Kendall Poole Event Planning Reviews

24 | Ridgeland, MS
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Kendall Poole Event Planning

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

24

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Hanna

    Hanna Marks · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wedding Wish

    Where do I begin describing how vital Kendall Poole’s team was to have by my side. It was such a relief to have their guidance, timely organization, and effortless coordination of every small and big detail that comes with planning and executing a wedding! Not only did they swiftly transition my wedding ceremony from indoors to outdoors 40 minutes before walking down the aisle, they also retrieved a new dress for the grooms mother whose zipper decided to break 3 hours before the wedding. To say the least, I would have been at a lost if it wasn’t for Kendall Poole and her team who conquered and divided, successfully achieving my wishes and visions of my dream wedding and even more!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • A

    Amanda Carraway · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    I recently put an album of wedding photos together and was reminded what a perfect wedding day we had! A large part of the success of the day was because of Kendall Poole and her team! We are so thankful to these ladies and everything they did for us! Each time we met with Kendall, we knew our happiness and dream for our perfect wedding day was her priority! She always listened intently as we discussed our wishes and we were happy to also have her expert suggestions! We were relieved to have her handling so many details in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding. The day of the wedding was perfect, thanks to Kendall’s guidance. I loved having her there to handle the details, so my new husband and I could enjoy celebrating with family and friends! We could not be happier with our day! If you are looking for a wedding planner, look no further than the KPEP team!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful I found KPEP! My wedding day ran so smoothly thanks to these awesome folks. I highly recommended using Kendall Poole to help plan and coordinate your wedding!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • R

    Randi · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was everything and more thanks to Kendall and her team, Kendall is dedicated to her clients and made all our wishes come true! Not only was she my wedding planner and sometimes therapist, she has become a friend to my husband and I! If you want your fairytale wedding, KPEP is the way to go!

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • M

    Mary Kathryn · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KPEP was absolutely amazing for my wedding!!! They handled everything from
    the day I got engaged to eight months later when I said 'I Do' to the love of my life! I didn't have to worry with anything!!! Highly recommend KPEP to take care of all of a bride's needs!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall and her team are simply amazing. She is passionate about what she does, and it shows! She and her team helped me with details from my Save the Date cards to all of our wedding favors to helping me choose other vendors. We had a beach wedding in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida and they saved the day more than once with the crazy weather and other small hiccups at the reception. Some of which I didn't even know were happening because they dealt with it for me. I cannot even put into words the amount of stress relief I felt throughout the whole process knowing that they were on top of everything. I highly recommend using Kendall and her team of rock stars for your special day! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • Meagan Winborn &

    Meagan Winborn & · Married on 03/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KPEP is AWESOME! Our wedding planning/weekend/day could not have been more perfect. Kendall and her extraordinary team handled literally everything: meetings, timelines, recommendations, working/scheduling with all of the vendors, setting up for the reception... I could go on and on. They handled all of the details & if anything went wrong at our wedding, we didn't know about it because they handled it! They took care of everything for us so that we were able to actually soak in every single minute and experience on our wedding day. Invaluable... Such an incredible team.

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • M

    Marion · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better team to help with my wedding day. Kendall and her crew of hard workers went above and beyond my expectations to make sure everything was sensational and smooth- going from start to finish!! KPEP team was proficient with every job and I loved spending time with each and every member whenever I possibly could! I highly recommend Kendall and her KPEP team as well as all her suggested vendors !!

    - Marion Keyes Gowdey

    Sent on 07/17/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day!!! I had a blast dancing like a fool all night! We could not have planned it all and gotten everything in line without my wonderful wedding planner, Kendall Poole Ellis and her amazing KPEP team‪. We love yall!!!!!!!‬‬ I would HIGHLY recommend them. So many people I know have used them for their wedding and have always turned out amazing!!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • S

    Skylar · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KPEP was the absolute best investment that we made for our wedding. She coordinated all of the details (invitations, brunch, ceremony, reception, hotels and all vendors) and everything came together beautifully. Throughout the planning process she went above and beyond. The KPEP team is organized, efficient, and easy to work with. Even when it stormed on my wedding day (which was planned for outside), the KPEP team quickly flipped the reception venue and quickly set the room perfectly for both the ceremony and reception. The KPEP team was calm and professional throughout what could have been a stressful situation. I would highly recommend hiring KPEP for your special day! Kendall and her team truly exceeded expectations!

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall Poole and her entire team are beyond amazing. They helped this Alabama girl who lives in NYC plan her Mississippi wedding. They are a one stop shop with excellent vendor connections. They worked within my budget and really knew how to stretch a dollar! They took my vision and created such magic - I can't even put it in too words. Kendall is very organized and professional. She is also caring and is not only focused on the wedding weekend, but creating a loving life beyond the event. Her and the KPEP team enabled me to just enjoy my wedding without having to worry about anything. I can not thank them enough. I highly recommend Kendall, especially for out of town wedding planning.

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • User3046476 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I was able to use Kendall's services, but we decided to go a different direction. She was absolutely great when I spoke with her and very understanding. I have a very small wedding budget and she was the only wedding plannerin the area that responded to my initial inquiry.

    If you have the budget I would absolutely reccommend her over the other wedding planners in the Jackson area!

    Sent on 02/06/2013
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall was extremely easy to work with and brought a sense of security to the wedding and reception. We never worried about something not being done because she was always two steps ahead! She had the cutest ideas and knew exactly what we wanted. We were truly blessed to have her throughout this process because it would not have been nearly as perfect without her.

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • K

    Kaity · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional; made all of our dreams and wishes come true; BEST DAY EVER

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KPEP is definitely worth budgeting into any budget. There are several options to fit into any budget. I let Kendall help me with just about every aspect of my wedding! She was able to help me find the best vendors in business. Our wedding day was perfect in every way thanks to Kendall. She likes to tell you that it is her job to fix things before you know they happened, so you may not even know all the things she does for you. AND that is soooo true! Great Christian Professional

    Sent on 06/10/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall Poole is an amazing wedding planner and friend. She made every moment of my wedding planning and wedding day enjoyable, stress-free, and exciting! She is kind, thoughtful, creative, and always puts your interests and needs first. I would definitely recommend her for making your wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall Poole was a wonderful asset during my wedding process! My husband and I didn't have to worry about anything on our big day! Completely stress free!! We couldn't have had such a magical day without her!!! I would recommend Kendall to anyone!!!

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No matter what your wedding budget, you can't afford not to hire Kendall! She goes above and beyond and will make your wedding day so special!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • P

    Paula · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have done it without her. She provide me with a wide range of ideas based on our budget. We told her what our budget was and what kind of wedding we would like and she work with in that range. She was always honest with us and would guide us in the direction that fit our budget. But when you appreciate Kendall the most, is the last week because she helps you pull all the pieces of the puzzle together. She understand the importants of making this about the Bride and Groom so that their memories are wonderful. She works hard to make it seemless.
    I have one girl married and three to go and I will not do a wedding without her. She is Great!!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • M

    C · Married on 02/05/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kendall was very helpful while planning our wedding. She met with us lots and was always on top of all tasks. She is good at listening and learning what you want; she can also help you figure out your vision if you aren't sure. She claims you won't really know what it is you'r paying her for until it's all done. I can promise that I trusted her and was not disappointed. I slept soundly the night before the wedding. She is experienced and has been in 18 weddings and I"m not sure how many she's coordinated (tons more). She is best when she can be fully involved (as the whole wedding will fit together, as opposed to just day-of coordinating). She obviously loves what she does and gets to know her brides. She is good at the big-picture issues (whether it be sticking to your vision) or focusing on your marriage, as well as making sure all the details get done. She can be involved as much or as little as you want. She was great to get to know, and I enjoyed working with her. :)

    Sent on 11/27/2011
  • S

    Sarah Katherine · Married on 04/02/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Kendall was so organized and always helped ease my stress in any situation that arose. My day simply wouldn't have been complete without all of Kendall's special little touches!

    Sent on 12/04/2011
  • L

    Lady · Married on 10/29/2016

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Overall Kendall and her team did a good job but it's just there were too many hiccups through the night. She didn't even show on the wedding and missed several meetings. I guess because I didn't choose a pricier package it wasn't as important. But that's ok. I specified to her team that I wanted all decor done prior to my arrival. So I could have that "wow" moment. Didn't happen. Guests were arriving while the ceremony was being set up and while I was waiting in the back naturally people wanted to come back to see me. I never got to see my Ceremony set up because by the time it was done I had to walk out . I just think it could have been planned a bit better but again I don't think I was a priority. In the end I was so over it I just put on a smile and told them thanks but I cried for a good 15 minutes because I was so frustrated! I am grateful for how they did work the rest of the night though so I guess it was ok. If you are planning a small scale wedding and only using day of services I recommend going somewhere else. If you want you details to be paid attention too. Maybe she just handles large ones.

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/29/2016

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    My overall advice would be to do your own polishing. Little details should be something you shouldn't have to worry about but I saw several things overlooked that should not have been. She was quite rude to the grooms family. Leaving them out of key moments. She was very disorganized at the rehearsal practice which lead to several questions from the bridal party. She needs to get all the needed information to the party so the bride and groom are not having to handle so many questions. She also did not handle gathering the tuxedos very well . The Groomsmen were told to give her the tuxedos at the reception but when she was advised to them being dropped out she stated it wasn't her job to handle tuxedos even though every single groomsmen lives out of town. It could have been a communication issue between her and the bride but an Event Coordinator could be calm and collected ...not stressed out and causing dramatic conversation with the family of the bride/groom. Our event was very nice , it was just sad to see it overshadowed by elements that Kendall could have easily prevented with better planning and execution.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • N

    Nicole Bradley · Married on 12/23/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible Experience

    I am very dissatisfied with the services I received on my wedding day. As we all know we are not the only client a person has, but we should feel that way. I never felt she had my best interest at heart. The meetings were always rushed and geared to making payments. I always felt she was not listening. And turns out everything I did not want at my wedding was at my wedding. During the consultation, I was told the wedding package I paid for she would be right there on the wedding day. Yes, she was at the venue, but not helping with organizing my day. I missed out on the one day I can never get back because I was constantly bothered by what should be done. I agreed to do the first look photo session and I stood outside 2 hours or more with my husband waiting to take pictures. That in its self took away from the moment. My guests were able to see me before the wedding, just seating on a bench waiting and to add no pictures were being taken. There was no direction at my wedding. And, I have waited 6 weeks or more hoping the photos would show me something different from my memories but they don't. They cause more pain. We were not given the opportunity for family and friends to toast, so many people stated they did not see us cut the cake, all because there was no direction. I constantly asked where is this, why are we not doing this and no one could provided an answer. I was brushed off like always from day one. I asked Kendall several questions and she always ignored me. For example, on rehearsal day I asked why is the singer, singing to strings and she got in her truck and dismissed it. And now that I watch the ceremony video I can't understand why she thought that was tasteful. The singer has a beautiful voice but the song was not for that. She is not the best listener, maybe it was because she knew she could not fulfill my dream and want to make me think she could. This review can't begin to explain how terrible the services were. I wish I never had a wedding... This heartache was not worth it... Every vendor she suggested did not meet my expectations... I feel wedding planners should be more personal and dedicated, not about money and you should not take on more than they can handle. By the way, she did not follow up with me about my experience.. Maybe because she knew I had a horrible experience.. And she is still not available to talk till this day... Question, why didn't I let her go from day one (12-month headache)?

    Sent on 02/25/2019