Kimball Nelson Photography Reviews

32 | Fort Collins, CO
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Kimball Nelson Photography

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were impressed immediately with Kimball. She returned our initial phone call almost immediately and very simply explained the services and options available to us. Upon our first meeting with her, we felt entirely confident in her ability and passion to capture our wedding in photos. Kimball arrived exactly on time and ready to shoot. She helped us in advance to plan a time line for the photography, from pre-ceremony through the end of the evening. The photos became available the day she said they would be and we could not be more pleased with them! She caught priceless moments and captured the joy and fun of the evening in a way that we could have imagined. Thank you Kimball! Jennifer and Gregg

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • S

    Sonja · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is fun and professional! Her photos are beautiful and she has a great eye for composition.

    Before the wedding we met a couple of times to communicate what photos were important to us as well as when and where to take those photos.

    We just had our wedding, so I haven't seen those photos yet, but in terms of making my day easy, she was amazing. She and her husband were everywhere I looked. She rolled with the punches as we had to make changes because the people at our venue were disorganized.

    I would recommend her to my best friend!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was a joy to work with. She is incredibly friendly and professional. She was always fast to respond to any questions we had. She got all of the pictures we were looking for and so many more that we couldn't have anticipated. The turn around on pictures being ready to view was fast and came out beautiful. We could not have been happier working with Kim.

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimball Nelson Photography captured our wedding with photos that we will enjoy forever! Her work is beautiful and unique and she was a pleasure to work with. She is a true professional!

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • User6069964 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was so much fun to work with. We didn't want to hold still for portraits and Kim was willing to go with the flow and capture our day as it unfolded. The images she made for us were great and everyone looks so happy.

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • D

    Debra · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Kim ! She is very professional and personable and made us all so comfortable while she captured all the very special moments of our daughter's wedding day. She has a very pleasant and easy going temperment and I'm so glad we found her!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • S

    sarah · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was an absolute pleasure to work with! We loved all our photos and she captured exactly the shots we were looking for. I highly recommend her for any event.

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so much fun and the pictures are stunning!! I will absolutely recommend them!!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and her husband did such a great job with our wedding pictures! We had a bridal party of 15+ and they worked so hard to make it special for every single person. They were so flexible, patient, and fun during the 3 hours of pictures and during the reception! They went above and beyond what we could've asked for! The photo booth was a complete hit with the guests! Absolutely will be using Kim and her team in the future for photos!! Loved it all Kim:)

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • User4602343 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the start, Kim was very professional and thorough. We received numerous compliments on our wedding photos and her skills as a photographer at our wedding. Thank you Kim for capturing a moment in our lives that we will never forget.

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • B

    becky · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was wonderful!! She was super easy to work with andI love all of our wedding photos.she also did an amazing job working with us through the rain and still getting great pictures!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was very professional, personable, and enjoyable to work with. She was extremely reliable and very responsive to our needs throughout the whole wedding process. Her prices were reasonable and she helped us stay in our budget. We would highly recommend her! Her pictures were beautiful and we are so happy we chose her to capture the moments of our life that mattered the most.

    Sent on 03/12/2014
  • Sadie

    Sadie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimball was so helpful and accommodating! We had to change our venue last minute due to weather and she gladly agreed to come to the new venue (which was farther away) without any extra fees. With all the added stress, it was really nice to know we didn't have to worry about the photography!

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • User3530210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough about Kim and the photos she shot for our engagement pictures and wedding! She is fun, professional, creative, and dependable. We are so happy that we didn't skimp on photography as Kim is definitely worth the investment! She had fabulous recommendations of poses and sites and had all the details planned along the way. She even wore our wedding colors so that she would blend into the event! My only complaint is we have too many wonderful photos to be able to narrow down which ones to print and keep. Also, Kim was flexible in her packaging prices and modified our package to give us exactly what we wanted. I would recommend her for anyone looking for a high-quality photographer!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing experience with our wedding! The flexibility, quality, and time that was put forth really amazed my entire wedding party! Kim and Roland exceeded all expectations !

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was AMAZING! She was so professional throughout the entire event. She listened to what I wanted and made sure that I got what I wanted. Her pictures were spectacular! She made sure that our wedding stayed on time and worked really well with all of the family. I would recommend her to every bride!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was amazing. She made my day and after seeing the product, made the memories timeless. She was pleasant, easy going, yet had no problem keeping my guests on tasks.

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kim on our pictures for both our engagement and wedding was such a pleasure. She was very professional but yet fun to work with. She had great suggestions for poses and spent a lot of time at our wedding making sure she got some good shots for us to choose from. We haven't yet seen our wedding photos but received our engagement pictures and we are confident that the wedding photos are going to be amazing!

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was amazing! We got everything we asked for. She was always on task and making sure we were on time !! Thank you so much, our pictures are beautiful !!!!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recommend using Kimball Nelson for any event. We used them for our wedding and were blown away by Kim's talent and professionalism. Our images are beautiful! From start to finish everything went smoothly. Kim met with us a few times before the wedding to get to know us as a couple. This really paid off because her images captured us perfectly.

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is absolutely amazing! Our photos are beautiful, but using her went way beyond just having great photos. Kim shot our wedding without being overly intrusive in any way, and yet she was able to capture every single thing that happened at our wedding. She was also extremely polite and easy going, as well as being organized. She's one photographer that takes all the worry right out of your hands by planning and discussing everything with you. I would recommend her services a million times over.

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is an exceptional photographer. She met with us several times before the wedding to get to know Craig and I, our style and took the time to make sure that our day would be more than memorable, it would be amazing. She helped to make it so.

    Sent on 02/05/2012
  • M

    Karen · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We totally recommend Kimball Nelson to any couple who needs a wedding photographer. I am not someone who enjoys having my picture taken, but the photos that Kim took on my wedding day are truly my best photos ever taken. Kim has great tips for helping you understand how to take good shots and she makes you feel completely at ease. We had so much fun with her and she made our entire wedding party comfortable. She knows how to get photos set up quickly so people don't lose interest -- which was a tall task for our big group. We were so lucky that we found Kimball.

    Sent on 05/07/2012
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning my wedding out of state and I was very worried about booking a photographer without meeting him/her. Kim was willing to meet with me on Skype so I could interview her. From the start I knew she was a great candidate. She went above and beyond my expectations and blew my mind away with the photos she captured on my wedding day! Her professionalism and preparedness was over the top, and she was great to work with after the wedding regarding any questions or concerns about the photos. I would highly reccomend booking Kim as soon as you have the chance!

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimball Nelson Photography was absolutely wonderful to work with, at every step of the way. The photographers were not only professional, but wonderful to have around all day. They got along so well with our family, and even helped pitch in during a little set-up crisis!

    Looking back, I definitely agree with the adage that hiring a professional photographer is some of the best money you'll spend for your wedding, and I'm so pleased we went with Kimball Nelson to capture our memories.

    Sent on 10/06/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review