staircases and eclectic modern décor. It is a great setting for an intimate wedding. In all, we wholeheartedly recommend the Hotel Monaco.

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore's reply:

    Thank you so much from all of us Michelle and Evan! It was such a wonderful day. Look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Baltimore. All the best, Nelle and the team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message