Skip to main content
Weddings

Ken Wenzel Music & Entertainment Reviews

Ken Wenzel Music & Entertainment

Ken Wenzel Music & Entertainment

Leesburg, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

13 User photos

  • Caroline
    Caroline W. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken rocks!

    Ken was AWESOME! From the first emails we exchanged through the night of our wedding, he was super easy to work with. He shared great ideas from his experiences, but was also open to accommodating our requests to make our wedding personal and unique. Ken was very organized, giving us all the information we needed to seamlessly plan our musical needs. On top of being a great DJ, reading the room and playing what was requested, he is an incredibly talented soloist. Ken is a jack of all trades, who is flexible, accommodating, and just fun to work with. We would HIGHLY recommend Ken for your wedding or event.
  • P
    Paige E. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken is amazing!

    Ken is AWESOME! His ability to play different genres of music and sound good at it... is outstanding! I would highly recommend Ken for your next wedding, party, fundraiser etc. He's super easy to work with as well! Does everything he can to make your day perfect!
  • Amy
    Amy B. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Ken totally elevated my daughter’s wedding with his instrumental performance during the ceremony, singing/acoustic guitar during cocktail hour, and expert DJ work during the reception. Ken knows how to read the room and keep the party vibe going! His equipment is very high end and delivered amazing sound quality. He was delightful to work with, totally professional and fun. We loved working Ken and highly recommend him.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shannon W. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding with DJ Ken!

    I'm not even sure where to start with having Ken DJ my wedding. He came recommended from a family member - and I'm so thankful!
    To start - he played music for the ceremony, sang acoustic for the cocktail hour, then DJ'd the reception - he's truly a jack of all trades. He was so professional hitting his marks right on cue, there were NO issues with anything (sound, music, lighting, etc.), and he limited the amount he was on the mic (a huge plus for me!). He also followed everything I requested in terms of music and the overall experience.
    His music selection was spot on! During the cocktail hour, he sang perfect background music. When it came time to dance, he kept the dance floor moving ALL night (and we had 4 hours of dancing built in)!
    On top of the great night-of experience, Ken was so professional and flexible. We had a Covid wedding - one planned for 2020, then had to move dates TWICE. While I hope that doesn't happen to anyone reading this - I can say that Ken was so easy going and always willing to make the move. He was kind and understanding - something that made the stress of it all much easier!
    I highly recommend using Ken for your wedding if you want a fun-filled, stress-free evening!
  • K
    Kristen V. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The made the day even more spectacular!

    I was lucky enough to have Ken agree to provide music and DJ services for my wedding in October 2021. Music - and whomever provides it - can make or break a reception and in my case, finding Ken was a treasure. He’s responsive, engaging, enthusiastic, fun and a phenomenal musician. He provided acoustic services pre-ceremony and DJ services for the reception. After learning of my favorite song, he played his version of it for my wedding. Turns out, I love it more than the original :) Ken, we had a lot of compliments from guests. Thank you for playing a pivotal role in making the evening so special.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin L. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken Saved our Wedding!

    Ken seriously saved our wedding!! Two weeks before our wedding, we found ourselves without a DJ because the previous one we hired quit (apparently this happens often, choose wisely... chose Ken!). The only ceremony song I cared about was the one I walked down the aisle to. Ken learned to play the whole song on his acoustic guitar in less than a week! And he played it beautifully. For the reception, he played every song we and our guests requests. Our dance floor was packed the whole night, people didn't even want to take a break bc he played hit after hit! It's been almost two months since our wedding and we're still getting compliments on how good our DJ was! Thank you, Ken!!!
  • Aiola
    Aiola S. Married on 12/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken felt like a longtime friend, and his music made our wedding feel like a dream

    We found Ken through recommendations from the venue that we had our small wedding at, and were so lucky to have had him perform for us. He's extremely diverse with his music, and played songs that were familiar and perfect for each moment. We gave him complete reign over whatever he wanted to play, and he nailed it each time. Not only was his talent exceptional, but he very soon felt like he was a longtime friend of ours-extremely personable, nice, and so easy to work with. Cannot recommend enough, and can't wait to have him back for our next event!
  • KEW
    Kew Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent-professional-great music

    Excellent and easy to work with, even learning new songs, would hire again without reservation! The guests loved his talent and were impressed.
  • J
    Jess M. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!!

    We hired Ken for our intimate wedding at Stone Mountain Vineyards, where he will play on occasion. We were so happy to have Ken for our special day. He played live acoustic guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour in addition to DJing our reception. You will not be disappointed in hiring Ken. He was professional and played perfect music for everything! We hope to have Ken at any future events we may have!
  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken is the Best, Offers it ALL!

    Ken performed at my mother's surprise 60th birthday party, and it was exceptional! His song choices were perfectly tailored to the crowd, his voice was incredible, and interacted with the guests to keep momentum lively! He also offers DJ'ing services, which offered our party with the best of both worlds. As a professional event planner, I would recommend Ken without hesitation!
  • Mikaela Gilmore
    Mikaela G. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Ken!!

    I was a bride who procrastinated on everything. When it came time to choosing our DJ, I interviewed six people - Ken being the last one, and once talking to him the choice was easy. He is so chill while also being very professional. He offers several years of experience, especially doing live performances - look him and go check him out sometime! He performed acoustic guitar during our ceremony & then transitioned to DJ for our reception. And let me tell you, he was a blast!! My friends and I didn't leave the dance floor all night. He really knows how to mix music to keep the positive energy and dance vibes going. He's great at reading the crowd and will happily accept song requests. My husband and I provided our day-of timeline to him two days before the wedding and he was such a breeze to work with that day. I was impressed with how calm and happy he was while keeping us on schedule, so we didn't have to think about it while mingling with our guests. We never felt rushed & just kept having fun, which is super important. Hire Ken, you won't be disappointed!!
  • G. Gatti
    G. Gatti Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music is a must at weddings!

    Ken played everything we requested. He kept our guests on the dance floor. Plus his acoustic guitar/vocals during our cocktail hour were spot on! We definitely recommend him. He surpassed our expectations 👰🤵🏼🥂🎶
  • L
    Lauren K. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Professional and Fantastic Experience!

    My husband and I were impressed by Ken! He was immediately responsive to my initial request for information, followed up regularly, listened to what was important to us and followed through to ensure that our event was exactly what we wanted, and provided us with music that all of our guests raved about. Ken is an absolute professional and who truly stands out amongst all of the other music vendors I reached out to for our wedding.

    Also, for what other DJ's charge (and for some, less than), he provided both acoustic music and DJ services. We had acoustic guitar during our cocktail hour and then transitioned to a DJ after dinner for dancing. It was the PERFECT situation that I had spent weeks hunting for before finding Ken.

    My husband and I will be forever grateful for him and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for music services at their events.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken lived up to our expectations!

    Ken was very responsive to our needs, he was even willing to accommodate our unique requests. Ken kept the crowd going during the reception and the music selection and lighting were amazing! Ken was a very genuine musician, he cared about the set up, the sound, and decor. I would work with Ken again in a heart beat! He made our wedding dream a reality!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    Ken was amazing. He has an incredible talent, and really listens to his contractors to make sure they get what they want. I almost want to get married again just to enjoy the fantastic production from Ken!
  • Brian
    Brian K. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super talented musician, DJ, and emcee!

    We are so glad that we hired Ken! He served as our DJ, emcee, ceremony musician, and played an acoustic set during a post-ceremony cocktail hour that included a surprise visit from the local fire department and paramedics who responded when one of our guests had a medical emergency. Ken remained cool and collected and continued to play and sing and entertain our guests to the point where some remained unaware of the dramatic goings ons occurring just outside (our guest ended up being ok). Ken’s music choice during the reception created a great ambience during dinner and later, he got everyone out onto the dance floor (and kept them there) for hours. We highly recommend Ken!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ!

    Ken did a great job as DJ for our wedding! He was professional, prompt and very accommodating. We wanted our wedding to have a fun and casual feel and that is exactly what Ken helped create. He set up lights by his booth that really made the space look incredible. Our guests were up and dancing and had a blast the whole night! Ken also did a great job in making sure our timeline was followed was was very kind to our guests. Thank you Ken for making our special day go off without a hitch!
  • K
    Kristen W. Married on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ken Made the Party!

    Ken was the DJ for my 50th birthday party in April and was amazing to work with! His set-up, complete with lighting, took the room to a whole other level and created such a fun atmosphere for my guests. Given the ages ranged from 6 – 76, and the fact that everyone danced all night long, proved that his set list was a real hit with everyone. When the teenagers started making requests he accommodated with ease – we had to pull them off the dance floor at the end of the party. He was such a treat to work with and I would hire him again in a minute!
  • M
    Meghan K. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One-Stop for Wedding Entertainment

    Ken is your one-stop shop for all your wedding entertainment needs. For our April 2019 wedding, Ken was our DJ and entertainment for our big day. He played an acoustic guitar set for our cocktail hour and I heard from numerous guests how much they enjoyed it. The DJ set he played was awesome and kept our guests on the dance floor the whole time! He also provided beautiful pink back-lighting that set the mood! You can't go wrong with Ken!
  • M
    Mf Wain Married on 10/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rocked my birthday party!

    Ken was amazing. Did an acoustic set that was killer and then ripped into a four hour DJ set that had everyone dancing all night. I would absolutely recommend hiring him again and again and again. He brought the party!
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 04/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken was the DJ for a fundraising event for a non-profit where I serve on the Board of Directors. The event needed just the right atmosphere for people to have fun and feel generous. We were raising critical funding for a career program that supports local foster care youth. He was phenomenal at reading the crowd, which was full of all ages, and was open to requests. Not only is he accommodating, but he is a really nice guy who seems to truly enjoy what he does. Don't hesitate - book him now!
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ken did an amazing job with our wedding. First he was a replacement for our original musician who had an emergency a week prior to our wedding. Ken stepped up with confidence and managed all portions of the event. He not only learned new songs, played acoustic guitar in a remote location, performed vocally, and also became a DJ for our reception. He did so with style, grace, and humor. He was perfect for the event, and also allowed us to add hours onto the event. Ken will not disappoint you for this special event. Recommended with pleasure.
  • KRIV
    Kriv Married on 10/31/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Guitarist with Extensive Playlist and Beautiful Uplighting

    I can not say enough about the professionalism and knowledge Ken brings as an acoustic guitarist for our wedding then reception at Sunset Hills Vineyard. Everyone loved his music and some even asked if he had a CD for sale. The red uplighting was stunning for our Halloween reception, he even provided the acoustic guitar music for our outdoor wedding. It was seamless and exquisitely executed!! I recommend him without reservation for any event you need these types of services.
  • D
    Daniel I. Married on 05/25/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ and Live Guitar

    Ken did a great job for our cocktail reception and wedding. He played live guitar with a wide variety of country and rock at the cocktail reception.

    For the reception, he followed the timeline we gave him and made sure the music got people going. He wasn't the center of attention on the Mic, letting us (bride and groom) take over when we wanted to teach line dancing to our guests.

    I would recommend to others in Loudoun county getting married!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message