Kevin Chen Studio Reviews

7 | West Orange, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Kevin Chen Studio

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7
Order by:
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was our photographer for both our engagement session and also on our wedding day. Kevin was beyond patient in trying to get two very camera shy people comfortable and made the both days enjoyable and easy. He also goes above and beyond in the respect that he was willing to travel and hand delivery our dvd of engagement pictures when he could've easily dropped it in the mail. Regardless of how picky I got or how many emails/calls I sent, Kevin was always a pleasure to work with during the entire process of putting our albums together.

    I would definitely reccomend Kevin to anyone who wants to work with a photograpeher that makes you feel like you have one of your close friends taking pictures of you.

    Sent on 06/17/2010
  • T

    Tran · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and his team is so wonderful to work with. They really made our special day special. Kevin is very talented and very patient. The pictures were everything I hoped for and more. I would highly recommend Kevin and his company!

    Sent on 04/22/2011
  • Purrtycat

    Diana · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Kevin is a real professional who clearly enjoys what he does. I remember during our engagment photoshoot, he would walk all over soho/chinatown to find the perfect locations. He was still trying to take more shots when I was tired and ready to call it a day (I'm just not used to all that walking being a jersey girl), but I'm glad he took all those pics because they turned out amazing. The wedding photos were so gorgeous. A lot of my friends are photographers who also took a lot of photos at my wedding, but their pics didn't come close to the ones Kevin took. I'm really happy with the outcome of everything.

    I meant to give all 5 stars in my inital review, but must have moved the mouse too quick.

    Sent on 05/20/2010
  • K

    Katalina · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy to you as our photographer. Our engagement photos were awesome but our wedding pictures are extraordinary. We were speechless when we received our pictures. You definitely has the artistic eye. We are very impress with the way you capture those wonderful moments which we didn't notice during the wedding day. Your style is so natural. For all couples out there, his website is a MUST check. Thanks Kevin for making our wedding day a memorable just by looking at our pictures.

    Sent on 05/18/2010
  • L

    Yen · Married on 02/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin - Thank you for making our wedding day so memorable for years to come! Our wedding photos were magnificient and our family and friends were enthralled with all their photos. On behalf of my guests, I'd really like to commend you on your services and professionalism. We can be both a huge and challenging crowd at times, and you dealt with us with great ease! I cannot thank you enough for everything! I'm also very happy to hear my friends are also extremely delighted with your work upon my recommendation! We look forward to working with you again on future occasions. Keep up the wonderful work!

    -The Moreheads

    Sent on 05/20/2010
  • P

    Diana · Married on 09/26/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is a real professional who clearly enjoys what he does. I remember during our engagment photoshoot, he would walk all over soho/chinatown to find the perfect locations. He was still trying to take more shots when I was tired and ready to call it a day (I'm just not used to all that walking being a jersey girl), but I'm glad he took all those pics because they turned out amazing. The wedding photos were so gorgeous. A lot of my friends are photographers who also took a lot of photos at my wedding, but their pics didn't come close to the ones Kevin took. I'm really happy with the outcome of everything.

    Sent on 05/20/2010
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/01/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    would highly recommend kevin to anyone. easy to work with and great photography

    Sent on 05/28/2010