Skip to main content
Weddings

Keith Kaplan Photography Reviews

Keith Kaplan Photography

Keith Kaplan Photography

Henderson, NV
4.9 out of 5 rating, 264 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
264 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

264
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Terence
    Terence L. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keith was absolutely brilliant

    Keith was just brilliant! He put both of us at ease and we had a photo shoot at the Vegas sign and at the Venetian before joining our guests for the wedding for which he stayed on to then capture that and the whole day. Keith got posed shots, natural shots and venue shots and we LOVE all that he has done. Not only was he able to put us at real ease he also captured brilliant shots - everything we wanted and he also worked so quickly to send us back over 700 photos from our magical day. I could not recommend Keith more highly - he's just awesome!
  • J
    Jenny G. Sent on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond - A true artist!

    If you just want photos of your wedding, go anywhere. But if you want stunning and masterfully crafted memories of the most important day of your life….hire Keith Kaplan. I don’t normally write reviews but I was so blown away by how great Mr. Kaplan was to work with. I just can’t thank him enough. The shot with the sun going down and the palm trees…..exquisite! So many photos to choose from..and they’re all emailed to me. I cannot recommend Keith Kaplan Photography highly enough.
  • M
    Martin W. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value, Great Photos, Great Experience

    I booked a 2 hour Las Vegas Strip photoshoot with Keith after reading the reviews online.

    He was easy to communicate with via text and email up until the appointment date. He picked my bride and myself up in front of our wedding chapel in his car and was on time.

    We ended up taking photos at The Palazzo, The Venetian, The Mirage, and Caesar's Palace. I think he ended up taking just over a hundred photos, and ended up sending us just over three hundred photos, as many of the originals he did adjustments to, such as black and white, airbrush, changing the lighting, etc.

    He sent us a few teaser photos that day and we got the link to the rest two days later. They came out fantastic. I can't recommend Keith enough! For $395 (we tipped him $25 extra), it was a bargain. Also, he doesn't require a deposit. I think he only accepts cash or Venmo. I don't personally enjoy taking photos that much, but with Keith it was different. He knew all these great locations inside and outside the casinos and he knew all these different poses for both the bride and groom. He was very patient and it wasn't a chore to take these photos with him. He was great at giving instructions for the photos and you could tell he knew what he was doing.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    H H Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!!!

    We hired Keith to take photos on the day of our wedding, and we enjoyed the whole experience! Keith is an extremely kind, understanding, fun photographer, and we love all of the photos he created! We would highly recommend hiring Keith to take your photos. He makes everyone feel comfortable and beautiful, and certainly makes it feel like a special session! He is also very communicative and easy to talk to. Fantastic and fun experience all around! Thanks, Keith!!
  • Raymond
    Raymond D. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keith is the man!

    He is a highly experienced photographer. He makes you feel very comfortable taking pictures, takes you to all the destination spots, and takes care of all the planning of where to go take pictures and the best spots and time to take the pictures. I was nervous about taking all the pictures, but he does a great job to make the experience less stressful and my photos came out amazing. Highly recommend anyone to use him!
  • M
    Mitzi H. Sent on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Got lucky in Vegas!

    We were so lucky to book Keith for our elopement in Vegas. He is not only kind and easy to communicate with, but he takes amazing pictures! You know you have a good problem when you have too many great pictures to choose from! He not only helped capture our favorite day ever, but he helped in additional ways as letting me mail my handmade dried flower bouquet to him ahead of time and he booked an awesome minister to meet us in the desert for the ceremony. Highly recommend him for capturing any event that you have in Vegas!
  • S
    Sacred Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keith Kaplan deserves more than 5 stars!!

    I am beyond happy that I booked Keith as my photographer. I booked him for the whole day for getting ready photos, first look photos, the ceremony, and reception. Not only is his work amazing, he truly went above and beyond to make sure we got great pictures and that we were taken care of on our special day. My husband was not feeling well at all and could barely stand, Keith was so generous to let him lay down in his car so he could regain some of his strength so he could make it the Las Vegas sign for photos and to our reception. I am in love with all the photos. He did an outstanding job capturing every moment. In a few years when we renew our vows or celebrate an anniversary, I know who to book for our photographer. He is truly an amazing photographer and person. We got really lucky with him!
  • Tanya
    Tanya C. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not be disappointed - Absolutley Fabulous

    We got married in December and could not be happier with our photograghs and photographer experience. People are amazed at how gorgeous they all turned out!! We will be enjoying them for many years to come. We cannot thank you enough Keith for guiding us through eveything !!
  • Kabraea
    Kabraea Sent on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kabrea And Marcus Wedding

    We got married on July, 5th, 2020. I have never did a review before and I am so excited to do this one as my 1st.😊 I want everyone looking for an "Passionate" photographer to "BOOK KEITH"...You are missing out if you dont. I got on wedding wire and searched photographers/found him the week before my wedding in the middle of this pandemic,with only 3 weeks of planning and I don't regret booking him. I wish I booked him for the full day! Keith was very professional during our photo session. He took us to all our locations and we weren't rushed.
    He communicates great via text or email, was a gentlemen helping me in and out of the car (he provided), very kind hearted person, easy going, trustworthy and can tell he loves what he does, diligent worker as well. Not a scammer and very affordable if your on a budget. He is worthy every penny and more!!!.
    We want to thank you Keith for blessing us with your great eye and capturing our special day for us we will cherish these pics forever.💙
  • Chris
    Chris G. Sent on 03/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without him!

    Keith really made our wedding day! He took the time to get to know us and ensure we got exactly what we wanted. He was full of ideas for great photos while also enabling us to improvise and do our own thing.

    The moment we met Keith we felt completely at ease and we could really relax and enjoy the whole experience. Our wedding and our whole trip to Vegas would not have been the same without him! Thanks Keith
  • A
    Adam B. Sent on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding day photographer

    My partner and I eloped in Vegas just the two of us and wanted to have some photos taken to share with friends and family.
    Keith was great! Excellent price and even better quality! We are so happy with how the photos came out. Keith picked us up from our chapel drove us around. He took us to some amazing photo locations. It’s so nice to have so may photos from all around the Las Vegas world
    I would definitely recommend Keith!
  • R Henwood
    R Henwood Sent on 01/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superior service 🌟

    We got married January 2 2020 in Las Vegas ... we flew over from New Zealand!
    I had messaged Keith 6 months prior to book his service and he was excellent with communication! I even had to change venues early December and he was so flexible and patient with all my changes. On the wedding day we met at the venue - he was right on time. He was so creative with the shots and at a venue he’d never been to before. I could not be happier with my choice in Keith if I had to score him it would be 11/10
    Thank you so much Keith you helped make our day perfection ❣️
  • Michele
    Michele B. Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Star Photographer

    Keith was the most amazing professional photographer in Las Vegas. He knew where to take amazing pictures and was patient and understanding of photographer. His picture's are just breathtaking! We were super happy with him and his picture's. We highly recommend Keith Kaplan.
  • C
    Carla R. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pre-wedding old Vegas shoot

    Keith was excellent to work with and was able to help us relax and have more fun during the shoot. We appreciated the more candid style he had and was always looking for cool shoots (gorrila style shooting) which included classic old Vegas locations and modern elements. I’d highly recommend Keith and would absolutely work with him again! 10/10
  • Maria
    Maria A. Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience I highly recommend

    This team is excellent, more than you can expect. Very professional and you don't need to worry about anything. I am so happy with my decision. Thanks, Wanda and Keith your service is a high standard.
  • Kay
    Kay Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    Our wedding photoshoot with Keith was so amazing! To begin with he doesn’t ask for advanced deposits and he’s not pushy in any way. He’s very personable and took us to the most amazing Vegas locations in his beautiful SUV free of charge. We are both camera-shy but he made us so comfortable we felt like movie stars! The pictures were amazing and we got them on time. Personally, very kind person, and I definitely recommend him without any reservation! I have a wedding celebration coming up abroad will try to hire him for the shoot. He’s that AMAZING!
  • S
    Shari M. Sent on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing photographer

    Keith is AMAZING! We had a blast with him while he was taking our photos. He made sure we were comfortable and took awesome photos.
  • C
    Cara L. Sent on 04/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An experience you won't regret!

    Wanda is absolutely incredible and Keith is AMAZING! We used Wanda's Weddings and Keith Kaplan photography. Wanda was our main point of communication and she made sure everything was perfect for us. Both went above and beyond for our wedding day! I highly highly recommend! Choosing Wanda and Keith you will not be disappointed. We wed at the Nelson Mining town. Absolutely incredible! Professional, sincere, and just awesome. Both Wanda and Keith. So thankful to share our special day with two great professionals.
  • J
    Jess M. Sent on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographs

    Keith is AMAZING!!!!! We loved all our pictures and had so much fun with him being a part of our big day!!!! We feel so blessed that he was available!!!! He is hilarious, artistic and knows exactly what to do for Las Vegas weddings!!!!! Keith you can never ever ever retire!!!!!!! Thanks again!!!!
  • Simon
    Simon E. Sent on 03/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enthusiastic Experience

    My wife and I can't say enough good things about the experience we had with Keith for our photo session. All the pre-arrangements via text and phone calls assured us we were going to be treated like royalty, and we were not disappointed. Keith was not only very affordable, but he was fun, professional, and his love for his work was infectiously enthusiastic. We had a blast!

    He took us everywhere we wanted to go, and got us the shots we wanted. Later the same evening, he sent us a few 'teaser" photos to whet our appetite - we were thrilled, especially since we immediately had a few pictures we could share with friends and family. True to his word, he provided us with our photo album just a few days afterwards. The pictures were gorgeous, and now we have a treasured reflection of our uniquely memorable wedding. I trust this review will aid someone in making the decision to avail themselves of Keith's services. You will be greatly glad you did.
  • MrsJellybean
    Leslie Sent on 09/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keith is the Man

    Keith was so extremely easy to work with. He is an extremely wonderful photographer as well as very easy to get along with. I loved all of my photos. I wish I would have had him with me the entire day!
  • Dar
    Dar S. Sent on 12/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    As a Canadian getting married in Vegas, I had to rely on reviews to book all of my vendors and then hope for the best. Keith did not disappoint! He responded to emails quickly, came prepared to shoot the photos I wanted and had suggested ideas based on what I had requested. He picked us up from our venue on time and drove us to the Vegas sign, the desert and the Venetian for our shoot. He was able to get some great photos (no small feat considering neither of us like having photos taken) and returned our edited photos in a couple days - I couldn't believe it! I highly recommend Keith for wedding photos or any other photo session you need - his photos are stunning and he's great to work with. Overall, I could have paid double what he charged and still felt I got a great deal!
  • K
    Kevin N. Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin & Katie - Dec 2018

    My wife & I hired Keith for our pre-wedding photos; Dec 2018. He is an absolute gentleman; who is super talented. We had to change the time of the shoot at the last minute and Keith was unbelievably accommodating and understanding.

    Keith is unbelievably responsive; helpful & a master photographer. Keith took over 350+ pictures in a two hour period. Which he completed within days (I was not expecting him to be that quick!). The problem we found was not trying to find the good pictures but deciding which pictures to leave out of our album as they were all just that good!! 😃.

    The quality was way above our expectations - striking colours, black and white, sepia and some touching up :) SO HAPPY with your work Keith.

    In summary; I highly recommend Keith and we are forever grateful that we found him!! I also promised him I’d add this little nugget of information; take it from someone who experienced it first hand; make sure when Keith tells you that you get better quality pictures earlier in the day; please listen to the man; he knows what he is talking about & you won’t regret it 😃.
  • H
    Heather C. Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I hired Keith for our vowel renewal. He was very professional and passionate! Keith was easy to communicate with and quick to respond. He made the day calm and stress-free. I was not disappointed in any of the experience. I would highly recommend Keith for your special day.
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keith is amazing!

    We had so much fun with Keith on our wedding day. I wasn't sure what to expect because we didn't meet him beforehand, but he blew away all of our expectations. He picked us up after our ceremony and took us around Vegas for the strip tour. I am not a big picture taker, but he made it all so much fun. My husband even said that taking photos with Keith was one of his favorite parts of the day (aside from getting married of course)!! After Keith dropped us off, he told us to expect our photos in about 4 days - and he over-delivered on that as well! We had some teasers in my email the next morning and all of our pictures on Tuesday. I cannot believe everything he did - and at his price is unreal. Keith is the nicest person to work with and I could only wish that other couples could have the same experience we did!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message