KIMBERTON INN Reviews

64 | Kimberton, PA
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for KIMBERTON INN

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

64

8 User photos

KIMBERTON INN 1
KIMBERTON INN 2
KIMBERTON INN 3
KIMBERTON INN 4
KIMBERTON INN 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • N

    Nancy O’Brien · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Our wedding day truly exceeded our expectations! Jeff & Jay were very clear about exactly what to expect throughout the process and have every detail well thought out. They also responded very quickly to questions along the way. On our wedding day, everything went exactly according to the plan we discussed. The food was excellent and the setting is beautiful. These were the two most important things I was looking for in a venue, and that’s exactly what we got there. Food is all made to order. They don’t even ask you to get guest orders in advance, they give everyone a little menu to choose from. The service was perfect; at no time was anyone sitting around waiting for food or a drink refill, but service was not rushed either. Even a few nit-picky details I asked about where attended to. (I asked if the butter could be softer than it was at our tasting. Still laughing at myself a bit about this bc it really was nit-picky... did not expect them to remember about that, but the butter really was softer!!) Also, having Jeff & Jay there on our actual day overseeing everything gave me a lot of peace of mind. About price, I would not call it “cheap” but it was a good value. They give you the actual whole cost for the reception in one price (small add’l charge for on-site ceremony). Whereas other venues might advertise a certain price that looks lower at first, but once you talk to them it turns out that that price doesn’t include mandatory items (like tax and gratuity... or plates & flatware :-p). Frankly I found that practice at other places to be a bit disingenuous and it put me off. So of the venues we looked at, in the end Kimberton was competitive on price and definitely offered a better overall experience. I could not be more happy with our decision to go to Kimberton!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Alison

    Alison Grimm · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    We had our dream wedding at the Kimberton Inn in May 2019. Jeff and Jason were there with us every step of the way from planning, to answering questions, and helping us with last minute changes. They are extremely knowledgeable, professional, and made it so we didn't have to worry about our ceremony and reception. Everything ran so smoothly and our guests had an AMAZING time! It is very hard to come by venues who take so much pride in what they do (and for a reasonable price), and I would highly recommend the Kimberton Inn for any wedding. Our guests are still talking about the amazing food and staff! The Kimberton Inn was the first venue we looked at, and we didn't need to look anywhere else because it was so perfect! This historic building allowed for the most beautiful wedding photos and the ambiance is breath taking. Thank you to everyone at Kimberton Inn for the most perfect wedding day!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding reception! From the very beginning, Jeff’s expertise, attention to detail, and incredible hospitality helped to create an experience that was so memorable and flawlessly executed. Jeff, the general manager and owner, was a true pleasure to work with, and we were grateful for his direct communication and dedication to excellent service. He was very helpful in strategizing how we could best achieve the day we wanted (such as using the cocktail hour at the inn to greet our guests instead of having a receiving line right after the outdoor ceremony in the August heat). He also graciously accommodated elements that were important to us, such as having his staff set up our handmade and detailed centerpiece arrangements. The whole staff worked so hard to ensure that the day stayed on schedule, no glass was empty, and that every member of our party enjoyed themselves. We received so much amazing feedback on the superb quality of service, the gorgeous venue, and the incredible meal (especially the salmon and crabcakes). We also appreciated the venue rates, very reasonable for providing delicious food and drink (including top shelf liquors) to 120 people, presented to us upfront with no hidden site fees. We had heard only good things about the Kimberton Inn, and are excited to recommend it to others and return for many anniversaries to come!

    KIMBERTON INN 6
    KIMBERTON INN 7
    KIMBERTON INN 8
    KIMBERTON INN 9
    KIMBERTON INN 10
    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is absolutely nothing critical we can say about our experience at the Kimberton Inn. We would encourage everyone, even those in Philly, like us, to consider this beautiful, historic venue in the Chester County countryside. They are LGBT friendly and were lovely to us!
    Planning was a breeze, as their wedding packages are all inclusive - open bar, appetizers, cocktail hour, champagne toast, three-course meal, white and red wine with dinner, wedding cake - EVERYTHING was included in the per person price. We ended up looking at venues in the city that cost more just to rent the space (let alone having to deal with picking a tiered package for booze, picking a catering package plus add-ons, etc.) than it did for our whole package. We met with Jeff two or three times, and everything was exactly as we asked for on the day. This process was so extraordinarily easy with Jeff at the helm.
    On the day, the staff could not have been more attentive. Jeff saw to the bridal party personally, bringing us drinks for our nerves, making sure that we had everything we needed, from a private room in which to get ready, to towels to dry off the bridal bouquets, which had been in vases. He was meticulous in helping us get a count of the guests and keeping us on our timeline for the ceremony and the cocktail hour and dinner. The food was fabulous, from its gorgeous presentation to the excellent quality. The waitstaff was extraordinarily attentive and gracious, even going so far as giving us a quick lesson on how to cut our wedding cake (hey, we'd never done it before!). Our guests raved and raved, saying that this was one of the most wonderful weddings, if not the most wonderful wedding they'd ever attended. Even one of the brides' parents who has been in hospitality for 40 years was overly effusive in how wonderful the evening was. If you are looking for upscale food, extraordinary service, and no worries for your most special day, we HIGHLY recommend you consider the Kimberton.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met with Jason, we were confident that the Kimberton Inn would be perfect for our wedding reception. It is a quaint inn, beautiful places for pictures, delicious food, and fantastic service. Jason was able to walk me through what our reception would be like, give us pointers on ideas we had to make our reception special, and then direct us through the day. It was a flawless reception, everyone seemed to have a great time, and we couldn’t have asked for better staff to help us in the process.

    Sent on 04/21/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Kimberton Inn was absolutely flawless. We got married this October and could not have been more pleased with the service provided by Jeff (the owner) and Jason (our wedding coordinator). They answered every question we could have possibly had, even measuring a table for us over the phone at 9:20pm during dinner service. I cannot express how highly we recommend this venue to any couple looking for a venue. The food was phenomenal- not one of our guests was disappointed. We also had quite a few guests with food allergies and they were accommodated without a second thought. What we loved the most was how personable the entire staff was, especially Jeff. It is not often you see the owner of a business doing brunt work, but Jeff was there every step of the way, including the day of the wedding! He served our guests, assisted with the ceremony, and took care of everything. At the end of our wedding we hit a snag with our debit card and Jeff and Jason did all they could to take the stress away. They were so trusting of us and treated us as people, not just a sale or a profit. They assured it would all work out and they were not worried about it, even letting us pay the next day. My husband and I feel as though the night was perfect and if we could do it again, we would go back to Kimberton in a heartbeat.

    KIMBERTON INN 11
    KIMBERTON INN 12
    KIMBERTON INN 13
    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • B

    Billie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at Kimberton Inn on 8/25/17. There was another event taking place that evening as well the restaurant being pretty full, but you wouldn't have known it. The service was wonderful the entire night. Jeff (the owner) was upstairs at the beginning of the dinner to make sure we were okay and then stopped by several times throughout the evening. The food was fantastic, as always. Most guests had either the crabcake or salmon and were happy with their selections. Jeff really works with you to come up with a plan and meal options that work for you and your budget. He doesn't make you pick a standard package, which many other restaurants do. We would highly recommend having an event at Kimberton Inn.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect wedding at the Kimberton Inn in July 2017. If you're looking for a beautiful space in the Philadelphia suburbs to host your mid-sized wedding, look no further.

    First - the owner and events planner, Jeff, has been in the business for years. He's honest and upfront about all costs associated with the wedding (which are extremely reasonable for the high value received) unlike most other venues. He has great suggestions on how to host your special day but is accommodating to your own ideas as well. And finally, he runs an extremely professional staff that together make the day run seamlessly.

    Second - the venue! The Inn is beautiful, colonial style space complete with a red mill on the property and small lake across the street. Absolutely perfect for pictures!! Inside, the venue is full of old, colonial charm while being clean, well kept and beautifully designed. You'll get the opportunity to utilize the full space with the cocktail hour in the renovated bar area followed by the reception in the gorgeous ballroom. The ballroom has a huge fireplace and three picture windows overlooking the mill which we filled with flowers and candles for our July wedding. It was stunning!!

    Finally - the food is incredible. One of the best parts of having your wedding here is the food because unlike many venues where the food is brought in and catered, the Kimberton Inn is first and foremost a top quality restaurant. Best of all - your guests get to select their dinner when they are at their seats instead of months in advance via RSVP. Our menu consisted of steak, lobster and salmon and it was ALL delicious!! Our cake was also included in the package. We chose a delicious strawberry and whipped cream and they decorated it perfectly based on a picture I sent them.

    Our wedding at the Kimberton Inn was incredible. We had the best night ever and our friends and family could not stop raving about the night. Huge thanks to Jeff and his staff for everything!!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • A

    Audra · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most special day when we had our wedding at the Kimberton Inn this June! immediately looked at their website and got a great feeling about the space and the offerings.
    I wanted a Saturday brunch wedding for no more than (60) guests and all other places has told me this was impossible that they only had afternoon/evening weddings on Saturdays or I had to guarantee at least (100) guests or that I would be one of 2 or 3 weddings that day among various mysterious ‘facility fees’ that they couldn’t explain away. Jeff was kind and well informed from the beginning and he took the time to discuss what we wanted and ask us questions that made us continue to evolve our ideas for our wedding. We toured the Kimberton and saw how Jeff interacted with his staff and at the end, he customized a rough draft of our contract and we continued to change and add to it up until a couple weeks before our wedding. On June 3rd, I felt completely at ease as everything was a whirl around me and I knew that the Kimberton would handle everything perfectly and be memorable for us and our guests and even months later we are still hearing about how much everyone loved it. Our brunch menu was customized for us from the Kimberton’s own regular menu and our guests were enchanted by the event space and commented on the warmth and togetherness of the reception. I was able to have and do everything that I had always envisioned for my wedding right down to having a classical pianist for our reception and NOT having to share my special day and special venue with any other bride. The grounds offered a beautiful backdrop to our wedding photos and the old time elegance of the inn added to our romantic intimate vibe that we wanted to share with our guests. My husband and I can not say enough about how poised and efficient the staff are, how delightful the atmosphere, or how much we were able to do with our budget with Jeff’s guidance a

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and his staff at the Kimberton Inn are TOP NOTCH!! If I was able to rate more than 5 stars they would of earned it hands down. My wife and I had our wedding ceremony and reception there May 2017 and it was absolutely the best decision we made. We had a very small intimate wedding with about 40 guests. Jeff made us feel at home right away! Being a gay couple sometimes it is hard to find businesses that are gay friendly and Jeff and his staff went above and beyond for my wife and I and our guests!!

    The food was INCREDIBLE!!! Our guests still talk about how amazing the service was and how delicious the food was months later! Jeff allowed us to make our food selections that catered to mine and my wide's food allergies with out any issue. Everyone at the Inn made our guests feel like they were at home the entire time and kept complimenting the staff the whole evening and beyond.

    If you are looking for a beautiful outdoor and indoor venue with the best possible food and drinks and services, then book Kimberton Inn right now.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aside from saying "Yes" to marrying my best friend, choosing The Kimberton Inn for our wedding venue was one of the best decision I've ever made! Planning our big day was a walk in the park, all thanks to the incredibly competent, compassionate, devoted and simply marvelous work done by everyone at The Kimberton.

    Price: INCREDIBLY affordable, especially with the quality of service, food and overall experience you receive. No surprises at the end with the bill. They are up front with fixed costs, and work with you to find the best options that fit your budget.

    Staff: Simply put, they are experts. Attentive, professional, friendly and accommodating.

    Food: Out-Of-This-World! Everything is prepared then and there. You get the same quality of dining you would if you went there for a dinner for two. Our guests raved about the food for months after our wedding!

    Planning & Coordination: During a time that can easily become cumbersome and overwhelming, Jeff and Jay never let you forget what you are actually celebrating. They address any/all questions and concerns promptly. They provide you with a clear outline of what to expect. They offered their expert opinions, but encouraged us to make decisions on what WE envisioned for our day. They made planning for a wedding FUN and EASY!

    I am looking forward to celebrating our anniversaries there for many years to come. I can't thank The Kimberton Inn enough for making our wedding day simply perfect..... beyond perfect.

    I would recommend The Kimberton Inn to anyone and everyone! You can expect nothing less than perfection and excellence!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • L

    lynne · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had 50 guests attend our 12/30/16 evening wedding. During the holiday season the restaurant is decorated beautifully with trees, poinsettia & more! After our ceremony in the ballroom, we had cocktails in the newly expanded charming bar area with a real log fire burning large fireplace. The bartender's & wait staff were all highly trained and all had a happy smile. Service by all staff was exceptional. Our meals in the beautiful ball room all came out hot and perfectly prepared, the deserts are to die for! Attention to every detail was made by all staff involved with our wedding, which made it stress free and a very pleasant experience to say the last.... Thank you everyone at the Kimberton Inn for giving us our dream wedding!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff, Jason and the staff were all incredible to work with! We got married quickly after our engagement and choosing Kimberton Inn made the quick planning painless! Jeff made the entire night operate seemlessly and stress free. Any question or request I had, no matter how odd, was always quickly answered and taken care of. I cannot express how grateful I am that I chose this venue to host our wedding.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding for 100 people at the Kimberton Inn and could not be happier! Jeff, Jason, and the staff at the Inn took exceptionally good care of our party and made us feel like family. The food was terrific, the cake was perfect, and the evening ran smoothly from start to finish. What drew us to the Inn was the beauty of an elegant historic location, something that you simply cannot get at most venues. Thank you for making our wedding day dreams come true!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and the staff at the Kimberton Inn were the main reason we chose to have our wedding there, and they went above and beyond to make a unique and intimate experience for everyone in attendance. Incredible food, beautiful building and grounds, with an elegant and rustic interior, our guests went out of their way to tell us how much they enjoyed the evening. We couldn't have asked for better service or nicer atmosphere, and we will always have great memories of our day. Thank you Kimberton Inn!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kimberton was the perfect place for our wedding reception. We had about 80 guests and the space fit everyone nicely. The food was really good (everyone is still raving about it). Jason and Jeff were fantastic to work with in planning everything. I found that their expertise and guidance was spot on.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • A

    Asha · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kimberton Inn is a fantastic establishment! We have always loved the food, service, and environment. It kept us returning for romantic Valentine’s Day dinners the last three years. When looking into venues for our wedding, The Kimberton Inn was not initially an establishment that we thought about. However, after looking into multiple traditional wedding/reception venues, we contacted The Kimberton Inn, and saw it as a natural fit. From our first visit with Jeff to our last, the interactions were conversational, the planning process was smooth and stress was eased. The day of our wedding was the hottest day of summer, but the Kimberton Inn staff were cool, professional, and accommodating. Jeff and his employees thought through everything, reflected our vision for the day, and executed perfectly from the delectable food and immaculate environment to the extraordinary service.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and his staff did an excellent job!!! Our day was perfect. Jeff is on top of everything and makes it a point to cover every detail. The price was very reasonable and Jeff explained everything that you were paying for. There were no hidden cost and he did not take payment till we were satisfied. My guest loved the food ( actually said the best wedding food they have had)., and the atmosphere was very intimate. Jeff and his staff periodically checked through out the reception to make sure everything was going well. I could not have asked for better venue. I would highly recommend the Kimberton Inn for your wedding. You will not be disappointed!! Thank you Jeff and the Kimberton Inn staff. You made our day very special and one we will never forget!!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I selected The Kimberton Inn for our wedding this past July because it was a place where we always loved to go and enjoy a delicious meal and nice atmosphere. We were excited to see that The Kimberton Inn was also a wedding venue so as soon as we met with the owner Jeff, we were sold on having this location for our special day.

    Jeff was very transparent from the start walking us through everything that the package would include with the cost (and it was a lot and very reasonable). We were able to have our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there. It took a lot of stress off our plates in the planning arena. Jeff was with us at every step of the way all the way up to the wedding day. Everything was perfect.

    Our guests had an amazing time and were so impressed by the delicious food and amazing service. They are still talking about it! My husband and I could not be any happier with our choice and are very thankful to Jeff and his team for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • User6942044 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an intimate reception here (40-50) guests July 4th weekend and it was perfect! Everything exceeded our expectations, from the set up, service, and food. Several of our guests said it was the best food they have had at a wedding reception. (One guest said it was the best steak they have EVER had!). The staff was lovely, and planning with Jeff made us feel confident that everything would go smoothly on the day of. We highly recommend having your reception here!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • P

    Peter · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This to be was a short outdoor ceremony on the Inn's grounds, followed by a smallish reception in the restaurant's main room with about 60-70 guests. Our special situation was that the bride and groom was remote and was not able to meet live, and almost all decisions were deferred to us, the bride's parents. From the first conversation with Jeff, we were confident that the Kimberton Inn would be able to fill our needs. He was able to provide options, but just as important, gave us suggestions and asked questions that made the decisions easier for us. The restaurant is charming and small, giving our out of town guests a great impression of classic Chester County historic style. It is the opposite of a big wedding factory, giving personalized attention to us and our guests. I very much liked the idea that our guests would be asked for their meal choices at the reception, reinforcing the quality of the food that was being made at the time of the reception rather than asking our guests for meal choices weeks in advance. Jeff recommended a DJ Jeff has worked with who was familiar with the space, whom we also picked. On the day of the ceremony and reception, everything ran smoothly with Jeff politely but firmly directing the initial events. Where necessary, he asked us questions about details but always made a sensible recommendation based on his experience. The oeur d'oeuvres during cocktail hour and the actual reception meals were wonderful, just as good as you'd expect in a normal restaurant dining experience. Many of our guests went out of their way to compliment the quality of the food. I want to especially cite the extraordinary waitresses who were not only very efficient at taking orders, keeping glasses filled, and clearing the tables, but perhaps more important had a terrific attitude and smiles that I think helped make the whole day flow well. Compared to other venues we looked at, the Kimberton Inn was an outstanding value.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every detail was anticipated and arranged seamlessly. The level of experience here is outstanding and we were comforted to know the owner would settle for nothing less than an amazing event.


    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Kimberton Inn not just for its obvious aesthetic allure, but also for the talents of its owner, Jeff Effgen. First of all, we couldn’t have asked for a more thorough, thoughtful, organized, insightful, and professional planner than Jeff. That’s the big takeaway when choosing the Kimberton Inn versus anywhere else: You get the experience and forward thinking of someone who has literally seen and done it all. Jeff vested quite a bit of time listening to our needs and concerns. He was patient and methodical when proposing his own suggestions and asking poignant questions. He certainly helped us to see things that we had previously not considered. And Jeff tailored the event to suit our budget while minding the many details that contributed to a wonderful event overall. Secondly, not enough can be said for the actual venue itself. We opted to have an outdoor wedding on the Kimberton Inn grounds. It was a beautiful day set amongst a gorgeous and scenic backdrop. We had approximately fifty attendees, so it was quaint and cordial. After the relatively short ceremony, we headed indoors for a pre-reception meet and greet. Jeff and his staff were as friendly and accommodating as ever. Afterwards, we gathered in the main reception room for a superb meal. Regardless of meal option, the consensus was that the food was fantastic and everything was served promptly. Again, the attention to detail (music choice/volume, décor, schedule, etc.) was spot-on. But the best part of our day was how well our guests were treated. Brandie and I made it a point to ask our friends and family how they enjoyed their time and it was universally praised…many of whom agreed that it was perhaps the best wedding they had ever attended (I realize I’m partial here, but I wouldn’t disagree at all). It was literally perfect and I simply can’t think of a single thing that fell short of our expectations. Kudos again to Jeff and his talented team!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • A

    Alyse · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience having our wedding ceremony and reception at the Kimberton Inn. Jeff (the owner) and his staff are extremely thorough and worked hard to give us our dream wedding. Jeff took the time to understand everything we wanted in our ceremony and reception. He met with us several times to go over every detail of our big day. You can tell how much he cares about the Inn and making your wedding day perfect. The venue itself is charming and allows for different spaces for guests to experience. Our cocktail hour was in the restaurant area which included tables and a bar area, giving guests different options for socializing. The reception room is absolutely beautiful, with its large bow windows and gorgeous fireplace. On the day of our wedding, there was a chance or rain and Jeff worked with us up until the last minute to figure out the best plan for the ceremony. Although we hoped to have it outside, the indoor ceremony was just as beautiful because the windows in the room overlook the Kimberton mill. Everything was picture perfect! The dinner was absolutely delicious!! If you've been to the Kimberton Inn for dinner, then you know the quality of their meals. Our wedding guests ordered off our personalized menus when they sat down at their tables. The food was prepared fresh and all of our guests still rave about their meals!! The staff was so hard-working and were constantly checking on our guests. And when guests got up, the staff would make sure to refold their napkins. We cannot say enough wonderful things about the Kimberton Inn. We did not have to worry about anything. Jeff was always there to check in with us and make sure we were taken care of. I would recommend the Kimberton Inn as a wedding venue to any bride-to-be!!! You will not be disappointed, Jeff is a hard working professional who prides himself on perfection. He will make your wedding day flow with ease allowing you to enjoy every minute!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kimberton Inn is an amazing wedding venue! Jeff and his staff were incredible to work with. I loved that my guests were able to choose their meal that day and their food was made to order. Our guests are still raving about the food and cake almost 2 weeks later. The flowers that the Kimberton Inn provided were beautiful! My wedding day was more than I hoped for because of Jeff and his staff! If you are looking to have no worries on your wedding day and an excellent time that your guests will be talking about for years - check out the Kimberton Inn!

    Sent on 09/17/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review