205 Reviews for KC Sound

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (15)
MC (15)
Sound/PA System (15)
Do-Not-Play List (14)
One Event Per Day (12)
Microphones (12)
Uplighting (6)
Liability Insurance (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Absolutely wonderful would highly recommend!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Olivia, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Keith is amazing!! He was excellent at communication prior to the wedding and during the wedding. During the reception he gave us a heads up when we would be needed somewhere. He was great with the guests and everyone loved him. The music was awesome! He's a great person and I would definitely recommend him!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Casey, 5/26/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
4.8

We chose Keith for our wedding day and he exceeded any of our expectations! Rave reviews from all our guests on how he kept the party going but better yet was the behind the scenes! Running around to make sure things ran smoothly, announcements, his advice throughout the day and even offered a private dance for my husband and I after all the guests left. Professionalism with a great personality, you won’t be disappointed in kc sound!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mary, 4/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

KC Sound was awesome! Everyone was on the dance floor right away with his selections! We had a blast! His preparation made everything go so smoothly! AMAZING!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jacqueline, 3/10/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Working with Keith for our wedding last weekend was fantastic. He is so professional, organized, and responsive that he can make the most anxious bride feel calm. Planning a wedding that will take place 150 miles away from your home can be very stressful, but Keith makes every part of the music planning process easy. So much of the planning process with Keith happens online, which makes everything super manageable. From his detailed questionnaire to the Facetime meeting he arranged the week before the wedding, Keith made sure that all of our carefully considered choices made their way into our day. He also made some last minute changes for us, ran our ceremony and reception smoothly, and kept everyone dancing throughout the night. We'd recommend him to anyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelley, 11/10/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones
5.0

Keith did an amazing job as our wedding DJ. He was really open with communicating with us and flexible when it came to meeting with us via FaceTime. Really happy we chose him for our wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laura, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Keith of KC Sound went above and beyond for our wedding! Throughout the entire process Keith was organized and committed to making things just how we had imagined them for our day. We highly recommend his services!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kirstie, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Our experience with Keith at KC Sound was fantastic! From the first steps, Keith was organized and kept us on track to have the reception of our dreams. Even when we weren’t sure what direction we wanted to go in, Keith was so organized and made the best suggestions for us based on our tastes and ideas. He met with us over FaceTime so it wouldn’t be an inconvenience to plan together. So flexible! During the reception, everything went so smoothly, the “text requests were a hit, and the music wasn’t too loud or too soft, it was just right. Absolutely amazing experience!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Keith was beyond amazing! He was recommended by another DJ who was attending my wedding as a guest! I was not disappointed! He was extremely organized. His survey helped me stay organized! He was friendly and great to work with! I got so many comments from the other vendors about how he was the best dj they had ever worked with! We didn't regret our decision at all, he helped to make our day special!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Bethanne, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired Keith as the DJ for our wedding at Herman & Luther’s in Williamsport. Keith was an absolute professional throughout the entire process, but extremely fun to work with. He made time to meet with us while we were visiting in town (we live over 6 hours away) and scheduled facetime meetings with us to go over details making it very convenient. Keith provides a survey which asks for all of the details of the event, and then works with you to create an entire schedule of events for the day. He made sure that what he prepared for the day of the event was exactly what we were looking for from top to bottom. He provided the equipment and set up for the ceremony and reception, including microphones for readers, and his equipment was top of the line.
He allowed us to provide our selections for every part of the wedding and was extremely professional in ensuring that he was able to include every last detail exactly as we wanted it. He was incredibly fun throughout the day as well, working very well to make sure the party was rocking all night, with people on the dance floor. One thing that we can’t rave about enough is that Keith really made the event about the bride and groom and never ones tried to be the center of attention, it was truly about the event and we can’t thank him enough. He kept all of the guests happy and dancing throughout the party. Everyone raved about the job he did creating an excellent atmosphere for an incredible night. We would highly recommend Keith to anyone!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture cindy, 9/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Keith was so easy to work with before and during our wedding day! He did an awesome job of keeping everyone on the dance floor and did great with transition music and helping things run smoothly!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maggie, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

KC Sound was a great choice for our D.J. The meeting prior to the event was great to see the layout of how everything was going to go. He was great with letting me change and add things all the way up to a few days before the event. I live in Va and my wedding was in Pa and he would keep in great contact and always respond quickly with any questions or meetings we had coming up! I would definitely hire him again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Marissa, 8/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Keith was very helpful throughout the entire wedding process and day, and the music was fantastic! The uplighting turned about absolutely beautiful. Keith made sure everything ran smoothly during the reception and made it fun. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ and would recommend to anyone.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kayla, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Keith was the DJ for our wedding and did an amazing job! We had so many complements on how good the music was. Keith was very responsive through email, and we had a phone, along with a facetime meeting since I lived about 2 hours away. We created a timeline together, which was so helpful since I had never planned a wedding before and he was obviously apart of many! He then sent the timeline to all of my vendors to make sure that we were all on the same page. Keith also practiced how he would say all of the names when introducing our wedding party which I really appreciated! He was great to work with and played great music, aka what you need for a fantastic DJ! I would hire him again!

Photo for KC Sound Review
Photo for KC Sound Review
Photo for KC Sound Review
Photo for KC Sound Review
Photo for KC Sound Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hannah, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

I highly recommend KC Sound! Keith did our wedding and it was amazing. He sticks to the timeline, is fun and professional. His is able to read the crowd and know what to play to get everyone moving- our dance floor was packed the entire night! When our contracted time was up, he offered to play longer, which of course we took him up on! I'm so happy we made the decision to hire KC Sound and you will be too!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Courtney, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Keith was the best! There were a few changes I needed to make a couple days before the wedding and he had absolutely no problem. He made sure everything was perfect.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cara, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.9

The whole process from start to finish was so smooth! All communication was done online and through Google Hangouts! Keith is enthusiastic and puts the bride & grooms interests in the forefront. He was extremely flexible even through the inclimate weather. Keith kept the party going all night and stayed past our original reception end time!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Keith was very organized, which is very important to us. He played a great mix of music and all the songs we requested. We also got uplighting from him and it made the venue beautiful. Highly recommend him!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 6/24/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Keith has a lot of experience with weddings which made the music planning a breeze! He was very professional and did a great job reading the crowd and playing songs that got people out of their seats and on the dance floor! Would highly recommend!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alicia, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Keith was amazing to work with. So organized and helpful. He made our day absolutely perfect and our guests loved him.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rachel , 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, One Event Per Day, Sound/PA System
5.0

Keith was amazing! The entire dining room was empty because everyone was up and dancing by the 3rd song. If you want that fun, upbeat vibe at your wedding, then KC Sound is definitely your best pick for a DJ.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Natalie, 6/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Keith was our DJ for both our wedding ceremony and reception. The entire process was seamless and stress free. He was responsive and supportive throughout. He had all the songs we wanted available to use and gave us great recommendations when we were coming up empty on ideas. We had a few non-traditional aspects of our wedding, and he had no problem helping us be creative. He worked excellently with our other vendors (i.e. venue, officiant, photographer, etc.) so that on the day of the event we had absolutely nothing to worry about. The dance floor was packed all night long. Highly recommend using him for all your DJ'ing needs!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brandy, 5/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Keith did a wonderful job working with us and we highly recommend his DJ service for your special event! As a busy couple, we were able to FaceTime with Keith to plan our big day several times throughout the process. Keith was also available to communicate via email and cell phone. We appreciated how "up-to-date" he was with technology, unlike many others who require in-person meetings that just don't fit out schedules. A last minute change allowed us to have a "special guest", the Penn State Nittany Lion, and even though it was after our surveys and final meetings, Keith communicated with us to make sure the surprise special guest appearance went perfect! The payment due dates were spaced apart nicely for us to be able pay over the course of a year, rather than pay all at once at the end when everything else seemed to be due-- we appreciated this! Keith created a survey for us to fill out regarding our ceremony and reception. We then met using FaceTime to go over our surveys. Everything from our ceremony, to our very-nicely edited music introductions, to our first dance (and everything in between) was perfect! Keith did an excellent job reading the crowd and keeping our guests dancing ALL NIGHT LONG! Many guests commented on how spot-on he was and how he played "just the right songs at just the right times"! Again, we highly recommend his DJ/lighting services for your special event! -- Mr. & Mrs. Murphy

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Keith is a true professional! We were wed two days prior and Keith did an amazing job. We even extended our reception an extra hour because of the quality of entertainment. Everyone had a blast! We would recommend KC Sound to any future newly weds in a heartbeat!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 5/20/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor