Weddings

Katherine Elizabeth Photography Reviews

Katherine Elizabeth Photography

Katherine Elizabeth Photography

Glen Burnie, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

94 User photos

Sort by:
  • Bradley
    Bradley Getting married on 09/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katherine was awesome. I enjoyed working with her and I thoroughly enjoyed the quality time we spent together. I wanted to start getting into modeling and then she took the pictures for my portfolio. The pictures came back quick and were very high quality. She was very good at direction and had tons of ideas. If there was anything I'd critique is to stop being so nice! She's actually the nicest and most professional photographer I've had the privilege to work with. Thanks for the service Katherine! Looking forward to working together again!
  • Corinne
    Corinne L. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Photographer!

    From the first time we met Katherine in person for our engagement shoot, she made us feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera. She even worked with us to incorporate some shots with our dog, Ryder. Throughout the wedding planning process Katherine was extremely helpful and kind, offering advice and assistance to make sure we felt comfortable and ready for our big day. Katherine is a highly skilled photographer and made sure to capture all of our special moments on our wedding day while also making sure we made the most of our time celebrating with family and friends. We could not be happier with how our wedding photos turned out. I highly recommend Katherine as your photographer for your wedding, you won't regret it!!
  • Joey
    Joey D. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture Perfect!

    Katherine was an amazing photographer! She made my wife and I feel extremely comfortable and guided us through every step of our session. She has amazing vision and knows exactly how to make every moment stand out. Would definitely recommend her to all my friends and family!
  • Sydney
    Sydney M. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!

    Absolutely amazing! Katherine is truly the best. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable, helped guide us every step of the way, and really gave us memories that’ll last a life time. I don’t know what we’d do without her, she was able to capture our elopement in such a magical way. Despite the huge storm beforehand, she was able to capture amazing photos and I’m still in awe in how perfect everything looks. I was someone who felt nervous and awkward in photos, but she definitely helped me step out of my comfort zone and have fun with the session. I absolutely love every single photo and cannot pick just one favorite. I will most definitely continue to use Katherine for future events!
  • H
    Hannah W. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a talented, wonderful photographer!

    My husband and I booked Katherine for our wedding and engagement photos. We are so happy with how everything turned out. All our friends and family are raving about the photos! Katherine is an incredibly talented photographer with a unique way of capturing the entire landscape of a place. She’s really creative about how she incorporates light and little details into her photos. Going back through the pictures from our wedding day transported us back to those moments. She really understood what we wanted and captured authentic images of us and our families.

    Beyond the photos, Katherine is a wonderful person. Before we even hired her, she took the time to get to know us and to answer all our questions. During the shoots, she made us feel comfortable and helped us enjoy the experience. She went above and beyond when we were figuring out the timeline for our wedding day— always prompt with emails and phone calls. She has so much energy and enthusiasm for her job. We are so thankful for all the time and hard work she put into our photos. We look forward to working with her again in the future!
  • K
    Kristi A. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 ⭐️ Amazing!!

    Katherine was amazing!! We could not recommend her more. Our wedding was postponed due to Covid and Katherine worked with us to secure our new date. We also did engagement photos with her in the fall and loved them. We had nothing but positive comments regarding our photography. Working with Katherine is like working with a friend. She made us feel so comfortable with posing and got all the shots we wanted. During our wedding, Katherine and her assistant were efficient in bridal party and family photos. We loved our photo booth through her as well!! All in all I love all of our wedding photos and working with Katherine was amazing.
  • Alexandra
    Allie Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katherine was amazing to work with! Highly recommend!!

    Both throughout my vow renewal event and long after it, my guests were complimenting me about Katherine and the fact that "she was everywhere at once" getting "all the best shots". Everyone was so impressed, including us - especially because she got us a preview of some photos so fast and had all the photos ready for us to view shortly after. We were so pleased with the outcome of the photos - she styled photos so well (which includes directing me and my friends and family).

    Katherine was also a dream to work with. She was so helpful, so sweet and empathetic, responsive, and just really a kind person. She came early to any meeting we had, and was super flexible which is a huge plus during COVID. We can't recommend her enough!
  • S
    Stephaney M. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engaged & Inspired Wedding Experience

    Katherine was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING from planning to follow-ups after the wedding! From our first meeting, she was so warm, engaging, enthusiastic, and her guidance through our entire planning process was invaluable. On the day of, she and her partner photographer made the entire bridal party feel so at ease and comfortable, capturing the entire experience beautifully. I highly recommend Katherine and will continue to look for opportunities to work with her again with my family & friends in the future!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer P. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service, pleasure to work with

    After our original Wedding celebration was canceled like many others this year, my now Husband and I decided to get married anyway with just our immediate family. Because our original wedding was in another state we needed to search for a new photographer. Katherine was recommended to me by a friend. She made a very stressful last minute pivot in plans and ever evolving situation comfortable and easy. The day of was relaxing and we got beautiful shots that we framed immediately. I would use Katherine again and recommend her to my friends without a doubt.
  • E
    Elise M. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katherine is just the best!!!

    I can’t recommend Katherine enough for any of your photo needs. She did both our engagement session and our wedding and we have so many beautiful/incredible shots! I’ll attach some photos and let them speak for themselves. 🖤 We’ll be using her for any photo sessions from now on!
  • Gretchen
    Gretchen S. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome to work with!

    Due to COVID health concerns, our primary photographer hired Katherine for us as an associate shooter. She was so, so awesome to work with on our wedding day, and we couldn't be more thrilled! She was so friendly, positive, and flexible throughout the day, and she got so many great shots for us while managing to keep us on schedule. We're incredibly grateful!
  • Priya
    Priya E. Married on 06/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very pleased with Katherine!

    My fiancé and I just had our engagement photoshoot with Katherine. She was amazing! Definitely a people person. She was very welcoming, easy to talk to, responded quickly to emails and texts, and made all of our ideas/visions happen in terms of the creativity of the photos we took. It was a cold February morning session, and for most of the time I wasn’t wearing my jacket, but rather, a two piece Indian gown. Katherine held my jacket while shooting photos of us, constantly making sure I would warm up in between snapping photos. We can’t wait to work with her again at our wedding!
  • L
    Luke B. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Surprise Proposal Photos

    Katherine was our photographer for a surprise proposal. She did a PHENOMINAL job capturing the moment and made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire thing. She made sure that she wasn’t obvious during the proposal and helped run through the logistics of the proposal. She also helped choose outfits to make sure we looked fabulous. She clearly knows how to take high-quality photographs. Her photos are spectacular! We are obsessed with how perfect the lighting is. She even gave us a preview of a few photos the same night so that we were able to share our engagement the next day. We highly recommend Katherine! You will love her photography!
  • Valencia
    Valencia O. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down, the best experience ever!

    Katherine is the absolute best! I would have spent double for the experience. Katherine's presence felt like a bridesmaid! In fact, she may have stepped in place as my maid of honor. She went over and beyond for my husband and I. The photos are like nothing I've ever seen. They look like something you'd find in a magazine. We felt comfortable and warm with Katherine. She felt like more than our photographer, she honestly felt like family. My husband and I are moving out of Maryland, and would travel back just to take photos with her!
  • Liset
    Liset S. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Captures

    Katherine is the kindest person I have met. I dont think I could have chosen a better photographer. Katherine shot my engagement shoot back in Oct. 2018 and we chose her again for our wedding day due to her charismatic personality. She is the nicest person which is great to calm your nerves on the BIG day! I myself found myself a little nervouse the day of while getting ready: with my heart beating quickly, trying to control my breathing, and getting ready for the BIG moment. She kindly offered me water and let me tell you, Im glad she did because I autimatically felt better. Shes a photographer whose not only capturing photos but, there with you every step of the way. She even busseled my dress, things I was unaware of doing. But I am glad for having her every step of the way capturing all our special moments. Her and her partner did a great job by capturing all the details you anxiously plan for. She thoughtfully tried speaking spanish to my spanish speaking relatives to help them giggle during the famly portraits. Overall, Katherine did a phenomenal job capturing our story. Thank you!
  • L
    Liset Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Honestly, Katherine did an AMAZING job! My fiancé and I were so happy when we got to see our engagement shoot photos, they were just like we invisioned it. She also managed to have the photos ready before the 2-3 week time frame!
    Katherine has such a great personality which helps you feel comfortable. She’s also great in answering any questions you may have in regards to the wedding not only photography. (Which is very helpful) She even managed to edit out a stain on the floor so that the picture can look flawless!
    What I love about her style is her ability to capture vibrant colors, using light to influence her image, and taking photos in different angles to get the perfect shot! We couldn’t be happier with her work, and we look forward in working with her for our wedding and other life memorable moments!
  • Katie
    Katie D. Married on 12/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Katherine is the best!!!

    I've been following Katherine's photography journey for a long time. I hired her previously for a personal portrait session and knew I would hire her as my wedding photographer. We had a small wedding that turned out to be a pain to plan and Katherine was incredibly flexible and patient with me as I worked to iron out the location and the pictures we wanted. Everyone who saw the sneak peeks loved them and now having looked through the whole gallery, I can't wait to get prints to fill frames and to show them off to everyone. Everyone who attended the wedding loved her energy and how effortlessly the picture-taking session after the ceremony went. There will never be enough words to express how grateful I am that Katherine was our wedding photographer.
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a wonderful experience!

    I can't even decide where to begin with Katherine, we had such an incredible experience with her. Choosing a photographer was the part of wedding planning that I was most worried about, after all these are your wedding photos... forever! After reviewing her portfolio, I knew that I liked her style of true-to-color photos that captured the emotions and love of the day in the candids as well as in the posed pictures. When I met with Katherine about 7 months before my wedding, I knew immediately that she was the photographer for us. She is so down to earth and kind, she wants to get to know you before she works with you and genuinely takes interest in your life and love.

    I was so nervous for engagement photos but Katherine was so patient with me throughout the planning (what time of year? what do I wear? actually, can we change the date?!) and the shoot was so much fun! She kept us laughing and made us felt at ease. By the wedding day, she even had my husband saying he was enjoying the picture taking which I could not believe! We were communicating often in the days and weeks leading up to the wedding that when she arrived to begin shooting on the day of I was so excited to see her because she truly feels like a friend now!

    Katherine was extremely organized on the wedding day which was one of my biggest concerns with my photographer. My extended family is still talking about how efficiently she had the groups change up to get the photos done quickly after the ceremony! Her creativity throughout the day was awesome - she would come up to us and ask "Hey, how do you guys feel about doing some running pics?" umm, we feel great about it!!

    Last but not least, we are in love with our photos! (which arrived extremely quickly I must add!)We can't stop looking at them and have had so much fun reliving our day through Katherine's beautiful work.

    We are so so happy with our decision to go with Katherine for our photos and we can't recommend her enough. She captured our day so perfectly and I feel like I gained a friend as well :)
  • Ashley
    Ashley K. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and personal experience!

    I found Katherine through a search on Instagram, and I am so very glad that I did! She was wonderfully personable from the very beginning, taking the extra time to get to know me and my fiance and our story and wedding vision. Her experience was obvious and she was super helpful in making the day worry free! It doesn't hurt that we got our entire set of photos delivered in less than a month, completely blowing our expectations out of the water. We would highly recommend Katherine if you are looking for someone sweet, personal, and professional!
  • Lindsay
    Robert Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Favorite person & photographer ever

    Other than being the most amazing human being ever, Katherine is an OUTSTANDING photographer. We met at a best friends wedding that she photographed, and her calm presence is something that resonated with me, and her talent clearly stood out. I’ve since had her photograph our engagement shoot, a personal photo session, and our wedding. Despite moving to New York I traveled down to her for each of these events because her photos and personality are unmatched by anyone else I met. You will never be disappointed by her photos, has sent each album earlier than expected, and somehow always makes you feel even more beautiful! These special moments have been captured so perfectly and I even gained a friend! Love you Katherine!
  • S
    Sara C. Married on 07/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing photographer!

    Katherine is an amazing photographer and hiring her for our wedding day was a great decision. From the first time we talked I could tell she was very committed to helping make our day special, and she was full of creative ideas and suggestions for how to capture the day. Her communication is excellent - she was very proactive in reaching out to explain the process and also sends a personalized questionnaire in advance to ensure your vision for the photography is captured.

    On our wedding day she went above and beyond, capturing every little moment of the day. She has such a calming presence and is really great at making people feel comfortable during the photography process. Her energy, positivity and sense of humor helped make the evening even more fun, and we were truly able to relax and have a great time with the photography.

    She has such a unique eye, and I love the way she captured our day. The photos exceeded my expectations and I have gotten nothing but compliments on them. She also delivered our full gallery in advance of what was expected.

    Katherine is such a talented, fantastic photographer. I could not recommend her more. Thank you Katherine for the beautiful photos and helping to make our day so special!


    Katherine Elizabeth Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Sara so allowing me to be a part of your wedding day!! It was such an honor to capture such a special day in your life!!
  • M
    Mia C. Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A "zoo" of a wedding with an amazing photographer!

    What can we say? When my husband and I were looking for photographers for our wedding at the Maryland Zoo in Baltimore, we were definitely pressed for time. We only had eight months to plan everything, and from the very start, Katherine was the best choice we made. Initiative-bound and determined, she researched our venue and on our special day, she took care of everything, capturing priceless moments that we never could have imagined. Katherine is also extremely knowledgeable about the wedding photography business in the Baltimore metropolitan/D.C. area, and her passion and drive put my husband and I at ease, as we knew we were in fabulous hands. Lastly, I have to say that Katherine's positive and supportive attitude kept all of our photo sessions light and fun, yet she still commanded the crowd like a boss, keeping my husband and I calm and laughing throughout the entire process. Katherine Elizabeth Photography is among the highest quality and professionalism in the wedding industry, and without a doubt, we highly recommend this photographer.
  • Jane
    Jane Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choose Katherine!!

    Katherine was nothing less than amazing. She helped us navigate the crazy wedding world and went above and beyond for us not only for our gorgeous pictures but on anything wedding related. She made us feel comfortable and like someone was truly on our side during our wedding process. She checked up on us between our engagement shoot and wedding and gave us sneak peaks of our shoots super fast! Our pictures are so much more than I could have hoped for and I love that we were able to download them all too. She was even my personal savior when I had to change my makeup artist last minute and gave me amazing recommendations from her knowledge and experience in the wedding scene.
    I highly recommend Katherine to anyone who is looking for quality, beautiful photos taken by a truly lovely, quality person.
  • V
    Victoria V. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Talented, And A Joy to Work With

    Katherine took both our Engagement photos and Wedding photos and they both came out fabulous! She is professional, talented, and a joy to work with. She has creative ideas for new and different photos, while also nailing the classics.
  • K
    Kat Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful fall wedding photos

    We loved working with Katherine for our fall 2018 wedding. In terms of photos, Katherine was able to capture exactly what I had hoped for, beautiful clear pictures at the ceremony which was indoors with not the best light, and beautiful fall wedding photos in a nature setting with the foliage. We and our families love the photos! Katherine was extremely professional and easy to work with the entire process. We were not very organized with the timeline until the last minute and Katherine definitely helped with that and was very patient and flexible. On the day of, Katherine arrived early and with her expert experience with weddings, was able to help guide the process, which made me feel so much more at ease. She was able to direct family photos which was not an easy task and got every photo that I had requested, even the photos that were like to have not need to have, which I very much appreciate. She was integral to everything going smoothly day of and everyone enjoyed working with her. She worked extremely hard, kept high energy the entire time (9 hours!) and positive, joyous spirit. She laughed when tackled by my small nephew and handled everything in stride. The day passed by quickly for us and we are very very grateful to have Katherine's beautiful, high quality work to remember the day by. We highly recommend Katherine!