Kim Stockwell Photography Reviews

8 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Kim Stockwell Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Sean

    Sean Bernstein · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer in the Business!

    Beyond any doubt in our minds—Kim Stockwell is the best photographer we could have ever hired, ever worked with, ever imagined. For any important event, especially a wedding, the photographer you hire is such a crucial piece. The memories, the moments, each second during the event will be there—but each photograph captured is a memory which will last a lifetime. To this, Kim absolutely went above and beyond.

    We were initially guided towards Kim Stockwell on a recommendation from our wedding coordinator—Kerri Buster at Blush events. After flipping through a few of her online portfolios and after a very welcoming and in-depth conversation, we knew she was the one. From the first conversation we had with her, Kim was extremely friendly, very welcoming, and it was abundantly clear she knew her stuff! She knew the venues, the different options, when and were to set-up sessions, and most importantly—knew the questions to answer which we may not have ever thought to ask.

    The first session we had with Kim was for our engagement photos. We met on a Saturday afternoon at a local Charlottesville area winery. Kim was able to walk us through the process of choosing a location, setting a time, and of course—some options on what to wear. On the day itself, we had a glass of wine, walked the venue and spent the afternoon taking a multitude of different photos from different locations. Needless to say, the photographs turned out absolutely perfect.

    On the big wedding day, Kim was there from morning through night. She worked tirelessly to take the staged photos—rings, flowers, cake, etc.—without my bride or myself ever noticing. For the pre-wedding family portraits, everything went perfect and without a single cause for complaint. Most importantly, the ceremony and wedding reception went off without a hitch. Kim was in the right spot and always there to capture some of the most important moments of a lifetime.

    When it was all said and done and we had our wedding photographs in hand, the only word I could use to describe everything was—perfection. Each picture was better than the last. Each picture capturing an intricate moment, a perfect detail, a fleeting moment that was now memorialized for a lifetime. Because of Kim we have a set of wedding photographs that are more perfect than we could have ever imagined.

    Her use of film instead of digital can absolutely be noticed. The pictures are clear, crisp, and more detailed than I thought possible. She is fast with the film reload, so don’t worry about her missing a single thing! Overall, not only did we love Kim, but so did everyone else at our wedding—friends, guests, and family. She was in the right place, at the right time, without ever being in the way. Beyond our own review and recommendation, I can guarantee everyone at our wedding would recommend her as well!

    My recommendation? If you need a wedding photographer or a photographer for ANY event—hire Kim. She is one of the best in the industry and will leave you with better photographs and memories than you could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine Perry · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is a rock star!

    I'm not sure where to start - words can't really describe just how amazing Kim truly is.  From the very first, Kim was so warm, genuine, friendly, and kind - and her passion for her work was evident.  Photography was a huge priority for us (what else do you have after the fact that really helps you remember the day?) so we knew we wanted someone who was a true professional.  It's clear that Kim believes that photography is an art form - and y'all, she is an ARTIST.  Her eye for composition, lighting, and her ability to capture emotion is second to none.  I've never really seen anything like it; I had so many guests tell me after we received the photos back that Kim really captured the JOY everyone felt on the day of.  Not only that, but the photos are absolutely stunning.  Every shot is absolutely gorgeous!!  

    If you need a wedding photographer in the RVA area, please don't hesitate to contact Kim.  The package we got with her included engagement photos and wedding photos and we couldn't be more thrilled that we chose so wisely.  Thank you so much Kim for helping us and our families remember this special day for years to come! 

    Katherine & Ravin

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly can't say enough great things about Kim's work and how fantastic she is to work with! She met with us before the wedding day to make sure we had all of the details taken care of and she knew what photographs were important to my fiance and I prior to the wedding day. The friendly reminder that she sent to bring certain items for photographs was also incredibly helpful (keep jewelry, flowers, gifts, invitation suite, etc) in the midst of a rather busy time. My fiance and I did not have a great engagement photography experience. We knew we wanted the absolute best for our wedding day because of that and got exactly what we were hoping for. Kim made us feel so at ease and comfortable during our wedding day and our guests and wedding party absolutely loved her. She kept everything on schedule and all of the wedding party in line so we could get all the shots we had discussed. Our wedding photographs turned out absolutely stunning and we both love each and every one of them. I would give Kim a 10 if I could!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • P

    Meghan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is absolutely incredible. Her photographs are absolutely stunning. I absolutely love our wedding photos, and I know that we will love them forever. They are beautiful, timeless, and so very special. They look beautiful framed in our house, and I have received so many compliments on them. I can't express enough how much I love them! On top of her incredible skill, I couldn't ask to work with for a better person. Kim is such a polished professional and is so warm and fun to be around. She is so organized and on top of things. She is so enthusiastic and has great ideas that helped to make our day and the resulting photographs just perfect. She is truly a joy to be around. I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • User5209027 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with the work Kim did! She was absolutely amazing and her talent is undeniable! Kim did a great job at making us feel comfortable and relaxed with her, allowing for great pictures. Her passion for photography and making others happy is evident!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User5225378 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was amazing! She made me feel comfortable in front of the camera and she was incredibly professional! The photos were absolutely gorgeous and I loved them all! I would recommend her to any friends planning a wedding. She made the experience truly wonderful. You can tell she is dedicated to her job and that is important when choosing a good photographer. Loved her so much!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim goes above and beyond as a wedding photographer! From the beginning, Kim was very professional and responsive, and then she took the time to make the experience with her feel very personal. She is an expert at capturing the details and finding the perfect shots. My bridal portrait session with her was one of my favorite parts of the experience! I framed a picture from my bridal portraits as a gift for my parents, and they absolutely loved it! Choosing a wedding photographer is one of the most important decisions you will make in your wedding planning since you will look back on them for years and year to come. I would highly recommend Kim Stockwell Photography!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User4740296 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is amazing! Not only are her photographs stunning but she cares so much about her brides and grooms! Her fun personality will make any couple feel comfortable! She just gets it!!

    Sent on 06/26/2015