Skip to main content
Weddings

Kaya Vineyard & Winery Reviews

Kaya Vineyard & Winery

Kaya Vineyard & Winery

Dahlonega, GA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
46 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • R
    Rose S. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue in North GA!

    Everything about our wedding at Kaya was perfect! The view, the team, the food, and most importantly the service! Our day was stress free and all around perfect. Thank you Kaya!
  • Nya
    Nya S. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Premium Standard

    I was hesitant to have a wedding. I wanted to elope and none of the venues I saw did it for me. Until Kaya. From the staff to the views, it was an absolute no brainer of a choice. The day itself was a dream. I couldn’t have imagined it going any more perfectly with any other venue or team. Do yourself a favor and pick Kaya.
  • G
    Grace V. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Team

    Having our wedding at Kaya was one of the best decisions we made when planning our special day. Sami and the Events Team were incredible to work with and so helpful throughout the whole process. The views, the food and wine, the cottages on site — it was everything we could have wanted. We were grateful to have perfect weather, but it was nice knowing the rain backup under the covered patio would have been just as nice. Thank you Kaya for a weekend we will cherish forever!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ellen
    Ellen W. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding in April 2023 at Kaya

    The venue is stunning and being able to have the immediate family and wedding party stay onsite at the cottages made it a wonderful wedding weekend not just a wedding. We did not have the weather we wanted for an outdoor wedding but kaya worked as hard as they could and Sami was amazing working up to the lat minute making last second changes and doing everything they could to make it as perfect as they could with terrible weather. It was still a magical weekend and everything we wanted
  • Kim
    Kim A. Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kaya Vineyard & Winery

    Sami and her team exceeded my expectations. Everything I requested was taken care of immediately and more. I received first class service. The wedding planner they recommended Winey Blonde and the florist Artistic Florist did an amazing job. The wedding was perfect because of this entire exceptional team. Thank you for everything!
  • T
    Taryn C. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience, beautiful venue

    I am so happy with the choice to use Kaya as our venue for our wedding! All of the staff were very responsive to any questions and able to make adjustments as needed. It was such a beautiful place, I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Allyson H. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day of My Life

    I’ve dreamed about my wedding day for my entire life and Kaya exceeded all my expectations. Kaya blessed me and my husband with the best day of our lives. We got married the first week of November and the scenery was breathtaking. All my guests raved about how beautiful everything was. Our food was not mediocre wedding food- it was phenomenal. Especially the quail and waffles! The Kaya staff were so kind and accommodating. If you are trying to decide where to get married, take this as your sign to choose Kaya. Everyone deserves to have their wedding day be as perfect as ours was thanks to the hardworking staff at Kaya!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Elopement

    Kaya was extremely responsive and able to answer any of our questions! They helped make our day special and were very accommodating and flexible.
  • HIllary
    Hillary A. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding at Kaya Vineyards!

    I really wanted an outdoor wedding venue with beautiful mountain views and accommodations for our immediate family and bridal party onsite, which brought me to Kaya. We had visited the winery several times before getting engaged and it was my top choice going into touring venues. In every season, Kaya is absolutely beautiful! From booking to the wedding day everyone we worked with was great, we had no complaints. We did choose to move our timeline to the ceremony starting at 6:00 and the sunset views after for photos were perfect. We paid extra for this timeline change as well as to extend our exit but it was totally worth it. You will not regret this beautiful venue and great staff!
  • D
    Danielle P. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding at a beautiful venue!!

    The food Kaya catered for the wedding was outstanding and above industry standard!! It rained at our wedding but the vineyard scenery was still so so beautiful! Haylee and Sami were both wonderful to work with and very professional. They happily answered all of my questions! And of course the reserved wine was very high quality and tasty!
  • C
    Conner R. Sent on 11/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue in Georgia!

    I cannot sing enough praises about Kaya. It’s almost been 3 months and we STILL have guests telling us how much they loved the venue and all of the employees there. I’m not going to lie and say that Kaya is the most affordable venue out there … some couples simply won’t have the budget for them. HOWEVER, I will say that the services they provide are well worth the price. Not to mention, they were also very flexible when it came to putting together the perfect package for our day. *shoutout to Haylee, the best employee at Kaya*
    You won’t find another venue in the North Georgia area that provides the most beautiful scenery, the most delicious food, and the confidence that everything will be taken care of on your day. Paired with a wedding planner experienced with Kaya (Winey Blonde Events), you literally won’t have ANYTHING to worry about on your day. Trust me when I say, if you have your wedding at Kaya you will NOT regret it.
  • G
    Gloria S. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    I cannot begin to say how happy we are with how our wedding turned out. The entire Kaya team as well as the food was excellent. Haylee and Tyler were amazing to work with. The venue is beautiful, the food was great and the service was excellent. I highly recommend Kaya Vineyard for a wedding or any special event!
  • K
    Kari M. Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Flawless!!

    I work for Kaya Vineyard and Winery and have a work history that includes 5 wedding venues located in the Atlanta area. Knowing the Kaya events team personally and watching them execute hundreds of weddings I had no doubt in my mind that I would be hosting my personal wedding with this team. We put everything in their hands and never worried about one thing. The food was amazing, the venue was beautiful and the team bent over backwards for us and our guests. Flawless is an understatement.
  • Morgan
    Morgan H. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding of Our Dreams

    First you book Kaya for the views and wine, but then you realize you booked them for the service and convenience. Everything about the package and service at Kaya was absolutely on point. They do such a good job and walking you through all of the needs and decisions that need to be made. There were a couple of unclear points, like sparklers *not* being included for the send-off but with everything else running so well, it wasn't even a big deal to us at the end of the day. The element that sealed it all in for us was being able to stay at the cottages on-site with all of our wedding party. It made for the most incredible experience with friends that we will never forget. I hope to one day renew our vows at Kaya. I would recommend them to friends time and time again. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary next year!
  • Erinn
    Erinn K. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Kaya Wedding Experience

    I don't think I could accurately put into words my wedding experience at Kaya Vineyards. I had always envisioned my wedding day somewhere outdoors with a breathtaking view, so when I started my research for a potential venue right after my engagement, Kaya quickly became the top venue on my list. They were so quick to respond and were so easy to work with for setting up a tour, seeing as I was coming from out of town and this would be sort of a destination wedding. The tour was amazing and as soon as I stepped foot on the ceremony site, I said "this is it." The welcoming and warm attitude of everyone that worked there also made it an easy decision to book my wedding date with them. Working with them through the entire wedding planning process was probably my best experience with any of my vendors. They were easy to communicate with, willing to negotiate on some things, and just all around working to make sure my wedding day was the best it could possibly be. Haley was an absolute pleasure to work with. We were getting close to the wedding date and of course my stress was at its highest, but she continued to be the sweetest and most understanding person to work with. I could write a novel about how much I appreciate Kaya Vineyard and its entire staff for how perfect they made our wedding day. The actual day of was the least stressful out of the entire wedding process, and that is in large part because of them and my wedding planner. If you aren't already sold on the stunning view at Kaya, then I'm here to tell you you will be sold after you meet the entire staff that will be working with you for your wedding. I plan on going back and visiting Kaya as much as I can with my husband. Kaya will forever have a huge place in my heart!
  • C
    Cora F. Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kaya Vineyard Wedding

    Kaya Vineyards was the perfect venue for our COVID wedding. Kaya and Winey Blonde were the high standard of professionalism through out the entire year long planning process. Kaya's staff was wonderful with quick responses to emails and calls and flexibility due to health concerns. They respected our wishes and wore masks, handled the food with upmost care (we had several gluten free guests), and helped clean up after the party. We got the cottages located on the property and they were beautiful, comfy, and clean. The food and wine was delicious. The most important thing that stands out to me is that they cared about the our time by providing 30-45 minutes after the ceremony to ourselves with food and drink to soak in the event. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a vineyard with gorgeous views for any style of wedding at a reasonable price for what you get.

    Kaya Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Hello Cora,

    Thank you for leaving such a positive review! We are so glad we were able to provide a comfortable, professional, and beautiful experience for you at Kaya.

    Wishing you all the best, and we hope to see you again soon!
    Kaya Events
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Sent on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kaya Vineyard Wedding

    My husband and I recently got married at Kaya Vineyard, and had the most wonderful evening! Between the food, the views. the drinks, and the attentiveness of the staff, we had a perfectly seamless night. Highly recommend!
  • Melanie
    Melanie W. Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September Wedding at Kaya

    I couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else! Our wedding weekend at Kaya and Dahlonega Resort was absolutely perfect - from the food to wine to the cottages and the Kaya crew, everything and everyone was great!
  • Blaire
    Blaire B. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue! Great price! Incredible staff!

    Can’t beat the view, and the food was just right. Can’t thank Kaya enough for giving us the very best experience & wedding day!
  • D
    Didi H. Sent on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding

    We chose Kaya for the natural beauty of the venue. The staff provided EXCELLENT customer service. The food was amazing. It was truly a memorable experience for my daughter and her new husband.
  • Duane
    Duane H. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every conceivable way

    My family and I had an absolutely terrific experience with Kaya. Having heard horror stories about other venues we were VERY intentional in our selection criteria. Kaya's facilities and staff are absolutely top notch. Their wedding planner was fantastic on the big day and left nothing to chance! From the waitstaff to the barkeeps their folks are superb. My daughter's big day was flawlessly executed by their team of professionals and we celebrated her and her new husband in a truly beautiful setting. We stayed in the on property cottages which are equally impressive and professionally appointed. Put Kaya at the top of your list. They are absolutely the best.

    They hosted the rehearsal dinner at a sister property - The Dahlonega Resort which is just about 1/2 mile down the road and everything there was equally impressive. Their people and their facilities are top notch.

    Kaya Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Hello Duane,

    Thank you so much for leaving such a positive and thoughtful review. It was our pleasure to host Mary and Joseph's Wedding at Kaya Vineyard and Winery! Reviews like yours mean so much to our Event Team and justifies the reason why we do this. We look forward to seeing you all again very soon!

    Best Wishes,
    Kaya Events
  • R
    Renee C. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!!

    We just celebrated my son's wedding at Kaya Vineyard and Winery. The view was just gorgeous! Although we originally planned to have the ceremony on the hilltop facing the mountains and vineyard, we had to move it under the patio due to a chance of rain....what a view there as well!! The skies cleared and the setting sun behind us together with mild temperatures made the evening just beautiful. The staff repurposed the patio for dancing and socializing without missing a beat while guests enjoyed the delicious hors d'ouvres. The event was well planned and orchestrated. The staff was very professional and polite, the food and wine delicious, and no detail was left untouched. We received so many compliments about how perfect everything turned out and most important of all, my son and his wife couldn't have been happier. Thank you Kaya for a wonderful experience!

    Kaya Vineyard & Winery's reply:

    Hello Renee,

    It was such an honor to be a part of Brandon and Jessica's special day. You were all such a pleasure to work with and we hope it was a once in a lifetime experience for everyone! Thank you for taking time to compliment our Venue, Team, and Services. We greatly appreciate you and hope to see you soon.

    Wishing you all the best,
    Kaya Events
  • K
    Kimberly K. Sent on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue with an amazing team

    Unfortunately we were forced to postpone due to COVID and the team at Kaya was extremely accommodating. Not only did we book the venue but the four cottages on property as well. Perfect for the wedding party to enjoy the venue further. Cottages were beautiful and had everything we needed. Kaya was able to provide all the services that were needed so we didn't have to look elsewhere. Our day of coordinator was exceptional and made sure we didn't worry about anything. They made it so easy. This venue is breathtaking with amazing food and of course the wine. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Serita G. Sent on 01/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing like feeling well taken care of when planning a wedding!

    From the time we notified the Kaya team of our interest in planning our wedding with them to moving forward with booking this venue, we felt supported and well-informed during the entire process. The team promptly responded to all of our inquiries, provided us with quotes based on multiple date and attendance scenarios, and helped us to cultivate a beautiful event within our budget. The team was always professional, and provided us with a wedding planner that anticipated our needs, and helped to fulfill all of our requests within their abilities from start to finish. The team was very organized and provided us with a time line to ensure a beautiful sunset during our ceremony, wonderful staff to make sure all of our guest were well cared for, safe, and in the right place at the right time. The Kaya staff and our planner, were so in tune, they even had a time carved out for us (the bride and groom) to have a personal moment, preview the appetizers and enjoy our beverages between the ceremony and reception! I can't say enough about our positive experience with Kaya vineyard. The view was breath taking and the customer service was exceptional!
  • L
    Leah T. Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    We were set on a vineyard wedding and fell in love with Kaya! They were so responsive with any questions we had and always open to any ideas we had for our big day. Even in March when the vines were not full, it was a beautiful backdrop. The on-site cottages were a HUGE plus as well. We loved it!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message