Kat's Cakes Reviews

16 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Kat's Cakes

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Kat's Cakes 1
Kat's Cakes 2
Kat's Cakes 3
Kat's Cakes 4
Kat's Cakes 5
Kat's Cakes 6
Sort by:
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Beautiful Cake

    Morgan was an absolute dream to work with! She was super responsive and flexible. She worked with my husband and I to really bring our vision to life. & the cake is absolutely DELICIOUS. Everyone was raving! Definitely a fantastic baker and decorator!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Cake!

    From the moment we tried her delicious cake samples, we knew we were in for something really special. Morgan is so sweet and accommodating, confident and kind. We showed her our ideas for a dream wedding cake and she even had some extra ideas to complete the look we were going for! On our wedding day, Morgan showed up very early to ensure the cake was set up properly. She also had a cake stand for us to borrow that really stood out with the roaring 20's theme we envisioned. Needless to say, our cake was PERFECT! It was gorgeous and tasted amazing! We didn't stop hearing compliments about our cake all night. We are so thankful we asked Morgan from Kat's Cakes to create our wedding cake. We will definitely be using her for future celebrations!

    Sent on 03/05/2019
    Kat's Cakes 7
  • jennifer

    jennifer · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    she was very nice and the cakes she had at the tasting was very good.

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nursing School Graduation Cake

    The nursing graduation cake was excellent. The decorating was perfection and the taste was out of this world. I would highly recommend! Great service and response!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • K

    Kalissa · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was amazing! She was responsive and professional. Her cake tasted so great, and she is so creative with design. We had a three tier mint chocolate and marble cake. She had quite the range of variety for flavors, colors, and designs. She also provided a wood slab to set the cake on and delivery of the cake to the reception site. We would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • Piper

    Piper · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cutting cake and cupcakes were phenomenal! Morgan was super sweet and wonderful to work with, she arrived early for delivery on the big day and made sure our cake table looked flawless, and my new wife and I were so impressed with the quality of the cake. We cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
    Kat's Cakes 8
    Kat's Cakes 9
    Kat's Cakes 10
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat’s Cakes provided our wedding cake and groom’s cake. Morgan was easy to work with- she created beautiful cakes based on a few inspirational photos. All of the flavors we sampled were delicious and everyone loved the cake (We chose pistachio for the main cake and raspberry for the grooms cake). She was able to create beautiful, creative, and tasty cakes for our special day.

    Sent on 05/08/2018
    Kat's Cakes 11
    Kat's Cakes 12
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My (now) husband is a chef, and I am huge cake lover. I wasn't exactly sure where to go for our wedding cake, and read reviews on WeddingWire for Morgan & Kat's Cakes. I looked at her website, and her prices were so reasonable, and emailed her. She responded within 24 hours and we set up a meeting. The worst part of it was picking only 3 flavors for the tasting (you can try more for an additional fee). We tried Red Velvet, White Chocolate, & Banana Cream. All 3 were amazing, and if my husband would have let me pick, I would have chosen all 3. We ended up choosing Red Velvet and White Chocolate. Hands down, Morgan's Red Velvet is the BEST I've ever had. She worked with us on design and was super reasonable pricing. On our wedding day, I was so happy with our cake, and it was exactly what we talked about and what I dreamed of. We got tons of compliments on how both flavors tasted. Thank you to Morgan, and if you choose her, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had no idea what we were looking for with a cake, and met with Morgan of Kat's Cakes because of her wide variety of cake and filling flavors. After our tasting we knew we had to go with her! Not only was the cake for our wedding beautiful, but it tasted AMAZING! We had numerous guests comment on how delicious the cake was, especially the chocolate almond cake with a buttermilk glaze. Morgan was also very responsive and easy to work with, and her cake was a great value for the high quality we received. We are so thrilled we chose Kat's Cakes for our wedding!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is so great! Professional, quick to respond, and a great value. Our cake was GORGEOUS! I wish I could've kept it as a decoration in my house. Morgan not only makes beautiful cakes, but DELICIOUS ones, too! Ours was chocolate with peanut butter filling and it was amazing. I highly recommend using Kat's Cakes!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • G

    Garrett · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about the entire experience with Kat's Cakes! From the tasting we knew that Morgan was going to take care of us, she helped provide plenty of information about flavors and what went well with the different icings and flavors. She assisted so much from beginning to end! Our cake was beautiful! Not only beautiful but one of the most delicious cakes I have ever had! We had so many compliments on the taste and the beautiful design she helped us with, we didn't even freeze the topper because it was too delicious to not eat! I really can not say thank you enough for helping to make our special day even better!! I can not wait to get a one year anniversary cake from her!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • C

    Colette · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan did a wonderful job with our wedding cake! It was just what we wanted and beautiful! She delivered it on time and it tasted great! We would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • T

    Trexie · Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake wasn't just great-- it was PHENOMENAL. When the cake was delivered, I was still getting ready, but people were coming to tell me how beautiful it was. It was everything I imagined it would be. Not only did it look good, but it tasted great, too. My husband and I were eating leftover cake for days after the wedding, and our guests seemed to really enjoy it as well!

    The process was very easy. I e-mailed Morgan ideas for the design, and she was very prompt about getting back to me about any questions I had. We also had a cake tasting with her, and it was hard to choose just one flavor for the cake and one flavor for the icing because her options were all delicious.

    The cake was so stress-free, and it made planning my wedding day so much easier. I appreciated the effort that Morgan but into her work and the friendly, professional service she offered.

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    When hiring someone to do your wedding cake, it can be a little nerve racking, especially when you have a dream vision in mind! We met with Morgan Flack, with Kat's Cakes. She brought the most delicious samples, and assured me she could do the cake I had a picture of, and for a great price, at that!! When I walked down the stairs for the first look, and saw the cake sitting on the table, I got teary eyed! Morgan had made my dream cake, and it looked so good!! We had chosen from a number of flavors and icings, but think we scored with the mint chocolate, red velvet, and vanilla. Many thanks to Kat's Cakes Indy for making something so beautiful and tasty for all of our guests!!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • S

    Saher · Married on 02/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great sweets were provided for our wedding. tasted great and looked amazing.

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/12/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Personalized & Affordable

    Shopping for wedding cakes was way harder than my husband & I anticipated. Everything was overpriced & over-commercialized, which did not fit my vision for a fairy-tale wedding cake at all. Meeting Morgan was a relief, and she conducted not one but TWO tastings for my family & I so we could choose what we liked. Her generosity & hospitality sealed the deal for us, and it was smooth sailing from there on out. She handled cake set-up on the day-of and we never had to worry about delivery or hidden fees. Kat's Cakes was the best decision for our budget, and we were overall very happy with the way our cake turned out.

    Sent on 07/25/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review