Ken Cravillion Photography Reviews

9 | Oshkosh, WI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Ken Cravillion Photography

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken is an amazing photographer and we've gotten so many compliments on how gorgeous our pictures are. He was able to capture a bunch of great pictures in the short amount of time we had between the ceremony and reception and help us keep things on track. He also got our pictures back to us so soon after the wedding! Couldn't have asked for anyone better!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • J

    Jim · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate to be referred to Ken for our daughter's wedding in October. He was fantastic to work with. Extremely professional, flexible, and really knows his business. What a fabulous job. I can't say enough about how he captured the moments of an extremely special evening. I highly recommend him to anyone.

    The Father of the Bride

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • User4249705 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken has not shot our wedding yet - however he shot my future sister-in-law's wedding and we loved his photography so much we decided to go with him for our wedding. He was very responsive when we wanted to meet to discuss our vision and it was our hope to have a winter engagement session (unfortunately, thus far winter has not given us many options for photo-shooting days) but Ken had suggested we split our session up and do one spur-of-the-moment light, perfect, beautiful snow fall session and one a sunny day. Like I said, winter has not been too kind this year and we have not had an opportunity to take romantic snowy pictures but Ken's ideas, responsiveness and interest in our vision is not a sales gimmick. I've already recommended him to 2 of my friends who recently got engaged and are looking to have their ceremony in the Fox Valley. He is great!!

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly cannot recommend Ken Cravillion enough. In short: Not only were the photos phenomenal, but also working with him was an absolute pleasure. He has a natural talent for setting up and framing great photos, and he has a great eye for catching these little moments that just make for amazing pictures. We simply could not be happier with our decision to hire Ken as our wedding photographer and he was worth every cent.

    We originally planned for an outdoor ceremony but the weather, that day, had other plans. Even though it was raining out, Ken went out of his way to scout out and find an awesome place for us—way on the other side of our wedding venue—that we could go for our wedding party pictures without being rained on... and the sky and background in those pictures turned out amazing! He really went the extra mile finding this spot for us, and it is a great example of Ken's natural eye, for this sort of thing, and his dedication to getting great pictures for you.

    We really wanted a photographer who could capture and preserve the moments of the day: our friends and family having fun together. There are tons of photographers who can show you beautiful posed pictures, but it’s a lot harder to be in the right place, at the right time, and capture great pictures that really make you *feel* what it was like to be there, in that moment.

    When we looked at the final pictures, he caught all kinds of amazing action shots of people dancing and having fun, of special moments between our friends and family and us, and tons of just beautiful shots. He was ALL OVER that place getting photos of different people from different angles, and he was never getting in anyone's way.

    All in all: working with Ken was an absolute pleasure, he took amazing photographs, and he caught these beautiful little moments that really captured the feelings and experiences of our wedding day. I cannot recommend him enough, and we are immensely glad that we hired him!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, I want to point out that I was never asked to write a review for this photographer, and would have no problems rating a vendor with very low ratings if I was not happy with their work.

    With that said, My wife and I got married on May 29th, 2015 in Oshkosh, WI. Ken was our photographer, and had his brother-in-law helping throughout the day. We had your standard Wisconsin spring day that included periods of sunshine, overcast skies, downpours, light rain, and storms. Most people would think this would lead to a dreadful day with few photo opportunities outside of the church/reception hall, but Ken's creativity only seemed to grow as the weather got worse. His brother-in-law was the perfect compliment to him, and both bounced ideas off each other nonstop throughout the day. The weather provided some exciting photo opportunities that both men said they rarely get a chance to do, so we went with it, and were blown away by the photos they got. We had a request that our photos look natural and not choreographed, and they made sure this request was met. We had a variety of photos taken in a bunch of locations, and the shots mainly included looking at the camera, looking at each other, and of course kissing. We didn't spend all afternoon taking a bunch of photos...they were very efficient, open to our ideas/requests, and went above and beyond what we expected.

    I would easily recommend Ken to anyone interested in his services. He's laid back, sarcastic, easy to work with, and very professional.

    Michael & Wendy Wittlin

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken is a magic man. We do not really enjoy having our pictures taken, but Ken made it fun! For our engagement pictures, we went up to Door County and took pictures along the lake. He was such an awesome person to work with. Our wedding pictures are even better than we could have dreamed! There are so many good pictures that it is hard to choose just a few we want to get. Ken is do easy going and so easy to work with. At the wedding, you would never guess he is a photographer. He just blends into the crowd and looks like he belongs there. We can never say enough good thing about Ken.

    Sent on 12/15/2012
  • User2571471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been more pleased with all the pictures of our daughter's wedding. After what was a perfect day, the only concern left was the pictures. Well, I need not have worried. The pictures were all beautiful. Ken came while everyone was getting ready in the morning, and was there right through the reception/dance. We had so many wonderful pictures, both posed and candid from many different angles. And with the candids you never noticed Ken was even there. He was in no way obtrusive about it. He was wonderfully easy to work with and the finished product was beautiful. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 12/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the pictures and I would recommend him as a photographer to anyone who wants simple, creative and beautiful pictures. I do know that his prices have gone up since we booked with him, but I think he is still a better deal than most photographers...and his work is such great quality that it is worth every penny.

    Sent on 05/11/2008
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/31/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could do it all over again, hands down, I would still pick Ken as my photographer! If you love candid photos and want to get all of the random moments from your day captured, Ken is the photographer for you! We didn't even know he was there most of the time! All the details you don't remember as a bride, Ken captures for you!

    I know his prices have gone up since we used him, but he gives you the right to reprint all of your photos, which is great! The quality and the colors turned out great on ours!

    I don't think the engagement session can be negotiated for something else anymore, but

    Sent on 12/22/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review