Kelly Sherlock, LLC Reviews

11 | Metairie, LA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Kelly Sherlock, LLC

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last weekend my daughter married in New Orleans. I live in San Diego and so I was certain I would need a wedding planner on the ground there. I searched, read reviews, narrowed it down, and spoke on the phone to several planners and they all sounded…well… terrific – what to do? I didn’t want to make a mistake. I decided to speak to the manager at our first choice venue, so I called and asked him. Who do you like to work with? He said Kelly Sherlock. I hired Kelly.
    It’s hard to plan a wedding, there are so many moving parts: ceremony, flowers, lighting, food, music, hotel rooms, a budget to consider, all while servicing the deeply-seated desire to create a magical event for the daughter you love and her new wonderful fiancé. It’s emotional on so many levels. I am writing this now to anyone out there looking for a planner, to let you know you can rely on Kelly. She’s smart, professional, caring, competent, and organized. She kept us on track and she was an utter pleasure to work with. In the eight months we communicated there was never a time when she did not return my email the same day, and 90% of the time within minutes – even if only to say she’d received the message and would get back to me with answers soon. She was conscious of our budget, she determined what our priorities were, and she put the puzzle pieces together beautifully. She never became frustrated or took a short cut. Kelly’s entire focus was on us. It was clear that her goal was to create for us the event we imagined. She was powerful when she needed to be, soft when it was required, and we came to trust her implicitly. Personally, Kelly is a lovely woman, with a great sense of humor, who is very good at the job she loves. She exudes warmth even when she’s telling you what you’re considering might be a mistake. We always deferred to her and it turned out to be the right thing every single time. I cannot recommend her more highly. It was a stunning, heart-felt evening, we will remember always.

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING...in all ways! I should start this off by saying my classic New Orleans wedding was planned in a short 5 months while living out of town...and I only had to make ONE trip in for planning purposes. Kelly knew my style and was decisive to make lots of decisions for me....like the venue!! (That's huge!!!)

    When I first got engaged I did not have much of a vision for my wedding. All I knew was that I wanted a fun party with delicious food. Kelly was able to organize my thoughts and ideas to create the most unforgettable night.

    Her connections in the city are endless so whatever idea you have, she will make sure it comes to life!

    On the day of the wedding, Kelly kept me sane. She fixed my hair at the reception. Filled my drink. Hauled away gifts. Delivered food to my hotel room. Managed my somewhat crazy and demanding family. The list goes on and on.

    I do not have enough good things to say about this women...she is a well oiled machine! Anyone that can plan and execute a fairly large wedding all while wearing stilettos is a win in my book :) I would recommend her to anyone and everyone who is planning a wedding.

    She started out as my wedding planner but has become a friend! She's wonderful...now, go hire her! You won't regret it.

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • T

    Trish · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Kelly Sherlock for your help with our little, intimate and beautiful wedding!!!! And most importantly thanks for the dance offs!!!! So excited for us and so happy to have you in my life through these years!!! Fun times!!!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • B

    Barbie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People say it’s difficult it is to plan a wedding… so many things to juggle, so many things to take care of. Well, actually it was pretty easy. Why? Because one of the first decisions we made was to pick Kelly. That was the best decision we made while planning our big day! She spent some time getting to know us to figure out what we wanted. Our planning sessions often felt like we were working with a friend, we would laugh and share stories. Kelly was the perfect balance of fun and business. When it came time to get things done, she is very efficient. She created a plan that not only gave us plenty of time to consider our options but also kept us on schedule and within our budget. She also knew exactly which vendors we would like. In fact, we pretty much picked every recommendation she made. Kelly quickly built a rapport with us and we knew we could trust that her recommendations would deliver a high quality product or service. She was always available via text, email or call - her only stipulation was not to text at 3 AM with a question about the linens – otherwise she was quick to respond. We planned a half Christian/half Hindu wedding ceremony and she handled the event like the expert that she is. The day of the wedding went without a hitch, every vendor delivered to near perfection and Kelly was there to manage all the details immaculately. All we had to do was sit back, relax, and enjoy... Well, as much as would be allowed for the bride and groom on their wedding day. Kelly is one of a kind. She’s the kind you want to be planning your wedding.

    If you don’t hire Kelly, you are missing out!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Sherlock's worth is immeasurable! This woman is literally a machine. She knew all the right things to do and say. She knew when to let me obsess over things during the planning process and when to take over and have me just be the bride. My groom swears she is the best thing to happen during our engagement ;)

    She had everything handled beforehand and took care of anything that came up- no stone was left unturned. I can't say enough about how important it is to have her be a part of your wedding. She knows how to handle every type of person and was great at dealing with any kind of family dynamic you can imagine. I have never met a groomsmen before that even noticed if there was a wedding planner and even our groomsmen commented on how incredible she was. She knew just what to do to calm me and make me laugh.

    She was there any time I needed to talk to her throughout the year and a half of my planning and on the day of the wedding, she did not stop! She had every single detail covered and she made sure everything was just as I wanted it.

    I'm a pretty big control freak and I trusted her implicitly with my most important memory to date. How can you put a price tag on your sanity?! She is worth every penny and more. I hope every bride is lucky enough to have Kelly Sherlock by her side.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was absolutely incredible. We hired her for full service wedding planning from the beginning of the process. After seeing friends and family stress over their weddings, we decided that we didn't want that to happen to us. My husband and I were able to truly enjoy being engaged and we had fun with the wedding planning process. Kelly was fabulous at matching vendors with our taste and budget. During our first meeting we told her what mattered most to us and what we could do without. She took our wants into consideration and matched us up so well with all of our service providers. We were thrilled with the results! Kelly was so helpful throughout the process. I feel like we bugged her with tons of tiny questions, but Kelly was always very responsive and helpful. If she didn't know the answer she would promptly find out for us. She is so knowledgable about the vendors in New Orleans and navigating the planning process. Kelly was also very honest with us. If we had a request that seemed odd or a bit challenging, she would very clearly voice her professional opinion (which is part of why we hired her). But no matter what her concerns were, she assured us that at the end of the day it was our choice and she would carry out our wishes to the best of her ability (which she did fabulously). The wedding day went perfectly! We had such a great time and had the pleasure of just experiencing the day. Kelly took care of everything. I never felt like I was being bothered or tugged in a million directions, we just got to have fun at our party! Our guests were all so impressed and I had to keep telling them that it was all Kelly. Leading up to the wedding, I had so many people tell me that I looked so relaxed. really was because I knew that I never had to worry about anything. If any issues arose the day of, I never saw or heard about it from my guests. I had full confidence in Kelly to take care of everything. She is the absolute best and we can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was the absolute best decision we made regarding our wedding. We live in Houston but wanted to have our wedding in New Orleans because we love it and I have family there. I was worried about planning a wedding not in the city we live in but Kelly made that a complete non-issue. At the beginning of the process she connected us with great vendors and helped us get all of our contracts done. Then as the planning continued she was great at keeping me on top of what I needed to be doing, deciding, paying etc. She sent regular timelines and to do lists for me which was so helpful. Kelly is super responsive and always made me feel like I was her only client. She took so much stress off of me during our engagement. Now for her help weekend of, as if she hadn't been amazing enough she was even better for the final days leading up to and the wedding day. Everything from letting me ship her a ton of important wedding items to her house (favors, gifts etc) so I wouldn't have to worry about packing them to coordinating all communications with vendors (she did that the whole time but became even more apparent how awesome that was week of) to finding out I was going to have to move hotel rooms midweek and without me asking calling hotel to fix the issue, Kelly was awesome. On our wedding day she was the perfect mix of calm, comforting, quick on her feet and stern with those who needed it (eg drunk groomsman who split his pants right before the ceremony and she helped safety pin them back together). Once again she anticipated our every need like helping us sneak away during the reception for ten minutes to eat even though we originally told her we didn't need to the week before (we were wrong and never should have doubted her!) Everything went off without a hitch and I never once felt worried it would have gone otherwise because she made me feel confident in her ability from the very beginning. Hands down would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding in New Orleans!

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride, giving up almost all control of planning your wedding and putting all of your trust in a person whom you've never met is a terrifying thing but I am so glad I was able to thanks to Kelly. I am from Ohio and had never been to New Orleans before booking Kelly and I can honestly say I had the wedding of my dreams without a doubt. I tend to get overwhelmed easily and Kelly made the planning process a breeze. She broke it down step by step and never overwhelmed me whatsoever. I also over-think EVERYTHING (like most brides) and Kelly had a way of putting your mind at ease. I was able to enjoy my wedding with my family and friends because I knew Kelly would take care of the rest. One of my favorite things about Kelly is her dedication to the bride. She will go over and beyond for you. She immediately picked up on the fact that I am an anxious person in general and making sure my nerves were calm became her number one concern. And you know you've picked the right wedding planner when on your wedding day you have two different vendors tell you how thankful when they get to work with Kelly on a wedding because she does her job so well. And that she did. My wedding at Broussard's last month was perfection. It was more than I could've ever dreamed of and I didn't have to worry about a thing! I could go on and on...

    Put your trust in Kelly and you won't regret it!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin but my wedding would not have happened without Kelly! She is so organized, straight to the point, and well connected. She personally knew each of my vendors which, after the fact, was so helpful. She had a great relationship with our DJ, the reception venue manager, our florists, hair and makeup girls-which made my whole day feel like a party, being surrounded by friends. She also has a great reputation in New Orleans and she is highly respected in the wedding industry- so that means she was able to call the shots and coordinate everything smoothly. Kelly is straight forward and will tell you how it is, but she will bend over backwards for her clients. She specializes in creating a detailed timeline which is the MOST important thing for your wedding day to go smoothly. Even if there was an issue, I never knew because Kelly took care of it. There are so many things that she thinks about (that I definitely did not) and it's so nice to not have to stress the weeks leading up to your wedding, not to mention the day of your wedding. Walking in to my beautiful reception venue that she coordinated was such a sigh of relief. AND she is fun! If you tell her what you want out of your wedding, she will make it happen.

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided to have a destination wedding in New Orleans, LA early January 2015, right after the new year. We are from Tampa, Florida and had a guest list of out-of-towners approaching 200. We were referred to Kelly Sherlock by a close friend and we couldn't have been more pleased with her service. She coordinated the wedding ceremony at the Cabildo Museum, wedding reception at The Chicory and the rehearsal dinner at Latrobe's. When we decided to have a destination wedding we were initially very excited. This was followed immediately by sheer panic and dread as we started delving into the logistics of the operation. That's when we brought in Kelly and she was a life saver. Kelly planned every aspect of our events, booking entertainment, setting up tastings, coordinating floral, organizing the second line parade permits and band, etc. We only had to make one trip to Nola to finalize plans prior to the wedding! This would not have been possible without Kelly's fantastic organizational skills, professional rapport with high quality local vendors, and her determination to ensure that we and our guests had the most amazing time in New Orleans. I would highly recommend Kelly Sherlock's services to anyone and everyone. You will not be disappointed:)

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • J

    Jane · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is amazing!!!! Due to a terrible experience with another wedding coordinator who I had to fire 3 months before my wedding, I was lucky enough to find Kelly. I hired Kelly with about 3 months to plan my wedding and she pulled it off with grace and ease. I had a destination wedding in New Orleans and so communication was important, since I could not handle many of the details from far away. Kelly immediately handled every detail, consulting me about my wishes and planned everything perfectly. She is organized, had a great connection with local vendors, was a great communicator and she worked hard and efficiently to make my wedding perfect!!! I am in awe as to how professional she was, how available she was, and how she pulled everything together without a hitch in 3 months! Not only did I love her, my family and friends loved her and my vendors all loved her! She absolutely made my wedding perfect and she made the wedding planning process easy! Kelly is without a doubt a fabulous wedding coordinator and I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/24/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review