Weddings

KCD Photography Reviews

KCD Photography View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Ronda B. Married on 10/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Photographer

    Katrina provided superb service. She was timely in her arrival as well as delivering the final images. Even during the pandemic she was considerate of my concerns and setup a Zoom session that allowed me to review my images from the safety of my home. I absolutely love my pictures and can't wait to setup a time for much need family photos.
  • JoVonna
    Jovonna R. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katrina Was Efficient and Really Worked With Us.

    Our Photographer was AWESOME From Start To Finish. Would Recommend Katrina to Everyone!!!
  • B
    Beth S. Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond happy with KCD, would give 10 stars if we could

    Katrina and KCD were beyond phenomenal in every way. We loved working with Katrina and her colleague Paul - they helped us get comfortable in front of the camera, shared tips for posing, were flexible with us and our photography goals, helped us manage our families and be efficient on our wedding day, and on top of it all were a BLAST to spend time with. We highly recommend KCD, they went above and beyond and helped make our special day perfect. We will definitely hire them for all future events and if you want the best photographer for the most important day of your life KCD is the way to go.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katrina is great! My engagement photos look amazing! She made us feel comfortable, & Prices are very reasonable . Thank you Katrina!
  • S
    Sherry Married on 02/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I Love the work of KCD Photography. I would recommend her. She is passionate about her work.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 09/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    KCD Photography is amazing! Katrina is a true professional and pays attention to detail.
  • M
    Rodney Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and timely. We had a change in reception venue 2 days before the wedding and kcd photography took it in stride. Made the entire bridal party comfortable when setting up for photos even in the time crunch that came about.
  • D
    David Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photos were amazing, I’m very pleased with the quality of the photos, and the staff was very professional and attentive capturing unforgettable moments that i can now never forget and that’s a good thing. I highly recommend KCD Photography!!!!
  • User2495034 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great work and very professional
  • K
    Kim Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katrina is a very personable and professional photographer. I have worked with her to shoot several events and weddings. I've witnessed her shoot at least three weddings, as well as a live performance for our praise dance and singing/rap group at Greater Grace Church in Detroit. She does great poses with the couples, family, friends etc. She also captures the live occurrences with accuracy for the perfect candid shot! She has great equipment to work also printing capabilities. She's very genuine and takes her time to assess her works in post-production. Katrina edits her shots and ensures that she hands the couple her best quality each time. Her shots are magazine-worthy and she surely "captures the moment" just right, whether it's a wedding, or a special event. I highly recommend her! Blessings.
  • C
    Carol Married on 03/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trina was wonderful she is really organized and professional so friendly and captured the best moments.
  • L
    Latetesa Married on 01/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I contacted KCD in need of immediate photos. They responded immediately scheduling a photo shoot.
  • T
    Tracey Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    KCD Photography is very creative and has an awesome vision. The services I received were exceptional. I highly recommend KCD Photography for your upcoming party, wedding or reception. The images were so transparent! Thank you KCD Photography!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This lady is awesome. She took amazing pictures, she was very nice, friendly and professional. We loved all of our pictures. She has great passion for photography and her work shows. I will recommend her to anyone and everyone
  • User2507166 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    KCD Photography was very professional. The pictures were great and the price was very reasonable.
  • I
    Inderia Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katrina was very nice and quick I feel like she captured every moment of my night my pictures was amazing
  • M
    Malaika W. Married on 10/05/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, I love my photos

    We had an amazing experience? Very responsive it made us feel comfortable! She is very knowledgeable and helped me pick the perfect makeup artist.