Skip to main content
Weddings

Keepsake at THE Academy Reviews

Keepsake at THE Academy

Keepsake at THE Academy

Poughkeepsie, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

7
Weddingwire
5.0/5 7 reviews
Google
3.3/5 7 reviews
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excited for future!

    My recent tour of Keepsake was an exceptional experience thanks to the support provided by Heather. She was so friendly and made us feel welcomed from the minute we entered the space. She answered all of our questions and you could tell she has years of experience. Her insightful suggestions made us feel confident and comfortable. The event space itself was breathtaking. Heather not only acted as a sales representative but also as a trusted advisor and we are excited to see what the future holds.
  • C
    Camila B. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heather is amazing!

    While we didn't pick this venue as our final choice due to logistics and cost, we have nothing but amazing things to say. The venue is located in downtown Poughkeepsie NY and it's a wonderful hidden treasure for any couple!

    They have a spacious venue space that you can leave exactly the way it is, or is a great canvas to build on. We did a tour with Heather and she was kind, knowledgeable and flexible. We loved the modern foodhall vibe with classy touches everywhere. Their package and pricing are worth it, and the willingness of Heather to go above and beyond and modify the general package to our needs and wants wans amazing! Had the circumstance been different, this would have been the venue to go with!
  • M
    Marissa H. Sent on 06/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!

    My husband and I were married here April 2024 and could not have enjoyed our experience more. The events director, Heather was phenomenal to work with and made the experience great. She worked tirelessly with us to make our vision come to life, met countless times with me on site to explain and execute our vision. We are so appreciative of her expertise, time, consideration, and skill. The venue space is beautiful and unique and the food, cocktail hour, were phenomenal. Our guests could not have complimented the wedding more! We thank you Heather and the staff at KeepSake at The Academy for the wedding of our dreams!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Danielle A. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    Our experience at Keepsake was amazing. Starting with our tour with Heather. She was so friendly and helpful, taking time to answer all of our questions and giving suggestions to guide us through our process. For the actual event we were paired up with Jedda who was equally as friendly and helpful. Jedda took it one step further and went above and beyond to make our event extra special. She suggested things to match our theme and added extra touches that made our event even more special. I loved working with her and would recommend her to anyone.
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    professional

    We had to cancel our wedding and they were super accommodating of our situation. Professional.
  • Anna
    Anna M. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    My husband and I had the privilege of being the first wedding held at Keepsake and it went off without a hitch! It can be very overwhelming planning a wedding, but Heather, the events coordinator, was extremely thorough, informative and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. The venue itself and the provided tables/seating/dinnerware were all tastefully done. The space provides for the perfect canvas to make it your own, while still showcasing its architecture. We ended up taking all of our wedding photos at the venue as well since there were so many options for really great backdrops, and they turned out even better than I could have imagined! The food was delicious and elevated from other venues that I’ve tried, which was an important factor for us when choosing a venue. The dance floor was spacious, the bar was centrally located for all guests and the bridal suite was large enough to fit all 10 of my bridesmaids! We were super impressed with how the everything went from the early planning stages to the after party and highly recommend any newly engaged couple to consider Keepsake for their dream wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christian's Helpfulness

    Christian answered my questions over and over again, even when I would send them in 5 different emails. He answered right away and if he didn't have the answer he found out right away for me. He was helpful and is willing to work hard to make his customers happy.
Responds within 24 hours