Katie Beach Photography Reviews

24 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Katie Beach Photography

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 01/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was the best vendor at my wedding. She was budget friendly and very excited about my ideas. She was always one step ahead of me and had tons of ideas for locations. Having a budget was an important piece of my wedding puzzle and the quality that Katie gave my family was truly amazing. I'm pretty picky so please do yourself a favor, and check her out. I didn't like how other photogs charged me by the hour. Katie stayed all day and even waited till I tossed the bouquet! Can't say enough great things about the professional and sweet manner she runs her company.

  • A

    Aivy · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting a great photographer who truly was in the profession for their genuine passion in documenting and capturing incredible moments and special events was truly important for us. With the overwhelming choices of all of the various photographers to choose from, finding the "right" photographer for a reasonable price was such a stressful ordeal that I had to have a friend, who is an avid fan of photography, assist me with reviewing and narrowing down my options for the best picks. After reading Katie's blog and seeing her style, Katie was our top pick and we were fortunate she still had availability on our wedding day. Katie was super flexible, easygoing, personable, and adventurous from the moment we first had contact with her to the day we received our discs of our pictures. We had some unique and last minute ideas for our engagement and multicultural wedding ceremony (primarily a blending of various Vietnamese, American, & European traditions) and Katie was very accommodating and shared the same enthusiasm we had for the scenes and shots. She made us feel at ease and took amazing shots that captured some very special memories. She worked incredibly hard and was very efficient getting our pictures back to us. We definitely hope we can work with Katie again for future events and celebrations!

  • K

    Kennedy · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Beach was extraordinary. She had an uncanny patience working with us. Her professionalism made us feel that we could trust her with anything. Her friendliness made our experience fun. And most importantly, her eye and talent made our wedding pictures beautiful which we can use reminisce for the rest of our lives.

  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was 100% outstanding! She was wonderful to work with preparing for our wedding day and absolutely wonderful on our wedding day. She captured the most magical moments of our wedding day and the 1-hour bride-groom wedding shoot on our wedding was so much fun - one of the best parts of the day.

    Katie was extremely flexible, catering to our limited budget and lots of family. But she was also really creative; we got really unique, personable shots, that highlight us!

    Prior to our wedding I actually wasn't that interested in our photos - I delegated it to my fiance, but I'm soooo glad he found Katie! I have gotten so many positive comments on our photos, it was definitely the best money we spent on our wedding.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was professional, attentive and friendly from our first contact. Katie was the most prepared person involved in our wedding (including myself and all other bridal members!) She pays attention to every detail before during and even after the wedding. With her extensive preperation Katie acted as not only our photography but practically our wedding coordinator the day of the wedding too! She was a part of the entire day - from early morning hair appointment to our final farewell and every moment in between. Not only was I overly impressed with Katie, but her artwork (and really her photographs are truly art) are amazing. Looking through my album was like completely reliving the best day of my life and remembering every small detail and special moment. I can't stress how much we love Katie and her work, but I will say that we have found our forever family photographer. You can't go wrong if you chose Katie Beach Photography!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is amazing! I actually came across Katie's name on Facebook during a time when I was in talks with a few other photographers who either weren't responsive, or couldn't offer what I really wanted. I checked out her page and website and liked what I saw, so I contacted her via email for my wedding. She responded to me within probably 30 minutes, and from that moment on, I knew I had found the right person to photograph my wedding. From our first meeting to go over her portfolio, to this very day when we're ordering prints through her online gallery, Katie is nothing but professional, but also personable and wonderful to work with. My husband and I (along with our families and friends) are blown away with the photos, and I can't wait to have Katie take more pictures for us in the future. Katie is fantastic, and if I could give a higher rating for her, I would! I would absolutely recommend Katie over and over!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was amazing amazing amazing . Captured the day perfectly and made us feel comfortable and beautiful .

  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie did a great job! She was with me all day from the beauty shop to the reception. She even provided a needle and thread when my dress broke! All of our pictures were delivered to us on CDs within 2 weeks and they were amazing! I highly recommend her.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie takes beautiful photographs! One of my favorite things about her style is her beautiful use of light. Katie blends into the party, she takes photos of what is happening.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was fantastic. She got so many great pictures but I never knew she was there. My husband and I were slightly uncomfortable with the idea of having our picture taken and Katie put us as ease. She was amazing and I will recommend to anyone and everyone who is looking for a photographer.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Beach definitely deserves 5 out of 5 stars! My husband Todd and I can't express how happy we were with Katie's photography. We love every single photo that she took of us and will cherish them greatly. Not only did she do our wedding photography, but she also did our engagement photos, which we are really happy we did. I personally loved how she let us see the photos as she was taking them so we could see how they were turning out. Katie is easy going and has great ideas for each photo. I could keep going, but will just leave it that we couldn't have asked for anything better!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is an awesome wedding photographer! She is not only there for you as your photographer, she also comes prepared for any of the wedding day "emergencies" that are bound to happen. i.e. Tide To Go, safety pins, etc. Katie was very receptive to our requests and had great suggestions helping to make our special day the best it could be. Overall Katie was wonderful to work with!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow....what can my family & I say about Katie? How about....great, wonderful, amazing, & sweet. I could go on & on. Katie was also very professional.
    I've only seen our photos on her blog (a sneak peek), but I can tell that she was able to capture so many sweet & personal moments during my daughter's wedding, as well as at the family photo shoot 2 days afterwards. I can hardly wait to see the whole set of photos. Thank you so much, Katie, for capturing the special moments of Shawn & Steve's wedding day!

  • Susannah

    Susannah · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was amazing! Although we felt a little awkward taking the engagement and wedding pictures, Katie made us feel at ease. Katie captured the weekend beautifully! The photographs were exquisite.

  • A

    Alaina · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crazy good service! She even had safety pins ready to help with the dress on the big day. The photos are elegant and timeless - you won't look back years from now and think the style is dated. Katie's packages include and engagement session and a DVD of the photos. Katie is talented, professional, fun, and easy to work with.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 02/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is such an amazing photographer. She is sweet, insightful, professional and extremely talented. She was kind enough to accommodate me the last minute after another photographer screwed me over. She works with such dedication and passion (she was at my wedding from 7am till 11pm!), and capture every single moment & emotions of my wedding day. Katie even came with a bag of wedding "back-ups!" Everything from a sewing kit, water, contact information of all my vendors. I don't remember ever meeting someone with such professionalism and dedication to her work. I always recommend her to any brides I encounter. Definitely Recommend! A ++++++

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was amazing to work with for our wedding photography. Her pricing was great, the photos are gorgeous and she was so easy going! It was an absolute pleasure to work with her and every time I hear someone is getting married, I give them her information!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Beach Photography is AMAZING!! Katie was extremely wonderful to work with. Anytime I had a question she was prompt to respond and fulfilled all of my requests in a timely manner. As for the photos they were absolutely beautiful!! Katie did such a wonderful job of capturing our special day. I am so pleased with my pictures and have received so many compliments............they really are incredible. If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding I highly recommend Katie Beach, you will not be disappointed.

  • H

    Kelly · Married on 11/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! Katie's is an amazing photographer and all of her pictures turned out truly amazing. She was very personable and worked very well with my small children. I highly recommend her and can't wait to use her again.

  • K

    Kasey · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is awsome! She is a very talented, sweet, kind, and honest. The price was right and the pictures turned out GREAT! I can't say enough about her. I've had several comments on how well the pictures turned out.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love our wedding photos as does everyone else who sees them! Katie was very flexible and easy to work with. I'm so glad we chose her as our photog! We got a great value for the price we paid. I would recommend her to any bride.

  • M

    Meri Ellen · Married on 09/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not tell you how thrilled I was with the services of this photographer. Katie is fantastic. It seemed like she and I were completely "on the same page" from start to finish. Not only did she listen to what I envisioned, but her suggestions were exactly what I had in my own mind!
    She did a superb job chronicling our event in a photo-journalistic and extremely artistic style. Everyone who has seen the photos has commented on how original they are. She completely captured the "smaller" moments, too, which I think a more traditional photographer would have missed...things like my hankie, my mother's hands, my husband getting a smooch from his mother, the serious talk with my father-in-law...my dad using his disposable camera (a classic!). There are so many...
    Then there are the ones of the two of us. She really captured the intensity of each moment, whether it was romantic, funny, or just the two of us taking it all in.
    In short, I highly recommend Katie Beach to photograph any event you have, whether it is a luncheon, a wedding, a Bar or Bat Mitzvah, a birthday party....She is excellent. And, by the way, I'm not related or affiliated in any way. I just got lucky finding her on the web....

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was a fantastic photographer! She took great pictures that will last us a lifetime. We Just had our first baby and have already let Katie know that we would like pictures of her and family as well. Thank you for the wonderful memories katie!

  • User3131051 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Katie was friendly, calming, and accomodating to a bride and groom's needs on a hectic but fun day. We liked how she offered an engagement session prior to the wedding day so we could all get to know each other before the trip down the aisle. She was even willing to go to several different locations for us both for engagement session and wedding day. We loved having her there from start to finish it put me at ease knowing no precious moment would be missed and an priceless image captured. We believed her all day wedding day package was worth the cost as well, for other vendors price rose sognificantly to be there all day. It was obvious she loved taking photos and had a passion for capturing people's most memorable moments. We do however wish that she would have been more observant with small things such as a necklace being tucked into a shirt, cutting the top of the persons head off in close up photo, or having too much light to where images in the photo were faded out or overcome by the sunlight. Correcting these small things would certainly make her quality a notch above the rest. Overall we are pleased with the outcome and we would recommend her for other couples searching for a photographer in the St. Louis and Illinois area.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review