Skip to main content
Weddings

Katiedid Photography Reviews

Katiedid Photography

Katiedid Photography

Kitty Hawk, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
89% Recommended by couples

Awards

19
  • J
    Jennifer H. Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katie was amazing!

    We had a small beach destination wedding in Sept 2022 on Nags Head beach. Katie was great to work with since we only actually met her one time, most of our correspondence was on the phone or emails. She responded very quickly and was always available to discuss what we wanted. She was able to capture candid shots of our special day and chaos! Everything from the kiddos "doing their thing", our precious ceremony, pirate eye patch group pictures and the sweet precious memories of our day! Thank you Katie, you went above and beyond with our motley pirate crew!!
  • Melanie
    Melanie K. Sent on 02/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katie is amazing

    Katie was awesome to work with. We are from out of town and Katie was very helpful on helping me select other vendors in the area. She was always responsive and provided a very personal experience. Photos arrived very quickly even with it being around the holidays. Highly recommend Katie!! Our pictures were gorgeous.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Greg
    Greg Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Personable Photographer!

    From the start with our initial questions, Katie was always quick to respond, answered all questions, and was extremely accommodating to meet our needs. And the day of our wedding she was extremely knowledgeable and was able to get us and our large family/ground of friends into several high quality pictures that we are so happy to look back on. She honestly made the day so much less stressful for us, and her wonderful sense of humor and personality were just icing on the cake. We HIGHLY recommend her!
  • S
    Shelby C. Sent on 02/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 book her!!!!

    Katie is literally the sweet most personable person ever!! We never had any issues getting ahold of her and she was always so helpful and supportive of all the crazy things we wanted to do! She made our day so fun and took the best photos!! Our photos are beautiful and we love the canvas print we got as well as the beautiful wooden box with our engraved flash drive. If you’re thinking of booking Katie, just do it. You won’t regret it!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley T. Sent on 04/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer

    Katie was amazing to work with. Very personable and professional. My pictures were amazing and I would definitely recommend her!

    Katiedid Photography's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! I knew I was going to love being your wedding photographer. I loved your love story, how you met your future husband in church, like you always knew you would! Being there to see you start your life together was such an honor!
  • C
    Carlee Sent on 02/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent eye, caring attitude, respectful and professional

    Katie and her team made me feel confident and beautiful during all wedding proceedings. She was very flexible in the multiple changes of venue, even during the night. I could not have asked for a better wedding photographer. She created beautiful pictures of great memories.
  • D
    David Sent on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make the wedding special

    Very easy to work with and excellent results. Highly recommended!

    Katiedid Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, David! I thought you guys were easy to work with two. You have a great family!
  • L
    Lacey Sent on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Got everybody smiling :)

    Katie was super fun to work with. She understood how quirky our family would be at our wedding and handled them all with pure perfection getting everyone to smile and laugh. She was so particular ensuring she got the best shots below the sunset and below the moon for sparklers on the beach. We can not wait to see our pictures.. Katie was the best!

    Katiedid Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lacey! You guys were the best too. I loved every minute! Especially the first look with your brother surprising Alex in a purple dress!
  • Alissa
    Alissa K. Sent on 12/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful fun an awesome

    Katie made our wedding day so special
    Me an my husband we’re very happy with our pictures she was very patient kind an professional any kind of specific poses we wanted she made sure we got them
    Anytime I called her With questions I got her right away or she called us right back
    Katie is the best
  • L
    Laura Sent on 11/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We knew from our first interaction that Katie was perfect for our wedding. We didn’t interact a lot prior to but she was calm and very efficient. We can’t wait to see the photos !!

    Katiedid Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Laura! It was such a pleasure!
  • G
    Grace Sent on 05/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely LOVE Katie!! She's has so much talent and has a great personality that just matched so well with us. My husband and I first met Katie when she did a free family portrait for us during a family vacation to the OBX. She was working with our many personalities and taking pictures in the sun and sand and was pleasant but assertive where she needed to be. She also had family groups lining up when she was finishing her work with us, she just handled the groups of people and time so well and was happy and joking with us during all of it! It definitely did not seem like it phased her at all! Not only that, we got the pictures back and they were amazing!! So great that we thought she would be perfect for our wedding so we hired her! From the first day we met her and all the days leading up to the wedding, we couldn't have found anyone more perfect for us. She was thoughtful, creative, accommodating, professional, had personal touches and was patient. I could go on forever about Katie, but she's a great person with an incredible talent of capturing your memories perfectly for you!
  • User2124362 Sent on 05/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie is awesome!! She has an eye for photography and is fun and easy going!! She does awesome work!!! Highly recommend Her!!!
  • L
    Lara Sent on 02/20/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie did an incredible job with our wedding photos and went out of her way to get the best shots. She is very personable and we couldn’t have asked for a better photographer to capture all our special moments.

    Katiedid Photography's reply:

    Hi Laura! Thank you for the review. I loved being a part of your wedding. You guys are so sweet and I hope you live happily ever after!
  • Giovanna
    Giovanna Sent on 06/20/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie is very detail oriented and professional. She even made the kids feel comfortable! I can't wait to see our pictures, I know they will be as amazing a Katie! She was a perfectionist, which is exactly what you need for perfect shots!
  • User1559930 Sent on 03/17/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't be happier with our photos of our September wedding! Thank you so much, Katiedid Photography!

    Our wedding photographers were there for us every step of the way. Anytime I was freaking out like the bridezilla I had become I would give them a call and they would set my mind at ease. Whether it was worrying about selecting the right amount of time for photography coverage or what to do about a rainy bridal portrait session on the beach!

    They were so creative and fun to work with.

    Truly beautiful photos!
  • Olga
    Olga H. Sent on 12/05/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Wedding!

    We were looking for a reasonable professional photography prices and Katie definitely provided great quality of service along with the price. Thank you
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Sent on 01/23/2020
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun Photographer

    Katie photographed my wedding in OBX in September. We had a large wedding party (14 including my husband and me) and Katie was running solo and seemed a bit overwhelmed. BUT over all, it was a good experience and we were happy with our photos. Thank you, Katie!

    Katiedid Photography's reply:

    Hey Rachel! Thank you so much for your review! I'm sorry I seemed overwhelmed on your wedding day. I think it seemed that way because I was so pregnant! You're right, I'm not usually solo and I was basically out of breath that whole month with my big belly :)

    I loved being a part of your wedding. Your friends are so much fun!
    Thank you so much for letting me be your wedding photographer! If you ever need anything in the future, I hope you'll reach out!
  • User2182882 Sent on 06/16/2015
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Katie was amazing, we had a destination wedding to the OBX, this in itself is stressful enough! Katie made the experience a lot easier, we kept in contact, although it was hard at times, and she really worked with us to give us the photos that we wanted. I would recommend her to anyone wanting to get married in the OBX or for any occasion!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours