Kim Duncan Design Reviews

6 | Flagstaff, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Kim Duncan Design

Recommended by 96%

6

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • T

    Tori · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kim was one of the best decisions we made in regards to our wedding. She took the vision that I had for my wedding day and made it into a gorgeous reality! She was incredible accommodating and gave us so much advice. Not to mention she also connected us with great vendors in Flagstaff and in Phoenix that made our day even more special. Alyssa, the wedding coordinator Kim used for our wedding, was especially great! You are truly able to tell that this is a job Kim loves doing. There is no way I will ever be able to thank her enough!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • M

    Mehul · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim Duncan Design seriously knows how to make someone's dream come true and leave all the guests and vendors in awe! Being a vendor in the industry for nearly 10 years, I have seen lots of weddings, but the one we had the pleasure of doing with Kim and her team in Flagstaff was just over the top beautiful and stunning. Everything was done to perfect and it was not easy I am sure. There were so many moving parts and vendors involved to make it happen at a location that is also not easy to work with. Plus the possibility of rain and thunder made it harder and then the fact it hailed and stormed for nearly an hour just as the reception was beginning but still got the show started and controlled any issues there were with the tent under all the weather- amazing work! The entire team was very helpful and attentive, even in the planning stages I had many questions and always had someone there to help me so we would do our best for the couple. I recommend Kim and her team to anyone. This was their first indian wedding and you could never tell this was their first time doing it. Fabulous work, just fabulous! Look forward to working together again in the near future.

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is a visionary and miracle worker. A true talent and a joy to work with. We feel so lucky to have had her design our gorgeous mountain wedding, and we give her our highest recommendation!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 08/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Kim Duncan after seeing samples of her work at a bridal show in Flagstaff and fell in love with her sense of style. With a background in interior design, Kim has an eye for detail and everything she does is simplistic, sophisticated, and polished. She stood out because her style isn't all crystals and feathers-- with rustic elements and a natural touch, her style feels more genuine. She is very hard working and bends over backwards to work with even the most difficult bride, and I really appreciate all that she has done for us on our special day. Thank you Kim!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Kim as my day-of coordinator and it was one of the best decisions I made in my planning process. I don't know how a bride could get dressed, get styled, and have fun on her wedding day while also trying to style her venue and manage the event schedule all at the same time. I had interviewed quite a few coordinators halfway through the planning process when I got stumped with florists and DJs in my area. I needed someone to give me a few recommendations and Kim was the only one who immediately helped me out, even before I had hired her. I truly felt that Kim was on my side and that she was interested in helping me regardless of whether I was her client or not. In the end, Kim also managed our rehearsal, created our seating chart, picked up our flowers, set the ceremony and reception space, created and managed the timeline, coordinated our vendors, and fluffed my dress before I walked down the aisle. My #1 piece of advice to new brides? Hire a day-of coordinator, at the very least. My recommendation: Kim Duncan! She is wonderful!!

    Sent on 01/03/2011
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 10/09/2016

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Kim did an amazing job! I love her style and she was great to work with.

    Sent on 09/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review