Khuraira Cosmetics Reviews

41 | Tenafly, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Khuraira Cosmetics

Recommended by 99%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira made sure that that the 5 bridesmaids, the bride, the mother of the groom and the bestman's girlfriend looked their best. The wedding was on one of the hottest days of the year and the airbrush makeup stayed perfect for the entire evening. I would recommend that if select Khuaria to provide the make-up that you have her stay thru the after the ceremony . A quick touch up will ensure that you make-up will be perfect for the rest of the party.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Staten Island and drove every few weeks to see Khuraira for my eyebrows for my wedding. It was completely worth it! What a difference! After a few trips, I couldn't help but to begin shopping for new makeup. My favorite is the tinted moisturizer and duel camouflage concealer. Even my fiancé noticed a difference in my skin from the other make up I was using. It is so light that if feels like you have nothing on. This was extremely important to me because I normally do not wear makeup on a daily basis. Shortly after, I brought my mother and sister's to the store. They all purchased make up as well! I was completely confident that Khuraira and her team would make me feel more beautiful than I've ever felt on my wedding day. Julie did all the make up for my wedding. She did an amazing job. Every bridesmaid was completely satisfied with their make up! My pictures came out amazing! I liked that Julie listened to each bridesmaid and tailored the make up accordingly. I have already recommended them to three friends getting married in the upcoming year!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira and her team were a joy to work with from the moment we met! Besides making ten bridesmaids, mother of the bride, mother of the groom, grandma, and the bride look INCREDIBLY beautiful, they were so much fun to work with. The photos were beyond amazing, thanks in large part to Khuraira's expertise. She did exactly what the girls wanted, and I know that isn't always the case. We were sad when it was time for her to leave us!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira was fantastic and unbelievably wonderful to work with throughout the entire process - from the makeup trial through the moments before the wedding. She and her assistant, Julie, we're lovely, friendly and very accommodating to all 13 women in the wedding party - they listened to what each person wanted and EVERYONE was thrilled with how they looked that night. They took such pride in making sure that each woman was happy with how they looked, especially the bride! They could NOT have been more skilled or more responsive..... They truly are talented! Everyone's makeup looked so great!!!!!!

  • A

    Adeola · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira and her daughter were amazing. Once i did my trial i knew she was the one i wanted for my bridal party. She was very personable when we met with her and her team . The make-up was flawless. They did a fantastic job of reading each of our personalities and choosing the best make-up for each of the ladies. Despite the large group, Khuraira and her daughter were quite efficient and professional. Our make-up was beautiful and held up for a while. i didnt wash my face for the next two days. Thank you soo much :) We had an awesome time working with you and your daughter and everyone was quite pleased with their make-up.

  • J

    JACQUELYN · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira is absolutely fabulous. She has a very calming and pleasant disposition. She listens to exactly what you wish to have done and creates a masterpiece from your blank canvas. She has become my makeup artist for LIFE!!!

  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira did my makeup for my engagement and wedding photos in 2005. Thanks to her, I looked flawless!
    That's why I called her to do the makeup for my stepdaughter's wedding in 2011. Another wonderful experience with Hadizah, her top makeup artist.
    I'll be calling again when my other stepdaughter gets married! Thank you!

  • S

    Susie · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had many makeup trials and left unsatisfied from each one until Khuraira Cosmetics did mine. She is fantastic! Don't waste your time and money at other counters... The quality of her products and technique are incomparable..and totally worth every penny. She made me look flawless with out feeling like I was wearing a ton of makeup. I felt glamourous and my skin looked perfect the entire night!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great I totally recommend Khuraira's services. She was great! On time, responded quickly, and extremely professional. The makeup came out beautiful!

  • S

    Simone · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira came to my house to do my wedding party and my makeup for my wedding which was held on 5/29/11. It was such a wonderful experience and we all looked flawless and beautiful. They showed up on time and was very friendly and professional and made everyone felt comfortable. Thankyou guys for doing such a fabulous job our photos are amazing.
    Simone

  • R

    Rhea · Married on 04/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Rhea DiMaggio. I recently got married on April 17th, 2011. I had the pleasure of using Khuraira Cosmetics for my wedding day and I have to say it was one of the most amazing experiences. My makeup was done superbly by my makeup artist Hadiza Musa. My bridesmaids also looked very stunning. I have had so many great feedbacks from friends and family, who absoulutely loved how the entire bridal party looked. My bridesmaids, along with my self, were all finished promptly, with enough time for pictures from the photographer. My makeup artist was very open to any suggestions and always placed her clients before herself. She took the time to look at each of us and know exactly the recommended makeup for our faces. I highly recommend their services and without a doubt, you as a bride would be walking away from this experience, totally satisfied

  • A

    Anice · Married on 03/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On my wedding day, it was so comforting to know that I would look my absolute best! From the day of the trial, to the day of the wedding, Hadizah was accessible, professional, friendly, and most importantly AMAZING at her work!! I have had my make-up done professionally many times before, and I always felt too "made up" and the colors were all wrong for me. Hadizah, on the other hand, created a beautiful, natural glow that is unsurpassed!!! She truly did an amazing job! I am just waiting for the next big event so I can call on Hadizah to "glam" me up again ;-)

  • H

    harriette · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it is my great pleasure to recommend khuraira to anyone lucky enough to work with her! she is the true definition of an 'artist' in the makeup world, as well as a warm and lovely human being....once you are in her chair, all your worries leave you.....my makeup was flawless and gorgeous for my son's wedding day! she is the best!!

  • J

    marilyn · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira was amazing to work with. She made us all look beautiful. Stayed to help us all night with a lovely personality and calming attitude. Her makeup stayed on all night and looked flawless. Would only use her for all my makeup needs. She is such a charming and talented lady. Can't say enough great things about my experiennce with her.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira came highly recommended from a friend who also used her for her wedding makeup. I went in for a trial and was very pleased that I did. The trial makeup was very true to what the day-of wedding makeup turned out to be, and it held up for more than 10 hours without noticeable degradation, under serious dancing, while still letting me look like myself and not Tammy Faye Baker (and I even had fake eyelashes on -- which Khuraira masterfully applied in individual strands!) I can't say enough for how calming and professional Khuraira is. Not to mention how talented -- the makeup looks fantastic in photos as well as in person, and everyone raved about how great I looked -- not how much makeup I had glopped on. Khuraira is worth every penny.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira,
    Thank you for doing such an amazing job on me, and my mom, on my wedding day! When we met for my trial day, I knew you were the person for me! I wanted to look and feel like myself, and you did that! You arrived on time and were so professional. I have to be honest - when you said you could only fit me in at 8:30am (because I called you in a last minute frantic), and my cermemony wasn't until 5pm, i thought for sure my make up wouldn't last - but it did!! Through the laughs and tears and dancing all night, my make up stayed perfect through the entire night. I even looked great for breakfast the next morning!
    On behalf of my mom - who is 50 and you made her look 30- I thank you as well. She had an amazing confidence about her, and I knew it was because she knew her make-up was flawless. I caught her crying just a bit - but needless to say, her make up didn't budge either!
    Thank you Khuraira for making my day so complete! I will continue to tell all my friends about you! I'll see you soon for all my upcoming events! xoxo

  • J

    Johanna · Married on 09/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a repeat client of Khuraira. She has hands of magic and at the end of the day I look and feel just as beautiful as the beginning. Her products are great too. I highly recommend her and her staff to all.
    Johanna

  • D

    Shani · Married on 08/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't do better than Khuraira, period. I was nervous about the makeup look being too 'mask-y' or too unnatural. We went to a few makeup artists for practice runs and Khuraira was clearly head and shoulders above the rest. She was also very flexible about the scheduling, and she was just lovely to work with from beginning to end. The bride, mother of bride, mother of groom, grandmothers, aunts, and cousins all wanted something different and Khuraira was able to make everyone thrilled with the way they looked. The pictures came out gorgeous too. For such a talented artist, she's a doll of a person without that 'artist's temperament.' Hire Khuraira and you can cross one worry off your list.

  • P

    P · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a phenomenal makeup artist! She made me look beautiful for my special day. E She listened to me and worked with me depending on my preference. My makeup was flawless and the pictures from my wedding are breathe-taking because of her high quality skills.

    I am south-asian, so I am always concerned about the makeup matching my face and not looking too cakey (especially in pictures!). With her as the makeup artist, none of this was an issue. In fact, everyone complemented me on the makeup. I had two events, and the night before I went with another makeup artist. Boy did I make a mistake, I should have used Khuraira for both days. The day of the wedding when my mother saw me after my face was made up, she proclaimed, "Now this makeup artist is above the rest."

    Thank you Khuraira for giving me a beautiful, natural, fresh look for my wedding. I would recommend her to any bride!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira is the BEST! She did my make-up and my mother's make-up for my wedding day in July 2010 and it was absolutely flawless. I got married on the most hot and humid day in July, that was on and off thunderstorming all day, and my makeup still looked perfect at the end of the night (about 10 hours later!) I don't wear a lot of makeup normally so I was nervous about getting it professionally done but it looked completely natural. I was soooo pleased with the results. My mother and I also both went for a trial, and my mother had problems with one of the eye-liners she used after she got home. It irritated her eye and when she called Khuraira to tell her, she invited my Mom back in for another trial free of charge because she wanted it to be perfect for her. Super friendly, awesome makeup, and worth the price. I would recommend Khuraira to anyone!!

  • S

    Sejal · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Khuraira for my wedding and pre-wedding events. She is absolutely THE BEST make up artist I have ever seen! She didn't make me look overly made up as many make up artists do. She has a natural talent for making women look their best by enhancing their natural features through the use of her own line of make up which is perfect for every skin color. I'm Indian and I usually have a problem of looking too light or too dark b/c other make up artists can't seem to find the right color for me; however, Khuraira's make up and application was flawless. I received so many compliments on my make up on my wedding day. Khuraira was very professional and flexible. She came to me twice in one day and was on time both times. I simply cannot express enough how wonderful she is!!!!

  • M

    M · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira came to our hotel and did make up and air brush on myself (mother of the groom) my daughter and my niece. Khuraira is a professional. She takes much pride in her work. We appreciated her promptness and her calming presence. We all looked great and the makeup lasted all night. It was a great day for a white wedding!

  • P

    Vanessa · Married on 10/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira's provided our make up for my best friend's & her bridal shower. When it came to my special moment there was no doubt on whom i will use. Her professionalism & her calmness transforms you into the bride you envisioned. On your special day when you have a roller coaster of emotions, her classiness, expertise & environment keep you at ease. We had such a great time for my best friend & my wedding. When we think of makeup , & we want to look our best, there is only one place we think of Khuraira's. She captures our ideal look, & our hearts. On my special day I received a lot of compliments on my makeup, I was told what a beautiful glow and natural my makeup was. Thanks Khuraira! We love Khuraira, and would recommend her to everyone!!!!!

  • G

    Graziella · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL... WONDERFUL... WONDERFUL! I would highly recommend Khuraira and her crew for your wedding makeup. She provided makeup services for myself, bridesmaids, mother and mother in law. She is amazing to work with and listens to what you want and will provide you will flawless makeup for the entire day. She is an exquisite make up artist. The compliments I received the day of the wedding were astonishing. My pictures came out beautiful and the airbrush makeup lasted all day, which says alot since it was a hot summer day. I am so happy I chose Khuraira and have recommended many of my friends to her and will use her again for special occasions. You won't be disappointed... trust me :)
    -GB, 7/11/09

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khuraira (and everyone on her team) is the best! She made my wedding day even more beautiful then I could have imagined...! If Khuraira (and my husband) would let me, I'd marry him all over again, just to have her do my make up again! :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review