Ken Kato Photography Reviews

11 | Milpitas, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Ken Kato Photography

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Linsay · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OUTSTANDING! That is the first word that comes to mind when I think of Ken. If you're getting married soon and looking for a photographer, contact Ken ASAP for a consultation and be sure to visit his website to see the beauty he creates. He is amazingly talented and takes unique photos for each couple he meets. We found Ken through our very close friends as he was the photographer for their wedding. I knew after seeing his work and meeting with him that I did not need to meet with any other photographers. Photography is one of the most important parts of a wedding since those memories will last forever and I can gladly say Ken captured beautiful moments for my husband and I. The photo package we picked included our engagement session which gave us a chance to hang out with Ken so he could learn our personalities and vice versa. He has a fun, charismatic and outgoing attitude and can make even the most camera shy person shine through the lens. Ken has great energy and his creativity has no bounds. All the photos we have truly show our love and we are thrilled.

    The day of the wedding is a stressful time for the bride and groom, but knowing we had Ken and his associate took a lot of stress away. They were perfect in directing us for photos and also captured many beautiful candid emotional moments. We had a pretty big wedding party of 18 bridesmaids and groomsmen (that's a lot of people to direct!), but that didn't deter Ken from getting stunning shots of all us. He knows how to use the lighting to his advantage and is precise with details.

    Ken gets the results to you very quickly as well. Within a week from our wedding we had our photos! I HIGHLY recommend Ken to anyone who wants one of the most important days of their life to be captured so perfectly.

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars for Ken! He is pure talent. You can see it in the photos he delivers. My husband and I had Ken as our wedding photographer on our past wedding December 29, 2014. He was fun to work with. He's easy to talk to and definitely talented. It was important for my husband and I to have someone who would capture our memories but also someone we could be comfortable with. Ken is that person and much more! He will make you laugh and cry with the beautiful photos he takes. I HIGHLY recommend Ken! He's amazing like everyone has already mentioned. Having Ken as our wedding photographer was a great investment for us! THANK YOU KEN!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simplistically, Ken has an AMAZING ARTISTIC EYE, & is willing to work with your budget! If you enjoy humor, playfulness & easy going people you’ll fall in love with Ken & his tremendous work! I’m THRILLED with all of our photos & it is clear he has a passion with each shot taken.
    My husband & I met with Ken in his studio, & I knew he was the photographer for us…I fell in love with his work (which is amazing) & knew I wanted him to capture our wedding. Earlier in the year we decided to do an engagement session, which turned out to be one of the most beautiful days in San Francisco. More importantly, getting to know Ken on this shoot was priceless! He had the two of us laughing & smiling for his camera, without us even knowing or trying. After the engagement photo shoot I remember telling my husband how confident I was with our choice, but also how great it was to spend that time with Ken before our wedding. I just feel that we both were able to learn more about each other, & Ken was able to learn more about how to make us look good for the big day. (I don’t think by any stretch he needed that time because it is clear with his portfolio of work but mostly it gave me the confidence & ease to know it was one item on my check list that I had nothing….at all to worry about. Come Wedding Day, June 09, 2012, first at Cypress Hotel, & then at Saratoga Springs, Ken had his work cut out for him. We both have large families, I had a large bridal party & I’m not even sure Ken stopped to breath. Somehow he managed to capture shots from the entire event from start to finish. We had so many options, variations & choices to select & I couldn’t have asked for anything more.
    I’m already thinking of future photo sessions that we can do with Ken because of how much I love his point of view…hmmm, Anniversary Photos, Family Photos…I can’t wait.
    I would highly recommend Ken Kato & have complete confidence in his professional work. With all our Love & Thanks, Mr. & Mrs Dupler

    Sent on 08/15/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken Kato has the best eye and took a brilliant set of photos! There are so many unbelievable photos that we didn't know how to choose. After finally picking our favorite 350, and narrowing to 191, Ken put our beautiful album together. Ken's Hawaiian friendliness and calming but fun-loving personality made for fun, beautiful, natural photos in a setting with so much potential for stress. Ken helped us stay calm and enjoy the biggest and most important party of our lives!
    We just got our album and it is spectacularly, beautiful! I don't think I've ever seen a more beautifully laid out wedding album. Ken really takes the time and care to create your wedding as a story of photographs, depicting the flow of the entire event! We would hire him again in a heartbeat and will recommend him to everyone we know that's getting married! If you want to capture the reality and beauty of your wedding day, hire Ken, you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 03/28/2012
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I were married in Yosemite National Park in October of 2011 and have been meaning to get this review posted.

    Before my Husband proposed, I had admired Ken's work through a friend only to find out he had photographed a few other acquaintances weddings as well. He is reasonably priced for the amount and quality of photos he captures. We chose Ken for our engagement and wedding photos almost immediately. His photography is absolutely beautiful, and I couldn't think of anyone else but Ken to photograph our engagement and wedding. He had communicated to us that he had not been to Yosemite in quite some time and my thought on that was "He has been in this line of work for over 20 years, I am confident and certain that wherever he goes he finds the perfect spot that will work well for a beautiful picture." What we might see with the naked eye is not comparable to the beauty Ken captures through his lens. He had me laughing all the time, is laid back, and has SO much energy at the same time. We are forever grateful for his ability and wonderful gift of capturing moments from our special day. He has said it and I agree Ken is a genius! Thanks Ken!

    Sent on 06/10/2012
  • M

    melissa · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Ken!! He just photographed our wedding at The Ranch Golf Club this past weekend and the pictures are beautiful. He was able to capture all of the special moments throughout the evening. Ken is so creative and fun to work with. He makes even the least photogenic person look amazing in front of the camera. Ken is always on time, prompt at responding to emails, and had our proofs ready within 2 days!! I highly recommend Ken!

    Sent on 06/17/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love love LOVE Ken!

    Our engagement and wedding pictures were fantastic, the turn around time on them was impecable (less than a week for each), and they were probably the best pictures i could have ever asked for! Ken's also so much fun to work with and having both him and his assistant taking photos simultaneously gave us twice the pictures to choose from and at different angles! They captured everything we wanted and had fun while doing it. Price was very reasonable and he's prompt on responding to anything and everything you need!

    Sent on 04/07/2011
  • M

    may · Married on 11/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dearest Ken,

    You are simply.... AWESOME!!! We really cannot thank you enough for all the gorgeous & hilarious photos you took for us during our engagement session & wedding day!!!! Even before I found out that you were on our venue's "recommended vendor" list, I fell in love with your AMAZING work when I came across your blog. Each wedding you posted was full of emotions & creativity and had a special story. I couldn't wait to meet with you in person!! You were actually the first vendor I contacted & booked during our wedding planning!

    Since the first day I met you, you've been on my most favorite person's list =) As much as we love your photos, we LOVE your personality!! You are seriously funny yet very professional. You always contacted me back right away even when you were in Hawaii or Florida!! Although it rained on our wedding day & we had to be more spontaneous and flexible, you and Mike (your assistant) showed up very early & managed to make all of us (us, bridal party & families) feel super comfortable throughout the whole day. We had so much fun taking photos & our photos show it!!! You also worked well with all of our vendors to make sure you didn't miss a thing. When we received the weblink to check out our photos, we were blown away!! We had more than 3,000 photos to go through & you captured all the memorable moments (fun & serious) and details of the day so perfectly!! It brought tears to my eyes... I can now relive the happiest day of my life whenever I see your photos (which I've been doing pretty much every day!) I cannot wait to receive our album!!!!!!!!!!

    For those who are starting their wedding planning, look no further!!!! Ken is the ONE and the only ONE who can make your wedding day a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!! We LOVE you, Ken!!!!

    P.S. Feed him some sweets & wine! He'll be a happy guy =)

    xoxoxoxoxoxo
    maymayinlove

    Sent on 12/07/2010
  • P

    Jason · Married on 10/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never worked with a professional photographer, but working with Ken was astounding. For a photographer, it's very important to have the eye for beauty, and Ken absolutely captures beauty in everything his points his camera at. His ability to adapt to the environment and work under pressure was amazing. When I reserved Ken, I had no doubt in my head that the pictures would come out great. No photoshop needed for Ken as his photos don't require any.

    Sent on 01/15/2011
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cousin got married about four years before us...and Ken was the photographer for their wedding. I knew the minute I saw their wedding album and pictures that I wanted to hire him...and I hoped that it wouldn't take my husband and I too much longer to get married so that we could hire Ken.

    We only had about nine months to plan our wedding...the minute Ken e-mailed me back telling me that he was (unbelievably) available on our wedding date, I knew that we were golden. And that we were going to be left with the most amazing photos to remember our wedding by.

    While I was sold with my cousin's wedding photos...my husband was sold at the first meeting. We didn't even bother to schedule any other meetings...in fact, my husband pulled out his checkbook right then and there to make the deposit. After that meeting...my then fiancee turned to me and asked me, "After that meeting and his presentation to us...Why would we go anywhere else?" I couldn't find any reason to disagree at all.

    Our engagement session was a few months later...we were uncomfortable at first because we just weren't used to the setting and situation and whatnot...but Ken was amazing. He captured our love and story in the two hours that he spent with us perfectly in Santa Cruz...he also made the shoot completely fun for the both of us. (That shoot was over a year ago...and my husband and I still laugh abotu stories from that day.)

    I do believe that Ken has the most years of experience out of all of our vendors...and it definitely showed during the days leading up to our wedding. Ken helped us put together our wedding day timeline and told us what was and wasn't going to work...and helped us think about things realistically.

    On top of everything...Our wedding portrait sessions were all shot in the least likely of locations...but those photos were nothing short of amazing. Beyond the portrait sessions...he captured our wedding day perfectly. I'll find myself staring at our photos at least once a week...and I'm so thankful that he was a part of our team.

    Go to his site...if you're not sold, set up a meeting with him. If his hard working laid back personality doesn't sell you on it...check out the wedding albums in his office. You will see that he truly cares about his clients and the memories he wants them to look back on.

    Thank you, Ken, for EVERYTHING!!! I'm trying to make an excuse to work with you again... :)

    Sent on 05/22/2011
  • R

    Rose · Married on 04/17/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The same day we met with Ken to discuss hiring him as our wedding photographer, we knew we made the right choice. His home studio is so cute and tucked away from the street and private from his house. The photos he has displayed are so beautiful. And I just about fell in love with the way his products come out. He really captures emotions in his photography. My fiance and I were drawn to the fact that Ken wants his clients to have FUN on their wedding day.

    Sent on 09/14/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review