Kazuya Kimura Photography Reviews

5 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Kazuya Kimura Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan N. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kazuya Kimura was amazing!

    Kazuya was amazing wedding photographer! We just got our wedding photos back and we are completely in love with the outcome! Kazuya made us feel comfortable the day of our wedding! He was extremely funny and animated that he made all our guest laugh. I would highly recommend hiring Kazuya for your big day! We are happy with the results!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • L

    Laura E. · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, Creative, Professional Photographer!

    Go with Kazuya because he is a true artist and photography genius! Don't waste your time on 'wedding photographers' and just hire Kazuya. We chose him from his photography portfolio online. As a photographer myself, I knew we were in good hands. Excellent price, less than most around. You will get an experienced photographer, not just a wedding photographer, but a real professional photographer. Want to feel like a celebrity on a photo shoot? Want to feel special and beautiful on your wedding day....thennhire him! My fiance and I met him at the Shorebreak Hotel in Hunitngton Beach, Ca where our wedding & reception was to be held. He was professional and personable. He has a very relaxing and fun way of going over ideas and personal details for our special day. He showed us examples on his computer, walked around the hotel lobby and terrace getting a feel for the space. He had great ideas AND we were able to easily share our vison too. He was so flexible with all our changes and curveballs we threw at him. We had a small wedding planned with 30 people with no wedding party.

    We switched our event to the other side of the hotel and he had no problem. We changed the location of our Before Wedding photos to a completely different hotel down the street and he was more than flexible and accomodating to meet us there instead. I kept saying sorry and he was very reassuring to me that it was no problem. Even when my friend was 45 min running late to help me get into my dress, my fiance texted me saying Kazuya said for me to not worry and that he is ok to wait as long as he needs to. I felt so taken care of and a lot calmer considering I had no choice but to wait for my friend to arrive and help me get into my dress. It turns out during th 45 mins while I was waiting for help with my dress so we could take our 'first look' photos on outside, our photographer was doing an extnded photo shoot with my fiance! He said he was having a great time! When I got outside to take our photos we had a blast! He let us tell him what areas of the beach we wanted in the background, he shared his vision too and we collaborated wonderfully. He was so flexible and fun.

    At the other hotel where our wedding event was to take place, he spent another 20 min taking photos of me while I waited for my cue to walk down the aisle. We had an outdoor wedding on a terrace of a hotel across the street from a beach. He has these amazing lights that are small, but excellent, that he puts in the space he shoots. So the lighting on all the photos is just right. My last wedding photographer (i was married previously) did not have this great lighting system. If you want great lighting then hire him! At the reception, which was indoors, he again put up th lights in th corners of the room. I forgot to mention that he brings a second photographer to capture your event from 2 perspectives! Such a great value for having this type of a professional. I felt so beautiful, special, and almost like a celebrity. Our guests loved how he workd with the DJ and we got great group photos on the dance floor. He was so calm, that even when my fiance changed his mind about when to go outside for our sunset evening photos, Kazuya was extremely flexible with it and went outside quickly. He gathered his assistant and we had a great sunset photo session right on Pacific Coast Highway. We had so much fun collaborating with him because he took our requests professionally and his goal was to please US his clients. He even politely shooed away a skater punk who was trying to pose with us! The skater punk left quickly thanks to Kazuya! We went back inside and he interacted so well with our guests, made sure we got all our family photos, and he and his assistant were so focused the entire time. My family is very silly and we all loved how he got on the dancefloor and made people laugh and have fun. My last photographer was so boring and just snapped the camera. This photographer is so crative qmd engaging. We loved him!

    At the end of the night he had his lights up on the little street in front of the Shorebreak Hotel. We were impressed and looked like a set of a major professional photo shoot. He had my fiance twirl me in the street while photographing us. You will not get this kind of flexibility and creativity with anyone else! For the price and the amount of detail you MUST hire him. My fiance and I felt so special and taken care of. Most of the photographers here on wedding wire are just that- wedding photographers only. If you hire Kazuya you will get an amazingly creative, professional photographer who has an amazing photographic portfolio and is so much fun to work with!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Julet

    Julet M. · Married on 02/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spring Outdoor Wedding

    He was enthusiastic and creative from the get go. My husband and I appreciated that he was flexible with us when we were changing our minds with engagement photo locations. He was very engaged and energetic throughout the whole getting ready, wedding ceremony, and reception. He also brought another assistant photographer to catch all the angles and perspectives for our day. We felt special that day and our photos look amazing. Thanks Kazuya Kimura!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • A

    Armeda · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Kazuya advertising on Craigslist for wedding photographer. I was a little hesitant at first, because of his price and the fact there are a lot of scammers on CL.
    After viewing his webpage, I was in awe and I really wanted him to shoot my wedding. I had even cancelled our appointment with another photographer. When we finally met in person, we found him very professional with all the right equipment and 40+ years experience. His portfolio was jaw-dropping. We could not believe how blessed we were to find such an AWESOME photographer.

    Our 2nd meeting was at the venue, he ran around and scoped out all the areas for lighting and potential shooting areas. He asked a lot of questions and was able to answer all ours.

    On the day of our wedding he did an AMAZING job! All the guests loved him and his personality. He has quite a flair for very creative shots. We also booked the photobooth/2nd shooter (Rie) for our event. Everyone loved the photos they took. All photobooth pics were high res and were put in folder frames 5x7s. All our guests were very impressed by them.

    He were running around the whole time snapping many photos and especially attentive to my husband and I. He coordinated with the DJ and officiant to keep on the timeline. At the end of the day, we received a flash drive containing all the unretouched, raw and jpegs from the first look, ceremony, reception and photobooth. I even had a problem with the drive later and he graciously uploaded all the images right away to cloud storage so that I could download them.

    When we first viewed the images we were like "WOW! These are AMAZING and so beautiful!". They looked great SOC and I don't know how much more awesome they can get!

    If you are looking for off-the-charts wedding photos, hire Kazuya Kimura! You will not regret it. Here is his website http://www.kazuyakimura.com/

    Thank you Kazuya!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kazuya Kimura Photography for our beach wedding and restaurant reception and he was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Because I was planning my wedding from afar I did not get a chance to meet him until a few hours before the start of our wedding. He was super flexible with us, very interactive and hilarious (seriously all of my guests complimented him). This was essential for our wedding since it was SUPER intimate (under 25 guests). He took tons and tons of photos, edited them and got us the revised versions on a 32GB jump drive the very next day. All of the photos are exceptional. I would highly recommend him for any photography services you may need.

    Sent on 08/25/2017