Key West Catering Company Reviews

30 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Key West Catering Company

Recommended by 98%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Shelley

    Shelley 路 Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DELICIOUS 馃構! Plentiful and a great staff!!

    First things first...the food was FANTASTIC and plentiful! I am a self proclaimed foodie, so is my family and friends! Great reviews received about the food from guests. And this bride made sure she ate everything. The snapper, the roast pork, sesame chicken, crab cakes...yum yum yum!
    Lea knew we were a blended Caribbean family and made sure the bar had authentic JAMAICAN RUM PUNCH!
    A last note about the kindness of the staff...we had a toddler at the event that was crying nonstop until one I saw one of the servers rocking her, giving the toddlers grand mom and mom a break!!! 馃挄
    Another staff member gave a friend a great idea to use up all the leftover Polaroid film by taking random photos of guests.
    Thank you Lea...we could not have asked for more!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • N

    Natalie 路 Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, helpful staff!

    Lea and his team were amazing! He worked with our budget to help us create a beautiful spread that fit our night perfectly. His bar pricing was also very affordable. All of my guests were blown away by the food and the staff was extremely gracious and helpful. Highly recommend for all Key West Weddings

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • K

    kaitlyn 路 Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lea and his team were absolutely AMAZING and I can't say enough great things about this catering company. I have received so many compliments from my guests about how delicious the food was. Lea was always responsive and extremely accommodating to all of my requests. My wedding was Halloween/Beetlejuice themed so I asked Lea if his staff could dress up for the event, and they did not disappoint! One of the servers even got into character and it just made it even more of an incredible experience. This was the best night of my life and I can't thank Lea and his staff enough for making it so special.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • Amber

    Amber 路 Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say - delicious! We hired Key West Catering Company to cater our wedding in May 2017. Thankfully, our wedding planner made sure we had a plate of food and we were able to taste everything. All of the food was amazing! Our menu consisted of the prime rib, mahi mahi with mango salsa, chicken, mashed potatoes, truffle mac & cheese (my favorite!), broccoli and a baby green salad. Every bite I had was great. My guests are still raving about how amazing the food was. For the ceremony, we offered the white sangria which was a big hit and a Key West Catering Company specialty. Lea was great to work with and was very responsive and helpful. I highly recommend working with Key West Catering Company!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • K

    Kate 路 Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lea and his team were the best! The food was absolutely incredible and our guests are still raving about it. We were planning our Key West wedding via email as we live in London and Lea was very responsive and accommodating to all of our questions and requests. He planned a tasting for us when we traveled to Key West in January and was very flexible with customizing the menu with us. We had a lot of special requests as we wanted to do special toasts and have specific food items and Lea couldn't have been more accommodating. We also used Lea to cater our welcome event the night before which went perfectly. Lea and his team are super professional and everything went exactly as planned. I'd definitely recommend the buffet option for a wedding. This was unlike any buffet I had ever been to...the caliber of food is unlike any wedding I had attended...you must book with Key West Catering!! Thank you Lea!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • Lesia

    Lesia 路 Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Key West Catering Company for the catering of our wedding and they did a great job! We did a family style dinner and there was so much food to choose from. All the food tasted so good and fresh, everything from the steak, chicken, fish to all the salads and side dishes. The owner was very helpful in picking out the menu as well as helping us rent out the tables, chairs, linen, and anything else we needed. I was planning the wedding from out of town, communicating was very easy and I received fast responses. They have very friendly staff and great customer service overall, would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • A

    April 路 Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Lea to create an amazing menu within our budget. He was able to offer us a variety of delicious dishes for our buffet and even a few passed hors d'oeuvres. The food was fantastic--guests are still talking about it. And Lea's staff made sure everything went perfectly on your big day. Additionally, Lea coordinated all of our rental items--including tables, string lights, chairs, charger plates, and the dance floor--with Prestige Rentals. Having everything on one contract made planning a destination wedding so much easier, and we really appreciate him going above and beyond for us. Lea was great to communicate with via email as we made changes to our menu, head count, and rental options. The online payment portal was also super easy. We can't recommend Lea and his team enough!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • C

    Charles 路 Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Key West Catering Company catered to our wedding and is absolutely amazing. Lea did an amazing job coordinating with us. The food was so great I'd love to go back for seconds and our guests raved on everything provided. We'd recommend them for any occasion needing catering. P.S. Their Mahi is out of this world.

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • S

    Sara 路 Married on 04/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hired Key West Catering company from Michigan for our destination wedding. Lea couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Our guests raved about the food! The staff were very polite and friendly. A wonderful experience!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • S

    Sarah 路 Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Lea was truly amazing. We first found him on the Hemingway Homes list of preferred vendors and now we know why. The food was out of this world! We got married a month ago and our guests are still talking about the food. We came down a few months prior to meet with a couple of the vendors and Chef Lea let us try all of the food which was amazing. We had a lot of questions that Lea answered for us right away. He made everything so easy. We cannot say enough good things about Key West Catering. Thank you so much for making our big day that much better!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • C

    Christine 路 Married on 02/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Lea and Key West Catering Company took all the stress and worries of trying to organize my wedding banquet. We met for a tasting and choose our preferred dishes and the rest was handled by Key West Catering. We had absolutely no worries and the banquet and reception was an absolute success. I could have not been more pleased. Not only was our food absolutely delucious, the set up and service was top of the line exquisite. Pricing was very fair and the quality of food and service by far surpassed my expectations. I could not be more pleased. My guests are still bragging about how well they were treated and how fantastic my food is. I highly recommend this organization. They are the very best and I am beyond one happy and pleased bride. Thank you again Key West Catering Company for making my wedding more beautiful and exquisite than what I could have dreamed of.

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • B

    Brooke 路 Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a caterer can be overwhelming. I made contact with a few and Lea was the easiest to communicate with. It didn't matter how many questions I asked, there was always a prompt response. He was forthcoming with knowledge we had not considered, as neither my husband nor myself have been married before. He accommodated us with our guest count, as we had some guests suddenly decline after the final count had been submitted. We really appreciated that. The price for the open bar and buffet was reasonable, and we were happy with the outcome. I received great feedback about the food, my guests liked that they could have some of everything, instead of having a pate prepared for them and that's all they got. I wish I got to eat more food, but as the bride, eating is not a priority, unfortunately. Too much going on. I would recommend Key West Catering to anyone getting married in Key West.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • M

    Michelle 路 Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Key West Catering is the best option for receptions in Key West! Out of all the caterers I checked out, they had the best value for the most amazing food and open bar. Every guest I spoke with said it was the best food they ever had at a wedding (and it was at a fraction of the cost of other companies). We had lobster pasta, lamb, paella, chicken, and exquisite appetizers. They were such a pleasure to work with, I can't recommend them enough. Thanks Key West Catering for making our wedding so special and memorable!! :D

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • K

    krista 路 Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really wanted my food to stand out at my wedding and I searched for good caterers in key west. I met with Chef Lea and was really blown away by his food and great prices! I actually hate fish but knew I needed not just beef but a fish dish for my guest so he brought out the Mahi piccata for me to try and I couldn't believe how good it was, I ate the whole thing!! My guest all raved about the food!! Just what I wanted!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • A

    Ashley 路 Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Chef Lea at Key West Catering and would highly recommend him for any event in Key West! The food was the most important part to our reception and my husband and I had very specific ideas in mind. Being a destination wedding for us and our guests, we both wanted the food to reflect the area so we didn't want the traditional meat and fish. In addition, my brother is a chef so I feel we are pretty spoiled when it comes to great meals. My husband really wanted a whole roast pig, almost "luau" style. I reached out to several of our wedding planner's recommended caterers, and as another reviewer has already said, Chef Lea was always quick to respond. He put together a distinct menu and had phenomenal pricing on top, especially on our bar option. We spend half of our year in San Francisco, so being so close to Napa and Sonoma, I get pretty picky when it comes to wine. What can I say other than we were so incredibly happy with our choice to go with Chef Lea. The raving comments from our guests on how good the food was were never ending! Their staff were all super nice and professional as well. One of the best decisions we made for our day!

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • J

    Jill 路 Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Key West Catering provided the appetizers and meal for our wedding at the Southernmost House. Our guest have not stopped raving about how delicious all the food tasted. We knew we had selected the right caterer for our wedding after meeting with Lea. He listened to our request, designed a menu and then delivered a product that exceeded all of our expectations. FANTASTIC!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • K

    Kara 路 Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough to thank Lea and his catering company for their huge role in making our wedding perfect. We are recent Key West locals, and from our first meeting months before the wedding, I really appreciated Lea's down-to-earth way of doing business and flexibility. He made excellent suggestions for a Cuban/island-themed menu but assured us that his company could provide pretty much any selection we wanted. Over the months, despite my range of states from indecision to overly-meticulous, he was unwaveringly patient with me. He was also very responsive to communication, and during the week of the wedding, even as we kept him on his toes with some last-minute changes, and adding a toast with some complicated logistics, he would reply extremely quickly. Best of all, the day of, food was amazing! My groom and I made sure we had time to enjoy it - especially the ropa vieja, sesame chicken, and Jamaican veggie hot pot. Our guests are still raving about the meal, weeks after the wedding. The bar, also through Lea's company, also did a fantastic job making sure our guests had a fantastic time! Thank you again, Lea and KWCC!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • S

    Shannon 路 Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Key West Catering did an amazing job with our wedding. We ordered the "Chef's Choice" buffet. I was a bit nervous because sometimes buffets can be bland or cold or just lack luster but this was not the case. The seafood pasta had huge chunks of lobster and was delicious and the paella was to die for! I'm not much a meat eater but many of my guests were and they all said the prime rib was cooked to perfection and the horseradish sauce was excellent. In addition to serving up fantastic food, Chef Lea and his team also did the entire set up with very little direction. He met with me at the venue (Key West Garden Club) a few days before the wedding and, since he had done weddings there before, he told me where he thought we should set up based on our group size. He was more than willing to set up where ever I wanted but I trusted his opinion and I'm glad I did! When my husband and I were introduced, the tables were set up perfectly and they took it upon themselves to set up a small cake table (because I forgot to order one) at no extra charge! They knew the DJ and worked with him on where he could set up his equipment so I didn't even have to do that! Finally, Key West Catering allowed us to pay for a bar set up and supply our own alcohol which saved us a lot of money. We supplied the beer, wine, champagne, some hard alcohol and we had a signature drink which was created by my sister. The bartender learned our signature drink on the first try and served it up like the professional that she was. It was the hit of the wedding! She was lovely and fun and a perfect fit for our group! It was very little work for me and it all went so smoothly thanks to Chef Lea and his team. I couldn't be more appreciative of all of their hard work and we would recommend Key West Catering to anyone anytime!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • K

    Karina 路 Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend working with Chef Lea at Key West Catering!
    Food was one of the most important aspects of my big day, so when I started looking for a caterer I researched until I was a bit crazy. I contacted many, many caterers in key west and chef lea was always quick to respond and had great prices, especially on the bar package. I was a bit nervous as i could not find many reviews online....but wow did I make the right decision going with him. We had designed one long family style table for the dinner so everyone could sit together and chef lea recommended having the feast served "family style on the table"...it was magnificent! Food was excellent and plentiful (I still dream of the cesaer dressing), staff was friendly, bar was great ( the drinks were generously poured!) and chef lea was always willing to answer my millions of questions and menu changes.
    If I find myself planning another event in Key West, chef lea at key west catering will certainly be my go-to for food and drinks!

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • User3551464 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of hiring Key West Catering Co. to do the catering for our wedding last Sunday, 11/16/14 at The Audubon House. I cannot say enough great things about Lea and his staff. From the very beginning he has been a pleasure to work with. He quoted us literally half the price of other caterers and even included linens, tables and chairs. We initially took a chance as there were not many reviews since they are a new company. I'm so happy that we did! They were excellent! The service and food were amazing! Do yourself a favor and higher this group for your next event. When we were originally debating over booking them I had reached out for advice from one of my other vendors and their smug response was that " you get what you pay for". I'm delighted that I did not take their advice and stuck to my gut! Key West Catering Co is the way to go, trust me!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • P

    Patricia 路 Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best value! My guests were completely happy with food quality, presentation, and overall attention to what we really wanted. They are easy to speak to and very flexible with their menu to suit our needs.
    The wedding planner made this the fun, and no-stress day we had hoped for.
    It was all awesome! From the first contact call to Key West Catering through the wedding day we hoped for! THANK YOU Chef Lea and everyone. What a pleasure! Patricia A.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • J

    Jayne 路 Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more thrilled, everything was perfect, the choice of food, Lea the chief was more than obliging and had fantastic ideas to compliment our day, this all executed in the most professional manner we have ever experienced, just perfect, We would and have already recommended you to our friend and relatives, thank you Lea and your team.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • D

    Dixie 路 Married on 10/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning this wedding from 1200 miles away and I never worried about anything. Exceptional service. Lea was very accommodating and easy to work with. Our numbers kept changing and Lea kept changing with us. Staff was exceptional and the food was delicious. We did the buffet style and it was set up beautifully with two servers on hand to keep everything running smoothly. The bar are was a very popular spot. This vendor is a class act all the way, you cannot go wrong.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • B

    Betty 路 Married on 02/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lea was recommended from the wedding planner and photographer along with two other caterers. We picked Lea due to the fact he listened to what we wanted to eat, he gave choices based on our requests. We asked and he delivered exactly what we asked for. It was a small group of people, we ate back at the house we rented and he did a fantastic job.

    We did all the planning from Connecticut which made it hard not being able to sample anything. But once we were here we went to his restaurant for dinner and realized we made the right choice.

    Lea and the key west catering company were fantastic. The menu was exactly as planned and all the food was fresh and delicious. It came on time and was set up in nice dishes. We would highly recommend Lea and the key west catering company for all your catering needs.

    Sent on 02/18/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review