Kenosha Country Club Reviews

10 | Kenosha, WI
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Kenosha Country Club

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

10
Order by:
  • Luciana

    Luciana Bonacci · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue and AMAZING staff!

    I chose the KCC for my wedding after looking at some resorts in Lake Geneva. This golf course is gorgeous, great views! I'm having the ceremony at their beautiful outdoor patio and reception with platted dinner and open bar. The price is very affordable for the amazing quality you are getting. I was very impressed with the professionalism and care given by Kyle Kellogg and Chris Bella. They have been so incredibly helpful, giving me ideas and overall support throughout the process. The food was absolutely delicious!!! (best chicken piccata I've ever had!).
    My fiancé and I are very happy with our choice. We highly recommend them! Four thumbs up! :)

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend the Kenosha Country Club to anyone looking for a reception venue. The professionalism from everyone we worked with was outstanding. I had my bridal shower and our wedding reception here and I can't wait until another event comes our way so we can again use the beautiful facilities at the KCC. I worked with Chris Bella for the majority of my planning and I cannot say enough great things about him. I don't know how many long emails I sent his way, but he always responded in a timely manner with an answer for everything. He welcomed me in to take yet another look at the venue several times. He had wonderful suggestions on how to set up the room and time everything throughout dinner and if I had a conflict with something, he would always have an idea on how to fix it (too many tables, where to put the DJ or the cake, etc.). We also had use of the Ross Veranda during our reception and we used this room for our photo booth, which was so helpful to have the extra space! The wedding party was also able to use the beautiful locker rooms downstairs as well, which was useful to store our things or give me and my girls room to bustle/fix my dress when needed. When there was an issue with our cake being delivered, Bella was on top of it calling the bakery and made sure they brought a different cake in time for us to do our grand entrance. My husband and I didn't even know about it until after the fact and when then problem was already solved. He truly went out of his way to make every single detail perfect. Both of our parents and siblings all had great things to say about how wonderful he was to work with. He treated not only my husband and I as the guests of honor, but our parents as well. There were several times he came by to make sure we had everything we needed, but was not the least bit overbearing. The food was wonderful and since we did not make it into the cocktail hour, he saved us some of each kind of hors d'oevres.We had the best experience at KCC!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • Colleen

    Colleen · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I cannot say enough amazing things about the staff at the Kenosha Country Club! From the first day we visited until after the wedding they went above and beyond to make our day great! David, Kyle, and Chris were wonderful to work with. They went out of their way the day of the wedding and before to check with us, make sure everything was going the way we wanted, and keeping everything moving!

    The staff was so amazing and helpful as we were preparing for the wedding day and setting up day of, and they checked in with not only myself but the guests, getting them anything they needed. The day was beautiful, the food was delicious (guests were raving about it), and the staff went out of their way to make it perfect! I highly recommend the Kenosha Country Club for any event, and I would definitely go with them for future events.

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just had our wedding reception at the Kenosha Country Club and cannot speak more highly of the venue!! We worked closely with Kyle, David and Bella, who ensured our wedding reception went smoothly. Furthermore, the staff helping at the reception were beyond exceptional! Everyone was incredibly attentive to any need. In addition, multiple guests have stated how delicious the food was. For our reception, we were able to not only use the ballroom, but also the Ross Veranda Room and the outdoor patio. These extra spaces were nice if guests wanted a break from the dance floor and music. Thank you for playing such a vital role in ensuring our wedding reception was a dream come true.

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • L

    Loretta · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I looked at several venues and weren't 100% on where to go for the reception. After our first meeting at the Country Club with Paul, we both left thinking this is the place. The place is gorgeous and the staff are friendly, helpful, and very quick to response to any questions you have via email and phone. I had a couple minor changes the days leading up to the wedding, and David was quick to help and put them into action. They were even very attentive on the night of the wedding as well. Plus, the food was as delicious as it looked! I would highly recommend them to anyone :)

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User6314640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kenosha Country Club was absolutely amazing! They were so accommodating and always went the extra mile to make everything perfect! One of the best parts about having your ceremony here, is you don't pay extra for tables, napkins, waiters or bartenders! Everything is included and the only thing you pay for is your food/beverage! The country club emailed back within 24 hours, were always flexible with our requests and provided impeccable service! They were overall absolutely wonderful and I would highly recommenced them for any event!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • M

    Myco · Married on 11/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great place for our wedding! Everyone was telling us how impeccable the service was and how great the food was. From beginning to end the management and wait staff were wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the PERFECT wedding ceremony and reception at KCC. The ceremony on the patio was perfect, the ballroom was set up perfect, the food was perfect, the staff did a perfect job....... I can not recommend a better place to have a wedding.

    Sent on 12/13/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The KCC was AMAZING!!! They took care of us so well the day of the wedding/reception- the manager even personally took care of special request meals. The waitstaff was so attentive, the setting was beautiful, and I loved that we could be both in the ballroom, and out on the patio. And we got so many compliments on the food (roast pork loin, haricot vert, and loaded mashed potatoes).

    The value was...priceless. No extra charge for cake cutting, linens, bartenders, etc. David, the manager, was wonderful to work with- he was quick to respond, answer any questions, and make sure things ran smoothly.

    Two thumbs up!

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 08/11/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This was a wonderful location for a reception dinner at a very reasonable price. They were very helpful in letting us set up the reception at their location.

    Sent on 04/29/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review