Kauai Marriott Resort Reviews

14 | Lihue, HI
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

14
Order by:
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 04/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on Kalapaki Beach outside this resort. Everything was beautiful and we were well taken care of!

    Sent on 04/14/2015
  • I

    Ilene · Married on 02/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and her husband wanted a beach wedding and the Marriott Resort was perfect... like something out of a fairy tale. While beaches in Hawaii are, by law, open to the public, our ceremony felt completely intimate and private. Kalapaki Beach is beautiful and serene. We highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • User4282005 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most fabulous place to have a destination wedding. From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, the staff went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. The food, the landscaping, the room, the view and the staff are all first rate across the board. Our wedding week was spectacular and I couldn't have asked for anything to have been more!
    Special thanks to Enoch A'ana an Jody Value for the fabulous attention to detail and their exemplary customer service. As a combined effort, Jody from the beginning and helping us with our room, to Enoch for seeing the dinner and ceremony to the end, it was like a dream I didn't want to wake up from.
    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making this such a special time for us!! As Marriott Gold status members, we were very proud of how wonderful our stay was and know we made the right decision in choosing the Kauai Marriott as our choice for our destination wedding!
    With much gratitude, David and Dawn Lay

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • J

    John · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had some issues dealing with a few of the planners at first. Once we started working with Bree Deverill, everything changed. She is amazing at her job. She kept in close communications with me up until the wedding day! Bree is the events manager, and she deserves a raise! Ask for Bree if you are planning a wedding at this resort. grounds, beach, pool are all beautiful!

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • D

    Hodel · Married on 01/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were several resorts that were similar in setting and price, but we chose Kauai Marriott Resort based on the promptness and professionalism of the wedding planner, Bree Deverill. We only had 6 weeks to plan the entire wedding. The wedding planner at the Marriott responded to our information request the very same day, while other resorts took several days to weeks to respond. We also had to get our marriage license on the same morning of the wedding which was also considered a holiday and our wedding planner was able to find a marriage license agent who would be able to meet with us. Our weddding planner arranged the photography, officiant, music for the ceremony, wedding cake, flowers, hair and makeup appointment, and even someone to press my dress once I arrived. She was able to arrange all these while also giving me plenty of choices so that I could choose everything that was important to me. Our wedding could not have gone any better if we had had a year to plan it. It was perfect! We will always be grateful to our wedding planner and Kauai Marriott for giving us our perfect wedding.

    Our photographer Milan (Kenjic Studios) was excellent, he spent way more than the allotted time with us and you can tell he really loves what he does. He really utilized the entire resort while taking our pictures and included our families in many of them.

    Elisha Rinaldo-was able to press my wedding dress in only 4 hours due to a delayed flight. She even delivered it to our resort.

    Kenny Ray Rapozo was our musician and he did a beautiful job, he even took requests from my parents .

    Gordon Dodd did a fantastic job also, he performed a very beautiful Hawaiian ceremony which was very special and a must if you are getting married on Kauai.

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • T

    Tyne · Married on 08/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott Resort was absolutely beautiful. Bree was awesome to work with, she was so helpful and I had no stress on my wedding day!

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • K

    katie · Married on 08/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bree did a wonderful job helping us plan our special day. She was very attentive and quick to respond to questions and requests. She also paid attention to small details. Our wedding turned out just as we imagined it and we could not have done it without her. The rest of the staff was also very accommodating welcoming and friendly. I would recommend the Marriott to anyone looking to plan a wedding in hawaii

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • M

    Mary June · Married on 08/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently celebrated the wedding of our daughter at the Kauai Marriott Resort. The ceremony was held in the beautiful garden area. It was everything we had imagined it to be. Not only are the grounds beautiful and private, the whole event was magical. Event planner Bree was an absolute joy to work with. She anticipated every need/want. The food was outstanding and the staff was professional but fun. We have previously stayed at the Marriott in Lihue and are owners at the Waiohai Marriott. One of the reasons we are owners is because we believe in the Marriott brand. They did not disappoint at this most important event for our family. I would highly recommend the Kauai Marriott Resort for weddings, family events or just a perfect place to relax and enjoy life.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • S

    Donna · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was spectacular. We will never forget it. Everything was perfect. The hotel, staff, flowers, minister, wedding coordinators were wonderful and took care of everything. The day of the wedding is one we will never forget. Everyone was very professional and everything ran so smoothly. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary's in the future. We would lilke to send a special thanks to Bree Deverill. Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 06/17/2011
  • User2539793 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kauai Beach Club Marriott was fantastic! Bree, wedding coordinator, was very helpful and responsive. She followed through on the questions I had in a timely manner; she made sure I understood what was happening and she provided me with excellent customer service. Our wedding was beautiful; everything went according to plan and could not have been successful without an excellent wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 07/14/2012
  • R

    Hannah · Married on 04/13/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding coordinator Bree is very professional and at the same time very personable. I felt like a friend was looking out for me and had my best interest at-heart the whole time. She was there for me to make sure everything ran smoothly, and quickly helped me recover when unexpected things came up. She made everything possible for me and I can't ask for anyone better.

    Coming back to Marriott for the 3rd time was different experience in that it seemed to have gotten busier over the years. However, there were always friendly staff members to make things comfortable, and the grounds are always maintained so well; the Koi are always there to greet. It is truly a paradise.

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • M

    Lani · Married on 08/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bree, my planner, was excellent. She made it so easy and took care of anything we needed. It was completely stress free for us. Everything we needed for our wedding was included in a package and made it very affordable for us as well! It's the only way to go!

    New bride from Michigan.

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • C

    Cara · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our reception at the Kauai Marriott and all of our guests agreed that it was the most beautiful location they had ever been to for a reception. The grounds were GORGEOUS and the food was AMAZING! We had the Luau Buffett and it was better than any food we have had at a luau before. Enoch helped coordinate everything and really made us feel comfortable and cared for once we were able to meet him and finalize all of the little details. So happy with our choice!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • A

    Susan · Married on 06/05/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We got off to a rocky start with our wedding planner. But after many phone calls and emails, I got a new wedding planner and she was absolutely fabulous! The ceremony was perfect and the site was breathtaking.

    Sent on 06/12/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review