Keros Entertainment Reviews

64 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Keros Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

64
Order by:
  • M

    Michelle buckley · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jacob Sound crushed it!

    We booked Keros for both our ceremony/cocktail hour music and DJ for the reception. We worked with Clayton to coordinate our plans and he was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and patient through the whole process. The string trio for our ceremony and cocktail hour was magical and DJ Jacob Sounds was amazing! The music at a wedding can make or break the night and we are so glad we booked Keros. Thank you all for making our day so special!

    Sent on 03/17/2020
  • Margot

    Margot · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Recommend

    Clayton was a pleasure to work with and made the planning for our ceremony and cocktail music fun and easy. The quartet was amazing — we got so many compliments from our guests during cocktail hour. I would recommend Keros to anyone! The experience leading up to our wedding day and day of was seamless and professional.

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • S

    Safiya Gosselin · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Awesome Experience 100%

    We could not have been happier with our decision to use Keros Entertainment for DJ services and a string quartet for our wedding. Clayton was so easy to work with and guided us through every step of the way. He even created an outline that was very helpful for us and for our other wedding vendors. DJ Omari did a fantastic job with the intro, announcements, and music. Being from the Caribbean and my husband American, we wanted a mixture of island and American music and he did just that! The string quartet was amazing, from the music for our ceremony, to the cocktail hour – everything was perfect. Our guests had a blast and this day still talks about how great the music was. I would recommend Keros Entertainment 100%.

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional coordination and amazing execution

    DJ Omari played our wedding in southeastern CT mid-September 2018, and neither myself, my husband, or our guests had anything but amazing feedback. We coordinated through Clayton at Keros who was extremely helpful in walking through the 'run of show', firming up the rough agenda we had for the reception and adding very helpful & insightful suggestions like mini-dance breaks, and different types of songs that would work for various points in the evening - which we hadn't thought of - which kept the party rolling. He did so in a timely and professional manner which gave us peace of mind heading into the big day. We even had a friend sing and play (keyboard) our first song which they helped set up.
    On the wedding day DJ Omari was as professional as could be, and interacted with us & our guests in a warm way. He was very natural in transitioning the evening's events between dancing, speeches, and logistical announcements (after party, etc). We (my husband) had a handful of 'must plays' you may not typically hear at a wedding (think 90s alt-pop) which DJ Omari blended seamlessly into the main dance session. He complimented our short-list with fantastic tunes that kept the party going. Our favorite bit of guest feedback was "Ive never been to a wedding where the dance floor was packed from start to finish" which speaks to the DJ more than anything we had to do with it (ha). I will also say that we requested our "first introduction" be backed by a specific part of a specific song which he absolutely nailed. Clayton/Omari were even nice enough to fulfil a 'set list' request we had ~2 weeks after the wedding. Cant say enough positive things and would recommend without hesitation.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Clayton for adding beautiful music at my wedding. You gave great advice and informed me about so many things that made all the difference. The string quartet sounded amazing during my ceremony and I even got to walk down the aisle to a song they didn’t know. Each step of the way, Keros always made it easy. We can’t thank you enough!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Omari & keros strings were amazing at our wedding!! The string quartet arrived early, set up and played beautifully! It MADE our ceremony! All the guests commented on how lovely the music was and I got to walk down the aisle to my favorite song, Canon in D! DJ Omari was perfect and the dancing was nonstop. Thank you so much for making our wedding day unforgettable!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to thank you so much for being a big part in our special day!!! As we told you the first time we ever talked, besides the dress it was about the music!!! I was so pleased with dj Omari and the string trio, the flow and most of all the professionalism! Everyone had a wonderful time and we did not want the night to end. We all have talked about how great your company is and I have received so many compliments from family and friends! We cannot thank you enough!!!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Keros String Quartet sounded amazing! I didn't want the typical wedding music, so Clayton helped me assemble a collection of songs that was more current, best idea ever! I walked down the aisle to Young & Beautiful which wasn’t isn’t their songlist, it sounded amazing. We also walked out to Marry You! Everyone loved it and it made the ceremony so much more personal. Definitely recommended to work with Keros!

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to give Omari a BIG 5 stars! He did a great job! How? Omari took care of everything during our wedding so we didn’t have to and made sure all of the information was in place well in advance. We used him for the ceremony, cocktail and reception. The evening was perfect! Thank you!!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Omari was a great DJ. Super professional & everyone had a great time. Keros Entertainment was easy to work. At the end of the day, it was exactly what we wanted. Thank you, we have already recommended you to people we know.

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keros came highly recommended and all aspects of our expectations were met and exceeded. From the first phone call, Clayton made me feel like the only bride he was working with. I couldn’t have done it without him! The day of, throughout the wedding you could see Omari working with the coordinator and our vendors making sure every detail was in place. During the dancing, we had so much fun! He was also dancing and clearly having a blast along with us and fit in great with our family and friends. No bride should go without dj Omari!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special and wonderful. We had the Keros String Quartet & DJ Omari and couldn't have asked for a better experience. We had so much fun dancing at the reception, and the ceremony was so sweet and beautiful, we are so pleased with how everything went. Everyone was so well dressed too! You were so helpful with the preparation, showed up early, were courteous, professional, and so much fun. Thanks again.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding last weekend and Keros entertainment provided music for our ceremony and reception. We had the string quartet play for our ceremony and cocktail hour and DJ Omari DJ the rest of the reception. I can't say enough about how wonderful they were to work with. Omari played everyone's requests and the music choices were perfect for the different age groups dancing throughout the night. I worked with Clayton leading up until the big day. He helped me create a schedule of events for the reception and provided a lot of valuable input for song choices for the ceremony and reception. He was amazing to work with!! All our guests were commenting on how beautifully the string quartet played during the ceremony and cocktail hour. Wedding planning can be stressful but this company really went above and beyond in helping me get things in order. And Clayton's professionalism is unmatched. I would HIGHLY recommend them. I couldn't be happier with how the day went!!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • L

    Louis · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and easy to work with, I definitely recommend them to friends and family. Strings were gorgeous, professional, well dressed. They performed for our ceremony and cocktail hour. DJ Omari was perfect for our reception. He looked great, executed everything to a "T" and kept everyone dancing to the very end. Thanks :)

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Keros entertainment to provide the music for our wedding- the string quartet for our outdoor cocktail hour, and DJ Omari for the rest of the reception. DJ Omari was wonderful in both facilitating our first introduction as a married couple, and in providing music throughout the evening! He played a wonderful combination of songs that guests of all ages enjoyed! Clayton coordinated our day, and was absolutely wonderful- he was organized, brought up suggestions and thoughts that I had not even thought of, reached out to my contact person at the reception venue to coordinate audio hookups and the AV settings, and was a great resource in providing advice. Clayton was also present during the reception to help facilitate some last minute changes to the flow of the evening, and did so perfectly!!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with the Keros String Quartet! Incredibly knowledgeable, talented, & above all they were so professional. Clayton was very courteous and returned my calls and emails quickly. I would recommend them to anyone. I keep receiving such wonderful compliments about their performance, thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Keros String Quartet played for our ceremony and, although I couldn't hear most of it (being the bride), my guests said they were wonderful! They played the music exactly as I requested it and were truly professionals from the very beginning to the very end!

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clayton from Keros Entertainment was very easy to work with, responsive, and very professional. On our wedding day the string quartet were on time and played everything exactly how we wanted. With his help and guidance assembling our songs for the ceremony & cocktail, & recpetion - it was beautiful. The reception with DJ Omari was also amazing. Again, their expertise organizing the details made everything so easy, I would happily recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Keros String Quartet because right away we got a good feeling from their website, reviews and talking with Clayton. Overall, the service was impeccable, all email and phone messages were returned promptly, which as anyone who has ever planned a wedding knows stress can mount quickly when trying to coordinate your vendors. Their performance was amazing, so many of our guests complimented on beautiful it was. I recommend them for any occasion, big or small.

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • A

    abagail · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I walked down the aisle, their performance of Hallelujah made the experience like a fairy tale. I had heard a string version of it on YouTube and asked if they could do that. Of course they could! It was truly memorable, and the romantic touch to have the Keros Strings at the ceremony. Thanks!!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Keros String Trio provided ceremony & cocktail music for our wedding, and we could not have asked for a better experience. The timing, volume, look, etc. were all impeccable. Very talented and professional musicians. Their song options included a great mix of classical and recent modern music. Several of our guests told me after the ceremony that they loved the music, especially the pop songs. We definitely recommend Keros for your wedding!

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • M

    Marrissa · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clayton & Omari were so easy to work with. Clayton made sure our music selections were appropriate and they had a great variety of songs to choose from. You can tell when you talk with him that he knows his stuff. We had strings play for our ceremony/cocktail hour (amazing!) and DJ Omari for our reception. Our reception was off the hook! DJ Omari was great, he nailed everything and kept people dancing all night long. My husband and I had a great wedding and have Keros to thank for a big portion of it. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omari and the strings were wonderful. From the moment I spoke with Clayton on the phone, to the in person meeting, to the big day! He was so accommodating and understanding to all of our particulars for our wedding. My family and friends told me Omari made the wedding!!! A few even told me, it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and a lot of it was because of Omari and Clayton. These guys have worked with so many amazing people that it really shows in the moment. The strings were amazing and nailed the songs as we walked down the aisle, I tried as long as could to hold back tears. Omari really felt the crowd out during our reception, knew when to switch up the music, and took requests from guests with ease. I would tell anyone to have Omari at your wedding or event. I couldn't imagine having anyone better! Thanks Keros, you are the best!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • A

    Angie · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was so special, the Keros String Quartet performed for our ceremony and cocktail hour Omari was our dj for the night and he was so great. The quartet sounded amazing and Clayton was incredibly helpful with everything leading up to our wedding with anything that we had. Were not a huge dancing crowd but Omari had us all out there having a blast. I just wanted to say thank you to Keros for everything they did for all of us that night. You guys were amazing and I have nothing negative to say at all. Thankyou again for making it so specia!!

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • E

    Ethan · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Keros String Quartet was fantastic! Great to work with, very talented and will help you make decisions.

    Sent on 08/26/2016