Weddings

Kimberly Conners Events Reviews

Kimberly Conners Events

Kimberly Conners Events

Irvine, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Ashley E. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    We hired Kimberly has a coordinator and she could not have been more helpful, kind, and responsive throughout the planning process. She was always so quick to respond via text and truly made our day so special. My bridesmaids absolutely loved her and I couldn't imagine my special day without her!
  • Justene
    Justene M. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful service!!

    Working with Kimberly was so wonderful!!! She helped us nail down our vendors and gave great advice when we needed to reschedule our wedding multiple times! We had to bring all our decor into our vendor and Kimberly was so accommodating and helpful with this! She made sure my husband and I got some time to ourselves and created a seamless timeline that went perfectly on the night! I would highly recommend Kimberly to anyone!!!
  • J
    Jessie N. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Huntington Bay Club Wedding

    Kimberly helped us put together the wedding of our dreams! She was professional and so friendly. Our whole day turned out stress free and beautifully!
  • N
    Nicki S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great day-of coordinator

    Kimberly was great to work with as a day-of wedding coordinator! She helped make sure our big day ran smoothly and I felt confident that I didn't have to worry about anything that day -- I knew she would make sure everything went according to plan. And she definitely followed through on that - our wedding day was incredible!
  • T
    Teresa C. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    We were thrilled to have Kimberly Connors Events as wedding coordinator for my son and daughter in law's wedding!! She made it all come together for us!! Thank you, Kimberly!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Kimberly and her team were incredible while planning and coordinating our wedding. She blew us away the first time we met her when she quickly and efficiently got through all of the little details that we didn't even think of prior to sitting down with her. Those details really add up, and without Kimberly and her team, our big day would have been full of tons of stress and anxiety.
    She knows what she's doing and completely flies under the radar so, as the bride, you can enjoy the day without worrying about what is going on around you. She was always punctual, responsive, personable, and kind, which is not all that common when talking to vendors for a wedding. We loved having Kimberly as part of our wedding, and we would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • A
    Alexandra L. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    From start to finish Kimberly was amazing! She met with me at archive to help me pick out rentals and went above and beyond to help me decorate and style my wedding. She is a total boss and our wedding ran on time and went off without a hitch thanks to Kimberly and her assistant. She took care of all of my vendors and timeline and set up my lounge area and tables better than I could have even imagined. I cannot recommend her enough!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever

    Kimberly was absolutely amazing! My wedding day went so smoothly and it was all thanks to her! From our first meeting with Kimberly to our last and everything inbetween, she was so professional, friendly, and just a joy to work with. Kimberly without a doubt was one of my best decisions in my wedding planning!
  • M
    Markel Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You guys, Kimberly is amazing! Not only is she totally affordable, she answers all e-mails, texts, and calls within the day. There was of course a time (okay, maybe two) when I was completely stressed and on the verge of a mental breakdown (don't worry, you'll experience it too haha) and I texted Kimberly and she instantly put me at ease. On our wedding day I didn't have to worry about anything as Kimberly was calm and had everything under control. She is super organized, efficient, and really really easy to work with. You would honestly be crazy not to hire her!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The two best decisions I made for my wedding were 1) having a photobooth, and 2) hiring Kimberly. Initially, I didn't know if I needed a day-of coordinator. I'm a pretty organized person with some event planning experience, and had family members who volunteered to do this for me me. However, after our second meeting and seeing her put together a timeline and going over all of these things I would never thought about, I realized how invaluable Kimberly was.

    Although we hired her as a day-of, she promptly answered several of my questions during the planning process and put me at ease during minor panics. And then the week-of and the day-of the wedding she was amazing. Everyone commented about how calm I was leading up to and on my wedding day, and this was in large part because I trusted that Kimberly knew what she was doing and would take care of things. As everyone says, your wedding day flies by and you'll get pulled in every direction, so it was nice to have a person who is solely dedicated to make sure you were on schedule and handle any problems. Just as importantly, she put my parents at ease. They were initially worried about a lot of details, but with Kimberly there, they could enjoy the big day.

    Kimberly is younger than many coordinators I talked to, but she has the experience that matters. She is incredibly organized, friendly, and knows how to get stuff done. Plus, I took her age as a plus because she was more in touch with wedding trends and styles. Thank you Kimberly for making me day fantastic!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Kimberly! There aren't enough words to describe how grateful we are to have had our coordinate our wedding. She truly took care of every detail and we didn't have to worry about one thing the entire day. Leading up to the wedding Kimberly was the most helpful resource with vendor recommendations, decor suggestions/ideas and so patient with all my little questions! She was such a strong presence at the Rehearsal and Wedding (in the best way possible), everyone trusted her completely and again, she made our day so so easy. We had the most joyful, fun day and it would not have been the same without Kimberly - couldn't recommend her more for all you soon to be brides out there!!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 04/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding coordinator

    Kimberly made our wedding planning fun and easy! The day of our wedding was perfect and she helped make it all happen!
  • L
    Liz Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One piece of advice that I got from several friends was to hire a day of coordinator and I'm so glad we did! I booked Kimberly after talking to her over the phone early on in my wedding planning process. For the most part I had fun planning my wedding until about a month before when things started getting super stressful. After meeting with Kimberly about two weeks before our wedding, I felt a huge sense of relief that she was there to handle all the little details. She was super responsive to all my emails and did all the leg work required to make sure everything ran smoothly the day of. My wedding was an amazing night and nothing went wrong that I know of :) She did a great job setting up the reception space, came by to bring me food, kept our timeline running smoothly, and packed everything up at the end of the night. I had mostly booked my vendors when I hired Kimberly, but her preferred vendor list included my hair and makeup artist who was amazing! I'm thankful I had Kimberly there to make sure I could enjoy the day to the fullest.
  • A
    Alex Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kym did an amazing job as our wedding coordinator! She is extremely experienced and professional. Her recommendations were wonderful and she pays attention to every detail. She made sure that our special day ran seamlessly. I can’t recommend Kym highly enough for anyone looking for a top notch coordinator!
  • N
    Nishli Married on 01/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the most flawless experience with Kimberly as my coordinator. My advice to all brides who are fortunate to work with her is to trust her because she will absolutely deliver, no question! She is supportive, committed to making the bride and groom happy, and goes out of her way to make the wedding day magical. There are so many moving parts the day of and Kimberly is a pro and handles it all. She makes your special day so smooth that your memory of that day is what it should be, stress free and blissful. I highly recommend Kimberly as a wedding coordinator and I have the utmost respect for her expertise.
  • L
    Lexi Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kimberly is seriously incredible! Just a few short months before my wedding I was freaking out because I was trying to do everything on my own (bad idea) and I still hadn’t found a few major vendors (photographer, DJ, and bartender). I realized I couldn’t do it on my own and decided to seek out help. Along came Kimberly and within days of our very first meeting I had hired a photographer, connected with a DJ, and locked down a bartender. None of that would have happened without her excellent connections and valuable recommendations. Fast forward to day-of the wedding.... Kimberly brought everything I envisioned to life and more! My wedding day ran so smoothly and everything looked incredible. All of the vendors she recommended were perfect for what we needed and wanted. I can’t say enough great things about Kimberly and her services! Seriously- if you are on the fence about hiring a coordinator- hire Kimberly!!! She will do everything in her power to help make all your wedding dreams come to life!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Kimberly as our day of coordinator for our wedding, and I am SO glad we did! From the moment we met Kimberly, we knew that she was the perfect person to orchestrate our magical day. Kimberly is smart, organized, creative, and full of energy. Planning a wedding can be extremely overwhelming and difficult at times. When we had any questions or needed recommendations for vendors, Kimberly was there to help! She answered emails promptly and made sure to guide us in the right direction and keep us on track. We met with Kimberly about a week before our wedding to go over final details. Kimberly went through EVERYTHING with us and made a very detailed wedding timeline that she distributed to all of our vendors. She listened to my vision and added to it with her creative touch. Kimberly attended our wedding rehearsal the night before our wedding and made sure everyone in our wedding party was prepared for our big day! On the day of my wedding, Kimberly made sure to stop by the condo I was getting ready at with my girls. Upon arrival to my venue, I was in tears seeing how beautiful everything was set up. Everything we had talked about was absolutely perfect. Kimberly pays such close attention to detail and it really shows. Kimberly stuck to our timeline and made sure that the things we wanted to have happen actually happened! I thoroughly enjoyed my entire wedding day because I truly had nothing to worry about. Kimberly did all the hard work of setting everything up, communicating with all our vendors, keeping everyone on schedule, and cleaning up. Kimberly goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding is everything you dreamed of and more. It is so important that on your wedding day you truly let go of all your worries and enjoy the most magical day of your life. Hiring Kimberly will put your mind at ease, and you will be able to take in every moment knowing that everything will go exactly as planned. We can’t thank you enough Kimberly!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was amazing! She helped answer all of my questions throughout the planning process, and was there for us with any questions or concerns. Kim genuinely cares about your wedding day and wants to help bring your vision to life, while making your day flawlessly amazing. Wedding days come and go so quickly, and Kim makes it her goal to make sure your day goes perfectly. I have no clue if anything was missed or when wrong on my wedding day. My day was incredibly perfect, and we owe a lot of that to Kimberly Conners Events. Its nice to have someone in your corner on your wedding day making sure your day is everything you dream you.
  • A
    Ali Married on 04/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just got married on 4/7/17 at Franciscan Gardens. Kim was our day of coordinator. I had the best day of my life and it was all thanks to her. She stayed cool, calm, and collected throughout my ENTIRE wedding. I felt like she understood everything that I wanted and executed it flawlessly. I had several people come up to me during my wedding raving about how awesome she was. She showed up to every meeting early, stayed in contact with me throughout my entire planning process, and was very affordable. She was the best vendor that we hired and by far the most important. Do yourself a favor and hire her for your wedding. I promise you wont regret it!!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I give the highest recommendation possible for Kimberly! She was the most amazing coordinator! I am a pretty detailed oriented maybe even controlling at times and cannot find anything but positives about our experience! She is so organized and made sure everything ran smoothly. Another amazing quality was her ability be stay so calm, collected and professional while under so much pressure! She is so sweet and we were getting compliments from all our family, friends and vendors about what a wonderful coordinator we had! Again, highest recommendation possible!!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 02/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was a lifesaver the day of my wedding. I could not have done it with out her!
  • User2478134 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred to Kimberly by a few brides who used her at their venues because I was not interesting in planning any of my wedding ( I work long hours). I wanted her to help me plan from engagement day to wedding day and she was a rockstar. My wedding venue supplied a "wedding planner" which in comparison to Kimberly, was mediocre at best. She was able to create a perfect day close to the budget I wanted. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND always having a wedding planner and if you do get to choose, chose Kimberly.
  • T
    Tania Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    kimberly was great! she was so helpful on day of our wedding, that i never had to worry about a single thing except having a good time! she even gave me her own hair tie when i got too hot during the party. She ran a seamless production behind the scenes and so I could just celebrate and party with everyone. we were so happy that we didn't have to deal with anything and that was the best part. i would definitely recommend her to anyone getting married!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kimberly helped ensure my day went perfect even with a huge wedding party of 20 people plus a large family! She was able to corral us all and keep us on schedule while staying upbeat and positive. Kimberly set up all my personal decorations for me prior to the wedding and needed little direction. She met with me to get an idea of what I wanted and was able to perfectly execute my vision. She recommended great vendors and worked well with everyone. I am forever grateful to Kimberly for making our wedding day a wonderful experience we will never forget!
  • User2243865 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the pleasure of working with Kimberly for our wedding in La Jolla last weekend and I cannot recommend her enough! She has the ability to remain calm and professional in every situation that she is presented with. Each time we met with her prior to the wedding, I would leave the meeting feeling at ease knowing that our wedding coordination was in such good hands! She is very quick to understand details and your vision for the day.

    We had some added hurdles to the wedding coordinating when a storm blew through San Diego and rained the morning on our wedding. Kimberly was very calm and worked with our venue and vendors to come up with a back-up plan just in case, but in the end, was able to make the decision that the wedding could still happen outside when the rain cleared out. I was so thankful to have her there to coordinate and everything was so seamlessly put together!

    Kimberly also did the coordination for my sister's wedding a few years ago, so it was great to have a familiar face to work with! She was one of the first vendors that we booked when we had our date set :)

    Thank you for everything, Kimberly!!