Katie Figura Photography Reviews

19 | Burlington, VT
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Katie Figura Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

28 User photos

Katie Figura Photography 1
Katie Figura Photography 2
Katie Figura Photography 3
Katie Figura Photography 4
Katie Figura Photography 5
Katie Figura Photography 6
Katie Figura Photography 7
+ 22
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in every way!

    Katie is such a talented and personable photographer. She didn’t rush us and captured the beautiful New Orleans surroundings. Our photos turned out beautifully- like a magazine cover! We can’t praise her enough. We are thrilled she was part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
    Katie Figura Photography 8
    Katie Figura Photography 9
    Katie Figura Photography 10
    Katie Figura Photography 11
    Katie Figura Photography 12
    Katie Figura Photography 13

    Katie Figura Photography's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth! I am so happy for you two! It makes me smile thinking about your beautiful ceremony. Best wishes!!!
  • Erin

    Erin Morrissey · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible. Made our wedding day and engagement photos so special.

    I can't say enough good things about Katie. She was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. She somehow walks this fine line between being an incredible professional hustler, while also being super chill and a relaxing presence to be around (which is so important on your wedding day). The best thing about Katie is that she has this sixth sense for what moments need to be captured. Anytime there was something cool or special happening at our wedding--on the dance floor or elsewhere--I would look and see Katie getting the perfect shot. My husband said that she made him feel so relaxed while she was taking pictures of him getting ready with his groomsmen, which I thought was really cool as well. Her images are, of course, beautiful, and she really makes an effort to get to know the couple and know what they're looking for. I would recommend Katie to anyone who is looking for personalized and unique photos and who wants to work with someone who is just a lovely human being.

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A total gem

    Katie is a star. Not only does she take the most gorgeous photos ever, but she's incredibly easy to work with and unobtrusive. So many photographers are cheesy and pushy. She captured the most intimate moments of our special day, but we barely noticed she was there! She's an absolute artist. Book her!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • E

    Elise Deloy · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are thinking about hiring Katie, just do it.

    Katie's work is amazing - the photos speak for themselves. Additionally, she's hilarious, thoughtful, professional, and can deal with anything you throw at her. She dealt with our large and opinionated families on the day and everything came out amazing. Thank you Katie!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is incredible and her pictures are absolutely stunning. My husband and I could not be happier with the photos and we are so so happy we chose Katie! She’s so down to earth and fun and gets the absolute best shots without you even noticing she’s there!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was PERFECT.
    1. A breeze to work with
    Katie was fun and relaxed and got along with all of our vendors (including videographer). She also had a call with us beforehand to get information about how we were feeling and important shots.
    2. BEAUTIFUL pictures
    The pictures Katie will give you are beyond anything you can even begin to imagine. SEVERAL of my friends commented that the photos she took of them are their favorite photos ever taken of them. Of course I loved the photos taken of me and my now husband as well! Katie was excellent at scouting locations for us, even though she had never been to our venue. When it came time to try to choose our favorites to put on our wall, my partner and I kept finding too many! Katie really excels at photographing people. However, she also took some great shots of our dog as well.
    3. Quick turnaround
    We got all of our photos, including rehearsal dinner, in ONE. WEEK. I know for a fact she was camping in Yellowstone right after our wedding, so that says something about her work ethic.
    4. YOU own the photos
    5. SO flexible
    Katie was very flexible at last minute changes and dealing with family.
    6. Supporting a good person
    Katie also volunteers her time to help with photographs for a refugee group in VT, where she lives. What people do on their own time should not really matter, but it is so lovely that she spends some of it helping others.

    Sent on 03/27/2017
    Katie Figura Photography 14
    Katie Figura Photography 15
    Katie Figura Photography 16
    Katie Figura Photography 17
    Katie Figura Photography 18
    Katie Figura Photography 19
    Katie Figura Photography 20
    Katie Figura Photography 21
    Katie Figura Photography 22
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was an amazing photographer! My wife and I were extremely pleased with how well Katie's photos turned out. Katie had all of our edited photos ready within one week of the wedding. She did an amazing job of photographing everything, but she went above and beyond for how well she captured people's faces and the general mood. This is the second time we've worked with Katie (she also did our engagement photos) and we were blown away both times! Book her now!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED Katie! She was really accommodating and stayed with us all day (we had a very long wedding). Katie captured all the important moments and additionally did an amazing job at capturing the atmosphere of the wedding. The photos were simply amazing!! Two of our groomsmen are getting married next year and they both asked for her contact information because they were so impressed with the photos and loved the way she captured everything without anybody even realizing that she was there. We would give more than 5 stars if we could! Thank you, Sarah & Greg ❤️

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • N

    Ned · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough great things about Katie. She is incredibley personable and made our wedding day run as smooth as possible. As a couple, we aren't naturallly comfortable in front of a camera but she kept evrything light and fun and the results were amazing.

    We cared most about the candid pictures and Katie does an incredible job capturing the event. There were so many great pictures from the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and we barely noticed her there (not that we would have minded, because she is also a blast to hang out with).

    An example that illustrates how great Katie is, especially with family members, is how nice she was with my grandmother. She had just gotten a new iPhone to take pictures at the wedding, but didn't know how to use the camera yet. To help her, Katie started taking all of our family pictures with her cameras and my grandmother's iPhone.

    We can't say enough great things and highly recommend Katie!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • M

    Meg · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is such a wonderful person and an INCREDIBLE photographer! She respected all of my requests and she made the entire process a breeze! All of my friends and family loved her as well and she was so fun to have at the wedding! Her pictures are so artsy and beautiful and she knows just how to capture the perfect moment! We will cherish them for a lifetime! If you are debating photographers stop and choose her! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
    Katie Figura Photography 23
    Katie Figura Photography 24
    Katie Figura Photography 25
    Katie Figura Photography 26
    Katie Figura Photography 27
  • J

    Justin · Married on 06/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was a wonderful photographer that is very professional. You can depend on her to accurately capture your wedding and give you some fantastic pictures.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was wonderful!!!! We got married in Burlington VT as an out of state couple she was always super helpful with suggestions and very responsive. It was a great pleasure getting to work with her. Our wedding was more of an elopement as we only had 7 people in total there. Katie made a great day even more fun and we love all the pictures she captured of our day. You will not regret hiring Katie to shoot your photos!!!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you don’t want to read another long review, here’s the take home: Katie is wildly talented, extremely fun and personable, and will be one of the best decisions you make. If you want more reasons to hire her, read on.

    We struggled to find a wedding photographer that everyone could agree on (read: mother & daughter could agree on) and eventually stopped looking at prices/packages, and solely focused on the photographs when searching for someone. After a million google-searches and reading reviews for what felt like hundreds of wedding photographers in the New Orleans area, we finally stumbled upon Katie’s page and the decision was clear. The way she captures the story of the wedding day is unparalleled and after receiving our photos back, I can truly tell you that they transport you back to the magic of the day. She captured so many parts of the day and night that we didn’t even know happened and her photos made us feel like we were able to experience all parts of our wedding day. She’s constantly snapping photos and isn’t afraid to try creative new things. We worked with her for our engagement photos, wedding day/night photos, AND day-after photos. She got our photos back to us quickly and was incredibly reasonably priced. Katie is so professional, flexible, and maybe most importantly, sweet, fun, and such a pleasure to work with. It was a privilege to have her capture the best night of our lives and we couldn’t possibly recommend her enough.

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • GettingMcGarryed

    Shelby · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie photographed our wedding and she is absolutely amazing! She truly has a gift and many of our wedding guests said "she must be a twin, she's everywhere!" From genuine laughter during a first look to family portraits to guests breaking it down on the dance floor - Katie surpassed our expectations in all areas :)

    Sent on 11/02/2017
    Katie Figura Photography 28
    Katie Figura Photography 29
    Katie Figura Photography 30
    Katie Figura Photography 31
    Katie Figura Photography 32
    Katie Figura Photography 33
    Katie Figura Photography 34
    Katie Figura Photography 35
  • Private_User189

    Michelene · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more stars because our wedding photos were INCREDIBLE thanks to Katie Figura Photography. She was able to capture beautiful candid moments of our wedding that we cherish forever. Although she is new to the wedding world, we decided to check her out and we are SO happy that we did! The first time we spoke she suggested we visit her site to check out her portfolio from previous weddings and celebrations. I was blown away by her talent of capturing the beauty and simplicity of both people and nature--it was then that we knew she was the perfect fit for our wedding. Katie was very professional during the entire process and answered any questions we had promptly. Leading up to the wedding, she would reach out to us to see how we were doing and ask us to send her any photo ideas we may have. On the day of the wedding, Katie arrived right on cue and made everyone feel comfortable and at ease the entire day. She was so creative with her location ideas and the pictures are better than we ever dreamed! She captured all that we had envisioned for our big day and so much more. We are so happy that we decided to use Katie Figura Photography and absolutely recommend her!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 12/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie photographed our wedding and infant family photos for us. We could not have been happier. Katie is able to capture the essence of your joyous day. She gets those little moments that weren't staged, but ones I really wanted to remember. She had creative ideas for where and how to set-up photographs. She is very easy to work with and easily gets along with our whole family.

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was absolutely amazing at our wedding. Her photo's were beautiful and captured the love, friendship and joy experienced by my husband and I, our family and friends. She has an ability to make people feel comfortable and at times, not even realize they are being photographed. As a result, the photo's she shoots show people at their best, being themselves. Since working with Katie as our wedding photographer, I have also hired her for other projects and have been more than pleased. She has a natural talent and working with her is a true pleasure! You can check out our photo's one her website in the album titled Teresa & Tim's Wedding.

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • J

    Jasmina · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    When we were looking for wedding photographers, we found all kinds of photographers: some specialized in portrait photos, others in action photos. We just couldn’t find a photographer that would cover both without the loss of quality for one of the categories. Additionally all photographers were quite expensive and for the price would only show up for a few hours and have a limited choice of pictures.
    But then we found Katie. We got the full treatment: she came for the whole day, we got all pictures and she even made a wedding album for us. The pictures turned out unbelievably beautiful (no matter if portrait or action) and we didn’t even pay half of the price of other photographers.
    What made working with Katie even more special was the fact that she also fit in as a guest. She celebrated with us and was part of the whole party. We were sad to see her leave for New Orleans, but wish her all the best for her future!

    Sent on 11/14/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review