Kimpton Hotel Born Reviews

5 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Kimpton Hotel Born

Recommended by 98%

5

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Kimpton Hotel Born 1
Kimpton Hotel Born 2
Kimpton Hotel Born 3
Kimpton Hotel Born 4
Kimpton Hotel Born 5
Sort by:
  • D

    Denver · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hotel Born was great

    Our wedding was great - beautiful venue, great food, and great service. Erica and her team were top notch.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • A

    Anya · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was AWESOME!

    We had our dream wedding at the Hotel Born! We were looking for a modern space in Denver that could accommodate a large number of guests but still make the event feel like a dinner party. And from day one, the team at the Born helped us achieve our perfect day. They were very well organized, which made us feel way less stressed, and they had great creative ideas to help us make sure even our most unusual requests could still happen. The food was outstanding, and our guests are still raving about it. The team, especially Erica, took great care of us and our guests, and we couldn't thank them enough!

    Sent on 09/29/2019

    Kimpton Hotel Born's reply:

    Thank you so much Anya! We loved celebrating you and Greg and wish you all the happiness!!

    Best,
    Hotel Born Team
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue!

    We had our November wedding at Kimpton Hotel Born and cannot say enough good things about our experience. We had some quirky details (we chose pastries from a favorite bakery in lieu of a cake, we performed a first song instead of a first dance, and we wanted to get married in a spectacular hallway rather than a room) and Born was wonderful every step of the way. I am a vegetarian, and they were so accommodating with providing wonderful and unique food options to make everyone (veg and meat-eater alike!) happy. Brittney Robertson was our day-of coordinator and she was absolutely incredible. This is a wonderful place to get married!

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimpton Hotel Born was the most perfect place for our wedding. Kendal helped us put together our perfect day. She was thorough, helpful, and the nicest person to work with. She was available whenever I had a crazy idea or question, and never once made me feel like I was bothering her. She was available the day of the event and helped organize everything from the hotel side, as well as my vendors. Kendal is the wedding saint we don't deserve. Chef Jay on the restaurant side put together a delicious menu for us. It included plenty of vegan options, which was a must have for the wedding, but it did not take anything away from the meat eaters. We were told but a couple people that it was the best wedding food they had ever had. The staff at the hotel were always happy to help, and the banquet staff was very attentive during the wedding. If I could repeat the day all over again, I would not change a single thing. Thank you to Kendal, Chef Jay, and the entire staff at Hotel Born and Citizen Rail!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
    Kimpton Hotel Born 6
    Kimpton Hotel Born 7
    Kimpton Hotel Born 8
    Kimpton Hotel Born 9
    Kimpton Hotel Born 10
  • AJ Visconti

    Aj Visconti · Married on 07/05/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue for our Special Day

    We booked the Kimpton Hotel Born for our wedding and everything was perfect! We looked at a lot of venues, and this venue stood out because of the design, vibe, and offerings that were provided. It was the perfect location right next to Union Station for all of our traveling guests and other events that we had that week. Their staff was very helpful and excited to work with us, and everything ran smoothly on the day of the wedding. Everything and everyone helping with the food and drinks, the room block, deliveries, and more were so great and all of our guests loved staying there and celebrating with us at the Kimpton Hotel Born. They are very organized, thorough, flexible, and great at communicating, and we would highly recommend the hotel for your wedding. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/07/2019

    Kimpton Hotel Born's reply:

    Thank you AJ, so glad your day and experience with us was perfect! Congratulations again to you and Mae!

    Best,
    Hotel Born Team

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review