Skip to main content
Weddings

Keanes Wood Fired Catering Reviews

Keanes Wood Fired Catering

Keanes Wood Fired Catering

Providence, RI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

1 User photo

  • K
    Kelsey G. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The food and service was amazing !!

    Keanes was amazing the staff and the food was perfect!
  • A
    Aminata B. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food and service

    They are an upscale bbq caterer. A great addition to any event. The food satisfies even the picky eater. The staff is helpful and friendly. They provided our drinks and appetizers. All tastes really good. Your guests will be satisfied with a great meal and you will be happy that little went to waste. Best money ever spent.
  • Grace
    Grace T. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The nicest staff and the yummiest food!

    Keane’s catered my wedding this past Saturday and they were amazing! We had multiple guests grab their information so that they could use them or simply get their food! They made sure to bring the passed apps over to the family and wedding party while we shoot photos which was awesome since most of us hadn’t eat that day! The food was so so good my husband and I ended up just sitting and eating the left overs once everyone left haha! Seriously they were amazing and Kim was so so so helpful with rentals and coordination! Loved working with them and their food was incredible! (Seriously the brisket was to die for lol!)
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    Keane's did a wonderful job with our wedding. They had great choices, everything was good quality and they ran on time. We had some issues with our rental vendor and the Keane's team hopped in and helped us figure out a plan to work around that. They were all wonderful and made sure our special day went smoothly. We loved the food and we keep getting compliments from our guests on them. Would definitely recommend!

    Keanes Wood Fired Catering's reply:

    Hi Jenn,
    Our team loved being a part of your wedding. It was such a beautiful venue and lovely guests! We are so happy to have helped make your day as special as we could!

    Thank you again!
  • Felicia
    Felicia H. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food with service to match


    Keane’s Wood Fired Catering was the star of our wedding night! Even months later we have not stopped hearing from our guests how incredibly delicious the food was! Padraic and his team are extremely professional, so very friendly, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Excellent communication, so responsive, and willing to work with any and all of our requests. The service on our big day was so wonderful we couldn’t have asked for better. Padraic worked so hard to ensure that our wedding night was everything we wanted it to be and thanks to him it was everything we imagined and more! He and his team worked so well with our other vendors, and even assisted them at our wedding when things weren’t going as we planned. The beautiful vintage plates provided by Keane’s was such a nice added touch that both us and our guests really loved! They are more than just a catering service, I truly feel that Keane’s made our wedding! I recommend Keane’s Wood Fired Catering without any hesitation, they are absolutely THE BEST!
  • Michele
    Michele F. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keane's for the win!

    Padraic, Kaylyn and their wonderful team took amazing care of us on our big day! It was important for us to have very high quality, tasty food for our (160!) guests, as they all know how much my husband and I love food and cooking. We were very disappointed with so many other options out there- they all looked so boring and flavorless- until we found Keane's.

    Padraic worked with us every step of the way and made sure we had options for vegetarian guests, were happy with the budget, and felt at ease. I can't stress the importance of that during such a hectic time. It was truly something we didn't have to worry about!

    Right after the ceremony, the Keane's staff made rounds with trays of delicious apps (yum, the keilbasa!) When it was time for dinner, they called each table up to the buffet where the most amazing brisket, chicken and sides were served. When it came time to cut the cake, the staff even helped with that- above and beyond every step of the way!

    To this day, so many guests continue to talk about the food at our wedding, which was one of our favorite parts as well.

    If you want sophisticated & delicious food, but a more casual vibe, like we did, Keane's is the perfect answer.
  • Hannah
    Hannah R. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely The Best

    Our food was one of our favorite parts of our wedding. We got so many compliments that it was the best food some of our guests had ever had at a wedding. Working with them was an absolute joy. Padraic is quick to respond to emails and was accommodating to our guests' dietary needs. We love continuing to visit Keane's at their various brewery popups.
  • Dominic
    Dominic F. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Blend of Flavor & Elegance

    We initially hired Keanes for our wedding in 2020 but needed to reschedule due to COVID and they couldn’t have been more accommodating (even going as far as to package up food and arrange a pickup for our tasting)! Their food & service was the perfect mixture of locally sourced homemade ingredients and being able to serve BBQ in a white tablecloth atmosphere. Everything from the constant communication to the seamless set up made our wedding day very memorable and stress-free. I would highly recommend Keanes for any occasion.
  • N
    Nicole N. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Food & Service from Keane's!

    HIRE KEANE'S TO CATER YOUR EVENT!

    We hired Keane's for our wedding and we were floored by their service! I (the bride) am a vegetarian and I never thought I'd hire a meat-based restaurant to cater our wedding but Keane's was an amazing choice! They have a huge menu that adequately accommodated our guests with dietary restrictions and preferences.

    Kim is incredible to work with and made sure, through countless rounds of e-mails, that we got exactly what we wanted from our event. I can't recommend Kim, specifically, highly enough.

    On the day of our wedding my now-husband and I received a personal dish of hors d'oeuvres to attempt to eat in between chatting with guests during the cocktail hour! Unfortunately, as the bride & groom, you barely get to eat on your wedding day but this definitely helped us get our hands on some food. We also got served first during our buffet style dinner and all the staff were so lovely!

    We received so many compliments on both the food and the service at the event! We received the HIGHEST compliments on the brisket (my husband's grandfather, who's 86, said the brisket was the best piece of meat he's EVER had), the mac & cheese (our gluten-free guests were THRILLED to be able to eat a huge selection of the food at the buffet), and the portobello mushrooms (my friend who doesn't like portobello mushrooms loved it and I personally thought it was a much more unique treatment of portobello mushrooms than would usually be served at a restaurant).

    We also heard from so many people who got shout outs on their outfits from the catering staff which made everyone feel wonderful. Keane's did a stellar job and we're so grateful they were part of our day!