Khanh Nguyen Photography Reviews

29 | Bellaire, TX
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Khanh Nguyen Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

29

17 User photos

Khanh Nguyen Photography 1
Khanh Nguyen Photography 2
Khanh Nguyen Photography 3
Khanh Nguyen Photography 4
Khanh Nguyen Photography 5
+ 13
Order by:
  • D

    Danly · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in April

    Hey was AMAZING, captured a ton of pictures and was extremely professional. He is very very experienced and turn around time is FAST.

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • M

    mckenzie sorensen · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Khanh is a really exceptional photographer and exceeded all our expectations. I knew very early on in our photographer search that he would be our final choice. He is responsive, creative, and thoughtful with his work, and makes you truly feel involved with the photography process. We used his services for both our engagement shoot and our wedding and enjoyed working with him. He touched base with us multiple times before the wedding to set a sort of photography itinerary for the day, which ended up being a really useful time saver and helped streamline the process. He is great at shooting in low light and capturing candid moments, and helps compose shots when necessary as well. Some of the candids we got back are out of this world good! We opted to have a second photographer as well, and he did a fantastic job helping to cover more ground the day of the wedding. Ordering photos from his website gallery is easy and the print quality is fantastic, and you receive a physical USB drive of all photos as well. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • M

    Monica Lee · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer! Look no further

    My fiance and I discussed early on that the photography was one of the most important things to both of us. Because of this, we met with many Houston area photographers, and always found something to disagree on. Either one of us didn't feel entirely comfortable, or they were wayyyy out of the price range. Comfort with the photographer is of paramount importance because they are really capturing some of the most intimate and important moments of your life. We found Khanh through one of my co-workers and took a liking to him immediately. He is genuine, friendly, goofy, and most importantly, he is passionate about photography and capturing the moment. Deciding to work with Khanh was still the BEST individual vendor choice we made. You will not be disappointed. We received numerous comments from our guests about how fantastic he was throughout the night and about how he seemed like he was everywhere at once! Not only this, we received all of our photos EXTREMELY promptly (I do want to tie him to a timeline but we were pleasantly surprised). Not only this, he has continued to work with us for weeks after the wedding to ensure that our album is exactly the way we wanted it. When it arrived, we were speechless because of the quality of the album. We have received NOTHING but compliments about him and his work. Would recommend him 10 times over to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer.

    Khanh Nguyen Photography 6
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 7
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 8
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 9
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 10
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 11
    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khanh's artistic abilities and way of capturing the most perfect candid moments drew us in. Luckily we got to see his work first hand at my friend's wedding and knew we wanted him to capture our day. He did that and more. I lost count of the number of people who've been blown away by the 5 "sneak peak" photos I've already shared. He is professional, warm, accommodating and brilliantly talented. Couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He was even excited and willing to travel from Houston to the Hill Country and stay over 2 nights in order to capture our rehearsal dinner and wedding day. Contact him as soon as possible and pray he's available.

    -Lindsay Lombardi Sipes and Cory Sipes

    Khanh Nguyen Photography 12
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 13
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 14
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 15
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 16
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 17
    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Khanh 10 stars if I could! What a great photographer and all around nice guy. My husband and I had a very unique wedding situation that involved 4 different venues, party buses and odd lighting. Khanh and his assistant exceeded all expectations with their level of professionalism and commitment to capturing all of the right moments. They had to be super flexible and spontaneous given how we planned the entire evening, and everyone was complimenting them on their 'invisibility' at the ceremony and their level of involvement throughout the event. Khanh really did capture the absolute best moments and the quality of the photographs in beyond stunning. I would recommend Khanh Nguyen to anyone on the hunt for a photographer for their wedding or any occasion really. He is a fantastic artist and you won't be disappointed. Thanks Khanh for doing such a rock-star job on our special day!

    Khanh Nguyen Photography 18
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 19
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 20
    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Khanh for our New Year's Eve wedding and I couldn't agree more with the outstanding reviews everyone has already written - he deserves 5+++ stars.

    He's extremely talented and skilled in photography, very well organized, hard working, and professional yet truly fun to be around. After our wedding, the thing our family and friends brought up the most was how impressed they were with our photographer! Obviously, his photos are incredible, but they also noticed he was ALWAYS in the right place at the right time to capture the moment (but in a non-invasive way of course!). Furthermore, he blended in seamlessly with our family and friends and I think that quality is really underrated. It's true what they say - you spend a lot of time with your photographer on your wedding day so it's important to choose someone you are genuinely happy to have around.

    Character space is limited on Wedding Wire, so if you're interested you can read my full reviews for Khanh Nguyen Photography on Yelp and Google.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • B

    B · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for all your wedding photography needs. We were initially on the fence about booking Khanh for our photography since he was initially out of our budget. However, I found myself coming back to his blog and his photos as I hesitated to book another photographer. Finally, we decided to set up a meeting with him to get to know more about his style. We were instantly charmed by his friendly demeanor and fell in love with his photographs and knew we needed to make this investment in our special day. We NEEDED his ability to capture natural expressions and lighting. We booked him for our engagement shoot as well as the wedding day photos. We also ordered a canvas enlargement and wedding album.

    He made us feel at ease during our photo shoots. While we did do a few standard poses, most of the photos he captured were of us being natural. I love going through all of our photos to see the expressions and emotions on all of our faces; it is like he knew the perfect moment to take each photo. He is extremely creative with the way he uses light to enhance certain parts of the photo. His Vietnamese was invaluable on the day of our wedding as he was able to help our more elderly guests through the flow of our day as they lined up for photos. He was extremely respectful to all of our guests and managed to take wonderful photos without being intrusive.

    He offers high resolution photos to download from his website. We additionally received a beautifully inscribed USB with all of our photos a mere few weeks after our wedding day. He also printed our canvas enlargement the week before our wedding (just in time!). The canvas is of high quality and now hangs above our fireplace.

    We can't thank Khanh enough for his priceless talents. We have never questioned our investment in his services. He is by far the best wedding photographer in Houston, and we will be honored to have him photograph other major life events for us.

    Khanh Nguyen Photography 21
    Khanh Nguyen Photography 22
    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married in March, after having been engaged for little over a year. Khanh Nguyen was one of the first vendors we hired, back in the late spring/early summer of 2016. And I absolutely cannot recommend him enough!

    Khanh is not the cheapest photographer in the Houston area, but you will absolutely get what you pay for, down to the last dime! Not only does Khanh possess a natural eye that, frankly, I could not find an equal to among a single one of the other photographers' work I looked at, but his ability to capture beautiful candid moments is amazing! Since photographs were perhaps one of the most important aspects of our wedding (to me at least), I knew from the moment I first looked at Khanh's online portfolio that we would not be able to find someone with nearly a tenth of his talent, especially one who's photographic style meshed so perfectly with how we wanted our wedding captured!

    It only got better from there - when we met with Khanh to discuss his packages, he immediately put me at ease. I am naturally a very nervous person about contracting with people, and was very worried about hiring a vendor who would by the very nature of the job be such an intimate part of our big day. Khanh was an absolute dream to work with! He is so relaxed, so congenial, and so professional. You can tell that he is passionate about his work, and enjoys what he does for a living, and wants to do everything he can to make sure that you are satisfied with the product he ultimately delivers. He is also incredibly patient and easy to work with - we had to reschedule our engagement session around both bad weather and travel, and he was always great about it! He is incredibly communicative, responds to emails and phone calls/texts, and we never once had any problems with miscommunication, on either party's end. He was so willing to work with us to tailor our experience, I could not imagine finding a better photographer.

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • T

    T · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are wanting to capture the real emotion of your day, you can't get any better than Khanh. I would consider myself a budget-bride but wouldn't skimp on a few important things, and photography was for sure one of them (and would recommend be one of yours) and Khanh was worth every penny. I appreciated that he was so personable, professional and backed it all up with his amazing protography. We couldn't be happier and even at the wedding, our guests came up asking about our photographer saying how great he was (i.e. always capturing the moments, but never in the way) and then when they saw the pictures - 'NUFF SAID! He was a joy to work with and would have ZERO hesitation in using him as your photographer, no matter your considerations...you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • H

    Hanh · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Khanh Nguyen as our wedding photographer! He is just such a sweet guy to work with, very considerate, thoughtful, and professional. He worked quickly between shots, changing lenses, and was very seamless throughout our day. Having him as our photographer, actually helped to keep me calm! I think it's because we were familiar with his style and passion of being a wedding photojournalism photographer. His desire is to capture raw and moody images, while telling a story at the same time. When looking through his portfolio, we can't help but get our heartstrings tugged on each photo. We knew we'd get great shots no matter what with this guy!

    We trusted him completely on our day, and couldn't imagine having anyone else shooting for us.

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough stars in the rating system universe for Khahn Nguyen. He deserves so many more than I can give him here. My husband and I were lucky enough to have both Khahn (and his assistant Ivan) with us at our wedding, and his patience, kindness, and calming presence were exactly what we needed. We did not give him an easy event (sudden torrential downpour + multiple locations + camera shy couple, oh my!), and he handled it like a champ, all while taking some of the most beautiful, lively, engaging photos I've ever seen.

    Like many people, my husband and I HATE having our picture taken. Every photographer's dream, right? But Khahn was so understanding and really made us feel like we were just hanging out having fun instead of doing some formal photo shoot. He created a truly natural atmosphere, so much so that by the end of the night, I had completely lost all awareness of the cameras entirely. That in and of itself is a major achievement.

    I think people underestimate what it takes to make a really great photographer. They need to work fast enough to not interrupt the pace of the event, but slow enough to not miss a single moment. They need to have an eye for those moments- there's a lot going on during a wedding and they need to be able to take it all in while also breaking the scene down into manageable parts. They need to be able to capture the essence of the couple, their guests, and the vibe of the event, all without having established a personal relationship with anyone! It is a very difficult, demanding job, and I can say without a doubt that Khahn has figured out the formula. Needless to say, we were so happy to have him there with us, and we are blown away by his work. And we're not alone- all of our family and friends have also been brought to tears (and laughter) by the photos. Our wedding was the most intense, emotional, and beautiful night of our lives, and the memories will live on forever through Khan's breathtaking pictures.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • B

    Becca · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could rate Khanh an even higher rating. He didn't just meet our expectations (which were VERY high), he exceeded them. First off, we did an engagement session with him which turned out great. Me and my husband are not fans of having our pictures taken, but Khanh did a fantastic job of making us feel comfortable while managing to get loads of wonderful pictures that looked natural and not-forced. Our wedding was quaint and relaxed (only 50 people), but we had very high expectations for our photographer, because having great pictures to help bring us back to the day was our top priority. Khanh perfectly photographed our wedding, every second of it. There are HUNDREDS of photos that we love from the occasion, not just a few solid ones with the rest being mediocre (which seems to be common amongst many wedding photographers these days). He was more than accomodating the entire process. He was professional, and very good at getting things back to us in a timely manner. The prints were delivered to us beautifully, and our wedding album is so insanely legit, well-made, and pretty. You can just tell that Khanh cares deeply about his work with every single thing he does. He is so obviously meticulous, and he truly has an artistic eye. My family and friends absolutely adored our photos almost as much as we do, as Khanh made sure to get lots of photos of EVERYONE. He was essentially like paparazzi (everyone pointed it out, but not in a weird way. his energy was very calm and professional so it never once felt awkward), capturing EVERYTHING and seemed to be everywhere at once! I will never ever regret spending the money on him, his prices are way more than fair and deserved. If you value having quality photos of your wedding day and a reliable photographer, DO NOT LOOK ELSEWHERE, Khanh is the way to go.

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • S

    Sherin · Married on 12/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Khanh a higher rating if I could. We used him for our engagement session and the wedding and it's been so great to have him as our photographer. From the first moment we met with him, he's been nothing but a pleasure to work with. Khanh has an amazing skill to capture the best moments possible and we can see that from the photos he took for us. There was something really specific I was looking for when I was trying to find a wedding photographer and he had it. He doesn't take regular "everyone looking pretty" pictures. I wanted the silly faces and the "not so normal" and he was the only one I found that did that. Even though they weren't normal pictures, he still found a way to make them look beautiful. He made us feel so comfortable and at ease while working with him. My husband and I are so happy we chose Khanh as our photographer and would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • Kathrine

    Kathrine · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so in love with our wedding and engagement photos! Neither my husband nor I are very comfortable in front of a camera so Khanh's ability to capture candid moments was very important to us. He made us feel more relaxed in front of the camera and he has very creative ideas for the composition of photos. The quality of his portraits are wonderful but where his work truly shines is in the photographs that he captures when people are having fun and do not even realize he is there. Khanh is an energetic photographer and very thoroughly captured our wedding of 150 people. Khanh is very friendly and talented and did such a great job capturing our personalities during the engagement shoot and the joy of our wedding day.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • M

    Minh · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted to hire Khanh after seeing his work on a friend's wedding 3 years ago. He's got a fantastic creative eye and does wonderful things with lighting. Our pictures turned out beautifully and more than I could have ever asked for. He traveled to San Antonio for both our engagement session and the wedding.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • A

    Anca · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is much overdue as our wedding occured a few months ago, but finally getting around to reviewing Khanh (which I should've done a while back since he's just the BEST and everyone should take advantage of his services!!!! Where do I begin? I absolutely loved working with Khanh! He is an incredible photographer, with such a creative eye, and does an amazing job. Not only is he super flexible and open to ideas and suggestions, but when you work with him, he has a super calming effect and just puts you at ease. My entire family and bridal party loved working with him. We barely knew he was there taking pictures during the entire prep and wedding and the entire experience felt so natural and not intrusive. The pictures were incredible, so beautifully done and capturing the essence of our special day, with all the natural emotions and feelings coming through in the photographs. Outstanding job, could not recommend him highly enough. We worked quite extensively with Khanh - he did our engagement session, civil ceremony, religious ceremony at my parents' and the following day, the full wedding celebration. He was always professional, on time, willing to jump in and help with anything, exchanging jokes here and there with everyone, and made us feel sooo comfortable throughout the entire process. And the best part?! He's very affordable and can work with you based on your budget. I'd highly recommend him for any upcoming weddings (in fact, I recommended him to several friends) and I'd definitely use him again for family functions / pictures. Absolute best!!!!!

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khanh was the best photographer I ever know. It was very stressful to find a photographer that will able to deliver the work that I want with a reasonable budget. My husband known some of the photographesr in the organization he was in, they offer to do the wedding package for us. I never get to see their work but I agreed anyway because it was free. The bridal picture turned out horrible, I didn’t even want to look at them again after skim through them the first time. Luckily, I did the bridal session way before the wedding which gave me enough time to look for another PROFESSIONAL photographer. After many phone calls and numerous searches, I found Khanh, sure enough he was my life savor. He was able to capture so many priceless moment that I’m sure will last for life. We had so much fun look through the wedding album. All our families’ members and friends enjoy the photos so much. I don’t know how any time I already thank you to you Khanh, but I’m going to say it one more time  Thanks so much from the bottom of our hearts. Your photos mean so much to us. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you the best!!

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • K

    Kieu · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khanh is seriously the best! He is probably the most bang for your buck~~ He was super nice to our family and friends and he is very passionate about his work. You can just tell, if you go with a big company, the photographers don't care as much. Just to show you how much he cared, he had broken his back a few days before, but he still came out and shot our wedding, it was absolutely beautiful too. go go go book him~~

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Does your groom have one of his moments being stubborn, party pooper, Debbie downer, grumpy, bitter douche at times, or dislike taking photos?? I recommend Khanh to save your photos!

    My husband tends to surprise me with his mood swings, he really surprises me each day! He is not a picture person, and there are plenty of pictures taken from our family and friends of his hand in his face rather than his face.

    Khanh was awesome! He worked his magic and had my husband be a sport. Our engagement and wedding photos were beautiful. I loved how he didn't have to edit much on our pictures.. So many candid moments capture, natural lighting. I am jealous my husband did a better job posing than me, Khanh had to correct my posture a feel time lol.
    He made us feel comfortable and to have fun our shoot. I will not lie there were a few awkward poses, and those poses were actually the best ones.

    He listens and try his best to work with your ideas. Even did his own researches to enhance your ideas. I wanted to be different and had a theme. Our engagement photo was taken at Ikea. I was so nervous and shy. My husband and I was so close to canceling it. Thanks again Khanh for giving us courage to just enjoy and have fun.

    I know there are a lot of vendors out there, and so many referrals from people you know. Wedding Planning can be so hectic. You will not be disappointed to have Khanh as your photographer.
    He really takes the stress away from you and captures all the emotions. From crying, laughing, dancing, actions, you name it. His work is sincere and you will understand what I mean when you see your pictures.
    Our photos did not look staged and the bubbly feeling I still get from looking at our photos.

    Thank you again Khanh!

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • L

    Loan · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were searching the web for THE photographer for our wedding, we had that gut instinct the first time when we came across the pictures in your website. We both knew then that you would be perfect for our once-in-a lifetime event and we couldn't be happier with the outcome of our pictures. All my friends and family, especially my mom, loves your creative work. You captures perfectly the beauty and emotion of what was a very special day for all of our family. We really appreciate the work you did for us and will cherish the photos forever.
    Thank you,
    L&L

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • D

    dot · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!! We just fell in love with him! He did my daughters engagement photos and wedding. When I saw my daughters engagement photos, I could not stop crying. The photos were so personalized and fit their personality so well. Of course I forwarded the photos to my friends, and even they were crying.
    The wedding photos were just as special. It was so awesome how Khanh captured so many important details of the wedding, before, during and after the ceremony.
    I just can not say enough good about him. He was so easy to work with, always on time, always returned our phone calls and emails right away.
    I am so thankful we found him. I will definitely use him for our next event. Hopefully a baby shower (:

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • C

    Candice · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched many photographers' websites for my wedding on April 27, 2013. I immediately knew I wanted to meet with Khanh after looking through the his portfolio. His style was modern and candid and this is what I wanted; no cheesy, posed photos! I emailed him to request information and he got back to me on the same evening. Thankfully he was available for my wedding date and we were able to set a meeting within the next couple of days.
    Khanh specializes in shooting weddings and you definitely want this kind of experience when looking for a photographer. He is artistic and youthful which means your photos will turn out fresh and modern and not have that dated wedding look. Khanh made my Husband and I feel very comfortable during our engagement and wedding shoot even though we are both very shy in front of the camera. He gives only as much direction as you need, and captures the moments when you are just being the two of you that make great photos. Khanh’s work is consistent even under pressure! It absolutely poured down rain my entire wedding day which we did NOT expect since our reception was planned to be outside. We ended up having to move everything inside of the private home where we got married, and Khanh never faltered and still captured amazing pictures. I have heard horror stories about couples not getting their pictures back until months or even a year after their wedding, but Khanh had everything back to us for both our engagement and wedding shoot within a week’s time. I couldn’t believe it!
    I really can’t recommend Khanh enough. I am a very picky person and I couldn’t have been more pleased with how my wedding photos turned out! He delivered exactly what I asked for, and he made the whole process painless. Khanh is reliable and talented, and if you’re getting married soon, I highly recommend you give him a call to reserve your date before someone else does!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me preface this review with a terrible admission: I am a major procrastinates, and I am also someone who is picky about her wedding photos. This is why, with just a little over 4 months to go until the actual wedding date, I found myself – extremely stressed – frantically searching online for a talented and affordable Houston-based wedding photographer.

    I had met with quite a few photographers before, and although they were all talented, they didn’t seem to have what we were looking for. My husband and I didn’t want too many “posed photos” – we wanted someone who could capture the true emotion, spirit, and fun of the wedding. We wanted someone with a fresh perspective, and when we came across Khanh’s photos, we knew that we had found the perfect photographer for us.

    It took some time for us to get in touch with Khanh (it was during the Christmas holidays), but once we established communication, he was always prompt with his responses. In person, Khanh was very professionally, reliable and patient. He listened to my concerns, and gave me valuable suggestions so that we had ample time for all of the important family/wedding party shots. In the days leading up to the wedding, he was one of the few vendors that I knew I could rely on, and I was not disappointed.

    On the day of the wedding, Khanh was as genuine as his photos. He was easy to work with, he found us interesting places to take photos, and he captured our day with extraordinary creativity. When we saw the photos in the online gallery (it was ready in just a little over a week after the wedding!) they were stunning! We absolutely love all of the photos – no one else could have done such a great job. I feel so lucky that Khanh was there to capture our day and would highly recommend him to any bride.

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • D

    Diego · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khanh is such a great photographer. He was very professional and easy to work with. Great meeting before the event to plan everything out. By the way he is very creative and takes amazing shots. He did an awesome job editing the pictures and got them back to us super quick. Our friends and family were super impressed with the quality of the shots. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for quality work and someone that is dependable. We are very happy with him and the whole process and event went really smooth.

    Sent on 02/18/2013
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I began searching for a photographer, it was a very daunting task. There are hundreds and hundreds of wedding photographers in the Houston area. When it comes right down to it, all photographers have the capability of taking nice photos. However, it was really hard to find someone who didn't do corny, posed shots or wasn't unique enough in his skill to think outside the box.

    My make-up artist showed me her photos that Khanh did for her and I loved the natural, candid, photojournalistic style of his work. While I am not picky by any means, I knew I wanted wedding photos that were beautiful as art and that I could be proud to place on my walls. I wanted photos where my grandkids wouldn't laugh at and say "Grandpa and Grandma look weird!"

    He uses a storytelling approach to the photos, capturing every wedding detail and reaction, while also constantly stepping back to assess the whole environment to look for those amazing shots that will blow you away! I also liked the fact that he does not edit the photos to the point that everyone has "smooth baby skin" or overly saturate the colors. Instead, he searches for natural, flattering light to make for much more beautiful photographs.

    Me and my husband are very uncomfortable in front of the camera - we hate attention! However, Khanh, who also did our engagement photos, did a really great job of putting us at ease. He is very professional, timely, and answers emails within 24 hours. He's also very honest about his services and will not try to swindle you. His turnaround time is extremely fast.

    It's been a month since we got our pics back and I still cannot stop looking at them! And I am typically the type who takes vacation photos, then never look at them again. He makes sure to get all the important shots but also plenty of magazine-worthy shots. None of the photos look dated or posed. The whole day was a complete blur but I am extremely happy Khanh was able to capture all the memories for me and more.

    Sent on 11/19/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review