Skip to main content
Weddings

Keene Road Country Estate Reviews

Keene Road Country Estate

Keene Road Country Estate

Maple Hill, KS
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • B
    Bethany P. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride - McMillen & Piper Wedding

    Shelley was amazing to work with and would answer my questions in a timely manner. She would take the time to meet with us if needed. The venue was magical and Shelley made sure very thing was perfect. It was raining when we got there and she had umbrellas for my bridal party. I would highly recommend them! We will be coming back and using the house for family events!
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision I made about our wedding

    Keene Road went above and beyond for my wedding. From helping with decor to holding my train when I was walking to the ceremony area. The venue is fairy tale feeling and made my day perfect. I will be forever grateful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brooke
    Brooke Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and helpful

    They where very helpful and she was so much fun to work with I would recommend them to anyone
  • M
    Madison W. Sent on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October Wedding Review

    Keene Road Country Estate was amazing! We booked with them over a year out from our wedding and the value of what we received and had access to was unbelievable. I cannot recommend this property enough, such beautiful land and the buildings on the property are out of this world. The communication with Shelley was amazing. Any question I had, no matter how silly, she was very prompt to respond. She also was hands on and helped us problem solve while planning this wedding during a pandemic. I cannot wait to go back for a weekend stay!

    Keene Road Country Estate's reply:

    Thank you so much, Maddie! We look forward to seeing you at our Vacation Rental in the future! Please pass our name on to others looking for a Country Venue!
    Shelley and Mike
  • K
    Kimberly O. Sent on 11/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keene Road Country Estates with Rustic Barns

    This venue was perfect for all of our wedding needs, especially during COVID. We had a beautiful rustic wedding outside and then a barn reception all on the grounds of the estate. We rented the main house and annex for the whole weekend. The rehearsal dinner was in the main house and many of our out-of-town guests could stay right at the venue. Shelley was always easy to communicate with, prompt with replies to questions and always on top of everything to make sure we had a great experience. I highly recommend this venue. It will not disappoint!

    Keene Road Country Estate's reply:

    Thank you so much! We so enjoyed your family and friends. We hope to stay in touch for future family events.
  • J
    Joanna H. Sent on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    If you are looking for a beautiful venue, with lodging options, Keene Road Country Estates is the place you want! The venue looks over the beautiful Flint Hills, and there are numerous options for the ceremony to take place. The Granary Barn is a great place for pictures and is where we had our rehearsal dinner. The big barn was perfect for our reception. Our guests were able to easily flow in and out of the barn for dancing and food and drinks! The Farmhouse and Annex provided numerous sleeping options for our wedding party the night before the wedding and the night of the wedding. Shelley and her crew were amazing! She answered all my questions, they set everything up and took everything down, which was wonderful! I really felt like I could just enjoy my wedding weekend and know that everything was going to go as planned! My wedding guest list was on the bigger size, and Shelley made sure that everything was still properly spaced for COVID social distancing suggestions. Our wedding weekend at Keene Road is everything we wanted it to be and more! We can't wait to go back and spend more time there!
  • D
    Danielle H. Sent on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with wonderful owners!

    We celebrated our wedding here on June 15, 2019 and we could not have picked a better venue! Both barns, the farmhouse, and the surrounding countryside are beautiful and full of unique photo opportunities. We received nothing but compliments from our wedding guests on both the ceremony in the field and the reception in the larger barn. We also held our rehearsal dinner in the smaller barn, and it proved to be the perfect cozy space to spend time with our family and friends. My husband, myself, and our wedding party spent the evening before the wedding in the amazing farmhouse, and the accommodations were appreciated by all! Last but not least, the owners were a delight to work with! They worked with my hectic schedule so that I could visit and plan on numerous occasions; and they were attentive and present throughout the wedding weekend in case we needed anything! If you are looking for an incredibly scenic and peaceful venue for any event, this is definitely the one!

    Keene Road Country Estate's reply:

    The entire Wedding Party, with family and friends, were all a delight to work with. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy both the indoor and outdoor spaces on our Venue. We would love to share your Wedding photos when they become available! Best wishes always from, Shelley and Mike
  • K
    Katelyn R. Sent on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day

    I love this venue. Our wedding day was great. I wish the AC would have worked better in the barn but the breeze was good. Other than that everything is perfect. Shelly and her husband were very friendly and great to plan with. I definitely would recommend this place.

    Keene Road Country Estate's reply:

    Thank you so much! I hope to continue to keep up with your family on FB, and would love to share more of your Wedding photos, as you are ready to release them. Have a healthy rest of your summer!
    Shelley
  • T
    Theresa Sent on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved this location from the first time we saw it and knew it would be the perfect place for our wedding. When we met the owners they won us over with all the information and history of the farm house. They made our day unfold perfectly with their helpfulness and flexibility with the amount of guest and slight changes made due to the weather forecast. We are so glad that we had our special day at this venue!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect location for a country wedding.
  • W
    William Sent on 08/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have asked for a better experience!! The owners and staff were very friendly and down to earth. The house was absolutely beautiful and very accommodating as we had a big wedding. It is a little bit of a drive from Topeka but it is definitely worth it. It was very peaceful and comforting to be away from society and all the turmoil that comes with it on such a day. If I were to do it again, I'd pick their location again without a second thought.

    I think the best part is how willing they are to try and be accommodating. She was gracious enough to allow me and my wife to go back out there on our anniversary and watch the sunset. I can't imagine a better suggestion to anyone looking for a venue. I promise you, you will not regret it!! The scenery is beautiful, the house is huge and the barn is an awesome set-up. Don't let the drive bother you, it's worth it. I didn't have a single regret or issue with them.
Responds within 24 hours