Skip to main content
Weddings

Kelly Waterman Photography Reviews

Kelly Waterman Photography

Kelly Waterman Photography

Costa Mesa, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

25 User photos

  • K
    Kristin S. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Kelly Waterman for your wedding or event

    I would absolutely recommend Kelly Waterman for your event. Kelly was professional, easy to work with, reliable, and took beautiful photos of our wedding. She really made us feel comfortable throughout our engagement shoot and wedding day. I really appreciate how great she was to work with on top of being a talented photographer. Kelly is truly a professional and I loved working with her.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 02/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love kelly and her team!

    We are thrilled with the photos we received! Her and her team are incredibly friendly and professional.

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    I’m so happy for you and Michael. It was such a joy to capture your day. The video was so entranced with your footage he took a bit he was enjoying it so much. The romance is evident and the love you have one another undeniable. I wish you the best marriage and happiest future. Kelly :)
  • Terri
    Terri Married on 07/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly and her team are beyond incredible. Their artistry and talent are beyond compare. As soon as we saw how beautifully our engagement photos turned out we knew we HAD to have Kelly shoot our wedding photos as well, and we are so glad we did! The photos are beyond amazing and every time we want to relive the best day of our lives we have the most gorgeous wedding photos to go back to and look through thanks to Kelly. We can not recommend Kelly and her team more highly!

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Terri & Aaron thank you for the wonderful kind words. Your wedding was the end of the first book and I can't wait for the the second of the series. It was wonderful following your journey from engagement to wedding, it was like living in a novel I was reading from start, to chapter to book #2 I can't wait to read. I wish and bless you both for many decades of joy, love and adventures. Thank you for trusting us with documenting your love. Kelly :)
  • M
    Malena Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Truly, such a great photographer. Our engagement photos are beautiful.

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Malena Thank you for the kind words, I cant wait to photograph the newest memories that are happening :)
  • C
    Cristin Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly and her team was an absolute dream to work with! She captured all of our precious moments beautifully and was such a great friend throughout the process. She was always there no matter the question I had! I highly recommend her services to any bride! She is an absolute angel and crazy talented!

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Cristin thank you for the review, I again was honored to be your photographer and so happy we became friends. I’m excited for your new path and future with Rohan. You two rock!! You both are one of my best experiences :) I’ll never forget
  • F
    Francine Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just wonderful! Worth every penny! Kelly and Antonio are So professional and down to earth. Made sure all my needs were met an surpassed my expectations. I have so many beautiful engagement and wedding photos that look like they belong in a magazine. Everyone compliments how beautiful and professional they look. I have absolutely zero regrets. If there is a very special moment in your life that you want to remember and Cherish forever, I highly recommend Kelly Waterman photography. I cannot thank you enough.

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Francine and Art thank you for taking the time to write us such a beautiful review, I absolutely loved working with you and capturing your day and i'm happy to hear that you were happy working with us. I'm glad that your family and friends enjoy your photos as well. I enjoyed photographing your moments, thank you Kelly :)
  • C
    Camille Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Kelly at a bridal show and loved her albums! They were so stunning and unique unlike we've ever seen. We saw that she had a great deal for engagement pics. From the very beginning leading to the shoot Kelly has been so helpful and friendly with any questions I had in regards to possible outfits to wear. She was very responsive and very helpful with all her suggestions. On the day of the shoot at Corona Del Mar (beautiful CA beach location) she brought her assistant Antonio to watch over our puppy since we wanted her in the some of the pics as well! We had such a great time and Kelly and her team made us feel so comfortable in a somewhat uncomfortable 2 hr photo shoot setting ;) we def had a blast taking our epics! We were so excited to see how the pictures turned out and was very happy with the outcome! It definitely sets the bar for our wedding photographer. We are bummed that Kelly couldn't do our wedding pics since she already knows us and has made us feel very comfortable just hoping that our wedding photographer is on par with Kelly's beautiful work! She and her assistant Antonio was such a pleasure to work with. Our 2 hour shoot went by so fast since we were enjoying every minute of it! If you want beautiful pictures with beautiful lighting she's your girl!
  • D
    Drew Married on 05/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was great! You could tell that she genuinely enjoyed and was enthusiastic about shooting us. She clearly loves photography

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Drew and Ruth it was an honor to photograph you on such an important moment of your lives. I wish you all the beautiful joy of a wonderful future together. Thank you for the honor :)
  • M
    Mikala Married on 02/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly is amazing! Working with her was really a seamless process and she was very responsive to phone calls and emails. Her help in finding the perfect location for shoot really made the whole experience unforgettable. She listened to my need and found a better location than what I had in mind. Everyone loves my pictures and they made me feel so beautiful!!!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 11/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was an absolute joy to have at our wedding. She went above and beyond and not only did splendid with her photography but also helped keep us sane throughout the day. She is an amazing photographer and we are already loving the photos we have seen so far. Thank you for everything Kelly!

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    It’s been awhile I’m catching up to my messages it’s amazing how busy waves can throw you off a boat sometimes. Brianna and Daniel you two are absolutely a joy and I’m so blessed that you have become family friends and awesome friends to Cristina. I’m happy that unforeseen forces have brought you two into our lives. My responses are true from heart so not professional garble just real deal talk. Can’t wait to see you again and I want to get your album on it’s way!! Keep staying in touch and I can’t wait to hear more new news!! Enjoy a tea and snuggle
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly made our wedding day magical! All of our pictures are beyond perfect and we would not change a thing. Thank you Kelly for everything!!!!

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Katie it was such a delight to document your day and I wish you all the happiness in your marriage. Thank you for trusting me and i'm so happy you love your photos.
  • S
    Shervita Married on 08/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give give higher than 5 stars in any of these categories I would! From start to finish Kelly was amazing to work with. She asked me questions about my vision and she far surpassed what I was looking for. She was my photographer for both my engagement pictures and my wedding pictures. I highly recommend that you use her for both so that you can become comfortable with each other and with the camera before the Big Day! I loved EVERY ONE of my wedding day photos and I feel positive it was because Kelly and my husband and I had a "practice run" with the engagement pics. She was also affordable. If I compare the quality that I received versus the amount that I paid, I think I came out the winner by far! You would crazy to not use Kelly Waterman for your photographer! If you would like to talk more and ask me specific questions, please feel free to ask Kelly for my contact info.
  • V
    Vickie Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly is one of the best I've been involved with for such an important event. Kelly and her team were easy to talk to and expressed an interest in our concerns. Her and her team took engagement pictures and provided 2 photographers and 2 videographers for 8 hours at the wedding as well, with great results. Thank you Kelly!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Kelly Waterman's group! Her videographer Jovanah was absolutely amazing! She captured all the important moments on our special day! We received our video shortly after and it brought us both to tears! Our wedding was perfect because we had amazing vendors such as Kelly Waterman photography!
  • A
    Anne Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly is awesome. She is so creative - my wedding would not have been as gorgeous if she did not do her MAGIC!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Thank you Anne, I'm very happy you loved how your special day went. And i'm super happy you Love Love Loved everything :)
  • T
    Tasha Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are as picky and OCD about your wedding as I was, then you will want o to hire Kelly Waterman! I met Kelly Waterman at a bridal expo in downtown LA. She had a variety of her work displayed. I was impressed by the different backgrounds and the diversity of the pictures. I asked if she did engagement photos as I had already hired a wedding photographer. My fiance and I decided to do a Santa Monica beach location engagement shoot with Kelly. When we arrived Kelly was already there and had been scouting around different spots getting her creative juices flowing. We took pictures all over that beach and even the park across the street. She took her time, we never felt rushed. She asked us what we wanted and what our vision was and proceeded to expand on it. When we were done for the day I knew that we had several great shots and we had gotten our monies worth. Kelly said to give her about 3-5 days and she would send us the proofs. We got them the following day! I was SHOCKED! Every picture was amazing and I mean amazing! I couldn't pick a picture I liked best for the blow-up photo at my engagement party, I literally called my best friend and my sisters and had them pick and it took them two days because the pictures were so good.
    My wedding venue was in Las Vegas and I had already hired a photographer in Las Vegas after extensive research, deposit down and everything ready to go. However, after we received our engagement pictures I looked at my fiance with my bridezilla look and he just said yes you can hire her for the wedding if she would be willing to come. I called Kelly Waterman right then and begged her to come to Las Vegas to shoot my wedding. The wedding pictures are BREATHTAKING...She didn't miss a moment! Every detail is photographed. I cried when I saw then because I was able to see my ENTIRE wedding and how beautiful it was and in true Kelly Waterman fashion I can't pick a favourite. I LOVE them all. Seriously all of them!!!

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for wonderful review. When we first met at the bride show neither one of us knew as the days past and each event what would happen. I felt like we both started a journey together that has led us now to be not only photographer and client but friends!!:). It was a pleasure to get to know you and your family along our path and your words have touched me more than you know.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly & her associate, Antonio, were fantastic as our wedding photographers! They were attentive to our picture requests as well as picture requests from friends & family!

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Stephanie, I am grateful and felt your wedding was fabulous and fun. I'm happy to know your friends and family were also happy with our services. Thank you for the review
  • J
    Jackie Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly is AWESOME, she was so fun to work with, fun spunky personality! Very professional and just fun! The day of our wedding Kelly took some amazing pictures of every little detail, she even took a memorable picture of my son in his suite and me seeing him and tears of joy and happiness on my face!!! Kelly's assistant was awesome as well and the both of them were a good team, one photographer took a picture of details the other photographer took pictures of guests having fun! And a day or two later Kelly let me have a sneak peak of the wedding album and they turned out beautiful. I would 100% hire Kelly again to do any of my photos in the near future :) Thank you for making our day memorable with the wonderful pictures that we can look back at :)

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Jackie, thank you for the review and I loved photographing your wedding. It was close to heart and you still are my number one First Look!!
  • Jessica424
    Jessica Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was the ultimate professional that was very easy to work with. She took the time to clearly understand what photos were important to us and the style we wanted. She flawlessly controlled the groups and was very nice to all of our family members. She arrived early and worked hard during the whole day to ensure every moment was caught that day. Her assistants were very professional as well and she has clearly worked with them for a long time....well integrated team.
  • N
    Naeshia Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love ?? Jelly and her staff. They were awesome. Can't wait to use her services again.
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Kelly at a bridal show. She was so personable and easy to talk to we quickly made an appointment to speak with her more and see her work. She was very attentive to us throughout the whole process. I've been a bridesmaid ten times and have had some very pushy photographers. Kelly was so wonderful, kind and fun. She helped us become more comfortable in front of the camera during our engagement session. On our wedding day Kelly and her team worked quickly and captured every moment of our wedding day in great detail. When we received our photos we were able to relive our wedding day over again. Kelly's amazing.
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding. Met her at a bridal expo and loved talking with her. She is personable and kind and really gets to know you in order to make your engagement and wedding photos amazing. We purchased an album as part of our package and after our friends saw it many had wished they had gotten one too. We loved working with her and look forward to using her for family photo shoots.

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Heather and Brad all I can say is I Love you Guys. I'm so happy and thank you for the review. It means a lot to me and I look forward to family photos :). Let's stay in touch and have a tea sometime soon.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Kelly was very awesome! She was always sure to be professional but was fun to work with. She made sure that my wedding day photography ran so smoothly! I would definitely reckoned her to other brides! You can can tell that she loves what she does.
  • Q
    Gina Married on 11/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Kelly for my boudoir photoshoot and I could not be more happier with my decision. She was very professional and gave 110% to providing high quality photos. I had so much fun on my first photoshoot and really loved how she flowed with my vision and really brought out my style in the photos. I am so excited to have her photograph my wedding as well. I know my fiance will love the picture album! Don't miss out on this gem, she is really talented and you will have zero regrets if you choose to hire her.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much for the wedding album. I couldn't have picked out better pictures my self. You have such an awesome eye for capturing moments. I am so appreciative for all of your hard work. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I will definitely recommend you to anyone that's looking for a photographer -- you went above and beyond. Amazing!!!

    Kelly Waterman Photography's reply:

    Hi Danielle and Keith,
    Thank you very much for the review and i'm so happy to know that you loved the album. Your wedding will always be remembered and I wish you many decades of happy memories.
    Kelly :)