Weddings

Key Moment Films Reviews

Key Moment Films View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • Alan
    Alan L. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Last minute to the rescue

    As my daughter's wedding approached, her elderly grandmother made a very tough decision not to travel to the wedding. Her only wish was to see the video of the ceremony. Oops, no video planned. I reached out to Mary at Key Moment Films and described what we were looking to do. Although not typical, as we were only looking for the ceremony, not the entire reception, she quickly said sure, we can do that. She told me that typically they would set up a single long shot and have use another camera for the closeups, and told me don't worry, they will do it right. She wasn't kidding, both Mary and Jamie showed up, worked with the photographer to make sure they would not be in each others way. As promised the final result was perfect. Most importantly, Nana felt like she was there!!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In order to explain how happy my husband and I were with Mary & Jamie, I first need to explain this: I have probably watched over 2,000 wedding videos in my life. I've always been in love with how incredible they make me feel. These videos are able to transport you to that day and truly feel like you're re-living the moment, or in many cases, experience a moment you weren't even a part of. Needless to say, my bar was pretty high when I began the process for my own wedding. I purposely did all the research and initial calls by myself as I knew I was going to have to "build my case" to my fiancé Eric. When I spoke with Mary, I knew within the first two minutes I had found the perfect match. Mary has such an upbeat personality, and was truly interested in what I was hoping to get out of a wedding video. I appreciated how much she wanted to learn about me and Eric before getting into the business side of things. Their talent speaks for themselves if you've been able to watch their videos. I knew immediately it would be worth every penny. The process of booking them took a bit of persuasion on my part, but I can confidently say that Eric was so thrilled once he spoke with Mary and felt the same amazing energy I had felt! When we finally met Mary & Jamie, it felt like we were greeting close friends we hadn't seen in a while. They were professional, friendly and most importantly kept us at ease. At luck would have it, it was POURING on the morning of our wedding, and Mary kept assuring me it was going to clear up! I'll never forget when it stopped raining and Mary was jumping up and down in the bridal suite with me. The day was a huge success and that has a lot to do with Mary & Jamie. We received our next day edit, and all of the emotion came flooding back. We received so many compliments and can't wait to receive our feature film! Thank you Mary & Jamie for making our wedding dreams come true!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Key Moment Films has been a dream come true! I knew immediately when starting to plan my wedding that I wanted Key Moment Films as our videographers. Their professionalism and excellent work they did for my brother’s wedding was phenomenal, but before booking I looked around anyway to compare quotes and Mary and Jamie had the best rates I could find in the Palm Beach area. On top of the full feature film, we had the photo/video booth, which was so much fun!!! Our guests were constantly in and out using all the different props and leaving video messages for us, which was amazing to watch afterwards! I thought the overall look was really beautiful too. We had the silver backdrop and Mary and Jamie worked with my requests on designing the perfect photo strip as little gifts for the guests which they absolutely loved! I was nervous that having someone film me would add to my overall nervousness about my wedding day, but Mary and Jamie were so kind and professional and really easy to get along with that I didn’t feel weird at all in front of a camera. Actually, I forgot they were there half the time! We also had the same-day edit, which was the best thing in the entire world. The only thing, but I’m actually really happy it worked out this way, I had so much going on in my wedding that by the time they were able to stop filming and edit before the preview was ready a lot of my older guests had already left. However, this was perfect in my case because my really good friends and family were mainly the ones who were left so it was more intimate and special for us. The highlight of my wedding was watching that same-day-edit. I had done such a good job of not crying all day but I could not hold it in then. And they film you watching it so that’s going to be amazing to watch again later. Overall I cannot say enough good things about Key Moment Films. Mary and Jamie are incredible and I can’t wait to see the final product!
  • M
    Marcel Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary and Jamie captured our special day perfectly! They were so fun loving and easy to work with, and the videos are amazing! We decided to hire a videographer pretty last minute, and after chatting with Mary and Jamie, I knew they were the right choice. They were super organized, and made sure to go through any must capture moments ahead of time. They stayed til the end of the night and got everything - it felt like they were part of the party! The next day edit / trailer film is the perfect balance of the day - loving and lively and the feature film brings back all of the amazing emotions of the day. You will be so glad you chose to work with them!

    Mary and Jamie, THANK YOU for creating such gorgeous videos that we will look at for years and years to come to bring us back to our special day. xo
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary & Jamie are an AMAZING team. From the first meeting we had (almost a year before our wedding) we knew that they were top of their game! Mary answered all my questions straight and to the point. I left without any questions about what to expect. Our decision was made after that one meeting that we had to have them do our Wedding.

    When it came to Wedding Day, I felt so relieved because we didn't have to worry if everything was being captured or not. It was clear everything was going to be ! We did the package that included a next-day edit, which came out beautiful. Our final Wedding film was even better. Mary & Jamie were both SO friendly and warm, we loved having them as part of our special day. My Husband and I are truly so happy with the work they did and we couldn't have made a better decision in choosing a Videographer Team for our Wedding.

    *OH, when it was time for Mary & Jamie to leave, they actually stopped and stayed because at that time our guests made us get into chairs which they lifted into the air (Traditional in a Jewish Wedding). We would have never gotten footage of that if they didn't stay. For that, we are SO grateful !
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary and Jamie did an OUTSTANDING job. They listened to all of my input and perfectly infused it into the narrative. They have real talent when it comes to story telling and did an exceptional job. I was blown away by everything from the still frames to the music they choose. They really captured our personalities on film. THANK YOU Mary and Jamie!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very happy with my decision on using Key Moment Films to film our wedding day!
  • S
    Siria Married on 08/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just LOVED working with Mary and Jamie!!! They are the best! They really told our story beautifully. They were so good, comfortable and flexible to work with. It felt like if we had known them forever. I would not think twice of having them in our future family events!!!!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary and Jamie did the most amazing job filming our wedding. The next-day- edit was done beautifully with the best music and special moments from the wedding. Our full video was perfect as well and we could not be any more happier with it. We are so happy to have these once in a life time- key moments with us forever thanks to Mary and Jamie! I must add that on the wedding day, I had trouble buttoning up my dress and they did not hesitate to help out! They really went above and beyond for our special day.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 07/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Jamie and Mary was amazing! I can't say enough good things about working with these two amazing ladies. The second we met them, there was a natural ease to everything. There was never any awkwardness having them capture the most intimate moments of the day! I actually forgot they were there once the festivities were under way. The next day we received the next day trailer, and it was absolutely amazing! The quality of the video was like I had never seen before (and I did a lot of research)! I don't know how it was possible but they somehow captured every single emotion I felt from the day before, and every special moment in this beautiful 3 minute mashup from the previous day. Since we had made a weekend of it, it was so much fun to relive the previous night with all the wedding guests. People were in tears the video was so beautiful. Still to this day, people ask me to send them the video so they can share the magic they captured with others.

    Just a few days ago, we received a full length wedding video, and I did not expect to get what we got! What we got was SOOOOOOO AMAZING! It really was everything from start to finish, I absolutely loved the moments Mary and Jamie both caught. To be able to see the actual processional with our friends singing was magical. I loved that you caught the cocktail hour, which I missed. It really was so amazing working with both of them!

    I wish I had more reasons to use a videographer in my life!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Review the same day edits! It is amazing what they were able to compile from one day into a 3 min video! We loved having a sneak peek!
  • S
    Sami Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary and Jamie made our day so magical! We will have memories that last forever and they did an amazing job editing and it was all very efficient! The girls were also so helpful in troubleshooting when I was having difficulty with the technical aspect of watching the video! They were extremely helpful!!! I have been so happy to have a short video for days when I quickly want to relive our wedding and our full length video for a lifetime! I would recommend key moment films 100 times over!!!
  • L
    Lizzie Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary and Jamie were absolutely wonderful and so fun to work with! The next day short film was awesome to receive right away and our feature film was worth waiting for! The only thing I wish I had on tape was footage of everyone dancing after the toasts (the toasts ran late). Thankfully we had a few dance numbers before dinner and toasts, but my husband and I were off taking pics so there isn't much footage of us dancing with everyone. I totally get we contracted for a certain amount of hours, but just wanted to note so that couples could perhaps plan better everything that will most likely get shot. Really, no complaints! Just something I hadn't thought of in regard to the timing of the evening. They got amazing detail shots of everything and the quality is great. Super fun duo too! They made the day light, easy, and fun. We loved KMF and are so happy!!
  • Catherine Renee
    Cathy Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Videography was something we decided to add later in our wedding planning because we thought photography would last forever and would capture everything we needed. We were wrong and finally decided it is just as if not more important then photography. After seeing some of the videos that people post online and even on websites - I realized that they are able to capture moments that you would never capture on a photo. The way my dad reacted and what he said when he first saw me in my dress, how my now-husband felt when he read my card that I gave him on our big day, our first dance and how we never took our eyes off each other and what was said during our ceremony, and speeches from the ones we love. I picked Key Moments because they did my sister-in-laws wedding a year before mine and I was in the bridal party and saw how they worked and how non-intrusive they were. Then I saw her final video and I was in tears at everything they captured. Mary is the sweetest person you will ever meet. When you meet with her, you feel like she genuinely cares about your wedding and wants to know the love story between you and your significant other because she really does care! She was able to put herself in our relationship and capture the moments when we are truly ourselves and not staged to do something that's unnatural. Words cannot express how happy we are that we made the decision to add videography to our wedding and that it was this amazing team from Key Moments that has done an unbelievable job. I now have the ability to watch our wedding unfold over and over again. Your wedding day becomes a blur, and you start to ask yourself 'What did my dad say during his speech?' 'What was the beautiful thing the pastor said during our vows?' - I'm so happy that I won't have to question these things and that we will have these moments to cherish for the rest of our lives. Do yourself a favor and make room in your budget for video, do yourself one more and book Key Moments!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Today is our 1 year anniversary and we watched the special feature again(several times). I think we loved it even more today than the first time we watched it. We loved how they inserted candid clips and the biggest moments from day into next day edit. My husband would want me to say that they arrived at the hotel before him which gave us one fewer thing to worry about. We strongly recommend them. Very strongly.
  • B
    Bianca Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary and Jamie were so helpful! They put my mind at ease weeks leading up to my big day and the day of there was not a worry in the world when it came to my video. It was such a pleasure working with them both and the video was AMAZING! Even after the wedding, Mary and Jamie went above and beyond and were key players in making sure that I had moments from my special day for years to come! I highly recommend Key Moment Films for your wedding! You will not be disappointed!
  • L
    Jovi Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary & Jamie are a joy to work with. From the moment of my first email they were incredibly professional and calming. I knew right away they were exactly who I wanted to work with.

    They captured the details of my Winter Fantasy themed wedding gloriously. The night of editing was very impressive, my guests are still talking about how cool it was to watch at the end of the night.

    They sent the final product in a very timely manner and it was all very easy to access and play, as well as make multiple copies.

    I cannot recommend them enough.

    Wedding: 12/12/15
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! Never have I been so impressed with videographers! This team is amazing - perfect communication and flexibility! We came home from the honeymoon and were able to watch our 4-minute video right away and relive the beautiful day! They truly captured the personality of our my groom and I, and our bridal party and family. The environment of the wedding was perfectly captured in our video. They were a pleasure to work with and I would recommend them to anyone!
  • P
    Pammy Married on 09/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we found Key Moment Films! Mary was so great to work with. Her team was up beat, helpful, and worked seamless with our photographers at Thompson Photography. It was great getting to know Mary during our engagement video and the same day edit video at the end of our wedding was fantastic! We can't wait to work with Mary and Key Moment Films for future events.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a former wedding videographer I was extremely picky about who we chose to do our wedding video! I loved Key Moments right away and Mary and Jaime exceeded all of our expectations and provided a quality product that captured all the feelings of the best day of our lives. I have and will continue to recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much Mary and Jaime. We can't thank you enough!
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary and Jamie were an absolute joy to work with and did such a wonderful job on both our Same Day Edit Video and our Wedding Video. Mary was easy to reach before the wedding with any questions or concerns and they exceeded our expectations with their kindness and professionalism on our wedding day. The quality of both our films is exceptional and are something we will cherish for the rest of our lives. They managed to capture such wonderful moments from our wedding day without ever being intrusive. I would recommend Key Moment Films to anyone getting married, especially those who are having a Disney wedding since they have an obvious rapport with the wedding staff there and are extremely familiar with the program and the area.
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved using Key Moment Films on our wedding day! They were so great to have with us on our wedding day to capture all the moments that flew by so fast for us! It was great to get to watch everything back!! They picked the perfect music for the video and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. I would recommend using Key Moment Films to anyone who is looking to have there wedding captured on video :)
  • M
    Miho Married on 04/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We received our wedding film from Key Moment Films last week and got to watch it this past weekend! We absolutely loved it! Mary and Jamie captured everything perfectly and it made us so happy to be able to relive it all again through the feature film. They were an absolute pleasure to work with, and their work on the same day edit and the feature film is amazing! We cannot thank them both enough for coming out and capturing our special day!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG! Can't say enough wonderful things about these videographers. They were simply amazing! Completely professional and top notch. Mary and Jamie are the best team. We had so much fun with them and we are so glad they were a part of our wedding. By far the best videographers in Orlando. Just truly amazing!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary from Key Moment Film was great to work with. She came recommended to us from our photographer. We called them only about 2 months out from our wedding day and she had the day open and said yes right away! She was able to capture some of the priceless moments from our big day that we will cherish for years to come.

    Thank you thank you for everything!!!