Skip to main content
Weddings

Kathy G & Company Reviews

Kathy G & Company View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

  • S
    Susan Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Thank you seems not nearly enough for making my son’s wedding rehearsal dinner so fabulous. Everything was wonderful. The food was delicious. The staff were professional and courteous. The room was beautiful even before we decorated. The BBG security guard was kind, patient, and made us feel safe. I have zero complaints. You all put up with my countless phone calls and emails with professionalism and encouragement that all would be taken care of and it would be a wonderful night - which it was!
    I will always highly recommend Kathy G & Co. and The Gardens Cafe at the Birmingham Botanical Gardens to everyone I know.
    Thank you again and please let all the staff members know how grateful I am.

    Kathy G & Company's reply:

    Thank you, Susan! It was a pleasure working with you and we thank you for taking the time to share these kinds words! Be well!
  • L
    Liz L. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food, easy to work with

    Just save yourself time and use Kathy G”s. They came highly recommended and after my first phone consult I knew my friends were right! Everyone at my daughters wedding raved about the food (shrimp & grits TO DIE FOR). The quality and quantity of food exceeded every expectation we had and was well below what we expected to spend. Honestly, just use them. You will be most pleased! Bartenders were great too!!!

    Kathy G & Company's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Liz!! We're so grateful for the opportunity to help your daughter have the memorable (and delicious!) wedding she deserved.
  • P
    Pam I. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally recommend

    Kathy G & Company catered my daughter's wedding in May at Mallard Oaks Farm in Talladega, AL!! Everyone LOVED the food and asked who had catered! Natalie was wonderful to work with!!! I changed my mind several times on items and she was very gracious in helping me make decisions. We had a Quesadilla bar after the dinner and it was a HUGE hit! Highly recommend Kathy G for any wedding reception or event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience!

    Kathy G & Co is the best catering company you will find!!! They serviced our Rehersal Dinner and Wedding and both were absolutely phenomenal, not to mention that neither location had industrial kitchens on site!! I truly dont know how they did it! We set extremely high expectations and asked for replicas of our favorite foods from all over the US. Including the a gyutoro from Uchi (best sushi in Austin!) and it tasted just as delicious (if not better) than the real Uchi! 9 month post wedding and our guests are still saying it was the best food they have ever had. Thank you so much KathyG for making our wedding weekend so special!!
  • M
    Missy Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy G and Company is exceptional!!! Everything they do is delicious and the presentation beautiful. They catered both of my daughters receptions and we could not have been more pleased with what they did! That was one less worry for me. I highly recommend them to everyone looking for a awesome event! Everyone was so pleasant and easy to work with. They are like family now.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best food I have ever had at a wedding! My husband and I are huge foodies and our wedding food was very important to us. We had a seated dinner and everyone's meal was still hot when they received it which my guest commented on. Everything was delicious and presented beautifully. 3 weeks later and my guest are still talking about the food! I wish I could have our meal all over again especially the tomato salad... DELICIOUS!
  • J
    Jane Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy G. was the perfect caterer for my daughter's perfect wedding. Natalie was a dream to work with, giving us interesting menu options for the cocktail hour and reception. She was approachable, friendly, and listened to us carefully to hear what was important to us and how we envisioned it to be. We met before the menu was finalized for a tasting which was very helpful and Natalie met again with the team the week before for a walk-thru at the reception venue to make sure every detail was covered. The presentation was well done, tasteful and beautiful, the food delicious and the wait-staff so professional. Kathy G and Company helped us impress our guests who came from around the US.
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy G and Company is “top drawer”! Natalie, Sylvia, and their staff were the most accommodating team I have ever experienced. The food was excellent, service the same. The venue is beautiful. We had a fabulous Rehearsal Dinner and they made it a wonderful event from preparation months before until we walked out of the door the evening of. Five stars for Kathy G and Company!
  • D
    Donna Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy G & Co catered our daughter's wedding a week ago at The Barn at Shady Lane. We have been so impressed with the attention that was given to every detail. Natalie worked with us tirelessly as I went back and forth about the menu selection - let me say, listen to Natalie, she knows what she is doing and the menu was perfect. The team that was with us during the wedding, lead by Romona, couldn't have been nicer or accommodating. Whatever was needed they took care of without question. One of Katie's request was to ensure there was enough food and a variety! We are still receiving compliments on the menu selection. The food was excellent - especially the "Roast Beef", the beverage bar far exceeded our expectations! Kathy G & Co made Alex Corley and Katie Elkins Corley's wedding day perfect. Thanks to the entire team!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy G and her team are the best! They helped us select the perfect menu and signature drink for all of our guests and their dietary needs. They provided extraordinary service and the food was incredible. We had a southern menu and they provided food stations that included herb grilled beef tenderloin with red wine demi served over caramelized onion mashed potatoes and asparagus tips, a southern fried chicken biscuit bar with all the fixings, including Chilton County peaches and fig preserves, Shrimp & Grits, fried okra and petit crab cakes topped with remoulade sauce. They even had chocolate strawberries for those who could not eat wedding cake. My guests are still talking about how fabulous the food was. Thanks, Kathy G!
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute perfection!

    I highly recommend! They are the best!!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy G has SUCH delicious food and a wide variety of cuisine choose from, that you are sure to have a unique menu at your wedding. Natalie is super sweet, energetic, and accommodating. Such a pleasure to work with. We received compliments on our food from our guests for weeks thereafter!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Kathy G's to cater our daughter's wedding. We met with Natalie and she made everything super easy! She worked with us based on our budget and made sure we had a wonderful menu! We were very pleased with the food, the staff, and the set up. Everything was beautiful and delicious . They met all of our expectations!!
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 01/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Please see their Facebook page for my full review. It was so detailed that it wouldn't fit in the space provided here! They are simply AMAZING! I would highly, without a doubt, recommend them to any bride who is in need of a caterer for her wedding. The food is amazing and very reasonably priced and their displays are out of this world! Your guests will be very impressed. Their staff is phenomenal, too! I just can't say enough good things about them! :)
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy G and her team were absolutely wonderful! The Asian inspired meal was delicious and the service was great! Thank you as always for making all of your events such a unique experience :-)
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We compared prices and choices with other vendors and felt good about going with Kathy G's. I've used them twice.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You cannot go wrong with this selection. The venue, food and service were terrific. It was a reherasal dinner for our son's wedding. Great choice. The gradens were picture perfect too.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Kathy G and especially Andy!! He listened to my ideas and my Pinterest board lol and he did wonders!! I loved my flowers, design work, and everything in between. The church and reception venue were decorated beautifully! He even went out of his way and decorated my rehearsal dinner venue, on the day of, with no prior notice! On the day of the wedding, they set up everything at the church then took it down and set back up at the reception area before everything got to either location. Andy and his team are just amazing! I wish I had used them for my catering needs also?? but oh well live and learn! Lol
  • A
    Anna Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't even express where to begin-- Nicole Stoffel, Andy Hopper, the Kathy G crew, and the food were all amazing. From day 1, Nicole took care of me whatever I needed or wanted. I always received quick responses and awesome advices. At times, I needed help with my wedding-- and with their experience, they gave me some of the best advice or took care of it.

    The food:
    My menu:
    Herb Crusted Top Round -- It was tender and juicy
    Mashed potato Martini Bar
    West Indies Crab Salad -- Hands DOWN AMAZING--- MUST HAVE!!!
    Roasted Vegetable Crudite with balsamic glaze --
    Fresh Fruits
    Sweet potato Beignets with Honey JD dipping sauce --- AMAZING!!!
    Chocolate Mousse in chocolate cups -- AMAZING!!!

    Flowers:
    Potted Orchids-- Andy added a little extra and made it pretty with candles and petals

    Guest count: 100
  • S
    Sharon Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let them help guide you within your budget. Listen to their ideas because they know what works!
  • R
    Reagan Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have Andy booked for my wedding flowers and decor and I could not be more happy. I trust his vision completely and KNOW he will give me a final product I have only dreamed of! He is so fantastic and creative! My mom even got him for my Bridal tea! I love him!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andy Hopper is the best in the business! I am a very simple person with little creativity. Andy sat down with me every step of the way and made sure my vision was complete for my big day. I trusted him with my design and flowers and he did not let me down. Our wedding was absolutely gorgeous and I owe it all to Andy and his wonderful team. Andy is such a creative and talented person!
  • User2097597 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent job. Very attentive. Followed through.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 02/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Natalie is the event coordinator who worked with me. She was very helpful and accommodating. With the exception of the bartender, the wait staff were all very friendly and offered great sevice. I would most definitely host another event here.
  • C
    Carolyn Event on: 11/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The event was a Rehearsal Dinner with Tamara Archer as the event planner. She was excellent, always on time, great with suggestions, and eager to work with us on our ideas to incorporate special items. Even when the weather change to freezing and we could not use the tented area at the BBG Gardens Cafe, she change the dining area around to fit the slide show, bar, banana foster table, mead service, and 5-micro plated dinner for 75. The servers were so professional and moved well with all those dishes and silverware for each plate. And the food was perfect: rare tuna, rare roast beef, and other creative and beautiful presented dishes. Thanks to all, especially Tamara!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message