Skip to main content
Weddings

Kellie Thomson Professional Makeup Artist Reviews

Kellie Thomson Professional Makeup Artist

Kellie Thomson Professional Makeup Artist

Cleveland, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • V
    Valerie Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kellie is a first class top notch makeup artist with an extensive background in knowledge of her craft and a passion for her industry. She is enthusiastic, accommodating, kind and so easy to work with! I would have no hesitation in recommending Kellie. She is hands down one of the best in the business both professionally and personally.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kellie has done makeup for two weddings that I have been in. Most recently for my sister's wedding. She met up months in advance to do a makeup trial and stayed in touch with my sister and I throughout the months up until her wedding. Although I have never had anyone else do makeup for me, there is no reason to have anyone else do it. You can tell this is her passion through the work she does. I definitely recommend her!

    Kellie Thomson Professional Makeup Artist's reply:

    Kelly, thank you so much for your review! You are such a beautiful girl inside and out and it was such a pleasure to do your makeup again! I can't wait to do your makeup for your wedding day!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kellie did an AMAZING job! She did my makeup at 9 am and it looked flawless ALL day! Totally worth it, and get the lashes it makes all the difference for photos! !

    Kellie Thomson Professional Makeup Artist's reply:

    Lisa, I am so happy that you loved everything! I really enjoyed doing your makeup for Jackie's wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kellie did an absolute amazing job on my bridal makeup! She is so easy to work with and I immediately felt so comfortable with her. She was also able to do quite a few other girls in my wedding and everyone looked beautiful! The best part was my make-up still looked amazing by the end of the night which shows she uses the best products! I cannot say enough great things about this woman- she is simply amazing and very talented!

    Kellie Thomson Professional Makeup Artist's reply:

    Ashley, Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure to help get you ready for your wedding! You were a knockout!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kellie is very professional and was very easy to work with! I loved that she used all Chanel makeup for my trial and special day. She made me feel extremely comfortable at all times and did my makeup exactly how I wanted it! Not to mention she has a great personality! I would definitely recommend her services!

    Kellie Thomson Professional Makeup Artist's reply:

    Kelly, thank you so much for such kind words! You were a gorgeous bride and so fun to work with! Thank you for having me as your artist!
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kellie did my makeup for my wedding in August and it looked absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I couldn't believe that it stayed so perfect all day even in the August heat! I received so many complements and felt absolutely gorgeous! Kellie also did my mother and sister's makeup, who were just as thrilled with it as I was! Kellie was absolutely incredible and so sweet! She also took extra special care of my mom who had lost her hair due to chemo. She made all of use feel and look beautiful for this special day! I 100% recommend her to any bride who wants to look amazing on her wedding day!!! :) Julie D

    Kellie Thomson Professional Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Julie! It was such a pleasure to get you ladies ready for your wedding day!
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kellie is absolute perfection! You can really tell that she loves what she does and is super passionate about her work! Not only was she well organized and made sure everything was sanitary in front of us, she also took the time out to do a consultation with each person. Giving us tips on skincare and makeup application as she worked. I cannot say enough good things about this amazing woman!!
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Kellie and how wonderful she was on my wedding day! Not only was my make-up flawless.. but so were my bridesmaids. She took plenty of time with each girl to make them look perfect. She even managed to get 3 additional people done when they decided to have make-up done last minute because of the incredible job she did. She never once got stressed for time. She also stayed later with me to get a shot for my videographer. If you want a professional, fun, TALENTED make up artist.. Hire Kellie!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kellie was a pleasure to work with! I hadn't scheduled to have my make-up done, but after I saw what I great job she was doing I asked her if she could squeeze me in. She was flexible, calm, and professional the entire time. The products that she used were AMAZING! I've actually gone out to purchase some of the things she used to prep our skin. It has made a huge difference and I was able to see changes in my skin within about a week. I would recommend Kellie for any wedding or special event!
  • User2135363 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kellie just has an indescribable artistic niche. She is a wonderful makeup artist that works perfectly with everyone's style and color. She was able To do about nine girls makeup in the small time crunch we Had and everyone's came out perfectly! I give her five stars for awesomeness and five for such a great job! She is definitely the best we.could have hired !