Skip to main content
Weddings

Kiana Lodge Reviews

Kiana Lodge View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

56 User photos

  • E
    Erin N. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect PNW Venue

    If you want the perfect PNW venue, look no further! Kiana Lodge is absolutely gorgeous and the staff is amazing.
    We planned our wedding from out of state, and it was very important to us to have some sort of wedding coordinator. Kiana comes with one! Laura and Pam are true professionals. They made the process of scheduling the day stress-free, and completely understood when we had to move our date because of C19.
    Also, I highly recommend hiring directly from their preferred vendors list. We assembled a dream team and the day was absolutely wonderful!
  • Tina
    Tina H. Married on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Amazing waterfront venue with incredible views, ridiculously delicious food (who knew we loved vegan lasagna! seriously!?!) and gorgeous areas for photographs. This is a perfect place to host a wedding or event. Brittany and Pam are two of the many incredible staff members we worked with and they went above and beyond in their customer service, especially during the crazy and strenuous times of COVID. It's also only a 2 minute shuttle ride to the clearwater casino resort and one of the top rated golf courses in WA state (White Horse) which makes this a perfect location for you and all of your guests. We cannot recommend this place enough!
  • A
    Alyxis B. Married on 01/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and unique wedding venue

    My (now) husband and I got married at Kiana recently and we cannot recommend this venue enough. We were planning a wedding in the midst of the pandemic and Pamela helped us through it all. The venue is a steal for the amount of space and view that you get. All of our guests could not stop raving and ranting about how much they love the venue! If you are looking for a beautiful and unique space to get married in, this venue is for you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn P. Married on 04/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue with Fantastic Staff

    My husband and I had to plan our wedding 3 times due to covid. That in and of itself is stressful. The staff at Kiana Lodge made that stress a little less by being so willing to work with us throughout the pandemic. The 3rd time we settled on a Sunday in mid April which turned out to have weather that felt like late June. If you love the venue but Saturday pricing is not in your budget take a look at Sunday pricing. A Sunday in April is only $1,500 for the venue, and the flowers planted at the venue were all in bloom. So pretty!

    Pam Weatherill was our wedding coordinator assigned by Kiana and she was amazing! Without Pam things would not have run near as smooth as they did. She is fantastic and did an incredible job of setting up the ceremony, reception, cake table, etc better than I even had in my mind. Pam kept everyone in line including the DJ who started to get a bit ahead of himself in the schedule. Pam thought of everything down to having d'oeuvre and champagne ready for us during the wedding certificate signing. The bartender did and awesome job and the wedding party all said he did a great job. At the end of the evening they cleaned everything up, packaged up the cake, and washed all our shot glasses/toasting glasses, cake stands, etc before put them in the boxes to come home. Prior to the wedding Pam was very accommodating in allowing us to bring items over to the venue a couple of days in advance to store.

    One of the things we heard repeatedly at and after the wedding is what a beautiful venue it was. Between the view and the staff I would highly recommend Kiana Lodge. They will not disappoint.
  • C
    Courtney S. Married on 05/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and wonderful staff!

    We had our wedding at the Kiana Lodge in November and it was absolutely perfect. The venue is beautiful, the food was great, and Pam was such a huge help to us throughout the planning process; always following up with us and making herself available for any questions we had. The day of the wedding everything ran so smoothly, we had so much help from her and the staff that myself and our bridal party/family were able to just enjoy the day, and not worry about anything else. Would not change anything about the venue or the wonderful people running it!
  • Victoria
    Victoria A. Married on 05/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I am so bummed that my date is not available for booking here. The grounds are stunningly beautiful and the value is unbeatable! Laura responded to my inquiry faster than any other vendor I’ve contacted. Her communication time was speedy and precise. Although I’m not getting to have my wedding here, I would definitely recommend doing business at Kiana Lodge. Their professionalism is respectful and appreciated.
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous setting!

    Kiana Lodge is a gorgeous setting that created an amazing wedding ceremony and reception place. The natural beauty of Kiana made for a magical wedding. The serving staff was flexible and accommodating to all guests. The food was fantastic. However, the wedding coordinator did not seem to have a handle on us as a couple and our schedule for the day. She made it a little hectic around ceremony time and was not easily found when needed. Everything else was great!
  • A
    Anja H. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    The entire staff made our day stress free. Laura was a dream to work with. Kiana is stunning!!

    Kiana Lodge's reply:

    Hi Anja,

    Thank you so much for the kind review, your feedback is so appreciated. I am so happy to hear that things went well and that you enjoyed our Laura…she is definitely wonderful and I will be sure to let her and our staff know that you reached out. Best of wishes to you and Tom and your future together!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue ever

    Kiana Lodge was absolutely the best wedding venue ever. The venue is stunning. Pam was our wedding coordinator and holy smokes did she make the whole process completely stress free. I cannot imagine doing it without her. She’s just the sweetest person you could meet. So many of our guests commented on how stress free we seemed and that’s because of her and her team. Not only did she meet with us multiple times before our big day and spend our wedding day with us but the venue also had an expo in the beginning of the year so all the couples who booked their weddings there could meet the preferred vendors and sample food and drinks. As for the food, it is amazing, people still are talking about it. Thank you so much Pam and Kiana for being the perfect beginning to our marriage.
  • Kristina
    Kristina Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A PERFECT Pacific Northwest venue!

    This was truly the most perfect Pacific Northwest wedding venue and I couldn't have asked for a more dreamy day! We had our wedding here in July and we were BEYOND impressed with, not only the venue itself, but the staff/ service, the planning process, and everything in between.

    Venue:
    This place is STUNNING and speaks for itself - little to no decorating needed. The grounds are so well maintained and manicured, with beautiful flower baskets and gardens all around. We had our wedding outside facing the water, which was such a beautiful backdrop. The garden atrium, where we had our reception, is so dreamy, with all the wood, the natural light coming in from all the windows, and the open feel. There is an awesome space for groomsman to get ready in the "moose room" of the lodge, and a cute little room for bridesmaids and the bride to get dressed and do "touch-ups." The outside lawn was perfect for lawn games (Cornhole, giant jenga, etc.) during our cocktail hour, and there was even the option for a bonfire by the beach later in the evening. It really is all-inclusive, with a venue coordinator to help with planning, food, drinks, etc, so it made the planning process so much easier. In addition, they do a super helpful tasting/ open house of sorts in January for all the couples that have booked dates in the upcoming year, which was so helpful! In addition to the food tasting, there are also all kinds of wedding vendors there and we were able to find our florist during this event!

    Staff:
    Pam was our venue coordinator and she was so amazing to work with. From the very beginning she was so helpful and knowledgable. We did most of our communication with her via email and a couple phone calls as we live in Las Vegas, but she always helped keep our planning on schedule and made me feel at ease throughout the whole process. She even met with my mom and sister at the venue a few times. She's got wedding days down to a science at Kiana Lodge and knows exactly how to keep things on schedule and running smoothly. She was there for us, not only throughout the planning process, but also on the day of and we are just so grateful to her for everything she did for us.
    The other staff members that were there on the day of were also wonderful, helpful, and fun, yet professional.

    Food:
    This place provides all the food, from appetizers during cocktail hour, to dinner, and all of it is delicious. All our guests loved the signature salmon and were very impressed with the food and beverage service (we chose to do plated dinner instead of a buffet and were very happy with that decision). I was so happy I didn't have to find an outside caterer for our wedding - it was helpful to just have all of it included.

    A couple tips - if you are planning to book a summer date here, do it early! Weekends book really fast! Don't hesitate to book - just do it! You won't be disappointed. You'll also want to make sure that the Clearwater Casino & Hotel, just five minutes down the road, has rooms available if you have a lot of out of town guests attending - it's really one of the only hotel accommodations available nearby (and their lodge rooms are beautiful!), plus they provide a shuttle to and from the venue - so convenient!

    Overall, this venue was absolutely perfect and we are forever grateful to the staff, especially Pam, for helping us create our dream wedding.
  • Amy
    Amy S. Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Perfect Day at the Most Perfect Venue!

    This place is already drop dead gorgeous. When we first started to look I was floored by the prices to just rent out a place. They were not only reasonably priced, but the food is provided at this venue as well. So 2 birds one stone. It also comes with a coordinator who helps you throughout the day and makes sure everything runs smoothly. My coordinator was Laura Lewis and not only was she super responsive and helpful but she made the day run so amazingly smooth. This location needs very limited done as it's already drop dead gorgeous. Thank you so very much for making our dreams come true. We couldn't be more happier with this location, venue, and all around atmosphere. It was absolutely amazing, and everyone in our wedding is still talking about it, and probably will for years to come! Thank you so very much again from the bottom of our hearts. You made all my wildest dreams come true!
  • Angie
    Angie Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    I cannot explain how happy I am that we decided to use Kiana Lodge as our venue for our wedding day. They exceeded expectation in every important category. I'll briefly touch on our most important factors for choosing a venue in our opinion: Food, Venue Itself, Service, Price:
    FOOD: My biggest worry was that we would spend thousands on food that would be mediocre at best because venues where they do their own catering don't HAVE to be great, since they have no competition and people MUST use them. Before we signed the contract, we met with the Chef who did a private tasting for my fiance and myself, which really comforted us in knowing that the food was actually delicious! We also wanted to do something different than the normal "salmon or steak" platter. I was able to customize the entire menu to food that we love, and when the day came, we heard from so many guests how amazing all of the food was, which is true -- I scarfed down the food in a couple minutes but I was SO HAPPY that the food was JUST AS AMAZING as the private tasting. Kudos to the chef and servers.
    VENUE ITSELF: Pictures don't do it justice for reals. I almost didn't even choose to look at the venue because it didn't give me the intimate romantic feels, and the perfect grass and perfect potted plants kind of took away from the natural beauty that it actually exudes. Visit the place. It is very romantic, intimate, with a perfect mix of beach, exotic, and also very customizable to create the look you want. We chose to rent bamboo chairs and use bright fun florals for a tropical and gorgeous wedding. One of my favorite moments is looking up while having dinner and just taking in the beauty of the lodge with the string lights and natural light shining in from the skylights -- it was magical.
    SERVICE: I love Laura. She is the coordinator we got to work with and she answered all 80 emails, and truly pulled off every request we had. She understands first hand about how expensive weddings can be, and she really made us feel like we got our monies worth, and she did everything with a smile. Kudos Laura for putting up with us! Kudos to chef, and to all of the servers there.
    PRICE: In the end, I would say it was worth every dollar. Being a couple that saved and paid for everything ourselves upfront, I considered this the dream wedding. Definitely not as cheap as a DIY wedding, but here, you don't have to worry about a thing. Fireworks, smores and bon fire, family style social dinner, great bartender, not having to worry about any setup or takedown. I did not lift a finger. Shuttle service to and from the hotel, beach house right next door, everything was perfect. Comparable venues with exact offerings and service, I would say that you get more value here.
    My friends have called It the wedding of the century. It is by far the best decision we've made and it truly was a dream wedding.
  • N
    Nina Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we stepped onto Kiana Lodge's grounds for our first tour, we knew that they were the perfect venue for our wedding. Kiana's grounds provided us everything we needed - a beautiful water view, large atrium to host a reception and gorgeous places to take photos.

    We had a long engagement and it gave us plenty of time to pick our perfect date and work closely with Pam Weatherill. Pam is a pro at not only knowing Kiana Lodge, but wedding's in general. She know's exactly how things will flow and that it's OK if the timeline is off a bit. She worked with us on our day-of plans and it made our big day go so smoothly! She was always behind the scenes making sure everyone was where they needed to be. Our wedding day couldn't have gone so amazingly without Pam's help!

    I can't recommend Kiana Lodge and their staff enough. Every aspect of the venue is gorgeous. Our big day was so incredible and Kiana Lodge made it that way! If you're searching for venues, you HAVE to make an appointment with Kiana Lodge (and work with Pam!!!) :)
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Kiana Lodge! Pam Weatherill worked with my family during the planning phase and as day of coordinator for the wedding and she is the reason everything went so smoothly. I planned the wedding from across the country and she was so accommodating and responsive on email and phone, scheduling multiple times to talk about details, sending me updates to our event timeline and working with my other vendors to coordinate so everyone's schedules went together. I also appreciated her perspective regarding table arrangements/colors, etc. since I had no idea what I really wanted.

    Kiana also had an open house so I could try food/appetizers, see the venue with tables set up and meet different vendors. Although I had already chosen most of my vendors, this open house really helped me get a better feel for what our event would be like, and meet with Pam and other staff again in person.

    We were able to add things to our wedding without looking for outside vendors, such as an arch, uplighting, microphone for ceremony. Kiana seemed to have a lot of things we didn't know we needed. Having to only bring in dessert and a band made the whole day much less stressful and required less coordination with multiple vendors/people.

    The day of everything went off without a hitch because Pam was coordinating where everyone should be. Her servers even came over to my husband and I to make sure we ate dinner (and I'm glad they did, it was delicious!). The venue is also so beautiful that even though it rained I didn't feel like we missed out at all not having the ceremony outdoors.

    Pam and Kiana's skill, coordination, communication and professionalism were very much appreciated and valued. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to other couples.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the BEST experience with Kiana Lodge for our September wedding. We owe it all to Pam (one of the venue's coordinators) for helping everything run smoothly. She was an absolute life saver and I am sure I would have been a wreck that day if it weren't for her! The whole planning process went very smoothly. After Kiana Lodge does an open house (where you get to sample the food and walk around the venue), we were assigned to Pam. We met with her several times of the next 9 months to work out the details of the day. We could tell that she was very experienced when she gave us gentle guidance when making decisions. She was also very easy to get ahold of by email and phone.

    For the rehearsal, she whipped us all into shape ;) She knew exactly where everyone should stand and how to go about the processional and recessional. On the big day, Pam had everything taken care so we didn't have to stress out. The groomsmen and the groom got to enjoy a beer or two while getting ready, and the girls got to enjoy the bride's favorite cocktail. When it was time to walk down the aisle, Pam helped send everyone off to keep the flow going. When the music switched for the bride, emotional tears started to take over. She came up to me and reassured me that I got this! Also, she told me to take as long as I needed before my parents and I started the walk. I reallllly appreciated that!

    The rest of the evening went off without a hitch. The food was delicious, the drinks were top notch and our guests had a blast. We received so many compliments on how beautiful the venue looked and what great service they received. We are so happy we decided to have our wedding at Kiana Lodge. It was hands down one of the best moments in our lives. Thank you so much!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was global themed, and our wedding planning process was just that. We live in Jackson, MS- planning a wedding in WA- with over 50 guests flying in from out of state/country. We chose Kiana Lodge because it is beautiful, all-inclusive, and connected with a Hotel that provides transportation to/from the ferry. They planned a lot of the details, and our guests could attend a waterfront wedding in Poulsbo WA without even renting a car!

    Kiana provided set-up, clean-up, linens, silverware, food/beverage, and SO MUCH MORE! They were so easy to work with and Kiana made planning a wedding so much easier! We worked with Laura regarding our wedding details, and Amy in regards to our hotel block. They were amazing to work with- the distance was not a factor at all (Phone/Email/Skype). They were very helpful, provided fun/unique/amazing ideas, and worked hard to make our vision/ideas into a reality. Signature Cocktails, a Bacon Bar, smore bar, Food Allergies: They truly made it my perfect day! All event day staff was courteous, friendly, and remained relatively behind the scenes- I barely noticed them and heard nothing but positive feedback, which is PERFECT!

    The facility is absolutely gorgeous and provides a plethora of photo opportunities: Beachfront, Garden, Lodge, Dock, etc. It has ample opportunities to accommodate any type of weather BEAUTIFULLY which is a HUGE plus for Washington State!

    If you are at all considering Kiana Lodge, DO IT! For us, it was love at first visit- truly breathtaking! Kiana is so easy to work with, cost was comparable to other venues, but factor in the hassle free planning and it was worth the investment! Looking back at photo/video: I can't believe that I was able to have my wedding in such a beautiful setting, it truly was a dream come true!

    Photo: Becca Blevins Photography
    Hair and Makeup: Bridal Beauty Agency
    Video: Best Made Videos, https://vimeo.com/231808440
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kiana Lodge, and working with Pam, was a dream come true. The property grounds are absolutely stunning, and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful, sunny day which made it even more amazing. Our wedding guests were blown away by the space and the views. Additionally, Pam was fantastic to work. She was very responsive through the whole process, and was incredible (along with the staff) on our wedding day. Everything ran smoothly and seamlessly and she/they were a huge reason why. Everyone loved the food as well. We couldn't be more thrilled with how the day turned out and have amazing memories coming out of it.
  • L
    Louann Married on 05/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held a ring ceremony and wedding reception for our daughter on May 19th. Laura, our event coordinator was wonderful. Very professional, very helpful with every detail. The grounds were absolutely lovely. The service was great - Laura handled all of the details on the night of the event, so the mother of the bride (me) could focus on our guests and enjoying the evening. The food was wonderful. We couldn't be more pleased. Thank you Kiana Lodge!
  • O
    Olga Married on 04/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I researched a lot of wedding venues. But when we saw Kiana we knew it was exactly what we wanted. There was no reason to look further. It’s located in a gorgeous place on the water surrounded by trees and full of flowers and blossoming trees. My dream was to have an outdoor ceremony. But the weather in April is unpredictable. Kiana was a best choice because of that too, as they offer both outdoor and indoor ceremonies with a day of selection. We were extremely lucky with the weather because it was warm and sunny. The ceremony site was perfect with such gorgeous views.
    Pam, our wedding coordinator from Kiana, was very nice and helpful. Any question we had she was quick to respond, gave us many recommendations, helped with food choice, and organized everything perfectly on the day of the wedding.
    All our guests loved the venue. It was the best day of our lives and Kiana played a huge role in making it a magical place for our friends and family to come together to celebrate.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at the Kiana Lodge on October 29, 2016. I have only great things to say about this venue.

    We worked with Pam Weatherill as our event coordinator. She was WONDERFUL! She was very prompt in getting back to us with any questions we had and kept in touch with us from start to finish. We lived about 2 hours away from Poulsbo so she was very accommodating to do conference calls instead of in person meetings when we could. The day before and day of she was so organized and kept everything running smoothly so I didn't have to worry about anything. We brought all of our decorations the day before and she and her crew set up everything perfectly. She was seriously like the fairy godmother from Cinderella and made our wedding day perfect.

    When using Kiana, you must use their catering services but this was not a drawback at all. They have a super fun event in January where they do an open house and you can walk around the venue, try a huge selection of food and just have a great time. We received so many compliments from our guests saying that is was the best wedding food they've every had.

    I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter got married at Kiana Lodge and all our guest said it was the event of the year! They said their I Do's in front of the pond, with the Puget Sound and the Cascade Mountains in the background. You couldn't ask for a better NW Venue. Our photographs turned out stunning, with old growth firs, the dock with the water and the mountains in the background. The staff were top notch, helping, guiding us where needed through out the whole process. I relaxed, enjoyed the wedding and danced the night away! Not many mother of the bride can say that!
  • A
    Aaron Married on 07/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In deciding where to get married, my wife & I first visited Kiana Lodge. It was so incredible, we didn't even look at another venue.

    Our wedding (7-31-16) day far exceeded our wildest imagination, and our guests are still raving about it to us 5 months later.

    The setting is unmatched, the food & service were exceptional, and the fireworks show - a special tribal treat available at Kiana - was mind blowing. People thought I had spent like $10K on flowers because the venue just comes with a gorgeous garden in full bloom.

    Our wedding coordinator, Laura, was on top of everything. She knew the big picture of what we wanted, but she literally didn't miss a single detail. As little things came up throughout the day, as they inevitably do, she was so far ahead of the game that my wife & I didn't have to do anything other than basque in the love & friendship from our families and guests, and soak in the beauty of the moment. As impressive as the venue is, the people there are even better, and Laura is exceptionally good at her job.

    Working with Kiana was easy. They are professional, experienced, and I found the costs to be very reasonable. I honestly wouldn't have changed a thing, and I don't have a single suggestion for how things could be done better.

    Kiana is a special place, and we love it so much we decided to return to the venue to celebrate New Years Eve. We just wanted to close out 2016 where we had the best day of our lives.

    Five Stars doesn't do this place justice. It's pure magic.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved Kiana! I could not have asked for a more beautiful venue. We lucked out and had great weather. Beyond that, Pam (from Kiana) was amazing, she was so friendly and easy to work with. On the day of our wedding, the staff at Kiana worked hard to make sure that all of the details went smoothly. The food was amazing, especially the salmon; everyone commented on how delicious it was! Also, we were able to have the whole day- 12 hours, which wasn't the case for all locations. They even let my mom keep decorations etc. in a side room and pick them them up the next morning (we did a lot of DIY!).
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the most beautiful wedding venues! We could have not picked a better venue. It was a true garden paradise. We have received countless comments from our guests about what a great venue it was. Also, the staff was amazing to work with - great communication, flexible, detail oriented, reliable and professional - all very important when planning a wedding. Visit Kiana Lodge and you will fall in love with the venue and will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Chris Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an amazing venue to get married! The setting was gorgeous, the day amazing and the service was incredible! Thank you to Pam and the rest of the staff for making such a special day even better!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message