Weddings

Love & Adventure Photography Reviews

Love & Adventure Photography

Love & Adventure Photography

Washington, DC
View more information

100 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 100
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

52 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Creative, Flexible, and Incredibly Talented

    We looked at a lot of photographers for our wedding. Kathy was recommended through our planner, and we went with her because we felt like her energy and personality were what we were looking for...not to mention her incredible talent for photography! From early planning to our engagement shoot and finally through the wedding and final delivery of photos, we were blown away by her creativity, talent, and the FUN that she brings to taking pictures (particularly as we're more camera-shy). Kathy will not only make the experience an absolute blast (definitely recommend grabbing drinks with her and hearing about all her amazing stories), but she's full of ideas, captures the personality of her subjects, and just generally does a fantastic job and delivers a final product you will marvel over. Thank you, Kathy!!
  • Matilda
    Matilda B. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful photographer and person

    Kathy is amazing!!! We reached out to her when our original photographer bailed on us as we tried to switch gears to an elopement and postpone our original wedding due to Covid. Kathy is so friendly and immediately put us at ease. She helped us organize our elopement and scout locations in DC. She also included an engagement shoot in Ellicott City (where my husband and I met) when she found out we never had one. Her demeanor, kindness, and talent are so wonderful that we also booked her for our postponed wedding this past weekend. She helped calm my nerves when I was freaking out due to traffic from the Secret Service closing streets as we were returning from first look portraits (typical DC), quickly took over in making sure everything ran smoothly and on schedule, and corralled both our families. Not to mention her amazing photography skills. She did so much more than we ever thought possible, including killing a stink bug in my bouquet. We love Kathy so much and cannot wait to work with her again in the future!
  • T
    Tobore Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic engagement session!

    Kathy is the absolute best! My fiancée and I had our engagement shoot and from the beginning of the process to the end we were in great hands. Kathy did a Zoom call with us when we reached out and immediately put us at ease, getting the details of our story and helping us pick out the best locations (plural!) for our shoot. We took some pics at Gravelly Point Park in DC – the site of one of our first dates – with a classic shot of an airliner flying right over our lovestruck heads. Then we headed to Annapolis for some downtown shots and what we planned would be some sunset shots on the beach. When it suddenly started downpouring, we ended our session and agreed to try to find another day to come back. As we were driving away, the rain slowed and the most beautiful full rainbow appeared in the sunset’s glow. Kathy called us to tell us to turn around and meet her at a cute little waterfront park with an absolutely BEAUTIFUL backdrop of a double rainbow dipping into the bay. She even got down into the water to capture our love from a perfect angle. Our pictures looked like a postcard. 
     
    When my fiancée mentioned that the rain stopped us from wearing a couple of the outfits we had brought, Kathy agreed to meet us at another park a few days later for another session. She knew exactly where to get the best pics, and how to use lighting and nature to bring out our best features.

    The whole time, Kathy was friendly, fun and just easy to talk to. We enjoyed every minute of our session – and LOVED the pictures when we got them a couple days later. Thanks Kathy!
  • Naomi
    Naomi K. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Now! Best Photographer You Will Ever Meet

    If you want to hire the best photographer that you’ll ever meet in your life, LOOK NO FURTHER!!! Kathy is the best there is. She will capture every special moment and you will have the most jaw-dropping photos that your family and friends will ogle for years to come. We met Kathy pre-COVID over a beer and knew immediately that she was our photographer when she got excited about our idea to do a wedding photo shoot for our cats. What I love about Kathy’s photos is that they are psoded just enough to make you look your best but not so posed that you look fake, not yourself, or are in cheesy “prom like” poses that make you look like every other couple out there. For our engagement shoot, we had the idea to travel around DC eating our favorite foods while she photographed it, and she loved the idea. We got up extra early to do sunrise pictures on the National Mall that came out spectacularly. I got comments from family, friends, even near strangers saying how incredible our engagement and wedding photos were, even from people who said “I normally don’t like people’s engagement photos, but I loved yours!” When our wedding had to change due to COVID, Kathy was responsive, accommodating and so easy to work with that we never had to worry. She did a walkthrough of our new venue and even made fun suggestions like a bubble gun exit and popping mini bottles of champagne for a photo op. Family photos were easy and quick and she captured everyone’s joy. We not only got the greatest photographer who went above and beyond for us, but made a wonderful friend. Kathy was an indispensable member of our wedding day team, and can’t wait to work with her again for our rescheduled reception next year. After your wedding is over, the photos and video are all you have, so if you want the greatest memories you can imagine, give Love and Adventure Photo a call (or go online) today and book with Kathy Ricker!
  • Hannah
    Hannah S. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kathy is a delightful magician of a photographer

    Cannot say enough good things about Kathy!!! We stumbled across Kathy's photography when we were browsing wedding venues, and though she was a bit outside the price range we had hoped for we fell in love with her work...and we're so grateful we bit the bullet on price! We had originally scheduled our wedding for June 2020, but because of COVID changed it to a small family-only backyard event in September 2020. Kathy was phenomenal every step of the way. She took the time to get to know us both as individuals and as a couple well before the wedding, was immensely supportive as COVID upended our initial plans, and was flexible to change her timeline as we adjusted our date and run-of-show. We didn't have a wedding planner, but Kathy has so much experience with weddings and offers such great advice that we felt like we did. The day of the event she made us feel safe (even despite the pandemic), relaxed, and happy. She knocked our family photos out and focused in on the fun stuff—and doing a photo shoot with Kathy really is fun! She makes you laugh while she's shooting you, and she somehow manages to capture all of your best moments without ever feeling invasive. And the photos themselves...wow. Just take a look through her gallery and know that your photos *will* be that good. Plus she turned ours around in less than three weeks! If Kathy has availability for your date, book her immediately.

    -Hannah & Anna
  • Jenny
    Jenny Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kathy is the BEST!

    Kathy, more than any one of our other vendors, went well above and beyond what I would expect from a photographer. We didn't have a formal wedding planner/coordinator, so she helped us come up with our whole day schedule. When COVID hit, Kathy proactively reached out to ask how we were doing and helped us re-plan the wedding following a year-long postponement. She was helpful the entire way through, and our photographs are INCREDIBLE. She was so friendly during the wedding, yet completely un-intrusive. She managed to capture activities all around the house the entire day. We're so grateful for Kathy's help through all of it.
  • Marisa
    Marisa Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Wonderful!

    Choosing Kathy was the best decision we made during wedding planning! Her photos are so creative, unique, and truly capture us. She's super easy to work with and has such a great sense of humor. We joined her in Yosemite for our engagement photos, and my husband and I were both sick. Kathy was super flexible-- we still had a great time, and no one believes we were sick looking at the photos! Kathy is very laid back, but is great at navigating family dynamics and coordinating large groups. We felt so calm on our wedding day because of her. She's awesome!!
  • D
    Deb Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer Around

    I can't say enough good things about Kathy, she is brilliant! She is always up for anything no matter how crazy and she will capture every perfect moment in a way that is indescribable. She will have you laughing the entire time and staring at your pictures for the rest of your life.
  • Josh
    Josh Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choose kathy!

    Love & Adventure Photography (aka Kathy) is amazing. From the first meeting to the last picture on our wedding day, she was creative, personal, attentive, risk-taking, and just very good at what she does. We were lucky to find her after attending another wedding she worked at, and she is just the best. If you want creative, beautiful shots, go with Love & Adventure. She rocks!
  • Christy
    Christy Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and adventurous!

    So wonderful! We did our engagement photos last spring with Kathy, and it was a super fun experience. She was able to get us out of our comfort zone to capture some really great moments - and my fiancé hates taking photos. Highly recommend!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision we made

    Hiring Kathy was the single best thing we did for the wedding. She was our longest relationship with any of our vendors :-). I first met Kathy at a wedding expo over a year before our wedding, and her pictures stood out way above everyone else’s. We then met again, over coffee, and started to get all the details. It was the height of cherry blossom season and we told her we were thinking of just getting a friend to rub around with an iPhone and take pictures of us. She quickly changed our minds, and from that moment we started to realize her talent. She booked us the next weekend for a sunrise engagement shoot. We got some quick shots, but because it was freezing rain and we looked miserable in our shots. She agreed to take us out when it was warmer out for no additional charge. The second time around was a blast. We did another sunrise shoot all around DC, and ended up using a majority of her photos for our wedding table cards, save the date, ketubah background, and really anything we could think of. Then came the wedding day and she went absolutely above and beyond our expectations. Not only were the shots amazing, but she also created our wedding timeline and stuck to it almost perfectly. It was easy to put confidence in her and trust that they were going to come out great. Side note: there are shots she got of the ceremony and reception where we are looking directly into the camera, and neither of us remember looking into it. She does a great job of hiding. You won’t be disappointed!
  • L
    Lissa Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding wedding photographer!

    Kathy is phenomenal! She was our photographer in our winter wedding in Manhattan. Hiring her was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding process. We met her at the Baltimore wedding expo and we initially wanted only an engagement shoot in DC. We had already booked another photographer from NYC (before we met her) however, a week from our wedding we ended up letting go of our previous photographer. For a moment we did not know where that would lead us so we took a leap of faith and emailed Kathy to check her availability. It was very short notice and out of state so we didn’t have our hopes up. Thankfully she was available and agreed to cover our wedding! She truly saved our day! During our wedding, she was a calm presence, it was very comforting to have her guide us, and her directions for the poses were very natural and made us feel comfortable. We spent all day taking photos and it was such a blast! The photos were so beautiful we received many complements and it definitely looks great hanging on the wall. Instead of an engagement shoot, we ended up doing a post wedding shoot in DC recently and we can’t wait to see the photos –I’m sure it will turn out amazing! We absolutely recommend Kathy and her outstanding photography skills, she will not disappoint!
  • L
    Lindsey C. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Photographer

    My wedding day was amazing, in no small part, thanks to Kathy. She was wonderful to work with and we absolutely loved her photos!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Match

    We worked with Kathleen for our recent wedding. She was such a dream to work with from beginning to end. From the first time we met with her she was fun and personable, and yet she clearly had a handle on time management. We wanted someone that was going to keep us focused and on task but that we were going to have a lot of fun with. We had our engagement session at Walt Disney World. Kathleen came up with some of the most creative elements for our photo shoot. The pictures turned out incredible. For our wedding Kathleen and her second photographer Sam were flexible in adjusting the schedule to deal with the possibility of rain. We thought that the rain would ruin our photos but Kathleen proved how stunning the rain could look. We could go on and on about the positives of Kathleen, and we would definitely recommend her to anyone not only looking for beautiful photos but to have a great experience too.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experiences & photographs

    Kathy was amazing to work with! Our engagement session was an all-day adventure where we moved from venue to venue to capture the best parts of each day. She did research to find locations that tied together both of our personalities and loves. Kathy is extremely easy to get along with and she is nothing short of amazing with large groups! She even got the children to look at the camera! We are in love with all of our photographs and can't wait to use Kathy again for future life events!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is phenomenal! We were referred her after our friend's wedding. She traveled to us in Omaha for our engagement shoot and then to New York for our wedding! Her photography skills and creativity are amazing! She was very reasonable for the quality of the work that she does, the amount of photos that we received, and the time that she took with us. For our engagement shoot, we spent ~7 hours together and had hundreds of photos to pick from!! She is so easy to work with and you will immediately feel comfortable with her-- a huge factor to make sure you get genuine photos. We love that she incorporates some classic posed photos, but she really excels at capturing those genuine real life moments as well. Everybody commented how great all of our pictures came out-- and we got them ALL (thousands!) back ~1 month after our wedding in the middle of wedding season. If she is available, book her! We hope to attend a wedding where she is the photographer again so we can see her soon. Thank you Kathy for documenting our day!! Hope to see you soon :)
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy truly encompasses the meaning of EPIC! From our first meeting, she helped us setup our wedding day timeline and a fabulous engagement shoot. She’s really fun to grab a drink with and talk wedding- bonus! Our pictures are AWESOME! She is so creative and so easy to work with. She's not afraid to try something new and get into the pool, dirt, etc to get the perfect shot. She makes everyone comfortable and not feel like they are posing--it really shows in the photos. Our bridal party had so much fun taking photos on the wedding day. We are so glad our paths crossed, Kathy was the perfect photographer for us! We can't stop looking at our photos over and over!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is one of the people we feel the most fortunate for having stumbled upon during our wedding-planning process, and hiring her as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made, no question. I should start by saying I took the search for our wedding photographer very seriously. Being a hobbyist photographer myself, I value authentic, quality photographs, and so talent and style were important to me. But equally important was finding someone who could vibe equally with my Type-A self, as well as my Type-B husband. And also equally important was finding someone who we aligned with; it is important to us that we put our money into companies and individuals who support the type of world we want to live in, and it was of utmost importance to us that hiring a photographer was no exception. Well, I can’t tell you how many people told me this perfect person didn’t exist, that’d I’d have to bend! I’m thrilled to say they were wrong. <3 I spoke to too many photographers to count—all were lovely, all were talented—but I didn’t have my ‘ah hah’ moment until Kathy came along. I found her website, and her wedding work was authentic and raw.... I found her social media pages, and she’s a wildlife photographer as well... and then I read her blog, and learned of the work she does to support wildlife rehabilitation programs and bring awareness to the people of different communities around the world>>>and I was sold. I emailed her and then quickly emailed my now husband: “She’s the one!”

    We met for beers a few weeks later, and a few months later, Kevin and I were hopping on a flight to Iceland to meet Kathy for our engagement session. One second I didn’t think I wanted engagement photos, and the next second I committed to a several day session! But that’s Kathy—she’s the type of person who turns what could have been a monotonous few hours of forced poses and cheesy photos into one of... {ran out of space, see The Knot for full review}
  • R
    Roseann Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is absolutely incredible! From our first skype to the venue walk through, Kathy was wonderful. She worked with us as our wedding plans changed. She is friendly, detail oriented, and extremely creative. Kathy does her research to find locations for more unique pictures. She doesn't rush and if focused on getting the best shots for you. The images she can capture during a sunset will blow your mind. After seeing our engagement photos, our family and friends raved about the photos and the quality of work. I am without a doubt suggesting you hire Kathy as your photographer! She is worth every single penny and was the best wedding day decision we made!
  • A
    Alana Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love and Adventure Photography by Kathleen Hertel should be everyone’s first choice in wedding photography. Kathy is an extremely talented photographer, who is easy to work with, responsive to emails and requests, and just an all around wonderful person. Kathy goes out of her way to give the client exactly what they ask for. My husband and I moved out of state 6 months before our wedding, so Kathy adapted to our stressful schedule by driving to Raleigh, North Carolina to do our engagement shoot and scheduled our walk through the venue a few months early while we were in town. She is masterful behind the camera- we asked her to take creative pictures that captured the emotion of the day and oh my goodness did she deliver. She also got both our engagement and wedding photos to us within 3 weeks of the event!! I can’t put into words what an amazing photographer Kathy is- she’s definitely the one that you want ☺ Oh, and she knows how to bustle your dress if your Mom and Maid of Honor are nowhere to be found!
  • K
    Kelli Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is the best of the best! There's no other way to put it. She did our engagement photos in April and they turned out phenomenal. I received so many compliments on them! She has such a passion for what she does, and it shows in her work. I wish I could have Kathy photograph every event in my life haha. I can't to see how our wedding photos turn out!!!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Kathleen. When searching for a wedding photographer my husband and I were looking for someone who took more "action" pics with personality. Pics that showed our love for each other. Her work s outstanding!! She did our engagement shots as well as our wedding photos. Her imagination, ideas and connection was like none other. She even made movie posters for us which ass our guests loved. Her "eye" for photography is like nothing I have ever seen. If you want someone fresh and innovative then hire Kathleen. WE were 100% pleased with all her work!!!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is amazing! We booked her after seeing what a wonderful job she did at our friends' wedding and we were not disappointed. She was so responsive and attentive throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was also extremely understanding when we had to reschedule our engagement session multiple times due to weather. When you have Kathy take your photos, be ready for anything - whether it be climbing into a waterfall, sitting with your feet hanging over the edge on a bridge or hiking into the woods in your wedding dress to find the perfect picture setting. She always has so many fun, creative and unique ideas for photos. On the drive to our wedding ceremony, I found out it had to be moved inside due to rain. My entire vision for how the day would go was ruined. I had planned our first look and pre-ceremony photos outside and had no back up plan. Kathy was incredibly reassuring and told me she would make it work... And make it work she did. I let her take control and am so glad I did. The pictures came out better than I could have planned or imagined. Not only is Kathy a talented photographer, but she is a great, fun person as well and someone you definitely enjoy sharing your wedding day with. Working with Kathy is an incredible adventure and I would recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone.
  • K
    Kecia Married on 04/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't know what to say, so I guess amazing, awesome, and phenomenal will just have to do. Her work speaks for itself, but my husband and are beyond satisfied and extremely happy that we found Kathy. I feel in love with her photos before I feel in love with her. She traveled to Charleston with us and captured every magical moment of our wedding weekend. When we looked at the photos, which we received a few weeks after our wedding, we were able to relive the weekend as if it were yesterday. All of our family and friends LOVED Kathy, she became a part of the family that weekend. She found the perfect light and scouted out the perfect spots to take our photos and even managed to get shots I wanted so badly in a location the venue said I couldn't. She's so adventurous, pays attention to details and knows what's she doing. This is her passion and it shows. Everyone who looked at our pictures have had nothing but compliments, commenting that they looked like a like a fairy tale. I could go on and on. She was worth every penny! She's know our family photographer!
  • M
    Mike Married on 03/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was phenomenal to work with. Not only is she an incredibly creative and talented photographer, but she is also
    flexible, personable, and generally goes above an beyond what we would have expected. She has a knack for making you feel super comfortable as she captures photos of you. I highly recommend working with Kathleen Hertel Photography.